Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 43 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 42 reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
You will stay dry and warm
3/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great tent with protection against te bad weatherz
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tent not for warm weather
11/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good tent but not for warm weather it has very poor ventilation. I have used this tent twice so far, neither time did it rain so I can’t comment on how dry it is. The first time was in the Texas panhandle in early September. The temperature was very hot and with the window up so high it did not have any air flow. The second time was early October in north Texas the temperature was much cooler and the trip was great. I love the hinged door it is nice not having to zip the door going in and out. The only this is the high threshold on the door, you trip on it the first few times in and out. The tent is very roomy, we had three large guys with all of our hunting gear just thrown around. My previous tent was an Ozark Trail lodge which was bigger than this one but the rain fly developed holes and could not find a replacement. I would recommend this tent it can hold 4 people very comfortably or you can squeeze a 5th for short stays.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best tent we have purchased
8/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We had bought several tents and decided to research our recent purchase and ended up buying this tent. Wanted a tent that could withstand wind, stay dry in the rain and not wake up with condensation inside. This tent is it! And the hinged, velcro door is awesome- our kids go in and out all day and the hinged door keeps them/us from breaking the zipper. Stayed perfect in winds and incredibly dry during an all night rain- we were able to leave the side angled windows open during the rain and loved it- we look forward to rain now! And no condensation inside! We put in 3 queen size mattresses, a table and still have lots of room. So glad we bought this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (178)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME TENT
6/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS TENT IS DEFINITELY BIG AND WILL FIT 3 QUEEN AIR MATTRESSES AS WELL AS WALKING SPACE AROUND EACH. WE SET IT UP WITH EASE CONSIDERING ONE POLE WAS OVER BENT (COLEMAN SENDING FREE REPLACEMENT, MAKE SURE YOU SPEAK TO SOMEONE AS THE METAL POLES ARE NOT COVERED BY THE WARRANTY FOR SOME REASON). IT TOOK HALF HOUR WITH 2 PEOPLE TO SET UP BUT IT SHOULD TAKE LESS TIME NOW THAT WE KNOW WHAT GOES WHERE. WE SPRAYED IT WITH WATERPROOFING SPRAY AND SEAM SEAL AS WE HAVE WITH OUR PREVIOUS COLEMAN TENTS AND 3 HOURS LATER WE HAD AVERY WINDY STORM WITH A DOWNPOUR WHICH WE WENT INSIDE TO CLOSE THE WINDOWS AND STAYED INSIDE DURING IT. NO LEAKS AND STOOD UP TO THE WINDS WELL! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TENT TO ANYONE WANTING A NICE FAMILY TENT. AND A DEFINITE RECOMMENDATION TO ANY COLEMAN PRODUCT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far so good, but........
2/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our current tent is a Coleman and we got many many years of camping without complaint. When the material started to show signs of age, wear and tear, we decided to purchase a new one. After much research, we decided on this one. Ordering was very simple and delivery was fast. We set it up for a dry run this past weekend to make sure that nothing was damaged and everything looks great. My only complaint with this product is that the instructions are simply pictures and ONLY SPANISH writing. My husband and I are reasonably intelligent and were able to set the tent up without the instructions, but a first timer would likely have difficulty. While pleased with the product overall, I am disappointed with the company's instructions. :-(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Imppressed !
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For a tent at sub $300 I was very Impressed with how dry it kept use. I first set the tent up in your back yard for a test run, not easy to set up by yourself, but if your needing a tent this big you will probably have a spare set of hands nearby. It rained on the second day of backyard test for a good portion of the day with heavy rain at times, I was very surprised when I checked the inside for leaks, NOT ONE DROP !!!!!.... I left the tent up til the next "day three" to dry off to pack up but it rained again before I arrived home from work, and this rain was very heavy for more than an hour, and still not a drop in the tent, anywhere! I even ran my hand on the walls from the inside to see if the water wood come through the tent fabric on to my hand as my older tent would do , indicating it was time to spray it again with silicone spray. I tried this in three spots on the walls and two spots on the roof "rain fly" , and still not a drop. As for the tents roominess, I like that you can stand up in it from the door entry's all the way around ( 6' tall with room to spare) . It has two doors with one of them being the the "Coleman Hinged Door" "THIS IS WHY I BOUGHT THIS TENT" zipper ware out on my other tent and would not stay zipped, it would come apart or split open due to the kids going in and out so much. P.S. The two windows at the 9' wide ends are angled so that they can be opened even in the rain, I again was surprised that no water came in when raining, obviously this wood not be so in a rain storm in supper heavy winds blowing sideways.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Was amazed at how fast i got it.
7/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It said be prepared for 2 weeks delivery. I got it 2 days later. Amazing. Also we have never set up a tent like this before. we did it in under 1/2 hour and no one got hurt or insulted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice tent, big, easy to set up.
6/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The actual tent doesn't have the cold air port as stated and as in the picture. Even the tent box had the picture of the cold air port. I don't need it and an glad it is not there, but it is strange.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tested for a week
6/19/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First use was a week long camping trip. Had two spring storms during that time that had forceful winds. Withstood the wind really well. Did not leak but moisture appeared along the seams but I did not use the sealant spray. That should fix that. Wish that the door had a way to keep it open. Surprisingly large inside. Got a full and queen mattress in with lots of room left over for luggage and walking space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman Weathermaster 10 Cabin Tent
9/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Had done some intense "quick" research on this product, as our 20 year old tent gave up the ghost on us on the first weekend of a September Bow hunt in the mountains of NM. We had to find something fast to replace it and my oldest son had been looking to buy this with some friends already. Reviews were all positive and setup looked pretty easy (compared to the 20 year old technology that we had) so we pulled the trigger and purchased it from WalMart, especially since they could get it shipped and to our door before we had to leave on our next weekend hunt opportunity that was 5 days away. PAY ATTENTION ON HOW THIS IS FOLDED INTO ITS CASE. IT HAS TO GO BACK IN WHEN YOU'RE DONE! We ended up having to set this up in the dark for the first time, but after having watched a couple Youtube videos and downloading the setup directions we figured we'd have it down pat. And we were right! This tent was one of the easiest tents to setup and we have no problems what so ever. It was up and and ready to move in with in 45 minutes. Future setups will go faster now that we "know" what we are doing. Now for the inside. The hinged door is a HUGE asset for this tent. Makes entrance very easy and then closes up right away to help in keeping all the flying critters out. The inside is VERY Roomy. We had three of us in the tent, me and my two sons. I am 5'10'' and my oldest 6'1, youngest is 5'7. Had NO problems with headroom or having to duck to get around. Setup three cots, a card table and a fold up 5' Rubbermaid table, along with food boxes and gear. STILL had room to move around. Didn't have any rain, so I can't say anything about the waterproofing out of the box, but sprayed it down with seam sealer anyway, as you should with any tent when it's new and on a seasonal basis thereafter. Tear down was simple and as I said above, if you pay attention to how it's folded when you first take it out, getting it to fit back in its case is not a huge deal. Overall, I have no problems with this tent, but can't say anything to durability over many uses as we've only had the opportunity to use it one time as of this writing. I DO see many trips in the future using this, and leaving the 5th-Wheel trailer at home. RECOMMENDED
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great tent
7/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i purchased this tent and went camping the last wk of june, the second and third night was unbelievable thunderstorms. This tent never moved during those storms.The next day no water inside. We were impressed with this.Our bed covers never felt damp or anything.The space inside was awesome too,plenty of room to walk around.Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a spacious and dry tent this is it. I would look no further....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent tent for the weather.
6/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I heard good reviews about this tent. I didnt believe them at first but this tent impressed me. We had strong winds, hard rain and the tent hardly ever moved. No water came in. I would recomend this tent to evreryone who is looking to buy one. The only down fall is the set up and tear down. Its does take 2 people.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/12/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Leaks at the corners. Sleeping bag and cot got wet. Cool door though and very roomy and awesome ventilation. Nice design. Easy to set up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It leaks!
