Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 182 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews
Fabulous glider for both me and my baby!!!
11/25/2011

Customer review by moonbird11

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by moonbird11
by moonbird11

This glider looks fantastic in our nursury! It matches perfectly with the other white furniture we bought for our new daughter! The brown cushions are a nice deep brown and very comfortable! I love the ottoman too, very relaxing! The one tiny thing that bugs me is that the head rest may be a bit too padded... sometimes I get a headache when I sit in it too long... but other than that, GREAT value and GREAT quality!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moonbird11
Ogden UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Sarajo6

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Sarajo6
by Sarajo6

I had a tough time picking out a glider, for one, I wanted white wood with brown fabric, that was hard to find. Another thing, my husband is a bigger guy, about 6' 250 pounds and all the other gliders I saw seemed short on the back and like they wouldn't hold. This one is great though. Him and our 35 pound dog (baby is due in a few weeks) can sit in it and rock without looking like it will break apart. Amazingly enough too, this chair plus the lumbar pillow it has really helps my sciatica!

Was this review helpful? (17) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarajo6
V irginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute
4/24/2014

Customer review by Alajj55

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Alajj55
by Alajj55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for awhile for a white and gray glider for my nursery. This glider seems sturdy, looks great and was easy to put together. Still waiting on baby to arrive so haven't used it yet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alajj55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely
5/21/2016

Customer review by JDooley

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by JDooley
by JDooley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So comfortable and easy to put together. Goes perfectly with my son's nursery furniture and decor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDooley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived Broken
1/18/2014

Customer review by Newmomnextweek

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Newmomnextweek
by Newmomnextweek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very disappointed ! After waiting for this particular color to come back in stock . Opted on ship to store and when we opened the box the back of the chair was cracked in half (missing a small piece)... This is poor handling and not acceptable . I will contact walmart.com to complain about this inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newmomnextweek
Owings mills, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable Chair
2/26/2016

Customer review by Afemrich

4.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Afemrich
by Afemrich

I specifically set out to find a glider with a wider seat as I'm not a small person. I was thrilled to find a width measurement of 35". Unfortunately, the seat itself is not 35" but between 18" and 19". I am still able to fit into the chair and be comfortable, but only because the arms are open on the sides. The discrepancy or lack of clarification in the description about the width is the only reason I deducted a star. So be aware of this in case you are looking at this chair for the same reason I had been. With that said, the chair is very comfortable, and the bonus pillow is perfect. I'm 9 months pregnant and have been having trouble getting comfortable anywhere, and this chair has given me a place where I can sit without needing to move after 15 minutes. Can't wait to rock my baby girl in it :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Afemrich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality seems so-so
1/1/2016

Customer review by Wes1g

3.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Wes1g
by Wes1g

I bought this as a gift for my wife, who is expecting our first child, because it is the one she really wanted. Even though it didn't have the best reviews. The first one I ordered showed up with several broken pieces. Luckily, due to a mistake on my end, I had an additional being shipped. That one showed up in good condition. While assembling the product, I soon realized why it recieved some bad reviews. I am by no means a strong, guy with big muscles, but I felt like I was going to crush different pieces while putting this together. I was even nervous to sit in it after I was finished. Not because of poor assembly, I am in the construction trades, but because of how fragile the wood seemed. Lucky for us it appears to be in good working order but my biggest concern is, how long will this thing actually last? Other than that it's easy to assemble, the fabric is soft and overall it is very light weight / easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wes1g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded my expectations!
7/26/2016

Customer review by MissP

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by MissP
by MissP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter upon her request, she just gave birth to my 3rd grand. It was quite difficult to find but I did. The delivery went well. It required some assembly. The best part was once assembled my 2 year old grand daughter didn't want anyone sitting in "Her" new chair. The chair is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This chair is everything we hoped it would be! !!
6/19/2016

Customer review by shopper

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by shopper
by shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great! Mother and baby very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS CHAIR!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Nikki
by Nikki

After reading so many bad reviews I decided to go with this chair anyways due to it matching our nursery. This chair was so easy to put together it took us less than 10 mins. Chair is super comfortable. Had a very little squeak at first while rocking but after a day it went away. Definitely best deal for chair and ottoman.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Parts do not fit right
6/2/2016

Customer review by Zbunk

1.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Zbunk
by Zbunk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the rocker and some of the parts do not fit right. I have called and emailed the company multiple times and have they just keep giving me the run around. It is really making me mad. I was fine with the fact that there was a faulty part ( I mean it happens) but the service that I have received from the company has been terrible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zbunk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the $$$
9/10/2011

Customer review by BrandNewMom2011

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by BrandNewMom2011
by BrandNewMom2011

Received chair in perfect condition (no blemishes etc.), it was easy to put together, and it's comfortable. Purchased for nursery - looks good, does the job, and we didn't have to spend a bundle.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandNewMom2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No hardware in the package.
5/30/2016

Customer review by Vicki

3.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Vicki
by Vicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No hardware in the package.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Daughter-in-Law Loves It!
7/2/2016

Customer review by NewGrandma

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by NewGrandma
by NewGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price was good. It was ready for us to pick-up quickly. Store Pick-Up was a breeze. My son assembled it in minutes and my daughter-in-law and baby granddaughter just love it. Who could ask for more?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product
4/15/2016

Customer review by Allie

3.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Allie
by Allie

I read the reviews before buying and saw the concerns others had. Here are my thoughts: It was easy enough to put together. I did it myself and it took maybe 1/2 hr and I'm 30 weeks. I did need help with the snaps on the fabric for the arms. A hammer was used to snap them in place. The quality of the product doesn't seem like it may last. I had sat in it and all but I only see it lasting a few months. I should have paid more for a higher quality piece. Live and learn. I mainly brought it for the color. It was a bit extra but it will match the nursery. The padding is not that soft so you may need to add more padding to be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great chair
10/3/2013

Customer review by Aalten01

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Aalten01
by Aalten01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this chair. Colors are exactly as they look in the picture, crisp white and darker shade of grey. Chair was pretty easy to assemble as I am 8 months pregnant and had it together before my husband got home. Seat slightly stiff but is getting more comfortable as it gets broken in. Pillow and side pockets are also a bonus. Hard to find this color combo anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aalten01
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it
5/2/2016

Customer review by Jess

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Jess
by Jess

It's super small, and very uncomfortable. I returned the product back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? No
What we wanted
4/18/2014

Customer review by Princevegeta

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Princevegeta
by Princevegeta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. I weigh 300 lbs and I fit. Sturdy comfortable smooth glide

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princevegeta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
5/30/2016

Customer review by Shawnae

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Shawnae
by Shawnae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this chair. Very comfortable. Great price. Easy to assemble. Included lumbar pillow is an added peek. Wish I would have bought this sooner for the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawnae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !!
11/2/2013

Customer review by Lili124

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Lili124
by Lili124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lili124
Rutherford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1-20 of 182 reviews