Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Very fun!!
10/12/2011

Customer review by Momtomytwinboys

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Momtomytwinboys
by Momtomytwinboys

My twin boys got this for their second birthday and LOVE it! It is really cute. Some of the plastic pieces do come off easily, but they are just accessories. I just put the flags away for now until they are a bit older. They play with this all the time. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is one of the cars didn't work (Francesco) from the day we got it. I called Mattel though and they send me a voucher for a new car so we didn't have to return the entire set. Their customer service was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtomytwinboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Son Loves It!
10/22/2011

Customer review by briconk0621

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by briconk0621
by briconk0621

My mother in law had this delivered for my sons 2nd birthday next month and he loves it! He loves everything Cars and recognizes the characters everywhere we go. Car is his favorite word! Its a great size, I wouldnt want it to be smaller that would def the purpose of it being a track. It took my son less than a day of playing with it before he figured out the shake to make go, but before he figured it out he still had fun pushing the cars around the track with his hands or watching us make them race! Not to loud, cant hear it from another room but loud enough to hear the characters talking when you play with them. He absolutely love the toy! The second picture uploaded is to show how big it is. He is playing with it in the corner

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
briconk0621
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
6/3/2011

Customer review by jacsmom09

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by jacsmom09
by jacsmom09

Great quality, price, and set up

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacsmom09
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun track!
12/28/2011

Customer review by girlofthepuddle

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by girlofthepuddle
by girlofthepuddle

We ordered this set from walmart.com and it arrived very quickly. We gave it to my daughter for Christmas and she absolutely LOVES it. Lots of racing fun and an interesting design on the track. The shake and go part is a lively addition and actually makes the race a bit more exciting for the kids. Assembly isn't bad. I only had trouble with one bridge support staying on and that seems to continue to fall off a lot, it is difficult to snap into place. Also...you have to apply all stickers to this toy, so keep that in mind when you go to set it up. I was setting it up on Christmas Eve after a few glasses of wine, my stickers suffered. :) The actual track is numbered and goes together really easily. The only other issue is the starting gates. You have to lift them up, shake the cars, set them down and hit a button to get them to go. You really have to make sure that you lift that gate up and push it a bit to make sure it is snapped into place, otherwise it falls down. Not a major problem, but a small issue that along with the one "problem" bridge support brings my rating down to a 4. Other than that a GREAT fun toy. No real educational value, just lots of fun, but there isn't anything wrong with that once in a while. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlofthepuddle
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Roarsmom

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Roarsmom
by Roarsmom

My 3 year old boy recieved this for Christmas and we set it up immediately. Took about 10 minutes to put together. He has no trouble getting it apart and I think the joints have suffered a little (likes to jump on it, pull it apart, push the cars around on it), but I think it will hold up for a bit and the cars race around on it and tickle him to no end. Francesco does not like to stay on the track around one of the curves, but Lightning McQueen works great on it. All in all, very fun toy, not a bad price considering it includes 2 cars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roarsmom
Lake Wales
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the price
8/2/2012

Customer review by candyt777

3.0 stars 8/2/2012 by candyt777
by candyt777

I got my son this for his 3rd b-day. A friend of mine got her 3 year old it and she had said good things about it. When I got it, 1 of the 2 cars i received didn't work. Since it came in a set, i couldn't return just the broken car. My son received other cars that were sold separately. One of those didn't work either but i was able to exchange it. The track comes apart very easily and the cars sometimes get stuck. i would recommend the cars because they are fun and can be exchanged but not the whole track... not worth it. (btw, when i mentioned this stuff to my friend after the fact... she said "oh ya, that happened to us too... " )

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candyt777
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rapid Birthday Response for Grandchild
10/27/2011

Customer review by Allengrandma

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Allengrandma
by Allengrandma

I recently ordered a Fisher Price Disney Cars 2 Shake n Go for my grandson's birthday, online. I was pleasantly surprised at the speed in which it arrived for my daughter to pick up. Thank you Wal Mart for great service and a rapid response. Satisfied Grandma

Was this review helpful? (6) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allengrandma
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very annoying, cheap plastic, huge, loud
9/21/2011

Customer review by Mom2L

1.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Mom2L
by Mom2L

My son was given this toy for his second birthday a few days ago. I hate it. It has no education or developmental value whatsoever. It takes up over half a room and has no way of being broken down or stood up or folded up for storage during naps or after bedtime. It's extremely loud and has no volume control. The box says 3 and up and I can see why. The little plastic props come off easily and are cheaply made, easily broken and bent. For older children, homes that have more space for big toys to sit out, kids who know or care about the licensed characters, and parents who don't mind the loud battery-operated voices I can see it being very fun. Although whoever gets it is still gaining no educational value whatsoever. Not the toy for our family or our house.

Was this review helpful? (5) (98)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2L
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a great birthday gift!
6/8/2012

Customer review by HappyMommy2010

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by HappyMommy2010
by HappyMommy2010

We bought this for my son's 2nd birthday as he loves anything Cars. He just loves this racetrack and my 4 year old son loves it as well. It's large and sturdy and it comes with two of the Cars 2 characters - Lightening McQueen and Francesco. The cars are easy to shake and race, my 2 year old has no problems with it. They love it! One tip that may be useful - we super glued the whole thing together so the pieces wouldn't keep coming apart with all the rough play of two boys! Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommy2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
11/13/2012

Customer review by badbook

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by badbook
by badbook

gift for grandchild

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badbook
throop pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2012

Customer review by OJOYJOY

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by OJOYJOY
by OJOYJOY

My nephew is almost 4 and he loves it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OJOYJOY
Norco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great present!
1/3/2012

Customer review by IPR76

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by IPR76
by IPR76

This was a great present for my little kid, he is only 3 years old and he enjoy it a lot, the only thing that I have a complaint about is that the box was pretty messy when arrive, so I had to take the toy out of the box and wrap it for Xmas because of the damage, my son didn't notice so I think that do the trick, other than that incident with the shipping, the toy was a success and my son is very pleased with it, thank you a lot Mattel...

IPR76
Bayamon, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift
11/21/2011

Customer review by jennymarie

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by jennymarie
by jennymarie

My 3 year old son received this as a birthday gift this past weekend. He LOVES it! It was farely easy to assemble and we have no complaints at all. Nothing has fallen apart and the cars work great! It holds his attention for sure.. It's the only thing he has wanted to play with since!

jennymarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kachowwww!
7/28/2013

Customer review by Marko

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Marko
by Marko

Works great for us! We even purchased this second hand at a tot swap at $8.50 ...still works ! Bernoili rocks with Lightning..my kid loves it too! Some cars move slower...but that's time for battery replacement. Awesome product as we continue to look for more Cars cars.... :)

Marko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Grandson loves it!
12/28/2011

Customer review by GMa321

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by GMa321
by GMa321

No problems so far! The more you shake it the longer it goes.....now just getting him to shake it for longer than a 1/2 minute is the key! smile I plan on getting other shake and go cars for him....you do need to place this on a really flat surface I notice that it works the best on the table. Hope this helps

GMa321
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fun but has 2 problems
12/31/2011

Customer review by tnmomof3

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by tnmomof3
by tnmomof3

We got this as a Christmas gift for our 2 & 4 year old boys. They love it and I like that it's easy for my 2 year old to handle. My only two issues with this toy are: 1). The cars require a lot of vigorous shaking to go 2 rounds around the track, as a result my 2 year old can't make them go more than a few inches far and rarely do they make a whole round 2). The blocking gate at the starting point does not stay up. You have to shake the cars and line them up behind the gate but the gate won't stay up for more than a second or two, no matter how hard we pull it back. My husband tried to fix it from below the track but he says the holders keep slipping out from the lock below. So that does take away from the fun. I hope Fisher Price can help us replace this one part of the toy because it's quite a bummer and makes it hard for a child to race the two cars because one always takes off before the other without a stopper. But other than these 2 issues it's a really fun toy even for a toddler & without the blocker problem i do recommend it.

tnmomof3
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIrthday gift gone bad
6/29/2011

Customer review by Mommyofanthony

3.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Mommyofanthony
by Mommyofanthony

My son just got this for his 3rd birthday over this past weekend. I just put it together for him last night and the thing wont even stay together. Part of the race track wont even stay together or more less doesnt match up right to say the least, so the cars cant even race right. When they do go they just fly off the track. My son loves cars and he was so thrilled to get this as a gift and now he doesnt even want to play with it because of this problem. I cant take it back to the store due to it was given to him from a family member out of town...So now my questions is what do i do with this toy that doesnt even work right. Also I agree with the other post one of the cars doesnt want to work properly.....so disappointed in this product. I have never had any problems with fisher price before.

Mommyofanthony
Sunnyvale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
so disappointed
8/28/2012

Customer review by rdnckangel

2.0 stars 8/28/2012 by rdnckangel
by rdnckangel

My son picked this out for his birthday. So when he got it he wanted it put together right away. Heres my problems, the pieces dont stay together, cars dont fit on track and really you have to shake the cars alot to get them to go around the track atleast once? Im still trying to get my son to understand this. I really feel like i wasted my money. He uses die cast cars on it more than he does the cars it came with or the mater/finn he also got. Very disappointed

rdnckangel
plumas lake, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not smiling at the moment
2/8/2012

Customer review by SmilingMom

2.0 stars 2/8/2012 by SmilingMom
by SmilingMom

We got this for our son for Christmas, and we had trouble with every part of it. The Francesco car never would GO when you push the button to release the starting gate. McQueen goes SOMETIMES, but it's unpredictable. And the starting gate won't stay down for more than a second, so by the time my son's shaken both cars, the starting gate's down, and he's trying to push it up again so he can get them going. I called & replacements are "on the way" but the track is being used for other things until they arrive. I guess once it's all working properly it will hold his interest, but right now, it's being used for small cars he's manually pushing around on the track.

SmilingMom
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shake 'n Dissappointment
1/22/2013

Customer review by thaQueen

2.0 stars 1/22/2013 by thaQueen
by thaQueen

My son received this for Christmas. It was really easy to put together, however the cars only go sporadically. The Francesco car rarely goes and must be shaken much more than the Lightning car. Also the starting gate will not stay up. Also, another Shake 'n Go car (purchased separately) is too big for the track. Wished I had read these reviews before purchasing.

thaQueen
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews