Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
A true coleman product
11/1/2012

Customer review by stuff

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by stuff
by stuff

I have had many stoves but even tho they were of a major brand,nothing stacks up to a Coleman. The depth of the burner wont let the flame blow out even a stiff wind. Love that it has a case for a good price printed on the box with the item #. I went camping on Oct.22 It was so windy i wondered if i could make coffee-No Problem- My other name brand is now put away for a yard sale. Good Job Coleman!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stuff
Syracuse,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not used yet but looking forward to it. Like the grill aspect but comes at a price as no second burner for pot/pan. Coleman says not to use the grill grate provided for grilling other than for grilling - no pots/pans. I suspect this is due to weight of grill grid and weight of pan/pot content (example: large pot w/water). I bought a circular weber heavy duty grill grid and cut it so that is interchangeable with grill grid that came with unit. This should allow for using with a pot/pan when needed. This new grate also allows for better flame access to pot/pan since grill grate that comes with unit has a covering to protect flame against grease drippings when used for grilling. With this second grill/grate, I now have capability to grill or use 2 burners at once for pots/pans. (note: Grill burner tube is long and may result is wasted propane as some part of flame will extend over pan/pot when cooking on grill area.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Morgan Hill. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2013

Customer review by bowbenderdwy

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by bowbenderdwy
by bowbenderdwy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Maybe I got lucky after reading some of the reviews, but this stove works like a charm. It starts on the first click, it's very easy to grill on, the non-stick grill is a snap to clean, and after using it every day on an eight day sheep hunt my family was getting tired of hearing me say how much I like this grill. It fits nicely in my pop-up camper and replaces an older model.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowbenderdwy
Columbia Falls, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great portable barbecue
11/10/2012

Customer review by DigiDave

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by DigiDave
by DigiDave

This is an amazing portable barbecue. Easy to set up and clean (Tip: Line bottom of grill side with aluminum foil first and it's super easy to clean) and grills the best steaks I have ever tasted! Has a flame starter button that makes it easy to light. No matches needed. It could be a little cheaper in my estimation to be considered an excellent value but there is no better truly portable barbecue grill I know of. This is a must have for your RV or picnics in the park. You could even use it as your only barbecue for a small apartment deck. It is that good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DigiDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not what I expected from Coleman
10/29/2012

Customer review by DXTShooter46

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by DXTShooter46
by DXTShooter46

We purchased this stove with confidence in the Coleman name. On our first camping trip with this stove. We realized that the bad reviews that had been posted were true. You can only cook with one level. That is wide open. Although the knobs will turn. You can not set this stove to cook on low heat. It's like the knobs have a springiness to them. They will turn back to high on their own. I will be returning this stove to Wal-Mart. I will be purchasing the Camp Chef stove instead. I will not give up faith in Coleman. I will just pay better attention to the reviews next time.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DXTShooter46
Panama city Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
"New" But With Dents & Scratches! Disappointed :o(
8/6/2013

Customer review by FiveCentsX2

2.0 stars 8/6/2013 by FiveCentsX2
by FiveCentsX2

We felt we needed to give this '2 Burner Stove/Grill' Product a lower review rating because of Coleman's Quality Control. It was ordered through Walmart.com, and shipped directly from Coleman's Warehouse in Kansas; and came with a number of scratches, rub marks and dents. So disappointing!! Walmart was great to work with, and none of these problems are connected to Walmart.com or their Store(s). It's completely bizarre why a brand new, from the box, Product would have so many cosmetic issues? It did not appear to have ever been used or unpacked, at all. It was packaged appropriately, and shipped with plenty of wrapping materials?? None of the containers/boxes were crushed or damaged. It looked as though the Manufacturing Plant in China just didn't care about how they handled the item. We realize that this Product is made to use in the outdoors, in a more rugged environment, and will show some wear over time.....but it should never come from the Manufacturer looking like it has been tossed around. We are going to return it to Walmart and re-order another one, hoping that it won't look so crummy from the start. It's obvious to us, that the Quality Control Manager needs to keep a better eye on the overall quality of what is being shipped from their Plant(s). We called Coleman to see if they could give us some insight, but they kept wanting to blame all of the problems on the Shipping Company. We explained (from our viewpoint) that the Shipping was a non-issue, and that this looked like a pretty serious Quality Control problem from within the Manufacturing Plant. Coleman should want to hear the 'not-so-good' along with the 'good' from their Customers. If this QC problem is a trend, it will eventually hurt their Business. We didn't start the unit up to see how the Burner & Grill work, since it was obvious that it needed to be returned/exchanged, so we can't really evaluate those functions on this Product. Everything probably works fine, like many of the other Reviews have said. We would still recommend Coleman products at this point, but are definitely more apprehensive, since their Quality may be slipping?!?! We also purchased the special Coleman Carrying Case #2000004431 (from Walmart.com) and the Coleman Flat Griddle #2000007844 (from Amazon.com), to make the set complete. All of these items are designed to work together, and we are very glad they are available. Once we finally get a good quality Grill/Stove to replace the funky one, then we can hopefully enjoy using all of it. If you receive a less-than-desirable Grill/Stove, do not settle for the low quality. Return the item, and insist on reasonable quality....especially when you consider the retail price for this item. We want Coleman to know that Quality matters to it's Customers (would be nice if it was Manufactured here in the USA). As a side note: We sure wish that Coleman would consider making this same Grill/Stove Model with a fully Stainless Steel body and components. The cleanup and rust problems would be allot less. Also, if you haven't viewed the various Videos on this Product you might consider checking out 'YouTube'. It's often helpful.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiveCentsX2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
perfect for small family & simple cooking
1/2/2014

Customer review by pitchatent

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by pitchatent
by pitchatent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used this grill while on a 4 day tenting trip. Was simple to use, easy to clean, and cooked evenly. The only drawback would be how the propane is connected. The 'arm' that connects the tank to the grill doesn't seem to be sturdy. Not sure how much use before we will need to replace this part. Otherwise this is a very nice grill for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pitchatent
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality Control
8/10/2013

Customer review by rmcsred

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by rmcsred
by rmcsred

Not a reflection on Walmart. Coleman needs to increase their quality control. I received my 2 burner Perfectflow grill stove in 2 days from Walmart. I have owned the predecessor to this grill stove and it finally gave up the ghost on our last camping trip. It lasted many years but age finally got the best of it. I was excited to receive the new one today, but immediately noticed that the Pizzo was not install but was flopping around inside the stove. Then I looked at the grill and it was defective. Not damaged, defective. It was warped from the heat of the furnace and mold and a portion of it sagged. The non-stick coating was cracked and unusable in the warped portion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmcsred
Grantsvill, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great product
5/21/2014

Customer review by tplr

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by tplr
by tplr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works well and cooks food evenly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tplr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of JUNK
8/6/2014

Customer review by Dobrich

1.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Dobrich
by Dobrich

This was a huge disappointment. When I think of camping, I think of Coleman. I' having second thoughts! The controls on the stove are either all the way on or off. It's extremely difficult to get the flame set to where you want it. Even when you do, the knobs will move on their own and either turn off or wide open. I've had this stove for 2 seasons now and on the last trip out the ignition button pushed into the cavity of the stove and I had to use a lighter the rest of the trip. Find another stove!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dobrich
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Great for camping
8/9/2012

Customer review by joyce52

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by joyce52
by joyce52
Walmart associate

Very easy to use. Only con is that the holes that hold up the back could have a bit tighter fit. Thats why I gave it four stars. Other than that this will be perfect for camping and going to the lake.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyce52
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Coleman Instastart Camp Stove
7/8/2015

Customer review by redcolorlover

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by redcolorlover
by redcolorlover

It works great. I bought according to the picture. The stove was suppose to be red. Came in black and a metal color. Was sure looking forward to red. The box was not marked with any color sticker. So the people who packed the stove had no idea if it looked like the ad or not. I kept it to much trouble to send back. Guess this is what the company figured would happen. VMinnovatios only gets a 4 rating because of this... the product is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redcolorlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
3/21/2015

Customer review by Chief310

4.0 stars 3/21/2015 by Chief310
by Chief310

I looked at all the reviews before purchasing. This stove met my budget limits. Ordered online and received it before the arrival date. Very clear set up instructions. Worked as expected. Several people complained about not being able to adjust the knobs on the burners. I found that to be true also. You will not be able to adjust the flame. It will be wide open or off. This is annoying but not a deal breaker for me. The instructions also give you some very good tips; such as using foil to ease clean up. Overall I felt I knew what I was getting and feel that this is worth the money I spent. If Coleman would work on the knobs, I would have given it a 5 star. I will be using it on my solo camping trips and will be sure to update if I can add anything further.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chief310
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Easy to use
6/5/2015

Customer review by outsideparty

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by outsideparty
by outsideparty

great grill easy to set up and use right away. easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outsideparty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
5/5/2015

Customer review by Brandie

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Brandie
by Brandie

I'm glad we splurged for this one and not the ones with just the two burners. We took it primitive camping and grilled burgers and hotdogs on the grill side and breakfast on a 10 inch skillet on the burner side on the beach and it blocks the wind pretty good it was pretty windy and it stayed lit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stove
7/21/2014

Customer review by pwg212

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by pwg212
by pwg212

this is a great stove for camping. we take it with us for tenting and i have even replaced my pop up camper stove with this. This stove is very versatile, you can cook two pans on it and then replace the grill grate with the griddle grate (which came with it) and do your pancakes and eggs. Mine is alittle older model, it is all stainless. the only drawback is that the propane connection tube is a little flimsy have to be careful with it, other wise this is an awsome stove for the price and if you watch long enough, you can catch it on sale or clearance like i did for 44.96. happy cooking

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwg212
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Love item
1/11/2015

Customer review by Amsome

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Amsome
by Amsome

love this item. Took on a 10 day road trip in a hyndai love the small size. Love the easy push button start. Finally one i can start myself. So easy to use. Recently had a bbq in the woods worked great on a tailgate. Cooks good steaks and corn. Love the pan side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amsome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
little red grill
12/22/2014

Customer review by Jethacker

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Jethacker
by Jethacker

This a excellent value and a great tailgate cooker

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jethacker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Camping Grill
8/4/2014

Customer review by AVoutdoorsman

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by AVoutdoorsman
by AVoutdoorsman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compared to 2 burner stoves for camping i would definately reccommend this one to all you camper. Easy to set up and clean afterwards. I have even thought about buying a spare. I have also price this especific one else where and this was the best price from a know store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AVoutdoorsman
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Family camping trip was a success due to stove
8/19/2014

Customer review by yorkiegrandma

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by yorkiegrandma
by yorkiegrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband was able to show off his culinary expertise using his new Coleman camp stove. He said it was easy to set up, use and also important to clean up! Our trip was a success with the aid of our new stove. thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yorkiegrandma
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews