Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 143 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Fabulous glider for both me and my baby!!!
11/25/2011

Customer review by moonbird11

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by moonbird11
by moonbird11

This glider looks fantastic in our nursury! It matches perfectly with the other white furniture we bought for our new daughter! The brown cushions are a nice deep brown and very comfortable! I love the ottoman too, very relaxing! The one tiny thing that bugs me is that the head rest may be a bit too padded... sometimes I get a headache when I sit in it too long... but other than that, GREAT value and GREAT quality!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonbird11
Ogden UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Sarajo6

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Sarajo6
by Sarajo6

I had a tough time picking out a glider, for one, I wanted white wood with brown fabric, that was hard to find. Another thing, my husband is a bigger guy, about 6' 250 pounds and all the other gliders I saw seemed short on the back and like they wouldn't hold. This one is great though. Him and our 35 pound dog (baby is due in a few weeks) can sit in it and rock without looking like it will break apart. Amazingly enough too, this chair plus the lumbar pillow it has really helps my sciatica!

Was this review helpful? (17) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarajo6
V irginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute
4/24/2014

Customer review by Alajj55

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Alajj55
by Alajj55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for awhile for a white and gray glider for my nursery. This glider seems sturdy, looks great and was easy to put together. Still waiting on baby to arrive so haven't used it yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alajj55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived Broken
1/18/2014

Customer review by Newmomnextweek

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Newmomnextweek
by Newmomnextweek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very disappointed ! After waiting for this particular color to come back in stock . Opted on ship to store and when we opened the box the back of the chair was cracked in half (missing a small piece)... This is poor handling and not acceptable . I will contact walmart.com to complain about this inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newmomnextweek
Owings mills, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality seems so-so
1/1/2016

Customer review by Wes1g

3.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Wes1g
by Wes1g

I bought this as a gift for my wife, who is expecting our first child, because it is the one she really wanted. Even though it didn't have the best reviews. The first one I ordered showed up with several broken pieces. Luckily, due to a mistake on my end, I had an additional being shipped. That one showed up in good condition. While assembling the product, I soon realized why it recieved some bad reviews. I am by no means a strong, guy with big muscles, but I felt like I was going to crush different pieces while putting this together. I was even nervous to sit in it after I was finished. Not because of poor assembly, I am in the construction trades, but because of how fragile the wood seemed. Lucky for us it appears to be in good working order but my biggest concern is, how long will this thing actually last? Other than that it's easy to assemble, the fabric is soft and overall it is very light weight / easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wes1g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS CHAIR!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

After reading so many bad reviews I decided to go with this chair anyways due to it matching our nursery. This chair was so easy to put together it took us less than 10 mins. Chair is super comfortable. Had a very little squeak at first while rocking but after a day it went away. Definitely best deal for chair and ottoman.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing buy!
1/22/2016

Customer review by mumtobe

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by mumtobe
by mumtobe

There are still a few weeks to go until baby arrives, but we've been using this chair everyday since it arrived last week! It's sturdy enough for my husband (who is 6'1" tall and 180 odd lbs) to sit and glide smoothly as well. The packaging and parts were in perfect condition and were so easy to put together - it took all of 15 mins. My only critique would be, I wish the covers were removable and washable - especially as we will be using it as a nursing/feeding chair and in case of any baby spit ups. Other than that - it's a beautiful chair so I hope it lasts a long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mumtobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect !
2/1/2016

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

beutiful and comfortable !!! Great addition to a nursery . I would definitely recommend . So easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the $$$
9/10/2011

Customer review by BrandNewMom2011

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by BrandNewMom2011
by BrandNewMom2011

Received chair in perfect condition (no blemishes etc.), it was easy to put together, and it's comfortable. Purchased for nursery - looks good, does the job, and we didn't have to spend a bundle.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandNewMom2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair
10/3/2013

Customer review by Aalten01

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Aalten01
by Aalten01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this chair. Colors are exactly as they look in the picture, crisp white and darker shade of grey. Chair was pretty easy to assemble as I am 8 months pregnant and had it together before my husband got home. Seat slightly stiff but is getting more comfortable as it gets broken in. Pillow and side pockets are also a bonus. Hard to find this color combo anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aalten01
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good choice!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Texasgirl64

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Texasgirl64
by Texasgirl64

Great chair for my soon to arrive grand-daughter's nursery. My son-in-law says it's one of his favorite chairs now. Good craftsmanship and very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasgirl64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chair for the price
12/9/2015

Customer review by tcinburg

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by tcinburg
by tcinburg

This is one of the most comfortable chairs that I have ever sat in. The assembly took less than 30 minutes and was very easy. Assuming it holds up for years to come, I would recommend this glider to anybody in the market for one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcinburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable and practical
10/15/2015

Customer review by Shadottie

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Shadottie
by Shadottie

I ordered this glider after our baby was 2 weeks old and we realized we desperately needed something. We went to all the baby stores and the rockers and gliders were no less than 300 and most were 600! When this arrived we were so excited at the look, feel, and comfort. We ordered the white and grey and it looks so stylish and fits with our decor. It glides so well and the lumbar pillow makes a big difference. We love it! Would recommend this to anyone with or without a baby. But definitely perfect for a baby!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadottie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and comfortable!
10/22/2015

Customer review by breezybest

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by breezybest
by breezybest

This is a wonderful addition to our home. It's in the nursery right now and we sit in it all the time even though the baby isn't even born yet haha. It's comfortable, glides smoothly and silently, it's just perfect and exactly what we wanted. We live in Alaska and having large items shipped here can sometimes be a problem. Either they "can't" or don't ship them here or it's so expensive it makes it unreasonable to purchase it at all. My parents ordered this glider/rocker for us as a baby shower gift and wanted it here quickly so they figured it would cost a lot for express shipping. Not only was the normal shipping free for this product, even for Alaska, but express shipping only cost a little over 4 dollars. It was delivered to my parents doorstep in only 3 days! What wonderful service and so appreciated by us Alaskans! Great rocker, fast shipping = happy new parents to be!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breezybest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this glider!
12/27/2015

Customer review by NewMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by NewMom
by NewMom

Beautiful colors, doesn't squeak, easy to assemble and very comfortable. Bought this for our baby's nursery after much researching of various gliders. So glad we decided on this glider, it's perfect. I was a little worried about some reviews that mentioned noises or comfort level, but it is very comfortable and the pillow that comes with works very well. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So happy!!
10/5/2015

Customer review by Petunia

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Petunia
by Petunia

I am very happy with my purchase! It is very comfortable and I love how the ottomon rocks with the chair. The ottomon already comes assembled and the chair takes 3 easy steps and your done! I did it myself! :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petunia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tuscany Glider & Ottoma
12/30/2015

Customer review by deanbj1948

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by deanbj1948
by deanbj1948

Perfect....shipping was excellent...easy to put together and my Mom was very pleased with her gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deanbj1948
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What we wanted
4/18/2014

Customer review by Princevegeta

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Princevegeta
by Princevegeta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. I weigh 300 lbs and I fit. Sturdy comfortable smooth glide

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princevegeta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/24/2015

Customer review by Sylvia

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Sylvia
by Sylvia

I absolutely love spending time with my little one on this glider! It's so comfy, definitely recommend it, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfy and sturdy
11/4/2015

Customer review by MC9233

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by MC9233
by MC9233

I bought three of these for our church. The color matches very well with our decór, and they are very sturdy as they are used for 6 hours each Sunday. My teachers really like these gliders. Also, they were very easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MC9233
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews