Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value reel for fresh or saltwater
10/17/2011

Customer review by sikadog

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by sikadog
by sikadog

My wife and I bought two reels for a trip to the gulf October 2011. These reels performed flawlessly as we caught and released in excess of 40 fish in two days. Would recommend this reel to anyone who needs a good reel at a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sikadog
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for cat fishing in the lake
1/17/2014

Customer review by Hoghuntingmaster

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Hoghuntingmaster
by Hoghuntingmaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pitcher of this reel was slightly misleading not the one I got but same model number it is awesome for big cat fish here on the lake were I live I put 80lb test line own it and I can catch anything in this lake with ease I highly recommend this reel

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoghuntingmaster
Paris Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2011

Customer review by catfish1949

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by catfish1949
by catfish1949

i got this reel, to fish for big catfish. i think it just the one i needed.

Was this review helpful? (40) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catfish1949
quincy,illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great deal
7/12/2014

Customer review by MRTrout

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by MRTrout
by MRTrout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time out it pulled in my limit of big Lingcod from 300ft down no problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRTrout
Santa Clarita CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My reel looks nothing like the picture.
7/17/2015

Customer review by Kevin

1.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Kevin
by Kevin

The reel is not the one in the picture . I thought i was getting one that had the harness loops on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Inaccurate Product Picture
10/9/2015

Customer review by Gaff

1.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Gaff
by Gaff

The reel I received did not have trolling harness anchors on the top of the reel, like it is pictured. Otherwise, it seems to be a decent reel for the money. I'm returning mine to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gaff
Would recommend to a friend? No
This reel is rubbish
9/30/2013

Customer review by david8745

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by david8745
by david8745

I have had the reel one month.. The reverse dog, which stops the handle from moving in reverse when a fish is on the hook, Pops. I bring it to the store and get a new one 3 weeks later again the samething happens. For the money this reel isn't even an entry level reel.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
david8745
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good reel, good value
6/26/2013

Customer review by deermanct

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by deermanct
by deermanct
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

haven't had a chance to use the reel yet, but seems to be of good quality, and a good value. Priced right, shipped fast. We'll see how it performs on sea bass and fluke.

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deermanct
Bristol, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.