6/22/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Weathermaster 10 does not live up to its name. I took it up to the mountains where it rained a moderate amount over several days. Water collected around a window seam, even with an application of silicone spray at all seams. I wouldn't count on it to keep a family and their belongings undamaged after a few days. Also, the smaller lines that support the rainfly are too wimpy to really stand up to consistent winds or thunderstorms. It was OK as far as looks go, but the huge window screens on top really are useless if you have any rain at all. Putting the rainfly on in the middle of the night isn't a very good option either. I wish that Columbia still made the Cougar Flats II. I used that large family tent consistently for two years in all kinds of weather and never had a problem of any kind.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent tent
8/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have camped all my life. And have seen and used more tents than I care to count. There were a few negative reviews I read on this tent, but do not listen to them. I like the Coleman quality and this is an excellent tent. We did prep this test with sealer and it withstood a deluge without a drop on the inside. I highly recommend this tent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman Weathermaster 10
7/26/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this tent in June and just open and set up the tent today, 07/25/15. The tent is roomy enough for 6 people and some bags. The tent has no pockets inside. There is a plastic ring in the middle of the tent to hang a light. One of the rubber tips on the D-shaped door is missing. Not a big deal, I just wrapped it with electrical tape. Needs better quality control. I applied Nikwax Tent and Gear Solarproof Waterproofing Spay on the whole tent and fly and applied seam seal on the seams as other reviewers had problems with the fly leaking when raining. Metal stakes and plastic stakes that came with the tent are useless on hard ground. Cheap ( $0.76) 10 inch nails and washers from hardware store are much better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the headroom and the floor space
9/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this tent a year ago and it has been on several camping trips. Every time, we get comments from others who can't believe how much room there is inside, both floor space and headroom. + It does take 2 of us to set this up. + Takes less than 15 minutes to set up. + Can fit 1 queen air mattress, 2 twin mattresses and still have enough room to add 2 chairs (bit of a tight squeeze with the 2 chairs) if you want to hang-out inside your tent during the rain. + several places to hang a lightweight lantern from. + rain guard is good enough to handle a a camping trip with rain over 3 days. The only leak came from the "framed" D-door and I think that was because we set up tent on slightly angled ground. + With guy lines/ropes (included) in place, it withstood 4 days over VERY heavy wind while 3 of our friends had their tent and/or easy-up canopy blow over. + Every single "window" has screens with zip-up wind shields. Massive cross-ventilation. + Storage bag (included) is big enough to accomodate all tent supplies with a bit of room left over. What would I change? - The plastic tent pegs (in fact, we immediately replaced them with metal ones that work beautifully- longer and stronger) - The "framed" D-Door in front (pictured in photo on this item) is difficult to "frame". On the very first camping trip, both rubber pegs at the end of the fiberglass rods got stuck in the pocket that they are fitted in to. Also, the rods split. Thank goodness for duck tape which fixed the split and we just left the rubber pegs in the pockets where they stay... stuck. - The metal legs (with pegs/holes to lengthen or shorten the legs) are difficult to use. This is where the "2-person set up" comes into play. I tweak the fabric across the tent or hold the bottom of the leg down while my husband pushes in the peg and twists, trying to get the legs to the proper length.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
6/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tent worked great for our camping trip!! The 4 of us had a wonderful amount of space inside, able to stand and walk around in it and the hinged door was a lifesaver!! We had a torrential downpour in the night but were still able to leave windows on ends partially open and stayed dry as a bone - no longer need tarps! Improved the quality of our camping trip and so grateful to have found this tent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use!
6/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband and I bought this as first time campers. We didn't know a thing about camping, but were able to get this tent set up in less than 45 minutes the first time using it. Now, I'm sure we can get it set up in 20 the next time around. It is very spacious inside and I love having two rooms for privacy. We tried to water proof it, but the spray just rolled right off, so I'm guessing it is already water proof/resistant.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mine Leaked Badly! Zero Less than a Poor Rating
11/21/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having read several reviews I puschased this tent regardless of many people stating the tent leaked. D'Oh! Sat the tent up on recent hunting trip to Utah. Applied liberal amount of Coleman Seam Sealer on all seams and let it dry for several hours. A light rain set in on us that evening and there was a small amount of water on the floor of one corner the following morning. More rain the next day but not a driving force. Just gentle mountain showers. Tent leaked everywhere. The rainfly leaked and there was water dripping in from above. The sides of the tent weeped water in. The poor guy sleeping on the down slope ended up with a wet mattress and bag. Upon return to home I contacted Coleman as per the instructions from them not to return it to the store. So I am returning it (at my expense) for exchange because I didn't realize I could have returned it to Wal-Mart. Double D'Oh! Coleman was hesitant to replace it; wanting to send me a couple of cans of Scotch Guard which I vehemently protested. I usually love Coleman products but I warn any prospective buyers of this item to beware. I'll soak the next one in Scotch Guard before using it and put a tarp over it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-