Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Best tent we have purchased
8/18/2012

Customer review by WIFamily

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by WIFamily
by WIFamily

We had bought several tents and decided to research our recent purchase and ended up buying this tent. Wanted a tent that could withstand wind, stay dry in the rain and not wake up with condensation inside. This tent is it! And the hinged, velcro door is awesome- our kids go in and out all day and the hinged door keeps them/us from breaking the zipper. Stayed perfect in winds and incredibly dry during an all night rain- we were able to leave the side angled windows open during the rain and loved it- we look forward to rain now! And no condensation inside! We put in 3 queen size mattresses, a table and still have lots of room. So glad we bought this.

Was this review helpful? (167) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIFamily
Delavan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent not for warm weather
11/5/2015

Customer review by Hiker2604

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Hiker2604
by Hiker2604

This is a good tent but not for warm weather it has very poor ventilation. I have used this tent twice so far, neither time did it rain so I can’t comment on how dry it is. The first time was in the Texas panhandle in early September. The temperature was very hot and with the window up so high it did not have any air flow. The second time was early October in north Texas the temperature was much cooler and the trip was great. I love the hinged door it is nice not having to zip the door going in and out. The only this is the high threshold on the door, you trip on it the first few times in and out. The tent is very roomy, we had three large guys with all of our hunting gear just thrown around. My previous tent was an Ozark Trail lodge which was bigger than this one but the rain fly developed holes and could not find a replacement. I would recommend this tent it can hold 4 people very comfortably or you can squeeze a 5th for short stays.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiker2604
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME TENT
6/14/2015

Customer review by CHESTNUT

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by CHESTNUT
by CHESTNUT

THIS TENT IS DEFINITELY BIG AND WILL FIT 3 QUEEN AIR MATTRESSES AS WELL AS WALKING SPACE AROUND EACH. WE SET IT UP WITH EASE CONSIDERING ONE POLE WAS OVER BENT (COLEMAN SENDING FREE REPLACEMENT, MAKE SURE YOU SPEAK TO SOMEONE AS THE METAL POLES ARE NOT COVERED BY THE WARRANTY FOR SOME REASON). IT TOOK HALF HOUR WITH 2 PEOPLE TO SET UP BUT IT SHOULD TAKE LESS TIME NOW THAT WE KNOW WHAT GOES WHERE. WE SPRAYED IT WITH WATERPROOFING SPRAY AND SEAM SEAL AS WE HAVE WITH OUR PREVIOUS COLEMAN TENTS AND 3 HOURS LATER WE HAD AVERY WINDY STORM WITH A DOWNPOUR WHICH WE WENT INSIDE TO CLOSE THE WINDOWS AND STAYED INSIDE DURING IT. NO LEAKS AND STOOD UP TO THE WINDS WELL! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TENT TO ANYONE WANTING A NICE FAMILY TENT. AND A DEFINITE RECOMMENDATION TO ANY COLEMAN PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHESTNUT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tested for a week
6/19/2014

Customer review by MamaBBB

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by MamaBBB
by MamaBBB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First use was a week long camping trip. Had two spring storms during that time that had forceful winds. Withstood the wind really well. Did not leak but moisture appeared along the seams but I did not use the sealant spray. That should fix that. Wish that the door had a way to keep it open. Surprisingly large inside. Got a full and queen mattress in with lots of room left over for luggage and walking space.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was amazed at how fast i got it.
7/4/2014

Customer review by wcook101

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by wcook101
by wcook101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It said be prepared for 2 weeks delivery. I got it 2 days later. Amazing. Also we have never set up a tent like this before. we did it in under 1/2 hour and no one got hurt or insulted.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wcook101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tent, big, easy to set up.
6/18/2012

Customer review by revieweded

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by revieweded
by revieweded

The actual tent doesn't have the cold air port as stated and as in the picture. Even the tent box had the picture of the cold air port. I don't need it and an glad it is not there, but it is strange.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revieweded
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent tent for the weather.
6/27/2014

Customer review by Spikeisinthehouse

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Spikeisinthehouse
by Spikeisinthehouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I heard good reviews about this tent. I didnt believe them at first but this tent impressed me. We had strong winds, hard rain and the tent hardly ever moved. No water came in. I would recomend this tent to evreryone who is looking to buy one. The only down fall is the set up and tear down. Its does take 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spikeisinthehouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Weathermaster 10 Cabin Tent
9/23/2013

Customer review by russmcd

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by russmcd
by russmcd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had done some intense "quick" research on this product, as our 20 year old tent gave up the ghost on us on the first weekend of a September Bow hunt in the mountains of NM. We had to find something fast to replace it and my oldest son had been looking to buy this with some friends already. Reviews were all positive and setup looked pretty easy (compared to the 20 year old technology that we had) so we pulled the trigger and purchased it from WalMart, especially since they could get it shipped and to our door before we had to leave on our next weekend hunt opportunity that was 5 days away. PAY ATTENTION ON HOW THIS IS FOLDED INTO ITS CASE. IT HAS TO GO BACK IN WHEN YOU'RE DONE! We ended up having to set this up in the dark for the first time, but after having watched a couple Youtube videos and downloading the setup directions we figured we'd have it down pat. And we were right! This tent was one of the easiest tents to setup and we have no problems what so ever. It was up and and ready to move in with in 45 minutes. Future setups will go faster now that we "know" what we are doing. Now for the inside. The hinged door is a HUGE asset for this tent. Makes entrance very easy and then closes up right away to help in keeping all the flying critters out. The inside is VERY Roomy. We had three of us in the tent, me and my two sons. I am 5'10'' and my oldest 6'1, youngest is 5'7. Had NO problems with headroom or having to duck to get around. Setup three cots, a card table and a fold up 5' Rubbermaid table, along with food boxes and gear. STILL had room to move around. Didn't have any rain, so I can't say anything about the waterproofing out of the box, but sprayed it down with seam sealer anyway, as you should with any tent when it's new and on a seasonal basis thereafter. Tear down was simple and as I said above, if you pay attention to how it's folded when you first take it out, getting it to fit back in its case is not a huge deal. Overall, I have no problems with this tent, but can't say anything to durability over many uses as we've only had the opportunity to use it one time as of this writing. I DO see many trips in the future using this, and leaving the 5th-Wheel trailer at home. RECOMMENDED

Was this review helpful? (66) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russmcd
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2013

Customer review by Oahugrown

3.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Oahugrown
by Oahugrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leaks at the corners. Sleeping bag and cot got wet. Cool door though and very roomy and awesome ventilation. Nice design. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oahugrown
Gilbert, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tent
7/10/2013

Customer review by tagroo

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by tagroo
by tagroo

i purchased this tent and went camping the last wk of june, the second and third night was unbelievable thunderstorms. This tent never moved during those storms.The next day no water inside. We were impressed with this.Our bed covers never felt damp or anything.The space inside was awesome too,plenty of room to walk around.Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a spacious and dry tent this is it. I would look no further....

Was this review helpful? (50) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tagroo
cincinnati,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman Weathermaster 10
7/26/2015

Customer review by Bitoy

3.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Bitoy
by Bitoy

Bought this tent in June and just open and set up the tent today, 07/25/15. The tent is roomy enough for 6 people and some bags. The tent has no pockets inside. There is a plastic ring in the middle of the tent to hang a light. One of the rubber tips on the D-shaped door is missing. Not a big deal, I just wrapped it with electrical tape. Needs better quality control. I applied Nikwax Tent and Gear Solarproof Waterproofing Spay on the whole tent and fly and applied seam seal on the seams as other reviewers had problems with the fly leaking when raining. Metal stakes and plastic stakes that came with the tent are useless on hard ground. Cheap ( $0.76) 10 inch nails and washers from hardware store are much better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bitoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent... Lives up to its name
5/9/2014

Customer review by IronYoda

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by IronYoda
by IronYoda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tent is awesome. Tons of room and head space. Used seam sealer on all seams and sprayed scotchguard on outside of fabric. Spent a rainy weekend camping with 6 other tents on site. Everybody elses clothes and bedding was soaked but not mine. The Weathermaster is true to its name. Buy this tent its absolutely worth the money

