Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great portable barbecue
11/10/2012

Customer review by DigiDave

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by DigiDave
by DigiDave

This is an amazing portable barbecue. Easy to set up and clean (Tip: Line bottom of grill side with aluminum foil first and it's super easy to clean) and grills the best steaks I have ever tasted! Has a flame starter button that makes it easy to light. No matches needed. It could be a little cheaper in my estimation to be considered an excellent value but there is no better truly portable barbecue grill I know of. This is a must have for your RV or picnics in the park. You could even use it as your only barbecue for a small apartment deck. It is that good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigiDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not what I expected from Coleman
10/29/2012

Customer review by DXTShooter46

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by DXTShooter46
by DXTShooter46

We purchased this stove with confidence in the Coleman name. On our first camping trip with this stove. We realized that the bad reviews that had been posted were true. You can only cook with one level. That is wide open. Although the knobs will turn. You can not set this stove to cook on low heat. It's like the knobs have a springiness to them. They will turn back to high on their own. I will be returning this stove to Wal-Mart. I will be purchasing the Camp Chef stove instead. I will not give up faith in Coleman. I will just pay better attention to the reviews next time.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DXTShooter46
Panama city Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A true coleman product
11/1/2012

Customer review by stuff

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by stuff
by stuff

I have had many stoves but even tho they were of a major brand,nothing stacks up to a Coleman. The depth of the burner wont let the flame blow out even a stiff wind. Love that it has a case for a good price printed on the box with the item #. I went camping on Oct.22 It was so windy i wondered if i could make coffee-No Problem- My other name brand is now put away for a yard sale. Good Job Coleman!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuff
Syracuse,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
"New" But With Dents & Scratches! Disappointed :o(
8/6/2013

Customer review by FiveCentsX2

2.0 stars 8/6/2013 by FiveCentsX2
by FiveCentsX2

We felt we needed to give this '2 Burner Stove/Grill' Product a lower review rating because of Coleman's Quality Control. It was ordered through Walmart.com, and shipped directly from Coleman's Warehouse in Kansas; and came with a number of scratches, rub marks and dents. So disappointing!! Walmart was great to work with, and none of these problems are connected to Walmart.com or their Store(s). It's completely bizarre why a brand new, from the box, Product would have so many cosmetic issues? It did not appear to have ever been used or unpacked, at all. It was packaged appropriately, and shipped with plenty of wrapping materials?? None of the containers/boxes were crushed or damaged. It looked as though the Manufacturing Plant in China just didn't care about how they handled the item. We realize that this Product is made to use in the outdoors, in a more rugged environment, and will show some wear over time.....but it should never come from the Manufacturer looking like it has been tossed around. We are going to return it to Walmart and re-order another one, hoping that it won't look so crummy from the start. It's obvious to us, that the Quality Control Manager needs to keep a better eye on the overall quality of what is being shipped from their Plant(s). We called Coleman to see if they could give us some insight, but they kept wanting to blame all of the problems on the Shipping Company. We explained (from our viewpoint) that the Shipping was a non-issue, and that this looked like a pretty serious Quality Control problem from within the Manufacturing Plant. Coleman should want to hear the 'not-so-good' along with the 'good' from their Customers. If this QC problem is a trend, it will eventually hurt their Business. We didn't start the unit up to see how the Burner & Grill work, since it was obvious that it needed to be returned/exchanged, so we can't really evaluate those functions on this Product. Everything probably works fine, like many of the other Reviews have said. We would still recommend Coleman products at this point, but are definitely more apprehensive, since their Quality may be slipping?!?! We also purchased the special Coleman Carrying Case #2000004431 (from Walmart.com) and the Coleman Flat Griddle #2000007844 (from Amazon.com), to make the set complete. All of these items are designed to work together, and we are very glad they are available. Once we finally get a good quality Grill/Stove to replace the funky one, then we can hopefully enjoy using all of it. If you receive a less-than-desirable Grill/Stove, do not settle for the low quality. Return the item, and insist on reasonable quality....especially when you consider the retail price for this item. We want Coleman to know that Quality matters to it's Customers (would be nice if it was Manufactured here in the USA). As a side note: We sure wish that Coleman would consider making this same Grill/Stove Model with a fully Stainless Steel body and components. The cleanup and rust problems would be allot less. Also, if you haven't viewed the various Videos on this Product you might consider checking out 'YouTube'. It's often helpful.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiveCentsX2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
10/15/2013

Customer review by bowbenderdwy

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by bowbenderdwy
by bowbenderdwy

Maybe I got lucky after reading some of the reviews, but this stove works like a charm. It starts on the first click, it's very easy to grill on, the non-stick grill is a snap to clean, and after using it every day on an eight day sheep hunt my family was getting tired of hearing me say how much I like this grill. It fits nicely in my pop-up camper and replaces an older model.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowbenderdwy
Columbia Falls, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for camping
8/9/2012

Customer review by joyce52

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by joyce52
by joyce52

Very easy to use. Only con is that the holes that hold up the back could have a bit tighter fit. Thats why I gave it four stars. Other than that this will be perfect for camping and going to the lake.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyce52
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Piece of JUNK
8/6/2014

Customer review by Dobrich

1.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Dobrich
by Dobrich

This was a huge disappointment. When I think of camping, I think of Coleman. I' having second thoughts! The controls on the stove are either all the way on or off. It's extremely difficult to get the flame set to where you want it. Even when you do, the knobs will move on their own and either turn off or wide open. I've had this stove for 2 seasons now and on the last trip out the ignition button pushed into the cavity of the stove and I had to use a lighter the rest of the trip. Find another stove!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dobrich
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
perfect for small family & simple cooking
1/2/2014

Customer review by pitchatent

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by pitchatent
by pitchatent

We used this grill while on a 4 day tenting trip. Was simple to use, easy to clean, and cooked evenly. The only drawback would be how the propane is connected. The 'arm' that connects the tank to the grill doesn't seem to be sturdy. Not sure how much use before we will need to replace this part. Otherwise this is a very nice grill for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pitchatent
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/21/2014

Customer review by tplr

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by tplr
by tplr

works well and cooks food evenly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tplr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have not used yet but looking forward to it. Like the grill aspect but comes at a price as no second burner for pot/pan. Coleman says not to use the grill grate provided for grilling other than for grilling - no pots/pans. I suspect this is due to weight of grill grid and weight of pan/pot content (example: large pot w/water). I bought a circular weber heavy duty grill grid and cut it so that is interchangeable with grill grid that came with unit. This should allow for using with a pot/pan when needed. This new grate also allows for better flame access to pot/pan since grill grate that comes with unit has a covering to protect flame against grease drippings when used for grilling. With this second grill/grate, I now have capability to grill or use 2 burners at once for pots/pans. (note: Grill burner tube is long and may result is wasted propane as some part of flame will extend over pan/pot when cooking on grill area.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Morgan Hill. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality Control
8/10/2013

Customer review by rmcsred

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by rmcsred
by rmcsred

Not a reflection on Walmart. Coleman needs to increase their quality control. I received my 2 burner Perfectflow grill stove in 2 days from Walmart. I have owned the predecessor to this grill stove and it finally gave up the ghost on our last camping trip. It lasted many years but age finally got the best of it. I was excited to receive the new one today, but immediately noticed that the Pizzo was not install but was flopping around inside the stove. Then I looked at the grill and it was defective. Not damaged, defective. It was warped from the heat of the furnace and mold and a portion of it sagged. The non-stick coating was cracked and unusable in the warped portion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmcsred
Grantsvill, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Coleman Instastart Camp Stove
7/8/2015

Customer review by redcolorlover

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by redcolorlover
by redcolorlover

It works great. I bought according to the picture. The stove was suppose to be red. Came in black and a metal color. Was sure looking forward to red. The box was not marked with any color sticker. So the people who packed the stove had no idea if it looked like the ad or not. I kept it to much trouble to send back. Guess this is what the company figured would happen. VMinnovatios only gets a 4 rating because of this... the product is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redcolorlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/21/2013

Customer review by driver1131

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by driver1131
by driver1131

Took it camping without ever trying it out and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driver1131
Troy,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
4/12/2013

Customer review by berryj53e

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by berryj53e
by berryj53e

Stove worked great in fairly windy conditions on the beach. Esp liked the electronic ignition...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berryj53e
Kyle TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camp grill combo
10/16/2013

Customer review by AZrappster

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by AZrappster
by AZrappster

This unit is replacing my old grill stove which I gave to my niece and her family. These stoves are perfect for campouts where wood is in limited quantities. I camp in a popup camper so the single burner is a bonus in addition to my kitchen stove top. Easy to light and good flame control.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZrappster
Bisbee, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stove
7/21/2014

Customer review by pwg212

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by pwg212
by pwg212

this is a great stove for camping. we take it with us for tenting and i have even replaced my pop up camper stove with this. This stove is very versatile, you can cook two pans on it and then replace the grill grate with the griddle grate (which came with it) and do your pancakes and eggs. Mine is alittle older model, it is all stainless. the only drawback is that the propane connection tube is a little flimsy have to be careful with it, other wise this is an awsome stove for the price and if you watch long enough, you can catch it on sale or clearance like i did for 44.96. happy cooking

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pwg212
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
8/19/2013

Customer review by GDoug

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by GDoug
by GDoug

Nice little unit. I hook it up to my RV's LP gas supply and it works great. Light weight, easy to store and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDoug
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
9/18/2013

Customer review by Seef2013

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Seef2013
by Seef2013

I ordered the stove at 2:00pm pst and received it the next morning. Free shipping. It works well the setting knobs work well for low heat, high and in between.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seef2013
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
10/4/2013

Customer review by gravoistrader

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by gravoistrader
by gravoistrader

Would like to be able to get the optional griddle but can't find it anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gravoistrader
Sedalia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just got it
8/3/2014

Customer review by paulintheoc

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by paulintheoc
by paulintheoc

Used it once, its the perfect size, so far I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulintheoc
orange county, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews