Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good When and While It Worked
6/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good performance and range when it worked. I had to turn it off and back on again to reset it every other week. The problem was not in the wiring or service (checked by AT&T twice). The old 2Wire modem that came with our DSL service would work with no problems (and still does, it's just slower with shorter range). After only six months the NETGEAR 300N has stopped working altogether. I'm still waiting to see what, if anything, NETGEAR will do about it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dayton, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
4/20/2012

Customer review by Miasmom2

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Miasmom2
by Miasmom2

This is my first wireless router. The installation was super easy. I just read the instructions and followed them and I was up and running. I am not a computer expert.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miasmom2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great! Once got instructions from ATT.
5/29/2011

Customer review by jjtexas58

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by jjtexas58
by jjtexas58

Speeds things along.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjtexas58
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor instructions/documentation
3/25/2012

Customer review by jcat1

3.0 stars 3/25/2012 by jcat1
by jcat1

this dsl modem wireless router works fine. problem is to set up it is very difficult because of poor instructions. before starting/buying download and print the instruction documents. if you use the call number for help this is overseas and is very difficult to communicate. also the tech support IS free for 90days. after that your on your own. so you will need that documentation info. after 90 days they will charge you to troubleshoot your modem/router issues even though it has a 1 year warrantee. I purchased a 1 year over the 1 year Warrantee they supply . any problems I get a store credit. you will be required to return this to the manufacturer if you do not get an extended warrantee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcat1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works well for what I bought it for
8/6/2012

Customer review by suitcase4544

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by suitcase4544
by suitcase4544

I bought this at our local wal-mart to replace another brand that was struck by lighting. I had planned to use this until I could buy a "better" modem router from a well known online electronics dealer but it works great! I have three desktops, one laptop, kindle, tv, PS3 and several mobile phones running off this and no problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suitcase4544
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
11/11/2011

Customer review by Davidzzzzzzz

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by Davidzzzzzzz
by Davidzzzzzzz

It took some phone call to get it right, but it works very well now. I am not sure about the future. The software only has a 90 day warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davidzzzzzzz
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
11/1/2011

Customer review by DarthCup

1.0 stars 11/1/2011 by DarthCup
by DarthCup

The unit failed to recognize my DSL as having a dynamic address. It repeatedly stated my DSL had a static IP address. After 2.5 hours on the phone with a netgear tech, he finally said I should just take it back which I was glad to do. I really wanted to tie my modem and router together but the Belkin Gigabit Wireless Router was a much better device. All I had to do was hook it up and turn it on - whamo, instant wireless that was secured. Comes with a card showing the password to connect all your wireless products. Go buy that one instead!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarthCup
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wouldn't work even after tech help from netgear
12/19/2011

Customer review by Moomy2bshopper

1.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Moomy2bshopper
by Moomy2bshopper

My old ATT modem was down. I got this Netgear Modem/Router after the store lost my order and gave me a good deal on this Netgear product. I couldn't get it to work so I called tech supprt. They said my ISP user ID and pw were wrong. After I verified, it turned out my ID and PW were fine. I ended up reconfiguring my old modem successfully. I tried the Netgear modem/router one more time with no luck. I'm returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moomy2bshopper
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week