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IronYoda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It leaks!
6/22/2013

Customer review by AllWeatherCamper

2.0 stars 6/22/2013 by AllWeatherCamper
by AllWeatherCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Weathermaster 10 does not live up to its name. I took it up to the mountains where it rained a moderate amount over several days. Water collected around a window seam, even with an application of silicone spray at all seams. I wouldn't count on it to keep a family and their belongings undamaged after a few days. Also, the smaller lines that support the rainfly are too wimpy to really stand up to consistent winds or thunderstorms. It was OK as far as looks go, but the huge window screens on top really are useless if you have any rain at all. Putting the rainfly on in the middle of the night isn't a very good option either. I wish that Columbia still made the Cougar Flats II. I used that large family tent consistently for two years in all kinds of weather and never had a problem of any kind.

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllWeatherCamper
Corvallis, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tent
8/19/2013

Customer review by Samurai0tx

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Samurai0tx
by Samurai0tx

I have camped all my life. And have seen and used more tents than I care to count. There were a few negative reviews I read on this tent, but do not listen to them. I like the Coleman quality and this is an excellent tent. We did prep this test with sealer and it withstood a deluge without a drop on the inside. I highly recommend this tent.

Was this review helpful? (40) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samurai0tx
Eddington,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It rained all weekend!
6/24/2015

Customer review by Cream89

4.0 stars 6/24/2015 by Cream89
by Cream89

It did great in the rain! We have only used it one week end so far. The directions were relatively easy to understand and assemble. It would have helped to look at the pieces a little more carefully to understand what went where before we started assembly. But once you have done it once it really can be done by 2 people in under 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cream89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use!
6/2/2013

Customer review by DaniMo71

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by DaniMo71
by DaniMo71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I bought this as first time campers. We didn't know a thing about camping, but were able to get this tent set up in less than 45 minutes the first time using it. Now, I'm sure we can get it set up in 20 the next time around. It is very spacious inside and I love having two rooms for privacy. We tried to water proof it, but the spray just rolled right off, so I'm guessing it is already water proof/resistant.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaniMo71
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spacious and Comfy!
5/22/2015

Customer review by katcase

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by katcase
by katcase

This tent is large and roomy. We have a large family, and it was just right for us. We are tall, so the center height was great for our family too. Especially love the hinged door!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katcase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tent
8/12/2015

Customer review by LankyLobster

4.0 stars 8/12/2015 by LankyLobster
by LankyLobster

This tent is unbelievably easy to setup. The thing I hate about instant tents, while easy to put up.. is storing them. Instant tents are bulky and impossible to get into the bag. This tent is as easy if not easier than an instant tent. The poles are thick and incredibly durable. The tent is huge with plenty of room, very well ventilated, and I love the door on this tent. Solid product and would def. recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LankyLobster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tent for the money!
1/28/2014

Customer review by RebelinNH

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by RebelinNH
by RebelinNH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good tent. Large and very good at keeping water out. A little tough to set up, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebelinNH
Londonderry NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mine Leaked Badly! Zero Less than a Poor Rating
11/21/2015

Customer review by Nogood1

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Nogood1
by Nogood1

Having read several reviews I puschased this tent regardless of many people stating the tent leaked. D'Oh! Sat the tent up on recent hunting trip to Utah. Applied liberal amount of Coleman Seam Sealer on all seams and let it dry for several hours. A light rain set in on us that evening and there was a small amount of water on the floor of one corner the following morning. More rain the next day but not a driving force. Just gentle mountain showers. Tent leaked everywhere. The rainfly leaked and there was water dripping in from above. The sides of the tent weeped water in. The poor guy sleeping on the down slope ended up with a wet mattress and bag. Upon return to home I contacted Coleman as per the instructions from them not to return it to the store. So I am returning it (at my expense) for exchange because I didn't realize I could have returned it to Wal-Mart. Double D'Oh! Coleman was hesitant to replace it; wanting to send me a couple of cans of Scotch Guard which I vehemently protested. I usually love Coleman products but I warn any prospective buyers of this item to beware. I'll soak the next one in Scotch Guard before using it and put a tarp over it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nogood1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews