Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 60 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
great glider
4/18/2011

Customer review by BrendaLou12

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by BrendaLou12
by BrendaLou12

Easy to assemble. Smooth glide action. Very nice. High back, for great neck and head support. Great Quality.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrendaLou12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Perfect
8/24/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Beautiful espresso color. So easy to put together - the gliding mechanisms of the chair and ottoman come already assembled. You just have to put the arms, back, and cushions on! Very sturdy and silent. Perfect for nursery. I'm 5'11 and can lay my head back. The light green is a beautiful pale sage - not as bright as it was showing up on my phone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with this item and shipping
4/12/2017

Customer review by Brittany

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by Brittany
by Brittany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This glider was easy to assemble and rocks very smoothly. It arrived within two days of me purchasing it as well. I would most definitely purchase this item again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Brittany
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
4/11/2017

Customer review by Jolee40

1.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Jolee40
by Jolee40

I'd honestly rate this 0 stars if the option existed. I've had the chair less than a month and it's already coming apart. No one had really even sat on it. Definitely not worth $200.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jolee40
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spend the extra $$ for a better Glider
3/2/2012

Customer review by Hutchuf

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Hutchuf
by Hutchuf

After sitting on several Gliders at Babies R Us, I figured they were all about the same. I didn't want to spend the $350-$450 that they were selling them for so I went to old reliable Walmart. Walmart only had one or two models on the floor so I checked out their website and found the Storkcraft for under $200. It looked really nice in the picture so I ordered it. As usual, Walmart did a great job, on time delivery as usual. The problem I have is with the company Storkcraft. As soon as I took the pieces out of the box, I noticed the back rest was cracked. The first thing on the assembly instruction booklet is to please call their 1 800 number for replacement parts instead of returning the product. This was good with me because returning such a large item is always a hassle. After waiting 15 minutes I finally reached a customer rep on the phone. She was very pleasant and made the process "seem" very easy. She said I just needed to forward or fax the proof of purchase from Walmart and then they would send the new part out right away. To make a long story short, I have sent over 15 emails and faxes and Storkcraft keeps saying they have not received them. I am fed up with the company and this cheap glider and am lugging it back to Walmart today. The price was right but the quality and customer service from Storkcraft was wrong! I will not buy from Storkcraft again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hutchuf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great chair, 90% assembled.
1/22/2015

Customer review by nasonova88

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by nasonova88
by nasonova88

When this chair arrived, I honestly put off assembly for almost two weeks because I was worried about how long it would take to put together. When I finally got to it, I was pleasantly surprised to find the rocking aspect fully assembled..You just screw on the back of the seat, the arm wrests, and the top of the foot stand. After that, all you do is tie on or clip on the padding and enjoy. The padding isn't as soft and cushion-y as I thought it would be, but still surprisingly very comfortable. I'm not actually a nursing mother, I just really wanted a rocking chair, but I was so pleased with the quality of this purchase, I think I'm going to be buying it for a close friend of mine who just delivered. I think she's going to love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nasonova88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits thin 5'9" daughter; tight for her 6'1" hubby
5/17/2011

Customer review by clbz

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by clbz
by clbz

Color differed slightly from the pale green in the foto, but still fit with nursery's "woodland" theme. Assembly a snap, 20 minutes. Fits my slender (tho 6 months pregnant) daughter. Her 6'1" husband feels the rocker could be roomier for him and that the bottom pad could be thicker. Daughter has used it lightly for about 6 weeks and material is holding up satisfactorily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clbz
Cosmopolis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
nice rocker
3/20/2017

Customer review by HMoss

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by HMoss
by HMoss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this as a baby shower gift. Easy to assemble and mom-to-be loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HMoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/29/2012

Customer review by tperr

3.0 stars 2/29/2012 by tperr
by tperr

The chair is gorgeous and does go perfectly with the nursery, but we were also very disappointed with our recent purchase. The box that the chair came in looked like it had been through a war! There were holes in the box and thus scrapes on two of the chair legs. We didn't notice it until we got home (had it shipped to store) and by that time we didn't feel like turning around to go back and return it. The ottoman was also missing screws so my husband has to go out and purchase some that will fit. The chair itself is great! It is a shame, but it makes we wish we would have spent an extra $20 and ordered from a well known online store and maybe it would have come with all of its parts and without the added scrapes and scratches.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tperr
Reading, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great glider for nursery
11/1/2013

Customer review by EGrana2

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by EGrana2
by EGrana2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the color, it is exactly how pictured.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EGrana2
Ottawa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came broken and customer service was not good
11/27/2016

Customer review by Amberr

1.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Amberr
by Amberr

Very excited when I got this in the mail, when I received it and after putting to together (which was very simple so that was nice) me and my boyfriend then realized the chair was broken. Called storkcraft (because walmart has nothing to do with it) and I am still waiting on a email that they are shipping out my new piece and it has been almost a week now. Hopefully this next piece I get wont be broken!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amberr
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/28/2011

Customer review by MGMF1

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by MGMF1
by MGMF1

High back and extremely comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGMF1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little glider for under $200
1/21/2014

Customer review by rclady

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by rclady
by rclady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the glider, it is very comfortable and glides smoothly. It was easy to put together for my husband and goes great in our nursery, it looks the same as the $500.00 models for far less. The lumbar support pillow is actually a great extra for comfort, I'll be spending plenty of time in this chair nursing our new little one so I'm excited by how comfort it is, great back support!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rclady
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money well spent!
9/9/2015

Customer review by Maclean

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Maclean
by Maclean

The glider is great! I wish I had it from day one. It's a lot more comfortable to nurse my son than the couch and it helps to put my son to sleep after! Great purchase and would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maclean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was broken when it came in the mail
11/22/2016

Customer review by Samm

1.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Samm
by Samm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was super excited about this item and it was broken when I received it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Mama
6/13/2015

Customer review by HappyMama

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by HappyMama
by HappyMama

I settled on this glider after search far and wide. It arrived on time and in excellent condition. Very easy to assemble my husband put the whole thing together in about 15 minutes. The glider has a very nice and smooth rocking motion and the ottoman rocks as well. The glider is made for a smaller more petite person, wouldn't recommend for someone that's looking for something a little more roomy, but it's a great fit for us. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2011

Customer review by Alliecat56

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Alliecat56
by Alliecat56

Love this glider/ottoman! It was easy to assemble, good quality for the price, and super comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alliecat56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great glider!
5/20/2015

Customer review by BusyOrganizer

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by BusyOrganizer
by BusyOrganizer

I purchased this glider on sale as a gift for my sister and her first baby. She loves it. It would have been worth it even at full price for as happy as it's made her. It was delivered in great condition and other than a little bulky, easy to move into the house. Assembly was so easy that my 13 year old actually put it together. All in all, a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyOrganizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
seat cushion not comfortable
5/8/2014

Customer review by notsatisfiedanddonotbuy

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by notsatisfiedanddonotbuy
by notsatisfiedanddonotbuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the only problem is the seat cushion is poorly made, not made to sit in, to thin, need to give away can not keep this chair, do not buy this chair

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsatisfiedanddonotbuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2012

Customer review by bjlwn

3.0 stars 8/31/2012 by bjlwn
by bjlwn

The photo shows dark Brown and green cushions. when it came it is black and cushions look tan. where as it is a good product it is not what the photo or what I ordered. very disapointed in product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjlwn
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews