Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
great inexpensive phone for cell-phone haters
8/5/2011

Customer review by PO112

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by PO112
by PO112

I personally hate being tied to a telephone - land-line or cell phone; but I also recognize the need to be able to phone in an emergency. This little inexpensive cell-phone and the pay-as-you-go type of plan works well for me since I only use the device a few times a month. The only reason I gave it a less-than-perfect 5-star rating is because "nothing is perfect" - if you are looking for 2" x 4" PC, this is not the cell phone for you. I can recommend this cell-phone and its on-demand calling plan for people like me that hate cell phones and have little need to constantly "be in touch".

Was this review helpful? (191) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PO112
Central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great basic phone
11/9/2011

Customer review by weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
by weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Nothing fancy here, but this is okay. If you just need something basic, then go with this simple, no frills phone. If talking and texting is essentially you do, why spend more? Go with this inexpensive, but sufficient alternative.

Was this review helpful? (90) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply made, but does the job
8/15/2011

Customer review by blanksious

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by blanksious
by blanksious

I am amazed that a phone can be made so cheaply and still work, but it does. My t mobile phone got ruined and I did not have the extended warranty, so I wanted a cheap phone to get me through until my next free upgrade is available through t mobile. I wanted a phone that would ring and this phone fits the bill, but the materials are so flimsy that it feels like a toy. The one major issue is that when texting or dialing numbers, the battery seems to disconnect for a second and the phone powers off and on. Can be frustrating when it happens, and seems to occur more when the battery is not fully charged.

Was this review helpful? (75) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blanksious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value if all you want is a basic phone.
4/22/2012

Customer review by Safflon

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Safflon
by Safflon

Can be used with a (regular - not prepaid) T-Mobile account. Just insert your own SIM card.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Safflon
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lowest monthly cost of ANY provider
11/3/2011

Customer review by ExpertRCpilot

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by ExpertRCpilot
by ExpertRCpilot

I purchased this phone to act as an alarm, so it doesn't get much usage. At $10 for every 3 months and under $25 for the phone it was an excellent choice. The only problem I had was setting up the autodialer option. I had to call into T-mobile to get the instructions on how to hold a key to make a call. If you don't call out much and are looking for ONLY the lowest monthly possible rate this t-mobile phone was my best value. It only has to be charged 1time/week for my application.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpertRCpilot
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A good feature phone
9/30/2011

Customer review by MJBG1

3.0 stars 9/30/2011 by MJBG1
by MJBG1

Well i must say that it is a good low cost basic phone for those who need a phone for basic functions, like making call, text..

Was this review helpful? (51) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJBG1
Chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
1/5/2012

Customer review by shoneypaws

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by shoneypaws
by shoneypaws

My son runs through phones so I thought this one would be great and it has been. I was unable to find it in store and eaisly found it online and took advantage of free shipping and it came right to my door faster than if would have taken me to search all the stores.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoneypaws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for someone who wants easy to use phone
1/11/2012

Customer review by Maelle

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Maelle
by Maelle

I bought this phone for my elderly mother. She liked the ease of use, big display numbers and it's light weight. Overall, a very nice phone!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maelle
Ft.Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a good basic phone for the money. Nothing fancy, but it gets the job done. It took me awhile to figure out how to adjust the phone setting so it didn't always go to key lock, which is good for people who carry their phone in their pocket without a case. However, I don't so having to remove the key lock every time I answered a call or made a call was annoying until I found the setting to change that. I kind of like using the alarm with voice to announce the time instead of a ring tone. It is the first time I have used a cell phone for this purpose.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seattle, WA area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great no-frills phone for occasional use
6/21/2012

Customer review by Techgearlover

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Techgearlover
by Techgearlover

If you don't need all the bells and whistles of a smart phone and make less than 10 calls a month, get a prepaid no-contract T-mobile phone like this one for less that $20. It's easy to use and easy to add refill minutes either on-line via T-mobile website or refill cards available at many retail outlets like Walmart and 7-eleven stores. You can keep this phone going for 90 days without having to buy a refill card; and it's only a minimum of $10 as long as you keep minutes on your phone. Just like Tracfone - T-mobile lets you roll over the minutes you haven't used. If you are a light cellphone user, why pay $40-70 a month for cell service that you don't utilize? I saw this great pre-paid cell service in Europe 15 years ago; why did it take so long to catch on here in the U.S.? I don't know why we are so gullible to pay through the nose for cell service in America.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techgearlover
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Really?
3/9/2012

Customer review by Ballerina603

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Ballerina603
by Ballerina603

Is this phone from a decade ago? I am incredulous about how limited the functionality is. Contacts may have one number assigned only (or it has to switch memory type) Contact names can be only about 12 characters long. Period. Assigning button functionality is a joke. First, because only the center button can be reassigned, then because if you want to reassign it, there is no way to designate which direction (up, down, left, right) you want to correspond with a certain functionality, and finally because even your choice of which functionalities you want to have on the button is ignored. AAAAaaargh! Really? I got this incredibly cheap phone because I don't care about texting or internet or anything other than being able to make calls. My needs are slim. My last phone was from 8 years ago and served me fine. I would still be using it, but it is an at&t phone, and I needed t-mobile. This phone doesn't even work for the simple purpose of making calls. The sound quality is unbelievably poor, both for me and whoever I'm talking to. A friend recently told me (after trying to have a conversation with me on this phone) "you have a really bad phone." It is true. I am planning to return it and try again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ballerina603
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/15/2011

Customer review by Puppylove3469

3.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Puppylove3469
by Puppylove3469

The phone is very inexpensive but dose very little. It's great for emergencies but not great for a everyday phone to talk and text on. I have this phone; and for texting wise i think it a whole lot longer to text because it dose not have a full keyboard. And while you text the buttons all ways make a loud clicking noise. It dose well with talking, the radio is great, but it dose not have a lot of settings to choose from when you are trying to set it up. But other wise the phone is great with anything else except texting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puppylove3469
Raleigh, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
useful phone for backup
2/3/2012

Customer review by storeemails

2.0 stars 2/3/2012 by storeemails
by storeemails

This is not a phone, this one is for like emergency backup phone options. This phone has nothing special about it. the signal is not good. It just drops calls. we can not adjust the volume on the phone, the speaker phone is not good. i should have got something used from craigslist, i would have gotten a better deal. i wish i could return it and get my money back

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
storeemails
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK for the money
5/7/2012

Customer review by Dreyfuss1959

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Dreyfuss1959
by Dreyfuss1959

I popped my existing sim card into this phone. This is a very basic phone. Nothing special but I didn't expect anything more in this price range. Loud speaker isn't very good. If I had it over again, I would fork out another $20 and get something a bit better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreyfuss1959
1/25/2012

Customer review by S3324

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by S3324
by S3324

This cell phone seems to be simply and easy to operate. If I can learn it, anyone can. I admit that I had some initial assistance with setup, but slowly and surely I feel more comfortable with its operation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
S3324
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/11/2012

Customer review by MrsPerkins

2.0 stars 4/11/2012 by MrsPerkins
by MrsPerkins

I was buying a basic phone for my daughter to "try out" and I'm disappointed with its performance. I couldn't use the radio at all and couldn't receive picture text. Overall its ok to use for a "trial" phone, at least if she loses it I won't be out but only $35 ($20 for phone and $15 month)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsPerkins
Northern Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
T-Mobile Nokia 1616 Prepaid Cell Phone
4/28/2012

Customer review by paslug

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by paslug
by paslug

I bought this to replace the one that I lost. It's a good basic phone, No bluetooth, No camera, but it works. I gave it 5 stars, because it works well for what it is.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paslug
3/17/2012

Customer review by LadyTee68

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by LadyTee68
by LadyTee68

This phone is perfect for my 7 yr old daughter. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyTee68
Owings Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1/11/2012

Customer review by TXMAN2

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by TXMAN2
by TXMAN2

its a good phone for price ($18). A great standy by phone. Thats what I used for. A must have as a spare phone. I did not expect a lot from it as I did not pay $100 plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXMAN2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great, inexpensive phone
9/6/2012

Customer review by Bountifulmom

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Bountifulmom
by Bountifulmom

I lose or damage phones A LOT. So, when I lost my last phone on a roller coaster in CA, I went straight to T-Mobile to get my cheap replacement model. Was I surprised when they said they no longer offer the $20.00 model and tried to sell me the $60.00 phone. I was really happy that I was able to get my phone through Wal-Mart. It doesn't surf the net, take pictures or anything fancy. But, I love it. It's simple, I know how to text on it and it allows me to make phone calls. I also love that it's pre-paid. I only pay for the minutes I use, no plans to buy into or monthly payments, or worrying, "Am I using all the minutes I just paid for?" All my unused minutes transfer over, so they never expire. I will be getting my kids this phone too. No worries about inappropriate pictures or internet sites on this baby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bountifulmom
Bountiful, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews