Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best tent we have purchased
8/18/2012

Customer review by WIFamily

5.0 stars by WIFamily

We had bought several tents and decided to research our recent purchase and ended up buying this tent. Wanted a tent that could withstand wind, stay dry in the rain and not wake up with condensation inside. This tent is it! And the hinged, velcro door is awesome- our kids go in and out all day and the hinged door keeps them/us from breaking the zipper. Stayed perfect in winds and incredibly dry during an all night rain- we were able to leave the side angled windows open during the rain and loved it- we look forward to rain now! And no condensation inside! We put in 3 queen size mattresses, a table and still have lots of room. So glad we bought this.

Was this review helpful? (100) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WIFamily
Delavan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice tent, big, easy to set up.
6/18/2012

Customer review by revieweded

4.0 stars by revieweded

The actual tent doesn't have the cold air port as stated and as in the picture. Even the tent box had the picture of the cold air port. I don't need it and an glad it is not there, but it is strange.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
revieweded
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman Weathermaster 10 Cabin Tent
9/23/2013

Customer review by russmcd

5.0 stars by russmcd

Had done some intense "quick" research on this product, as our 20 year old tent gave up the ghost on us on the first weekend of a September Bow hunt in the mountains of NM. We had to find something fast to replace it and my oldest son had been looking to buy this with some friends already. Reviews were all positive and setup looked pretty easy (compared to the 20 year old technology that we had) so we pulled the trigger and purchased it from WalMart, especially since they could get it shipped and to our door before we had to leave on our next weekend hunt opportunity that was 5 days away. PAY ATTENTION ON HOW THIS IS FOLDED INTO ITS CASE. IT HAS TO GO BACK IN WHEN YOU'RE DONE! We ended up having to set this up in the dark for the first time, but after having watched a couple Youtube videos and downloading the setup directions we figured we'd have it down pat. And we were right! This tent was one of the easiest tents to setup and we have no problems what so ever. It was up and and ready to move in with in 45 minutes. Future setups will go faster now that we "know" what we are doing. Now for the inside. The hinged door is a HUGE asset for this tent. Makes entrance very easy and then closes up right away to help in keeping all the flying critters out. The inside is VERY Roomy. We had three of us in the tent, me and my two sons. I am 5'10'' and my oldest 6'1, youngest is 5'7. Had NO problems with headroom or having to duck to get around. Setup three cots, a card table and a fold up 5' Rubbermaid table, along with food boxes and gear. STILL had room to move around. Didn't have any rain, so I can't say anything about the waterproofing out of the box, but sprayed it down with seam sealer anyway, as you should with any tent when it's new and on a seasonal basis thereafter. Tear down was simple and as I said above, if you pay attention to how it's folded when you first take it out, getting it to fit back in its case is not a huge deal. Overall, I have no problems with this tent, but can't say anything to durability over many uses as we've only had the opportunity to use it one time as of this writing. I DO see many trips in the future using this, and leaving the 5th-Wheel trailer at home. RECOMMENDED

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
russmcd
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tent
7/10/2013

Customer review by tagroo

5.0 stars by tagroo

i purchased this tent and went camping the last wk of june, the second and third night was unbelievable thunderstorms. This tent never moved during those storms.The next day no water inside. We were impressed with this.Our bed covers never felt damp or anything.The space inside was awesome too,plenty of room to walk around.Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a spacious and dry tent this is it. I would look no further....

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tagroo
cincinnati,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent tent
8/19/2013

Customer review by Samurai0tx

5.0 stars by Samurai0tx

I have camped all my life. And have seen and used more tents than I care to count. There were a few negative reviews I read on this tent, but do not listen to them. I like the Coleman quality and this is an excellent tent. We did prep this test with sealer and it withstood a deluge without a drop on the inside. I highly recommend this tent.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Samurai0tx
Eddington,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/12/2013

Customer review by Oahugrown

3.0 stars by Oahugrown

Leaks at the corners. Sleeping bag and cot got wet. Cool door though and very roomy and awesome ventilation. Nice design. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oahugrown
Gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tent for the money!
1/28/2014

Customer review by RebelinNH

4.0 stars by RebelinNH

Good tent. Large and very good at keeping water out. A little tough to set up, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RebelinNH
Londonderry NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use!
6/2/2013

Customer review by DaniMo71

5.0 stars by DaniMo71

My husband and I bought this as first time campers. We didn't know a thing about camping, but were able to get this tent set up in less than 45 minutes the first time using it. Now, I'm sure we can get it set up in 20 the next time around. It is very spacious inside and I love having two rooms for privacy. We tried to water proof it, but the spray just rolled right off, so I'm guessing it is already water proof/resistant.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaniMo71
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It leaks!
6/22/2013

Customer review by AllWeatherCamper

2.0 stars by AllWeatherCamper

The Weathermaster 10 does not live up to its name. I took it up to the mountains where it rained a moderate amount over several days. Water collected around a window seam, even with an application of silicone spray at all seams. I wouldn't count on it to keep a family and their belongings undamaged after a few days. Also, the smaller lines that support the rainfly are too wimpy to really stand up to consistent winds or thunderstorms. It was OK as far as looks go, but the huge window screens on top really are useless if you have any rain at all. Putting the rainfly on in the middle of the night isn't a very good option either. I wish that Columbia still made the Cougar Flats II. I used that large family tent consistently for two years in all kinds of weather and never had a problem of any kind.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllWeatherCamper
Corvallis, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent... Lives up to its name
5/9/2014

Customer review by IronYoda

5.0 stars by IronYoda

This tent is awesome. Tons of room and head space. Used seam sealer on all seams and sprayed scotchguard on outside of fabric. Spent a rainy weekend camping with 6 other tents on site. Everybody elses clothes and bedding was soaked but not mine. The Weathermaster is true to its name. Buy this tent its absolutely worth the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IronYoda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tent
9/24/2014

Customer review by Dawnie84

4.0 stars by Dawnie84

We like this tent. It's very roomy and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dawnie84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tested for a week
6/19/2014

Customer review by MamaBBB

4.0 stars by MamaBBB

First use was a week long camping trip. Had two spring storms during that time that had forceful winds. Withstood the wind really well. Did not leak but moisture appeared along the seams but I did not use the sealant spray. That should fix that. Wish that the door had a way to keep it open. Surprisingly large inside. Got a full and queen mattress in with lots of room left over for luggage and walking space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaBBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tent for the weather.
6/27/2014

Customer review by Spikeisinthehouse

5.0 stars by Spikeisinthehouse

I heard good reviews about this tent. I didnt believe them at first but this tent impressed me. We had strong winds, hard rain and the tent hardly ever moved. No water came in. I would recomend this tent to evreryone who is looking to buy one. The only down fall is the set up and tear down. Its does take 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spikeisinthehouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was amazed at how fast i got it.
7/4/2014

Customer review by wcook101

5.0 stars by wcook101

It said be prepared for 2 weeks delivery. I got it 2 days later. Amazing. Also we have never set up a tent like this before. we did it in under 1/2 hour and no one got hurt or insulted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wcook101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Colman tent
6/21/2013

Customer review by Kris542

4.0 stars by Kris542

It so far seems like a good tent. It is possible to set the tent up quicker than 20 min once you have set it up once. The only con so far would be the first time using it the pole bag already has a hole in the bottom of the bag. The tread did not take to the bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kris542
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Purchased!
6/11/2013

Customer review by notwithouthope

3.0 stars by notwithouthope

I've been milling around if I should buy it or not; majority of reviewers claim it's the best family recreational tent ever; the tent color is not very appealing but thats not significant...protection from the elements is; finally, it's retail cost of $299.00 well...thats alot of money for a tent so I continued to procastinate until last night6/10/2013 Amazon was selling it with super savings shipping for a total cost of $165.48! That clinched it; I bought it. I will update my review periodically as I become familiar with the tent and camped with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notwithouthope
Calera, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great tent
5/22/2014

Customer review by Julievstrand

5.0 stars by Julievstrand

Absolutely love the door design!! Makes getting in and out easy and saves wear/tear on zipper area. Spacious, easy to set up, kept us dry and airy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Julievstrand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loads of room
1/12/2015

Customer review by Gstans

4.0 stars by Gstans

Love the room I'm 6'2'' have plenty of head room. The swinging door is awesome, super easy to put up but of course always nice to have help. My only complaint is the leaky window seams would recommend seam sealing a must! Just had a medium shower and there were little puddles under all the windows. I still love the tent going to try some seam seal and that should help the problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gstans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes