Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
great glider
4/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to assemble. Smooth glide action. Very nice. High back, for great neck and head support. Great Quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
8/24/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Beautiful espresso color. So easy to put together - the gliding mechanisms of the chair and ottoman come already assembled. You just have to put the arms, back, and cushions on! Very sturdy and silent. Perfect for nursery. I'm 5'11 and can lay my head back. The light green is a beautiful pale sage - not as bright as it was showing up on my phone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spend the extra $$ for a better Glider
3/2/2012

Customer review by Hutchuf

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Hutchuf
by Hutchuf

After sitting on several Gliders at Babies R Us, I figured they were all about the same. I didn't want to spend the $350-$450 that they were selling them for so I went to old reliable Walmart. Walmart only had one or two models on the floor so I checked out their website and found the Storkcraft for under $200. It looked really nice in the picture so I ordered it. As usual, Walmart did a great job, on time delivery as usual. The problem I have is with the company Storkcraft. As soon as I took the pieces out of the box, I noticed the back rest was cracked. The first thing on the assembly instruction booklet is to please call their 1 800 number for replacement parts instead of returning the product. This was good with me because returning such a large item is always a hassle. After waiting 15 minutes I finally reached a customer rep on the phone. She was very pleasant and made the process "seem" very easy. She said I just needed to forward or fax the proof of purchase from Walmart and then they would send the new part out right away. To make a long story short, I have sent over 15 emails and faxes and Storkcraft keeps saying they have not received them. I am fed up with the company and this cheap glider and am lugging it back to Walmart today. The price was right but the quality and customer service from Storkcraft was wrong! I will not buy from Storkcraft again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hutchuf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/28/2011

Customer review by MGMF1

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by MGMF1
by MGMF1

High back and extremely comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MGMF1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2011

Customer review by Alliecat56

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Alliecat56
by Alliecat56

Love this glider/ottoman! It was easy to assemble, good quality for the price, and super comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alliecat56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Mama
6/13/2015

Customer review by HappyMama

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by HappyMama
by HappyMama

I settled on this glider after search far and wide. It arrived on time and in excellent condition. Very easy to assemble my husband put the whole thing together in about 15 minutes. The glider has a very nice and smooth rocking motion and the ottoman rocks as well. The glider is made for a smaller more petite person, wouldn't recommend for someone that's looking for something a little more roomy, but it's a great fit for us. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair, 90% assembled.
1/22/2015

Customer review by nasonova88

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by nasonova88
by nasonova88

When this chair arrived, I honestly put off assembly for almost two weeks because I was worried about how long it would take to put together. When I finally got to it, I was pleasantly surprised to find the rocking aspect fully assembled..You just screw on the back of the seat, the arm wrests, and the top of the foot stand. After that, all you do is tie on or clip on the padding and enjoy. The padding isn't as soft and cushion-y as I thought it would be, but still surprisingly very comfortable. I'm not actually a nursing mother, I just really wanted a rocking chair, but I was so pleased with the quality of this purchase, I think I'm going to be buying it for a close friend of mine who just delivered. I think she's going to love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nasonova88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Money well spent!
9/9/2015

Customer review by Maclean

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Maclean
by Maclean

The glider is great! I wish I had it from day one. It's a lot more comfortable to nurse my son than the couch and it helps to put my son to sleep after! Great purchase and would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maclean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/19/2012

Customer review by Peyaunt

3.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Peyaunt
by Peyaunt

Very easy to assemble. I wish the cushions were a little darker and a little softer, they are quite firm which starts to not feel too great after rocking for a while. Love the lumbar pillow, it gives nice added support to your lower back. It's a nice rocker and was pretty pleased with it and isnt too bad of a price considering the cost of most other glider rockers. However, After a month of using mine and I'm not a big person at all the slats on the side started to come loose causing it to glide a little awkward. Im sure it is an easy fix, just didn't expect to have any problems with it being so new and gently used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peyaunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Glider!
2/29/2012

Customer review by Ed95

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Ed95
by Ed95

Excellent Glider. Easy to assemble. Very comfortable to use. Its a well designed set. Doesn't make any noise like the lower priced gliders. I highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ed95
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
9/8/2015

Customer review by Brooke

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Brooke
by Brooke

This glider fit perfectly in the corner of my sons rather small nursery. It was easy to assemble and the overall quality was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great glider!
5/20/2015

Customer review by BusyOrganizer

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by BusyOrganizer
by BusyOrganizer

I purchased this glider on sale as a gift for my sister and her first baby. She loves it. It would have been worth it even at full price for as happy as it's made her. It was delivered in great condition and other than a little bulky, easy to move into the house. Assembly was so easy that my 13 year old actually put it together. All in all, a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyOrganizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for late night feedings
5/9/2015

Customer review by rake0413

4.0 stars 5/9/2015 by rake0413
by rake0413

This glider is very comfortable and very easy to fall asleep in! The only thing that would make it better is if it could recline. The lumbar pillow is really helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rake0413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nicely made, but
1/29/2015

Customer review by Bre12

4.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Bre12
by Bre12

The chair and ottoman seemed to be well built, but the material on the fabric has a noticeable flaw. It was a gift to my daughter for her first baby's room. I would give it a 5 if the ottoman did not have to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bre12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a bit flimsy
1/3/2015

Customer review by cwestgate

2.0 stars 1/3/2015 by cwestgate
by cwestgate

I should have considered the picture more care fully this piece of furniture gives a flimsy feel not a sturdy lasting quality it seems to be engineered with out being truly strong . More sizzle than quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwestgate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy assenbly!!
2/3/2015

Customer review by Christians

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Christians
by Christians

Not only is confertable!! Also easy to put together! Great price better product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christians
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i absoultely love it !!!
12/9/2014

Customer review by ABCD90

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by ABCD90
by ABCD90

I rock my baby to sleep everyday he loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCD90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/15/2013

Customer review by Almeida

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Almeida
by Almeida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We like the chair. It is very comfortable. It was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Almeida
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great glider
4/7/2016

Customer review by BampaJohn

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by BampaJohn
by BampaJohn

I bought this glider for my wife, she loves it but found the seat cushion a little hard but soon got used to it, overall a very nice chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BampaJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smooth rockin
3/22/2016

Customer review by kb4jb

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by kb4jb
by kb4jb

easy to assemble, operates smoothly, very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kb4jb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews