Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome product
2/4/2013

Customer review by Piscis

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Piscis
by Piscis

When I read the previous review I was surprised. I've been using this sleeping bag almost in a daily basis for around 12 months. I love it. Very thick, the inside lining is soft and comfortable. Is very warm, thick and cozy. My 7 and 8 year old kids like using it to sleep in my room, which is very cold, because is super warm inside. I wash it at home almost every week, dries easily and does not loose shape. I unzip it to wash it and then zip it back. After such heavy use looks like new. I wanted to but another one at the store, but didn't find it. The ones that u find in stores (and I went to several) are super thin, cold and feels like sleeping directly on the floor. This sleeping bag is so thick and warm that is like being wrapped in a soft mattress. I have another sleeping bag (the common ones you get at the store) but the quality is not even close to this one. Definitely I'll get another one exactly same as this because my children always fight to use this one!

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piscis
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't like it at all
8/24/2012

Customer review by BSJBSJ

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by BSJBSJ
by BSJBSJ

I spent two muggy nights unhappily using this bag. It doesn’t breath well at all. More like sleeping in a plastic bag. A plastic bag lined with a material that snags on every piece of rough skin on your body. The slightest hang nail catches. My feet feel smooth to the touch, but still the lining clung to them almost like velcro. I should have read the reviews on Amazon! Returned it for a refund as quickly as I could…

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSJBSJ
Grand Isle, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Coleman Trinidad Sleeping bag is great!
2/13/2014

Customer review by Coconut10

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Coconut10
by Coconut10

Loved the color and it is made very well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coconut10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
4/27/2014

Customer review by EKTC

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by EKTC
by EKTC

Purchased this bag for my 13 year old to take on a class overnight trip in April. He said he was comfortable, didn't get cold, and was able to zip and roll it back up by himself. We are not campers so this bag will probably only be used indoors for sleepovers, etc. Price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EKTC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleeping bag
4/20/2014

Customer review by Sissylou8668

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Sissylou8668
by Sissylou8668

Great bag I wish they had more color choices in this size

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sissylou8668
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman adult sleeping bag
4/15/2014

Customer review by mickyd

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by mickyd
by mickyd

Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickyd
Jacksonville, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Sleeping Bag
9/27/2013

Customer review by AnonymousShopper113

4.0 stars 9/27/2013 by AnonymousShopper113
by AnonymousShopper113

The price is slightly less expensive than Target and slightly more expensive than Amazon. I didn't want to buy from Amazon because I recently had a problem with another brand of sleeping bag and I want to be able to return this in store if I have a problem. The other benefit is that shipping was free and incredibly fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousShopper113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my son loves it
2/19/2014

Customer review by leckyboo

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by leckyboo
by leckyboo

my son used it for a camping trip by the bay and he said it kept him really warm so that's great news for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leckyboo
national city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let down
7/10/2014

Customer review by RiverLuvr

1.0 stars 7/10/2014 by RiverLuvr
by RiverLuvr

Cheap inner fabric, clunky filling. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverLuvr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value for price
12/27/2013

Customer review by roscoe4

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by roscoe4
by roscoe4

We bought 3 coleman sleeping bags for Christmas (clear lake warm weather, trinidad, and green valley). They all appear to meet our expectations for quality/value for $27-32/each. We got these to mostly use indoors and 2-3 times a year outdoors in North Carolina. If we need anything warmer we can easily add a cheap fleece liner. I anticipate them lasting about 3-5 years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roscoe4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cozy
11/28/2014

Customer review by phonepro

4.0 stars 11/28/2014 by phonepro
by phonepro

These seem cozier than any other sleeping bags ,I have seen ,especially thought the price was good for them ! As for using them ,I got them for Grandkids for Christmas and they won't be using them until summer for sleeping out,so I don't know how warm they will stay in them,but for how they are made ,I'm sure the lining ,is warmer than a polyester lining like most sleeping bags have .

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phonepro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Complete Joke
1/31/2015

Customer review by DisappointedConsumer

1.0 stars 1/31/2015 by DisappointedConsumer
by DisappointedConsumer

This sleeping bags has zero stability-flat out-of-the-box & Flattens when laying on it. You can NOT used is as a sleeping surface-Product Stuffing is extremely soft. It was a waste of my time ordering this sleeping bag. So I tell you, fellow consumers-Don't Waste your time on this product. Go to a store and feel the sleeping bag product content instead before purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
9/1/2014

Customer review by Studly98270

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Studly98270
by Studly98270

Coleman.....what else can I say.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Studly98270
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge, the lining is terrible to touch.
4/30/2014

Customer review by SashenkaFromCanada

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by SashenkaFromCanada
by SashenkaFromCanada

Returned it after first touched it....

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SashenkaFromCanada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All zipped up
5/10/2015

Customer review by ProudTexan

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by ProudTexan
by ProudTexan

This sleeping bag rocks! It got down to about 60 degrees at night, and it really kept me warm if I was all the way inside of it. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudTexan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Camp
7/15/2015

Customer review by Kathryn

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Kathryn
by Kathryn

Everything was perfect. I bought it for summer camp. I was indoors, but it was very useful. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathryn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sleeping bag!
8/15/2015

Customer review by yellowchick

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by yellowchick
by yellowchick

My 12 yr. old needed a sleeping bag for her week-long camp. She said this one was always warm and comfortable. I plan on buying another one for my other daughter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleeping bag
7/2/2015

Customer review by QuestQueen

2.0 stars 7/2/2015 by QuestQueen
by QuestQueen

This sleeping bag is exactly what we wanted, BUT the ties for it are STUPID. I wish I wouldn't have bought it. My daughter struggled with it for a half hour with a friend's help. The ties are thin, with directions, HELLO, they don't hold the bag secure. I had to sew on elastic bands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuestQueen
Would recommend to a friend? No