Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

226 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
138
4 stars
58
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
Pleasantly surprised
11/26/2011

Customer review by MomToIzzy

5.0 stars by MomToIzzy

I bought this after our pediatrician told us he preferred cool mist over warm for helping our chronic asthma/bronchitis/pneumonia child sleep through his symptoms. The cute animal character ones from competitors were tempting but pricey, so I tried this first. THIS is far better than I could have hoped for. It is SO quiet, humidifies well without giving the feeling of maid of the mist or the amazon jungle, runs easily over twelve hours on high without refilling, and has a split nozzle that can fan the mist out through the room or point in the same direction to concentrate the "spray". On it's lower settings, you can't even see the mist coming out, but the room feels much better than the other rooms in my house. I'd definitely use this in a nursery. Very easy to rinse out, and clean with a baby bottle brush (if really needed). No funky smells. No filter hubbub. I'm super happy. I would never consider the other humidifiers now. The closest I can come to a negative is as follows. I have this sitting atop a three shelf bookcase 12" from the head of my sons toddler bed (so the mist falls right toward his head). On a few occasions, I've cranked the humidity setting to its highest, and found my little one, his pillowcase, top of his bed and part of his rug soaked. If you plan on using the highest setting, use a layer of towels on EVERYTHING in the mists path. That being said, I would NOT consider this a true "con" and definitely recommend the product. I chose ship to store, it was also available right in the store, so it was available immediately (which can't be said for all those cute animal ones).

Was this review helpful? (125) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomToIzzy
Newark, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome little humidifier!
11/2/2011

Customer review by TheLuckyFox

5.0 stars by TheLuckyFox

Bought this in the store, and was prepared to return it if it didn't perform. I was very impressed with it. It's easy to fill, easy to operate, and blows out a LOT of mist at the higher setting. I live in a dry climate, and having a little extra moisture in the bedroom is very nice, since I also have allergies. This is a great, great little unit, and for the price, it's impressive by anyone's measure. If we fill the tank, it will go almost 10 hours on the higher settings. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to increase the humidity in a bedroom, or similar sized room.

Was this review helpful? (100) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheLuckyFox
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby...plants...love it!
10/26/2011

Customer review by EsoomDelkcip

5.0 stars by EsoomDelkcip

I have a nursery, but probably not the kind you're thinking of. I use this humidifier for my plants and they love it! At full blast this humidifier can raise the humidity of my small garden space to 80%! But at full blast I'm lucky to get 8 hours before a refill. Turn it down half way and you can expect 12-18 hours of 65% humidity (in my case). And it automatically shuts off when the water is gone, pretty cool. I actually bought this humidifier while waiting for a much more expensive brand to come in the mail. But, I think I will just keep this one where it is.

Was this review helpful? (88) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EsoomDelkcip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by justa70schick

5.0 stars by justa70schick

Very easy to use and I am pleased to say it does not put out so much water that there would ever be a fear of mold. This product has made my skin and sinuses feel so much better.

Was this review helpful? (75) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
justa70schick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Humidifier
12/10/2011

Customer review by Seacoastscene

5.0 stars by Seacoastscene

This is a great humidifier. It takes care of my 12 x 20 foot bedroom. I like that there is no filter; they usually are quite costly to replace. The cool mist is ultrasonic. It does not leave any white residue in the room. It is easy to fill and carry. The tank is on the small side, but I usually fill it every three days. I have found that the more basic a product is, the better. This humidifier fits that category. No bells and whistles, just an easy-to-use great product. I highly recommend this humidifier.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Seacoastscene
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
9/9/2012

Customer review by RadTech13

1.0 stars by RadTech13

I was really excited about getting this humidifier because it had great reviews and it was so cheap. My 1 month old was hospitalized for a week so when he came home I was relying on being able to use this to help open up his airways. Unfortunately, it just stopped working on the 2nd night! Other minor problems-it soaked through the rug AND the carpet around it. Plus, when you go to refill it there's a bunch of water left in the base which causes a bit of a mess. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RadTech13
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great humidifier for the price!
3/28/2012

Customer review by crazyone1234

5.0 stars by crazyone1234

I bought this humidifier for my teen son whos has allergies and "dry eye" due to eye contact wearing. I initially bought the Crane brand (penquin;) for more money at Target and when I got it home realized it was too big and bulky and it would need filters. This humidifier is smaller and does the same job w/o all the bells and whistles. The Crane brand looked like it was hard to fill up with water and would be a "job" to clean. I'm very happy that I chose this one!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazyone1234
Woodbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
11/7/2011

Customer review by HL563

4.0 stars by HL563

We bought this for our bedroom. It was recommended by consumer reports so I thought it would be a good product. Let me explain: This product works however it doesn't have much range. The mist goes out of the unit and falls right away. It would work as a personal humidifier but to take care of an entire room it doesn't. It is not strong enough to humidify the whole room. I guess if you can place it directly where you sleep so that the mist is close enough to your face it would be ok if that's your objective. Also the mist leaves some sort of white residue I assume I have hard water so I won't blame that on the humidifier. I returned it (with no issues) after a week or so and bought a bigger one (more expensive) from Holmes. It seems to be working ok.

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HL563
Muscatine, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT
1/19/2012

Customer review by NewerMomma

5.0 stars by NewerMomma

After a big disappointment in the Graco humidifier, we tried this one and I'm so pleased that we did! It's quiet, but has a nice 'hum', not messy at all, filterless, allows you to direct the mist stream, and fits perfectly in the nursery. I'd highly reccommened it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewerMomma
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good value, just wish it was easier to clean.
2/15/2012

Customer review by NBNB123

4.0 stars by NBNB123

This humidifier is a very good value. It has a small footprint and it doesn't weigh much. It emits a good amount of vapor and has a good adjustment dial. If I keep the dial relatively low, it will emit vapor for 3-4 days on one fill. It's pretty quiet but sometimes it makes a "glug, glug" sound when new water flows down. You get used to it after a couple of days. That said, I wish it were easier to clean---you can't remove the bottom cover from the water unit. There is some orange moldish residue that has formed. I clean this with vinegar and water, but I wish I could give it a good scrub or place all parts in the dishwasher, like I've seen with other humidifiers. I'll have to try maneuvering a bottle brush around to clean it. That said, I was able to buy three humidifiers of these for the price of two similarly-rated ones (which were also not so easy to clean).

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NBNB123
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this humidifier but...
3/7/2012

Customer review by MomtoZack

4.0 stars by MomtoZack

I've had a few humidifers for my little ones and I love the look of this one, the fact that it's without a filter, it's quiet, the dual spout & that it really puts out a lot of steam. However, at full force & on the floor that steam has left us with a wet floor a couple times now (we do have it on something but the water was not at the base but in the area where the steam was flowing). I thought it was leaking but after running a good part of the day on the counter I didn't see anything. Trying it again last night confirmed what was actually happening. I did put it up higher to prevent this & to also allow some of the downward flowing steam to reach my son and I didn't have problems with things getting wet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomtoZack
Montgomery, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
11/19/2011

Customer review by Psychodadva

5.0 stars by Psychodadva

I wish it was bigger, it works great, lasts all night, is almost silent. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Psychodadva
Glen Allen, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/23/2012

Customer review by angel5011

1.0 stars by angel5011

I bought this to use for my 18-month old baby and after the second night it leaked everywhere and into the motor and was broke. I took it back. very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angel5011
Would recommend to a friend? No
effective
11/20/2011

Customer review by SwimmingCat

5.0 stars by SwimmingCat

I really can't bear the dry hair in the winter and I bought this product from Walmart since it's the cheapest one. However, it works perfectly, very effective. Sometimes I forget to turn it on and I will feel quite uncomfortable after a while. It has been a month and it runs almost every minute but still in a good conditon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SwimmingCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Humidifier
4/1/2012

Customer review by Ambrudel

4.0 stars by Ambrudel

This humidifier comes with a dual sprout which dispurse steam in two different directions. I gave it 4 stars because the steam, although directed outwards, falls to the ground, making the area wet. Otherwise, it adds subsequent moisture to the air, and is a great product. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ambrudel
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by lynnypenny

4.0 stars by lynnypenny

I purchased 5 of these. One for the living room and one for each bedroom. The air in my house due to heating was so dry. These are very quiet, you don't feel a big dampness at one time like with others and it doesn't leak water like several that I have purchased over the years. Also, I like the option to send the moisture in two different directions at once. It doesn't seem to get everything wet around it. Very much like these.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lynnypenny
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2012

Customer review by s1s1s1s1s1s1s1s

1.0 stars by s1s1s1s1s1s1s1s

The unit is very quiet and haven't had any problems with leaks. However - it produces white dust EVERYWHERE. I hate it! I've tried using our softened water from the tap plus a mixture of tap and distilled water. Both create the white dust. It's too expensive to use all distilled water when it goes through 2 gallons a day. This unit should have come with a filter. I purchased it because of the numerous good reviews and reasonable price - sure wish I'd have known about this dust problem ahead of time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
s1s1s1s1s1s1s1s
Western Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
3/22/2012

Customer review by Irylana

5.0 stars by Irylana

Best humidifier I have ever used! So quiet I can't tell its on 99% of the time. I love that you can adjust the flow and it has an on/off switch. The only downside is the tank is tall so you can't fill it in the sink but its no big deal, we just fill it in the bathtub.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Irylana
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
One machine is not enough...
1/12/2013

Customer review by chazbroam

5.0 stars by chazbroam

Seriously, I will be buying a 2nd unit for my family. Three people in my household presently, and we all got sick at the same time. One was fine for me and my wife, but then our daughter caught ill, too. Of course we let her take it to her room. So don't just buy one of these wonderful machines. Buy two. They are whisper quiet. Common sense should tell you to put down a towel or some absorbent pad (like the ones that pets urinate on) around the machine wherever the jets are aimed. You have two jets that can be rotated around to face any direction (360 degree). You lift the tank off the base and turn it upside down to fill it up. After you fill the tank, and you place it back on the base, the tank blub blubs and fills the base. Awesome thing blows and goes for 10 hours folks! Then it shuts itself off, when it's out of water! I want to kiss the designer(s). If you know people who have a baby, this makes an excellent gift. If you know someone who is sick with the Flu, give them at least one of these! But for yourself: BUY TWO OF THEM (at the very minimum)! It has been a very long time since I could be THIS happy about a purchase. [Thumbs WAY UP]

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chazbroam
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!!
11/15/2012

Customer review by happynlovenlife

5.0 stars by happynlovenlife

Love this so much we are going to get another one for our bedroom! I love how it has no filter and it is easy to refill! We have had this for 5 months now and haven't had any problems with it and we run it every night!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happynlovenlife
Fay, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 181 total reviews