Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Elegant look for a bargain price!
8/27/2013

Customer review by swem

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by swem
by swem

This collage picture frame is a great look - and you'd expect to pay much more for this appearance. One caveat: I bought three of these, and each one has a very small flaw in the wooden finish somewhere along an edge. Don't panic. Just take either a brown marker or a bit of brown stain on a cloth or Q=tip, and repair it. You'll never notice the difference, and for this price, you can't do better. It is NOT worth exchanging it. Yours might be perfect - as maybe I received all the bad ones.... just my luck. Each opening has it's own separate backing, and it is individually attached by metal tabs. This is a real plus - as I've found that most collage frames have ONE huge back to the frame and it's ridiculous trying to change out a single photo. So.... buck up and repair any little mar in the finish (it won't be larger than a match-head, in my experience) and buy this frame. It's a very expensive look and it's wooden - not plastic as so many actually are.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swem
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Okay ...
12/20/2011

Customer review by OllieOyle4207

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by OllieOyle4207
by OllieOyle4207

The picture frame is exactly as shown. It's made of good quality wood, however, the wood overlaps, and makes it very easy to break - one corner of one of the frames already broke, but I Crazy Glued it and it's as good as new. It has glass coverings for the photos. It is 8 individual frames that are connected by overlapping each other. It's a very nice dark wood color finish. It has two nail holders in the back for wall hanging (about 10" apart from each other), and has a detachable back flap for standing instead. Pictures only holds 4x6, but holds them both in landscape and portrait.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OllieOyle4207
Whitestone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
You get what you pay for
9/28/2012

Customer review by mojomama6

3.0 stars 9/28/2012 by mojomama6
by mojomama6

The frame collage looks nice, but is a bit wobbly. When we move I doubt it will stay together. But for now it looks nice. A plus is that there are several ways to display the collage, horizontal or vertical and a stand is included as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mojomama6
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Memories
5/30/2014

Customer review by Meemomof7

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Meemomof7
by Meemomof7

I purchased this frame so I can print off pictures of my Dad and put them in it. He passed away in April from Leukemia and his service is the end of June. I'll be taking this picture frame to his service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meemomof7
Shermans Dale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Insert
5/18/2014

Customer review by Pattyb630

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Pattyb630
by Pattyb630

A little hard to take apart to insert photos. Meets needs intended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattyb630
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't work for me
1/10/2014

Customer review by tiredofnicknamesearch

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by tiredofnicknamesearch
by tiredofnicknamesearch

I was disappointed with this product for two reasons. I had previously bought five of these in brown and spray painted them white. No problem. I just purchased five more in green and they are completely different from the brown ones. Now they have one entire piece of plastic covering the back which is extremely difficult to remove and even more difficult to put beck on. Also the pictures slide as you are trying to put the back one. Additionally, I have tried painting the frame three times with the same spray paint I used before and the new plastic frames do not accept the paint. So frustrated.... I will be returning all of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredofnicknamesearch
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it - great value for the price
3/30/2014

Customer review by Karen9986

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Karen9986
by Karen9986

Looks great on my walls - could not find anything comparable for this price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karen9986
Johnstown OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for displaying trips and events
4/14/2014

Customer review by Comanchetraveler

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Comanchetraveler
by Comanchetraveler

Love these frames for displaying highlights for trips and family events on my walls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comanchetraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loving this frame
7/9/2015

Customer review by wife

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by wife
by wife

Frame is excellent and nicely made. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy way to display some family or vacation shots
11/10/2014

Customer review by sincfl

4.0 stars 11/10/2014 by sincfl
by sincfl

This item can be hung and has hooks for width-wise hanging, and a picture hook for a length-wise hanging. Each compartment can be opened easily to add/change a 4x6 standard snapshot. There is even a little arm that will allow you to just prop it up for display and that arm is easily removed (and can easily be replaced). It's not fine furniture but looks very nice on the wall. For $13 you are getting a nice item that you could find for more cost elsewhere without much difference. Good looks, good value. Third purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sincfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstays 8-Opening Collage Picture Frame
6/24/2015

Customer review by JChap

3.0 stars 6/24/2015 by JChap
by JChap

I bought the frame to replace the frame that we had. The original frame broke when it fell off our wall. We used "Command" brand sawtooth picture hangers. If a customer buys this item, DO NOT use these strips. We followed the directions on the "Command" package. The frame wasn't too heavy and should have been fine. The other strips that we used were fine when we hung the duplicate frame. We were relieved that we could replace our frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JChap
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
8/22/2014

Customer review by sweeteste

2.0 stars 8/22/2014 by sweeteste
by sweeteste

Poor quality, but pretty cheap. Didn't have high expectations, but one of the rectangles was detached and the "wood" had 3 cracks and was lifting. 2 starts because it held the photos nicely and removable back stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweeteste
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to insert photos
8/5/2014

Customer review by MommaB3

2.0 stars 8/5/2014 by MommaB3
by MommaB3

I bought this frame on sale at my local store. I like the layout of the frame, and by all appearances it seems to be a decent purchase. But the pieces overlap in the back, and it was very difficult to load the photos. Even worse, I tried to remove the glass to clean beforehand. After struggling for a while to put the glass back in the first slot, I decided against trying the same thing with the others. Even removing the cardboard backing was difficult. And the assembly seems to be poor also. It's done. It looks decent. I am going to put it in my husbands office and not touch it anymore. But I doubt it will last long term. If I had paid full price I would have been disappointed. I will probably have to replace it in a year or so... anticipating it's deterioration.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaB3
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
garbage
12/27/2014

Customer review by jpac1

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by jpac1
by jpac1

Showed up and when opened on christmas each section of glass was cracked and the wooden slats were all cracked and pitted like it was made from leftover scraps at the factory

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpac1
Would recommend to a friend? No