Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
great glider
4/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to assemble. Smooth glide action. Very nice. High back, for great neck and head support. Great Quality.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/29/2012

Customer review by tperr

3.0 stars 2/29/2012 by tperr
by tperr

The chair is gorgeous and does go perfectly with the nursery, but we were also very disappointed with our recent purchase. The box that the chair came in looked like it had been through a war! There were holes in the box and thus scrapes on two of the chair legs. We didn't notice it until we got home (had it shipped to store) and by that time we didn't feel like turning around to go back and return it. The ottoman was also missing screws so my husband has to go out and purchase some that will fit. The chair itself is great! It is a shame, but it makes we wish we would have spent an extra $20 and ordered from a well known online store and maybe it would have come with all of its parts and without the added scrapes and scratches.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tperr
Reading, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spend the extra $$ for a better Glider
3/2/2012

Customer review by Hutchuf

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Hutchuf
by Hutchuf

After sitting on several Gliders at Babies R Us, I figured they were all about the same. I didn't want to spend the $350-$450 that they were selling them for so I went to old reliable Walmart. Walmart only had one or two models on the floor so I checked out their website and found the Storkcraft for under $200. It looked really nice in the picture so I ordered it. As usual, Walmart did a great job, on time delivery as usual. The problem I have is with the company Storkcraft. As soon as I took the pieces out of the box, I noticed the back rest was cracked. The first thing on the assembly instruction booklet is to please call their 1 800 number for replacement parts instead of returning the product. This was good with me because returning such a large item is always a hassle. After waiting 15 minutes I finally reached a customer rep on the phone. She was very pleasant and made the process "seem" very easy. She said I just needed to forward or fax the proof of purchase from Walmart and then they would send the new part out right away. To make a long story short, I have sent over 15 emails and faxes and Storkcraft keeps saying they have not received them. I am fed up with the company and this cheap glider and am lugging it back to Walmart today. The price was right but the quality and customer service from Storkcraft was wrong! I will not buy from Storkcraft again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hutchuf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/7/2011

Customer review by Alliecat56

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Alliecat56
by Alliecat56

Love this glider/ottoman! It was easy to assemble, good quality for the price, and super comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alliecat56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits thin 5'9" daughter; tight for her 6'1" hubby
5/17/2011

Customer review by clbz

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by clbz
by clbz

Color differed slightly from the pale green in the foto, but still fit with nursery's "woodland" theme. Assembly a snap, 20 minutes. Fits my slender (tho 6 months pregnant) daughter. Her 6'1" husband feels the rocker could be roomier for him and that the bottom pad could be thicker. Daughter has used it lightly for about 6 weeks and material is holding up satisfactorily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clbz
Cosmopolis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/28/2011

Customer review by MGMF1

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by MGMF1
by MGMF1

High back and extremely comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGMF1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little glider for under $200
1/21/2014

Customer review by rclady

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by rclady
by rclady

I like the glider, it is very comfortable and glides smoothly. It was easy to put together for my husband and goes great in our nursery, it looks the same as the $500.00 models for far less. The lumbar support pillow is actually a great extra for comfort, I'll be spending plenty of time in this chair nursing our new little one so I'm excited by how comfort it is, great back support!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rclady
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great glider for nursery
11/1/2013

Customer review by EGrana2

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by EGrana2
by EGrana2

Love the color, it is exactly how pictured.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EGrana2
Ottawa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2012

Customer review by bjlwn

3.0 stars 8/31/2012 by bjlwn
by bjlwn

The photo shows dark Brown and green cushions. when it came it is black and cushions look tan. where as it is a good product it is not what the photo or what I ordered. very disapointed in product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjlwn
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Glider!
2/29/2012

Customer review by Ed95

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Ed95
by Ed95

Excellent Glider. Easy to assemble. Very comfortable to use. Its a well designed set. Doesn't make any noise like the lower priced gliders. I highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ed95
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Mama
6/13/2015

Customer review by HappyMama

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by HappyMama
by HappyMama

I settled on this glider after search far and wide. It arrived on time and in excellent condition. Very easy to assemble my husband put the whole thing together in about 15 minutes. The glider has a very nice and smooth rocking motion and the ottoman rocks as well. The glider is made for a smaller more petite person, wouldn't recommend for someone that's looking for something a little more roomy, but it's a great fit for us. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
seat cushion not comfortable
5/8/2014

Customer review by notsatisfiedanddonotbuy

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by notsatisfiedanddonotbuy
by notsatisfiedanddonotbuy

the only problem is the seat cushion is poorly made, not made to sit in, to thin, need to give away can not keep this chair, do not buy this chair

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsatisfiedanddonotbuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
**DO NOT PURCHASE ** - broke in 3 months
12/5/2013

Customer review by imanewmom

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by imanewmom
by imanewmom

I purchased this glider for my first child and was pleased with its comfort and overall initially happy with the purchase. However, it broke within the first 3 months. Neither I nor my husband are overweight and the chair was used under normal conditions (i.e. no climbing or rocking hard, etc.) After all it was for our baby in a nursery. I am so dissatisfied and did not expect it to last forever but definitely did not expect it to break so easily. It was squeaky and annoying also. Do not purchase this useless glider or you will regret it as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imanewmom
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good chair but has a size / weight limit
1/2/2014

Customer review by MrsKutas

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by MrsKutas
by MrsKutas

Good value and easy to assemble. It is very comfortable and feels like you're sitting on a cloud. The chair made a cracking sound when my husband sat on it - He's about 200 lbs. Also the chair is rather narrow, so keep that in mind if you're a bigger waist size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKutas
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save money for something more durable
4/25/2013

Customer review by GliderMommy

3.0 stars 4/25/2013 by GliderMommy
by GliderMommy

I shopped around for a while before settling on this chair. I've had it now for nearly 10 months. I use it daily with my 11 mos old. I take care of my things... but the cushion on the arms is already flattening, the chair is squeaking--too much to try to put a baby asleep in it. I now feel that I should have saved up my money and bought something more promising and sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GliderMommy
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would be great if color was right!
10/16/2013

Customer review by seesawrn

2.0 stars 10/16/2013 by seesawrn
by seesawrn

Received glider and box said Gray/Expresso like ordered. I sent my husband to my son's house to assemble it. Gets chair assembled and says cushions match the carpet. The carpet is cream colored and so are the cushions! Now what are the chances of getting gray cushions if I order another one? Very nice if color was right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seesawrn
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i absoultely love it !!!
12/9/2014

Customer review by ABCD90

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by ABCD90
by ABCD90

I rock my baby to sleep everyday he loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCD90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great glider!
5/20/2015

Customer review by BusyOrganizer

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by BusyOrganizer
by BusyOrganizer

I purchased this glider on sale as a gift for my sister and her first baby. She loves it. It would have been worth it even at full price for as happy as it's made her. It was delivered in great condition and other than a little bulky, easy to move into the house. Assembly was so easy that my 13 year old actually put it together. All in all, a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyOrganizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/15/2013

Customer review by Almeida

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Almeida
by Almeida

We like the chair. It is very comfortable. It was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Almeida
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair
3/21/2014

Customer review by NeededAChair

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by NeededAChair
by NeededAChair

This was a great addition to our space; a great chair to relax, watch tv, knit and read. Much easier to assemble than I anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeededAChair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews