Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Returned my first tent I purchased
5/12/2014

Customer review by xxJanexx

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by xxJanexx
by xxJanexx

I can fit a queen size and twin mattress with room for my shoes, clothes, ice chest and chair. The tent can be set up buy one person in about 15 to 20 minutes. The screen room has a floor in it, which helps keep the tent floor clean. The back window is only covered by the rain fly. I camp often and love this tent. I may purchase the Evanston 8 person tent to bring along my extended family.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxJanexx
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman's questionable quality control - Tent
8/7/2012

Customer review by Fussa

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Fussa
by Fussa

I had reviewed and looked at many tents and decided to order the Coleman Evanston 6 person tent for 4 person use. There are several reviews on how much the products coming from Coleman are not the way they used to be and I was very cautious about it. Well, I had opened it a few days before we were to go out camping and, frankly, I was astounded on how such a big mistake was not caught during a simple quality control. What had happened was that, the top sleeve for the poles to go through was sewn into the seams of the tent right on the ridge. I tried several times to contact Coleman over the phone, it was a Monday, the line was busy all day long, not even a machine took the call. I filled a form online, sending them pictures of the defects and receipts, and got confirmation. After a couple of days, since I was not contacted at all, I had to call again to make sure they had received my request. They had in fact received the request, but they made me send in again all the info although what I had sent them was sufficient, and were able to see the pictures, they said it was not how they want it. By this time, days have passed and were closing to another camping date. It took forever the tent to come, it showed up days after we had left. Well, in retrospect, I should have sent it to the vendor and got my money back instead of contacting them directly as they had left a huge note inside the package indicating not do so. My problem is not only the obvious defect only and this is only a tent, what about those gas cookers and other things they make that could have severe result ? If this can happen, it is my guess it can be on other products too. Other than that, the tent itself is very good. It is fairly good for 6 but very comfortable for 4 people. It has enough outlets / inlets for air and quite high in the middle. Putting it together for first time took a little bit over 25 minutes (the defect made it complicated), but once that was sorted out, it shouldn't take more than 15 minutes. Also, you need to air out a new tent as always, it smells like some kind of chemical. We camped in an ideal weather and can't say much about rain and wind. Heat though, as any tent is, gets trapped and it can get hot in there.

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fussa
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Excellent tent
8/27/2014

Customer review by AtWork

4.0 stars 8/27/2014 by AtWork
by AtWork

This tent is a great buy. It is well made, has great air flow, the bottom is made from sturdy material. The porch is the best feature. It was big enough to place two camping chairs and a small trunk. The only two things I was not crazy about was the rain flap not covering the porch entirely, so if it rains everything on the porch would get soaked. The other thing is the seam of the bottom between the porch and the tent appears to be possibly a weak spot. The bottom tarp is stitched so it creates a 2 inch lip all around the tent to prevent water from seeping in ( which is great), however the lip does go all the way around and when you so in and out of the tent you cannot help but stepping on it and I would fully expect the fabric or the stitching to give in after a few uses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtWork
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
5/19/2014

Customer review by Bake226

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Bake226
by Bake226

2 people set this tent up in less then 15 min the first time. The tent performend well in high winds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bake226
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great dome tent for anyone
12/16/2014

Customer review by jodired

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by jodired
by jodired

We, my 10 year old and I were able to setup the tent in 15 minutes. Very easy to setup. All the parts fit into the bag easily. Screen porch is the best convenience to leave shoes, umbrellas or anything extra. Walmart delivery was exceptional with no issues. Hoping to enjoy for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome tent!!
8/25/2014

Customer review by thejingler

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by thejingler
by thejingler

I have only set this tent up, not slept in it yet, but the size of the screened in area is much larger than the photo suggests. I am looking forward to setting this up and camping for the weekend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thejingler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.