Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 64 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 61 reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
high quality fabric, texture and color
9/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
comfortable chair for expectant mother. Nice color and appearance. She is very happy with this brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great glider
4/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble. Smooth glide action. Very nice. High back, for great neck and head support. Great Quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
8/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Beautiful espresso color. So easy to put together - the gliding mechanisms of the chair and ottoman come already assembled. You just have to put the arms, back, and cushions on! Very sturdy and silent. Perfect for nursery. I'm 5'11 and can lay my head back. The light green is a beautiful pale sage - not as bright as it was showing up on my phone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Spend the extra $$ for a better Glider
3/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After sitting on several Gliders at Babies R Us, I figured they were all about the same. I didn't want to spend the $350-$450 that they were selling them for so I went to old reliable Walmart. Walmart only had one or two models on the floor so I checked out their website and found the Storkcraft for under $200. It looked really nice in the picture so I ordered it. As usual, Walmart did a great job, on time delivery as usual. The problem I have is with the company Storkcraft. As soon as I took the pieces out of the box, I noticed the back rest was cracked. The first thing on the assembly instruction booklet is to please call their 1 800 number for replacement parts instead of returning the product. This was good with me because returning such a large item is always a hassle. After waiting 15 minutes I finally reached a customer rep on the phone. She was very pleasant and made the process "seem" very easy. She said I just needed to forward or fax the proof of purchase from Walmart and then they would send the new part out right away. To make a long story short, I have sent over 15 emails and faxes and Storkcraft keeps saying they have not received them. I am fed up with the company and this cheap glider and am lugging it back to Walmart today. The price was right but the quality and customer service from Storkcraft was wrong! I will not buy from Storkcraft again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great chair, 90% assembled.
1/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When this chair arrived, I honestly put off assembly for almost two weeks because I was worried about how long it would take to put together. When I finally got to it, I was pleasantly surprised to find the rocking aspect fully assembled..You just screw on the back of the seat, the arm wrests, and the top of the foot stand. After that, all you do is tie on or clip on the padding and enjoy. The padding isn't as soft and cushion-y as I thought it would be, but still surprisingly very comfortable. I'm not actually a nursing mother, I just really wanted a rocking chair, but I was so pleased with the quality of this purchase, I think I'm going to be buying it for a close friend of mine who just delivered. I think she's going to love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fits thin 5'9" daughter; tight for her 6'1" hubby
5/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Color differed slightly from the pale green in the foto, but still fit with nursery's "woodland" theme. Assembly a snap, 20 minutes. Fits my slender (tho 6 months pregnant) daughter. Her 6'1" husband feels the rocker could be roomier for him and that the bottom pad could be thicker. Daughter has used it lightly for about 6 weeks and material is holding up satisfactorily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/29/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The chair is gorgeous and does go perfectly with the nursery, but we were also very disappointed with our recent purchase. The box that the chair came in looked like it had been through a war! There were holes in the box and thus scrapes on two of the chair legs. We didn't notice it until we got home (had it shipped to store) and by that time we didn't feel like turning around to go back and return it. The ottoman was also missing screws so my husband has to go out and purchase some that will fit. The chair itself is great! It is a shame, but it makes we wish we would have spent an extra $20 and ordered from a well known online store and maybe it would have come with all of its parts and without the added scrapes and scratches.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great glider for nursery
11/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the color, it is exactly how pictured.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality
4/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'd honestly rate this 0 stars if the option existed. I've had the chair less than a month and it's already coming apart. No one had really even sat on it. Definitely not worth $200.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
High back and extremely comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little glider for under $200
1/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like the glider, it is very comfortable and glides smoothly. It was easy to put together for my husband and goes great in our nursery, it looks the same as the $500.00 models for far less. The lumbar support pillow is actually a great extra for comfort, I'll be spending plenty of time in this chair nursing our new little one so I'm excited by how comfort it is, great back support!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Money well spent!
9/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The glider is great! I wish I had it from day one. It's a lot more comfortable to nurse my son than the couch and it helps to put my son to sleep after! Great purchase and would definitely recommend this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Mama
6/13/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I settled on this glider after search far and wide. It arrived on time and in excellent condition. Very easy to assemble my husband put the whole thing together in about 15 minutes. The glider has a very nice and smooth rocking motion and the ottoman rocks as well. The glider is made for a smaller more petite person, wouldn't recommend for someone that's looking for something a little more roomy, but it's a great fit for us. Great product for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this glider/ottoman! It was easy to assemble, good quality for the price, and super comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/31/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The photo shows dark Brown and green cushions. when it came it is black and cushions look tan. where as it is a good product it is not what the photo or what I ordered. very disapointed in product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great glider!
5/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this glider on sale as a gift for my sister and her first baby. She loves it. It would have been worth it even at full price for as happy as it's made her. It was delivered in great condition and other than a little bulky, easy to move into the house. Assembly was so easy that my 13 year old actually put it together. All in all, a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Came broken and customer service was not good
11/27/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very excited when I got this in the mail, when I received it and after putting to together (which was very simple so that was nice) me and my boyfriend then realized the chair was broken. Called storkcraft (because walmart has nothing to do with it) and I am still waiting on a email that they are shipping out my new piece and it has been almost a week now. Hopefully this next piece I get wont be broken!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
seat cushion not comfortable
5/8/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the only problem is the seat cushion is poorly made, not made to sit in, to thin, need to give away can not keep this chair, do not buy this chair
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was broken when it came in the mail
11/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was super excited about this item and it was broken when I received it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased with this item and shipping
4/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This glider was easy to assemble and rocks very smoothly. It arrived within two days of me purchasing it as well. I would most definitely purchase this item again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-