Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Sharp looking coat for the price!
11/30/2011

Customer review by TXGEM

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by TXGEM
by TXGEM

This Belted Coat is sharp looking but runs small in size. I had to buy a 1X in order for it to fit around my shoulder area and upper back area. But that's okay, when I got home I just cut off very tag that read that size. It's a thinner quality wool coat, looks nice but wouldn't give you the warmth your looking for. But that's okay too, because I'm very hot nature d. If your one that's constantly cold, either wear a lot of layers under this coat or get a heavier thicker coat. Great price, the Red looks smashing against black hair and very blonde hair.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXGEM
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
George - WP faux wool Belted Coat
12/3/2011

Customer review by minieme61

3.0 stars 12/3/2011 by minieme61
by minieme61

This is not a coat, but a fall jacket. It's thin, runs small and short. From back of neck to hem it measures 33". The outside shell is made of 51% polyester, 36% acrylic, 7% nylon, 3% rayon, and 3% cotton. Inside linnning is made of 100% polyester and the belt linning is made of 63% polyurethane, 21% polyester, and 16% rayon. If you plan to use it as a winter coat you need to go one size bigger so you can wear a thick hood or sweater and other layering of clothing depending how cold it is where you live. Also, the hood is huge and I mean HUGE. I don't understand why clothe's designers have to make such huge hoods as if we were alliens for outer space with a huge head. I think this is a waste of fabric that could be used to make the coats more roomier, especially for us plus size women. I will recommend it as a fall coat. You might have to cut some hangging and loose pieces of thread here and there, but what can you expect for that price ? But above all, aside from the huge hood, it is nice and pretty as a fall jacket.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minieme61
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 25 contributor
12/8/2011

Customer review by mama2cuties

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by mama2cuties
by mama2cuties

I wish I had read the reviews before buying this coat. It does run small, so I am going to have to return it for a bigger size. (not easy since I bought it online) and the hood is huge. Not sure why that would be. Other than that, it seems like a nice coat. Just be careful when you order, and get a size or two bigger than you normally would get.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama2cuties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/8/2011

Customer review by LifeEqualsLucyAndLola

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by LifeEqualsLucyAndLola
by LifeEqualsLucyAndLola

Great coat, especially for the price! Sized a little small, so I would recommend ordering a size up. Luckily, I did this, or i would have had to return it. Looks really good on me! I think I will order one in brown now :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeEqualsLucyAndLola
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fits small
1/10/2012

Customer review by NDRneedsclothes

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by NDRneedsclothes
by NDRneedsclothes

This jacket was very snug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDRneedsclothes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and great fit. Love the coat!
12/27/2011

Customer review by ECCLEELEE

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by ECCLEELEE
by ECCLEELEE

Love this coat. Looks very nice and great value for the price. I would definitely recommend this for others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ECCLEELEE
Rainsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very nice jacket, wear with anything
12/17/2011

Customer review by luvnlif

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by luvnlif
by luvnlif

Like the other reviews it does run small so you have to order a size up. But once you get your size the jacket is very nice. It's not a thick wool material but has a very nice lining. The hood is kind of big but the overall fit is wonderful. Will be ordering the camel color as soon as it is back in stock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvnlif
Easley,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/18/2011

Customer review by NorthernHeart

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by NorthernHeart
by NorthernHeart

I wanted a classic tan winter coat that wasn't made from wool and finally found this one. I love how it's machine washable. I've washed it twice already and it holds up well in the process. I like the structured cut of the coat and the brown leather details. The fit of the coat is good only I only wish it was roomier in the shoulder/arms area for better movement. The other thing I wish is that it was a little softer and less stiff - perhaps with more wear this may happen. Overall I would recommend this coat to a friend as it is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthernHeart
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Jacket
12/24/2011

Customer review by NANAFROMCANADA

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by NANAFROMCANADA
by NANAFROMCANADA

I order the black and white combo and it really looks smart. Perfect for these days when it's no so cold outside or when you go shopping. Tailored so it has a very flattering fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NANAFROMCANADA
ONTARIO CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/24/2011

Customer review by luvis

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by luvis
by luvis

!!!!!!!I really love this coat!!!!!!worth every penny.. so cozy and warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvis
mebane, north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You didn't let me down.
12/27/2011

Customer review by iluvKS

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by iluvKS
by iluvKS

I first saw this coat in our local Walmart store. The largest size was a 2X. I don't like my winter coats to fit snugly so I went online to see if I could order the coat in a 3X ... I could! I was so thrilled to have the opportunity to buy this coat. I loved the style and the look. I wasn't disappointed in the coat at all when it arrived and have been wearing it frequently with the advent of our first big snow storm (blizzard!). The cap that accompanied the coat was, however, w-a-y too small. It will be going in my charity box. The gloves are great! Thank you once again Walmart for making my online shopping excursion a success.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvKS
Garden City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great price
12/28/2011

Customer review by Vinniesmama

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Vinniesmama
by Vinniesmama

you cannot beat the price of this coat. I bought one in the wrong size for my daughter and kept it for myself. I re-ordered another one in her size and couldn't be happier. I chose black; it goes with everything and looks great. The price was phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vinniesmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by Memaof8

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Memaof8
by Memaof8

I purchased this coat as a gift for my sister. It looks good with either professional or casual clothes, and the fit is just right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memaof8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Nice!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Normjean7

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Normjean7
by Normjean7

I bought this for myself this yr, and i thought it was really nice. The fitting was a little loose but what i liked is that u can wear a sweater with it, not like some other pea-coats where u can really wear a thick sweater. I would recommend this product, for the price i paid i thought it was great! btw is not wool, but it is nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Normjean7
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
stylish :D
12/10/2011

Customer review by phatmex

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by phatmex
by phatmex

warm nd makes outfits look awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phatmex
gillette, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
12/18/2011

Customer review by jewellindwood

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by jewellindwood
by jewellindwood

Great coat for the money. Long enough, hood, not too heavy. Tie for those who don't want to button or zip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewellindwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice coat
12/18/2011

Customer review by goldfishlady

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by goldfishlady
by goldfishlady

This coat is very nice fits good and is warm will see when it gets really cold out great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldfishlady
Thornwood NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2011

Customer review by shigin2317

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by shigin2317
by shigin2317

Luckily I read the other reviews before I bought and ordered 1 size larger than I normally wear. Coat fits great and I love it! Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shigin2317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/22/2011

Customer review by neomastiff

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by neomastiff
by neomastiff

very comfy yet fashionable coat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neomastiff
appleton wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Coat for the Price!
1/12/2012

Customer review by Swissmiss38

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Swissmiss38
by Swissmiss38

I purchased this coat for my mother for X'mas and she likes the coat it could of been little bit more heavier it has the look of wool but not the feel. Its nice to were on a not so cold day, the color and appearance looks the same as advertised in picture its nice coat for the price couldn't beat it... going to purchase the camel colored one for myself soon as it becomes in stock

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swissmiss38
detroit, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews