Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 61 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
2 year old loves this
9/21/2011

Customer review by Armywife0522

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Armywife0522
by Armywife0522

My daughter is 2 and she Loves this toy! It does shapes and little songs. The plastic is very thick so it seems like it will hold up. It has 2 different levels for sound and you can switch it between a song or shapes.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armywife0522
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smart Choice!
2/26/2012

Customer review by moimeme

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by moimeme
by moimeme

I bought this item as a gift for my granddaughter's first birthday and had it shipped, so I have still only seen it via Skype. However, it was an immediate hit with her and her friends. She wants to take it everywhere she goes and it has become her favorite toy! I didn't realize when I ordered it that it "talks" (a feature she loves) and that it provides many educational activities such as matching colors and shapes. A very definite wise choice!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moimeme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Toy for a 2 Year-Old
7/15/2012

Customer review by Cacee5

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Cacee5
by Cacee5

My grandaughter loves this picnic basket. She plays with it constantly and the way the cute food fits in the little plates is so easy for her to handle. I would highly suggest this toy for any little girl. This is not a toy that will be played with once then discarded.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cacee5
Newar, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun birthday gift
6/17/2016

Customer review by Alisa

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Alisa
by Alisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for a birthday gift and it was a big hit. All of the kids wanted to take turns playing with it! Food pieces and music are both cute. I was so happy I chose this as the gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2012

Customer review by mommyof3angelbabies

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by mommyof3angelbabies
by mommyof3angelbabies

My little girl loves it. She didn't like that the blanket was not big enough for her and her sister to sit on. Its one of her favorite toys though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof3angelbabies
Rustburg Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LeapFrog Shapes and Sharing Picnic Basket
12/14/2015

Customer review by molto

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by molto
by molto

I just bought this for my daughter the other day so it is still in the packaging. It is sooo cute and I hope it peaks her interest. I spoke to a friend of mine beforehand whose daughters have one and she said they love it, so I went ahead and bought one for my 19 month old. It is a perfect size for little hands and I imagine it will grow with her too for when she starts pretend playing. I also know her brothers are prob going to try to steal this toy from her ;-) A good price for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
molto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toy
12/29/2011

Customer review by aklfjowe

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by aklfjowe
by aklfjowe

my 10 month old got this for christmas and she loves it. it is fun putting the items in and out of the basket and i love the shaped food to put in the trays. the music and voice is soothing and not annoying. even my 3 year old daughter loves to play picnic with her little sister. great toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aklfjowe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great learning toy
1/21/2014

Customer review by TheGrandmaG

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by TheGrandmaG
by TheGrandmaG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loves her picnic basket and the music and sounds it makes. She is 6 mos old and doesn't understand the shapes and colors yet, but she loves to clap and sing with the basket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGrandmaG
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 1 year old granddaughter
9/25/2014

Customer review by kltmar

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by kltmar
by kltmar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super cute. I totally played with it before I even wrapped it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kltmar
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute product!
12/14/2015

Customer review by Haylee

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Haylee
by Haylee

Wonderful cute picnic basket good for babies and my 6 year old! She is very girly and loves this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haylee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why only for girls?
3/27/2016

Customer review by CRYSTAL

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by CRYSTAL
by CRYSTAL

I bought this for my 13 month old son and he loves it. He doesn't care that it's pink, he just loves putting things inside the basket and taking them back out. He also loves feeding mommy and pushing the butterfly. I only wish it wasn't so geared towards just girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRYSTAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
4/2/2013

Customer review by Jenn86

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Jenn86
by Jenn86

I bought this almost a year ago for my now-18-month-old daughter, and even after a year, she still loves it and plays with it. Most of the pieces have vanished, and she never really took much interest in them, anyway. But the little talking basket is still one of her favorite toys. Right now she uses it to store her little mini board books, and she loves opening and closing the basket lid and listening to it talk. I'm pretty convinced that it was primarily this basket that taught her the difference between "open" and "close." She still gets "up" and "down" mixed up occasionally, but she's figuring it out. This thing is insanely durable, too. It's lived through being chewed on, kicked, tossed, dropped, etc. and still runs like a champ. Definitely a worthwhile buy!

Jenn86
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy for learning and fun for a 2 year old
6/16/2014

Customer review by susiebub

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by susiebub
by susiebub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 year old twin grandchildren love it, too. No one could wait to start playing with it. The toy food is fun for make believe and the talking basket makes it fun and informative.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susiebub
Findlay, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picnic basket
12/22/2014

Customer review by beegle3

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by beegle3
by beegle3

My daughter loves the basket, got to the store 5 days before it said it would. Overall great purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beegle3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ProudMommyOfTwo
1/23/2012

Customer review by LOVETOSHOP90

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by LOVETOSHOP90
by LOVETOSHOP90

GRAET TOY FOR A LEARNING TODDLER. FUN SOUNDS AND PIECES.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVETOSHOP90
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves this toy
9/22/2014

Customer review by Lindseynl

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Lindseynl
by Lindseynl

My daughter got this for her 1st birthday. When we opened it, she was immediately intrigued with opening and closing. Then when we took everything out of the packaging it was a whole new world of fun. She still loves this toy (6 months later) and plays with it often. This toy will be a staple for along time as it's functionality allows them to enjoy it for a long time. The foods are very durable. The plates and forks are a heavy enough plastic that they don't damage easily. The cups can't really be used as cups because they do have holes in the bottoms of them. That could easily be sealed off with some silicone, if you really want to put liquids in them. I prefer not to deal with the mess, so we'll skip that. The voice and music is cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindseynl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Cute product
4/28/2014

Customer review by Bidget

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Bidget
by Bidget

This product was a gift for my 7 month old daughter. She loves getting the picnic stuff out and playing with them by putting them back in the basket. She loves the sounds the basket makes. I am sure this will be a great toy for years to come. However the picnic blanket was poor quality for any child of any age. It was not sewn on the edges to prevent strings. The picnic blanket that I received had several strings tattered on the edges. So I just had to put the blanket up until i can sew a hem around the blanket.

Bidget
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picnic Pretend Play
6/16/2015

Customer review by friendspired

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by friendspired
by friendspired

We absolutely adore this toy. We have since our daughter was 6 months old. We can play for hours. Not only does she love the pretend play and role playing with having a picnic, but now at almost 2 she tells me the different colors. We are learning shapes, and she can identify the types of food. It's so much fun.

friendspired
Atco, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
could be more interactive
1/4/2012

Customer review by NatMomof2

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by NatMomof2
by NatMomof2

i just receive this toy for my 13 old month daughter she loves it but just to carry it like a purse taking things in & out. i was disappointed on the product because it doesn't really sing & doesn't educated like i thought it would. My child is the type that needs constant interactive with a toy either with lights & songs. i wish the toy would light up when she takes something out & tell her what she is taking out. over all quality of the product is very good.

NatMomof2
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Basket Full of Fun
12/8/2015

Customer review by Lizzie

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Lizzie
by Lizzie

Great toy for imaginative play. Teaches social skills. Interactive. New activities can be downloaded. Good toy for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews