Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great large Duffel!!
10/27/2011

Customer review by Lamrith

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Lamrith
by Lamrith

This is simply a great bag for the price. The bottom is well made and shapped with a bit of a square shape so the bag sit in the ground well. The bag comes folded up in it's own storage case which is seen in some pictures. this make storage between uses very nice. and can also double as a toiletries holder or for other items during use. Nice shoulder strap is included. Normal handles are nice and heavy with padded velcro holder on the top. Depending on your size and how full the bag is you may be able to put your shoulder thru the normal handles and shoulder strap at the same time for carrying. Coleman also makes a 48" version, but I cannot really think of many reasons to need the larger bag, this one is HUGE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lamrith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
This thing is huge!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Hobopoet

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Hobopoet
by Hobopoet

I can carry my entire camping kit, excluding my "kitchen," in this bag. Of course, I'm talking about car camping. I can toss this in the back on my Scion tC and head down the road.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hobopoet
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
42 Inches!
12/13/2011

Customer review by speckle

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by speckle
by speckle

I don't know what I thought 42 inches would be like, but I'll just say this thing is huge! I don't know how anyone would fill this thing to maximum capacity. I bought it to pack up my things for winter break going home from university. I can fit all of my stuff and there is still much room left over. The duffle comes packaged in a compact Coleman bag that makes for easy storage (granted you can fold it back to that size). Of course it's great quality, and you can't beat the price (even though it just went on sale after I bought it). I think it could use more side and inside pockets. Anyway, I would definitely recommend this bag if you have enough to put in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speckle
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Huge!
1/4/2012

Customer review by pongnut

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by pongnut
by pongnut

This bag is much larger than I expected - but thats ok. It comes folded up in a small zipper bag that can be used for other items. I've been using it for about a month now and it seems to be made of quality materials as there are no signs of wear. The heavy duty zipper and handles are holding up nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pongnut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2012

Customer review by PascagoulaBiker

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by PascagoulaBiker
by PascagoulaBiker

I got two of these to hold camping gear, as I got tired of things getting jumbled around during the journey. One of them easily holds two oversized sleeping bags, a couple of small blankets and a pillow--they are NOT small! (They hold roughly the same volume as the traditional vertical duffel bag used by sailors, etc.) I got the yellow, and it's a nice bright yellow, easy to see in low light. I haven't had them long, so don't know how well they'll stand up to being packed and tossed into a van, having dogs climb over them, and then be tossed out to be emptied into tents. The handles and shoulder strap all seem well made and the seams look properly sewn. The zippers work easily too. The case that the bags come packed in is nice, although I doubt I'll ever fit the duffel bag back into it. It has two mesh pockets, and will work well for holding small items for camping and travel. I've been eyeing it and wondering if one would hold two enamelware plates and flatware for camping--it would make a great grab n go package when it's just the two of us. These bags are also plenty big if you are looking for a replacement (and larger!) bag for your family sized tent--it would hold a big one easily. They are great for storing bulky things such as bedding, pillows, etc. where they are easily moved, protected from dust, etc. too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PascagoulaBiker
Pascagoula, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/29/2012

Customer review by LovesToTinker

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by LovesToTinker
by LovesToTinker

I purchased this item to transport and store all my hunting equipment. It not only holds all my hunting clothes and equipment, but all my families hiking gear also. This item is big enough to hold alot of items with no problem. The durabilty of the bag is just awesome! It look like it will last a long time, very well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToTinker
Georgetown,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month