Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
12/3/2011

Customer review by tmturbo1

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by tmturbo1
by tmturbo1

This camera takes great clear pictures, easy to use, a great value for the money, It has a lot of great components that higher priced cameras have [ A Great Value] . Recomend this camera to anyone who enjoys picture taking .

Was this review helpful? (93) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmturbo1
Lake Mills, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera, but a little slow....
1/9/2012

Customer review by chicagorob

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by chicagorob
by chicagorob

The Sony H70/b is a great camera for the price. The pictures are super sharp and the controls are a breeze. The only down side is that it is sometimes incredibly slow taking the picture. Occasionally, it can take a full second for the shutter to fire, a lifetime when taking photographs.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagorob
Wheaton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Camera and takes Great Pictures!
1/1/2012

Customer review by specialmomo

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by specialmomo
by specialmomo

I love this Sony camera..especially the 10x zoom and the 16.1 mexapixels. I have taken great pictures that look professionally taken. Highly recommend this camera!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialmomo
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera for everyone.
12/29/2011

Customer review by NIKSTER201

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by NIKSTER201
by NIKSTER201

I was impressed by this small camera and the price. I got so much more. I had a Kodak camera before that didn't have half as much and cost twice as much. I am very happy with this camera.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIKSTER201
LeRoy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2012

Customer review by vacaybound

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by vacaybound
by vacaybound

I love this camera it is awesome it takes clear bright pics even in the dark. It is well worth the money which was resonable and the screen to view the pics is huge I would recomend this camera to anyone lol I already have lol

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vacaybound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
2/13/2012

Customer review by ohneclue

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by ohneclue
by ohneclue

I bought this camera to update the pixels and zoom capabilities over my previous camera and it is superb! It includes the ability to resize and identify part in the picture with the includeed program which is a great addition. NO need to have a separate screen shot program -- it is included with the basic program from Sony.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohneclue
Terrell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful camera
11/25/2011

Customer review by septemberfrost

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by septemberfrost
by septemberfrost

This camera really lives up to my expectations, It is a G series Sony just like the H55 before. However I purchased mine at an actual Walmart store for $129 today on black friday.

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
septemberfrost
North Smithfield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camara
1/13/2012

Customer review by jdpif

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by jdpif
by jdpif

Just received this camera on Monday and so far all is good. I had a Kodak before and it took horrible pictures in low light and so far this one has taken really nice pictures in low light settings. I am very pleased with it so far. The only thing is I wish it had a setting to add the date to the picture straight from the camera instead of having to add the date on the pic from the program but that is nothing major. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase so far and I take TONS of pictures of my kids.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdpif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great resolution and color
1/20/2012

Customer review by rocksteadyredhead

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by rocksteadyredhead
by rocksteadyredhead

Upgraded to the 16.1 megapixel and it makes a world of difference! The install and photo program is also easy to use. I would recommend this for anyone who wants a vibrant, clear, picture.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocksteadyredhead
Foley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Colors are true
4/2/2012

Customer review by wewillsee12345

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by wewillsee12345
by wewillsee12345

I wanted a point and shoot camera that takes crisp pictures with accurate color. I take pictures of my art and the colors are almost exact which is very important. This is an easy to use camera that has a lot of features and settings that are easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wewillsee12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great camera
2/12/2012

Customer review by SunshineGlow

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by SunshineGlow
by SunshineGlow

I have this camera for about 3 weeks now and i absolutely love it !!! Its easy to use and the pictures are so clear also the panoramic picture is so fun i took the most awesome landscape picture just the other day to try it soooooooo easy to use and very fun!!the color is also a very deep blue !! great camera !!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineGlow
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blue
2/19/2012

Customer review by ibuildcomputers

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by ibuildcomputers
by ibuildcomputers

The colors are optional by the way, but I like blue - I love this camera - it works perfectly for me - I have no complaints - no cons - also loved Walmart's Price

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibuildcomputers
Powell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Sony Cyber-shot camera takes clear pictures
4/3/2012

Customer review by BlueAzaela

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by BlueAzaela
by BlueAzaela

I bought this new camera because our other camera was producing some pictures with faded color. I also wanted the 16.1 megapixels and the 10x zoom. I'm pleased with the clarity and color of my new photos. The enlosed manual has limited instructions, but there are more instructions on the PMB software. You take a picture by pressing half-way down on the button, then waiting for the green dot to appear, meaning it's focused and then pressing all the way down. A few of my pictures were blurry because I didn't do this properly. With practice, my pictures will get better. When I did everything right, the photographs were marvelous. It's easy to recharge the battery. I haven't used a lot of the options, but will learn more as time goes on. I tried the video function briefly and it works well. You can also transfer photos onto an alternate computer without using the PMB software that comes with the camera. All you need is the cable that is provided.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueAzaela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The zoom on this camera surpasses any in its price
1/17/2012

Customer review by mobilesmoke

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by mobilesmoke
by mobilesmoke

I bought this camera because of the large span of it's zoom capabilities. I have an old cybershot 1.3 mp and expect this one to hold up just as well. It has met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mobilesmoke
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/31/2011

Customer review by erinsch

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by erinsch
by erinsch

For the price this is a great camera. Easy to use, dummy proof and takes a great pic.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erinsch
raleigh,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality and Quantity
3/19/2012

Customer review by Carlee2

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Carlee2
by Carlee2

A brand you trust. I like that it does all the things I need and is still a compact size. The three selling points for me were the Megapixels, and the 3 inch display with as much zoom for the dollar! The fact that I didn't have to purchase it in a bundle, since I already had the case and memory card. It is very simple to operate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlee2
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good camera for trips
6/7/2012

Customer review by purplegrandma2

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by purplegrandma2
by purplegrandma2

I especially like the sweeping panorama mode. So easy to capture the beauty of nature. The intelligent mode really is smart!! Hasn't failed me yet and I'm a life long photographer. The rechargeable battery is long-lasting compared to Kodak Easy-Share, my last camera. Love the Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H70. It recognizes smiles! Cool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purplegrandma2
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera for the price.
5/29/2012

Customer review by kidsgigglesarethebest

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by kidsgigglesarethebest
by kidsgigglesarethebest

I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this camera is to use. The menu is easy to understand and intuitive. The quality of video and sound that it records exceeds my expectations. The burst feature is great for catching those elusive moments with busy kids. The panoramic feature is easy to use with the step by step instructions. The LCD screen is clear and easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidsgigglesarethebest
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
right out of the box a great camera
2/12/2012

Customer review by Iggyscrooge

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Iggyscrooge
by Iggyscrooge

Takes excellent photographs of scenes & portraits. Like the zoom & the features.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iggyscrooge
clio, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My favorite camera
2/14/2012

Customer review by ThavyLove

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by ThavyLove
by ThavyLove

i had an old version of the CyberShot & loved it but wanted a new upgraded camera because it only had 7MP. So i bought this 16MP CyberShot & Love it even more. Awesome pics & same easy 2 use camera. Plus the 10x zoom is great compared 2 my old 4X zoom. I love taking pix with this camera.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThavyLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews