Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
17 Day Diet Book
5/19/2011

Customer review by kmb1967

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by kmb1967
by kmb1967

Much cheaper online than in store, almost $9.00 less. The book is straight forward as far as your food selection. I am on day 4 of cycle 2 and have lost 7.4 lbs. I have stuck to the diet to the tee and have exercised Mon-Fri for least 17 minutes, really about 30 minutes. Some of the food choices are hard to find but if you look around at all the local grocery stores, including Walmart, most are readily available. The hardest thing is the hot lemon water first thing in the morning, but who can't drink a cup of something yucky??? I also am not a water lover, but find that if I pour my 56 oz. in a pitcher each morning, it's gone by the end of the day. I love green tea, so that was already in place. The only part of the book I found off was telling you to eat you fruit no later than 2:00 and then having fruit in your evening snack menu? I set out to lose 20 lbs so I feel within by the end of the fourth 17 day cycles it is obtainable. Unlike Atkins you can't eat whatever kind of protein you want. It's all lean, low fat, and plenty to choose from. Unlike weight watchers all you have to count is your 2 fruits and your 2 probiotics (yogurt, cottage cheese, etc). This is not like Atkins, Weight Watchers, etc, it's just good eating habits.

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmb1967
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the book
4/20/2011

Customer review by diohgl125

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by diohgl125
by diohgl125

I really like this book. My husband and I have been on the diet for 15 days and he has already lost 14lbs and I have lost 9lbs. It is easy to follow and no weird foods to eat.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diohgl125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING DIET!!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by shunds

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by shunds
by shunds

I am down 31lbs since Feb! If you are looking for something to help you lose weight this book is it!!!!!! You have to want to lose weight and follow the book and it will work! It works it really works! Everything you eat and when you eat it is science. He really knows his stuff! Give it a chance you wont be sorry. I lost 4 pants sizes!! and I am happy as can be!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shunds
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful
5/25/2011

Customer review by kookielovestoshop

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by kookielovestoshop
by kookielovestoshop

I have recommended this book to a friend already and will again. I am using the weight loss plan and so far have lost 8 lbs. in 2 weeks. I feel great.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kookielovestoshop
Lead, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Jump Start
4/9/2011

Customer review by IDigDisney

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by IDigDisney
by IDigDisney

I have been trying to lose a lot of weight for a long long time. I heard about this book because a couple of people I know lost about 20lbs in a month after following this diet. I decided to give it a try. I am on day 11 of the accelerate (first cycle) of the diet and I have lost almost 17lbs already. I can't tell you how much better I feel. I am eating all healthy foods, have more energy and am already fitting into smaller clothes!! It's far from easy during this first cycle, very limited food choices, mostly lean protein, fruits, veggies, yogurt/cottage cheese... but after losing so much weight initially I didn't want to stop. After the first 17 days you can add more of a variety which I am really looking forward to. Good Luck

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDigDisney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
This book delivers!
8/27/2011

Customer review by linsview

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by linsview
by linsview

If you are serious about losing some weight and are ready to ditch the junk food and pastries, then this healthy eating plan will work for you. Dr. Moreno tells us in an easy-to-read format how to rev up our body's metabolism in the first 17 days with lean protein, lots of different veggies, low sugar fruits, yogurt, and heart-friendly fats. Another key component is 8 glasses of water each day. I really believe this was a big factor in my weight loss. I lost 11 pounds in the first 13 days of the diet and everything I ate was good, nutritious food. He simplifies the plan even more by listing sample meals for the 17 day cycles, so if you don't have the time or feel comfortable in planning what to eat at each meal, it is all there for you. I have to admit that I was really skeptical when I started the diet, but I am a believer! The added bonus is that you know you are getting healthier each day. I am looking forward to the next cycles when I will add even more foods to my diet until there will be nothing off-limits except the large bag of potato chips and gallon of ice-cream in front of the tv... :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linsview
St.Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Recipes, realistic advice!
4/14/2011

Customer review by Tehey

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Tehey
by Tehey

This book is wonderful. I have already prepared many of the recipes - taco salad, tzatziki veggie dip, turkey burgers, Greek omelet, and more - and have not yet been disappointed. I am amazed at how delicious everything is because it's all so healthy. Dr. M also gives little simple daily tips and tricks that could help anyone underweight, overweight or just right. I only had a couple pounds to lose when I purchased this book - which are long gone now, thank you very much - but mostly wanted some ideas to help keep my family healthy while also teaching my kids that eating right and responsibly can be tasty and fun. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tehey
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really works
4/16/2012

Customer review by trisaking

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by trisaking
by trisaking

I am not one to go on fad diets but I was at my wits end and heard from someone that they lost 35 lbs on this diet. I decided reluctantly to give it a try. The very first day I lost a lb. After one week I was down by 8lbs. It is so easy to follow and you don't need to ever go hungry, I look forward to the scales now and trust me I had been at a 2 month plateau before this. I am just in the first phase but if it works for me then I am sure it will work for anyone. Definatly worth the money if you want to drop some weight fast. 4 more friends have gone on this diet after seeing how well it works for me. I couldnt be more satisfied with a purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trisaking
lebanon,mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
4/13/2011

Customer review by clang523

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by clang523
by clang523

I stated this diet, and lost 8 lbs in the first week. It wasn't hard to stick to at first, but I had a tough time around day 6 or 7, but I soldiered on. It is all about being active and changing your eating habits, You eat fresh food instead of processed, and the book is full of tips. You go in 17 day cycles. You also learn that you can have the things you like as long as you eat it in moderation. It is full of recipes, and even has ethnic versions. If you fall off, you just get right back on. I found that I did not crave sugar or carbs, while I was in the first phase, I just started to get a little tired of trying to figure out different ways to make chicken.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clang523
Flint,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
17 day diet
4/26/2011

Customer review by welder224

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by welder224
by welder224

It works, my wife and I are on the second phase and Ihave lost 14 lbs. Great recipe ideas and more food than I can eat. Very easy to stick with the program, provided you have some willpower to stay away from fast food. You must cook and eat what Dr. Moreno tells you to and you will be surprised at how much better you will feel and look. Just Do It

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
welder224
circleville, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Diet Book
5/1/2011

Customer review by SummerofFortytwo

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by SummerofFortytwo
by SummerofFortytwo

As the book says, you can do anything for 17 days. I just started this and have lost a little over 3 pounds in 1 week. A friend has lost 14..she's in the second stage. And a friend of hers lost 30+. It's a very healthy, doable diet. The style of writing is very casual so you don't feel like you are being lectured about your weight. In fact he's very encouraging and funny at times. Give it a try...it might work for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SummerofFortytwo
Corydon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The 17th Day Diet works!
5/3/2011

Customer review by CypressMomofThree

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by CypressMomofThree
by CypressMomofThree

I started this diet nine days ago and I have already lost 7 lbs. It is easy to follow and is safe. Nothing unrealistic is asked and this can be followed long term as a lifestyle change.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CypressMomofThree
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Book
5/13/2011

Customer review by loveitgirl

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by loveitgirl
by loveitgirl

This book is amazing. I lost 8lbs in 7 days. If you follow it exactly you will get big results. So glad I purchased this book. Price was cheap and quick deliver to my home. Received in 2 days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveitgirl
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So glad that I chose the 17 day diet!
4/22/2012

Customer review by wildchildintn

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by wildchildintn
by wildchildintn

I am on day 6 of the 17 day diet (cycle 1) and I have already lost 4 1/2 lbs. My son is on day 5 and he has lost 7 lbs. This is a great diet if you love veggies, fruits, and lean meats. You CAN'T cheat on this diet or it will not work. You can't do it 75% of the time and expect to have results. The book is written in a simple, easy to follow format. It does not lecture you and it is not full of medical terms and statistics. It differs from Atkins in that the foods are easy to prepare and realistic for normal, everyday people. There are no fancy foods/meals that you have to prepare. This diet includes everyday foods that you can buy in your local Walmart. There are no expensive drinks or bars to buy. The only downside to this diet that I have found is that I have had a constant headache. The first 2 days were the hardest for me, but each day is better and I am thrilled with the weight loss so far. I am never hungry and at the end of the day, I feel great about my accomplishment. I am so thankful that I found this book!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildchildintn
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Loving it so much
5/2/2011

Customer review by ggmomGeorgia

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by ggmomGeorgia
by ggmomGeorgia

I really recommend this book to anyone who has a collection of dvd workouts and diet books collecting dust. I really love the way the information is given brief, simple and very effective. Lost 4 lbs in one week and just got thru reading section one only. You just have to have it! And I do a simple 30 minute workout, low impact due to the fact that the 17 minute workout DVD is SOLD out wherever it is being sold. But the diet still works...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggmomGeorgia
dover, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/15/2011

Customer review by SugarKane62

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by SugarKane62
by SugarKane62

This is exactly what I was hoping for. I lost 5 pounds in the first week and I only had 10 pounds to lose overall. You have to stick to the plan exactly in order for it to really work, but if you do it really does work. I'm also a vegetarian so I subsitute fake meat for the meats suggested in the book and that works fine as well. I'm not much for fad diets, but I like this one. The book has some helpful recepies in the back, too, if you want to get creative.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarKane62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Believe How Fast You Lose Weight!!!
5/2/2011

Customer review by Patsy22

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Patsy22
by Patsy22

I just finished my first 17 Days on this diet. I've lost 10 pounds in 17 Days......Started phase 2 today for another 17 Days. Can't wait to see how many pounds I lose during this phase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patsy22
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super advice
4/6/2011

Customer review by MamaPof2

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by MamaPof2
by MamaPof2

Love it! Works great so far. Plenty to eat and still get results. Bargain price, almost half off retail!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaPof2
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT
4/9/2011

Customer review by speedygirl

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by speedygirl
by speedygirl

THE DELIVERY WAS WAY BETTER THAN I WAS PROMISED. IT ARRIVED EARLY EARLY. THANKS

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedygirl
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
GREAT BOOK!
8/25/2011

Customer review by Gidgetgurl

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Gidgetgurl
by Gidgetgurl

Its only been a week since I started the 17 day diet and I have already lost 5 pounds and I am never hungry!! FINALLY something that works for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gidgetgurl
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews