Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 80 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Broke durring first refill
1/21/2016

Customer review by jackspcs

1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by jackspcs
by jackspcs

This item broke do to the most stupid design flaw. they made the handle on the tank away from the center of gravity and with out any grip to it at all.. this means... when filled with water the handle is so far from the tanks center of gravity the hand tilts inward and slides away from your hand. what good is a handled item if you have to pick it up with two hands and cradle it like a baby. the handle is purely a trick to make you pick it up by the handle and drop it and have to buy another one. operated less than 24 hours

jackspcs
Laurel DE.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Base leaks, unit doesn't last
1/19/2016

Customer review by Lily

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Lily
by Lily

I bought this product last winter to use in the dry climate. It worked wonderfully all last winter and then I put it away in storage until this winter. The first time I used it this winter, the unit leaked profusely from the base and is unusable. Looking at reviews on other retailer websites, it appears that this is a common problem with this product. It has now been over a year since I purchased it so sadly it is out of warranty. Disappointed because it was a great unit when it worked but I expected to get more than two months use out of it.

Lily
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought two and Both leak
1/26/2016

Customer review by Mom of 3

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Mom of 3
by Mom of 3

I have two of these and they both Leak. One for my son and one for my daughter. we ran them all night every night they have stuffy noses. They are both older but will not buy another since it may leak as well.

Mom of 3
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
It worked wonderfully for 2 nights....
11/10/2011

Customer review by EllasMommy2009

3.0 stars 11/10/2011 by EllasMommy2009
by EllasMommy2009

My daughter is 2 and recently came down with a cold. Being only 2, there wasn't much I could do to make her more comfortable, so I purchased this (after a lot of research) hoping it would help relieve some of her congestion. It worked amazing for the first 2 nights. I was thoroughly impressed. The third night rolled around and I filled the container up with water, took it upstairs, put it into the unit and it started leaking everywhere out of the bottom. I had to race downstairs to avoid water getting all over my daughter's carpet. My husband later looked at it and realized something was cracked near the bottom of the unit. I ended up returning the product and since my daughter was feeling better, I didn't get another one. If it wouldn't have leaked, it would have gotten 5 stars from me. I would recommend it to a friend, but I would still tell them of the leaky experience that we had.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllasMommy2009
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
9/21/2011

Customer review by Macy22

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by Macy22
by Macy22

At first i wasent to sure about this product because i didnt see any reviews on this item but i took a chance an decided to buy it & its great!!! Its a little pricey but its worth it! You just fill it up with cool water and turn it on! no filter is needed which is great!! its easy to put together and its overall performance is EXCELLENT!, i havent had any problems with it spilling water everywhere or with the mist damaging my things, you can even adjust the pressure of the mist!, the picture of the humidifier looks very small but in person its a very nice size, not to big but not too small!.. Hope this was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (153) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it should but leaks water.
1/10/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

3.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

We got this last year when my dughter was born as a shower gift but didnt use it until this winter as she was in our room last winter and we have our own. Long story short, after only using this humidifer for 2months tops, it started leaking from the base... so disappointing.

Jennifer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's just right for a baby or kids room
10/24/2011

Customer review by Mom78of2kids

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Mom78of2kids
by Mom78of2kids

i bought this for my 8 month old son and not only did it cost less but it works great and it's not hard to find a place to set it up in any room.. It helped my son the first night we set it up in his room I'm thinking about getting my 6 year old daughter one for her room..And I love how it turns off when it runs low on water by it's self so that's one less worry for a mom at night.. And yes I did tell my friend about it because her one month old was having trouble breathing at night and it worked great for him also..

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom78of2kids
Grove town, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One works the other Doesn't sound good!!
12/11/2015

Customer review by mom of 2

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by mom of 2
by mom of 2

I purchased two of these back in October, one for my sons room and one for my daughters. We run them a couple nights a week and the one in my daughters room is already making a noise like the motor is going to go out. They are very light weight and I like the adjustable settings, but I am disappointed that one of them is already not working right after just a couple of months.

mom of 2
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/27/2011

Customer review by Ashtont

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Ashtont
by Ashtont

This unit works extremely well. We are using it in our 2 yr old daughters room and it has done wonders on her cough and runny nose. You can feel the humidity being raised even after its on for just a short time. its great for a bedroom or office a master bedroom might be a little large for a unit of this size. Either way it works absolutely as stated and is Super quiet cant hear it over the ceiling fan set on low which makes hardly any noise if any at all. Would be great for an infants room as its so quite. Highly recommend to all parents with children. And it comes in blue too.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashtont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent humidifier
12/5/2011

Customer review by DivaGirl2

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by DivaGirl2
by DivaGirl2

This is an excellent product; I love it SO MUCH! It has a cute design, you can easily see water level and it is super easy to clean. No nasty filters to worry about and it is really quiet. I actually cannot hear it at all except for an occasional gurgle. The best part is the adjustable steam level. Buy it, you will love it. No more stuffy noses for you or your baby.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivaGirl2
Odenten,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
2/13/2012

Customer review by DallasTXLady

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by DallasTXLady
by DallasTXLady

Being originally from a very humid place, has been hard to adapt to the dryness in Texas, and this has take its toll on me... Sinus, allergies, dry skin, you name it. I had been reading about how a humidifier could help but I wasn't sure to make the investment. Last night after I was tired of the cough, saw my skin dull and flaky, and my eyes were so dry that hurt; I decided that it was time for a humidifier. It was not going to hurt to try... I can't regret; no more cough, no more dry eyes, and the skin is getting better. It is really silent, and efficient. (It has been running in a medium setting for over 12hr and is not empty yet) I could not believe how easy and fast, the solution was. I wish I would done it earlier. I absolutely love this product, and you will too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasTXLady
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job!
12/23/2011

Customer review by Miya21

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Miya21
by Miya21

Great product. Really works and adds a great amount of mousture into the air. I recommend having a jug of water close by (at least I did) for quick refills instead of carrying the container downstairs to refill it. Also, if kept on high, you will need to refill alot more frequently. We would keep it on all night on high and have to refill the next morning, but does very much keep the air moist. I could tell the difference with just one night of having it on. Also, can barely hear it, absolutely no problems with any noise from it I didn't even notice it was on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miya21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Does the job but gets mineral buildup
2/4/2012

Customer review by JoJo2006

3.0 stars 2/4/2012 by JoJo2006
by JoJo2006

I bought 2 of these for my girls' bedrooms. I like that the nozzle the mist comes out of can be aimed in 2 different directions. What I didn't like was the yellow buildup in the base of the tank after a month of use. In the directions it says you have to fill the tank with new water and empty the base out of the water in it and wipe it out every single day, but with a newborn and 4 year old it was usually a couple days between rinsing. I cleaned it with rubbing alcohol (base) & vinegar (tank) once a week as instructed, but a part of the inside of the tank you can't reach with a bottle brush to clean, so it accumulated a slimy film that I finally got to go away by letting vinegar sit in the tank for over an hour. I should note that where the buildup occurs is not a part that the water in the base touches so I'm not worried about the water getting contaminated, though when I poured the water out of the base after only 2 days I noticed a couple white floaties. Using distilled water for a while didn't change the result and we don't have hard water. Also, I had the tank sitting on the bathroom sink while vinegar was in it and it got knocked into the bathtub, where it got a huge crack and I had to throw it away. I would however buy this humidifier again because it's cheap and you get the same buildup on the more expensive ones (minus ones with filters). I just have to replace humidifiers every winter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo2006
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great buy.
2/13/2012

Customer review by cmg0216

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by cmg0216
by cmg0216

This humidifier costs less than most others that are around the same size and it works great. It was a great buy for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmg0216
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works but has its flaws.
4/12/2012

Customer review by AnonymousReviewer112

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by AnonymousReviewer112
by AnonymousReviewer112

I bought this product with pretty good expectations. I loved the color and the price wasn't too bad, the only faults I really have with this product is that: When you set it on the highest setting, the mist makes the floor soaking wet within an hour. I usually lay a couple towels on the floor or turn the ceiling fan on to try to even out the mist/fog. The top does not clamp shut. Basically meaning that if you're walking through the nursery at night and you hit the machine with your foot and knocked it over, all the water will be in the floor. It happened to me a couple nights ago. Other than that it works great and I havent had any other issues.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymousReviewer112
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great humidifier
1/5/2012

Customer review by horrorlady

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by horrorlady
by horrorlady

superb item! quiet as can be! no filters to buy! very nice output of cool humidity.. has the 2 directional outputs which you can arrange to face wherever you want to aim it at! i really love this humidifier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horrorlady
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great mist
6/30/2012

Customer review by jollypolly

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jollypolly
by jollypolly

This really puts out the mist. It will run for 10 hours at least. I have not detected any white dust like the older ones and this one does not need filters.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jollypolly
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice pink humidifier
10/31/2011

Customer review by kashlex

4.0 stars 10/31/2011 by kashlex
by kashlex

i bought the pink one for granddaughters bedroom,because she goes to day care and she is always sick.i like it a lot and we use it alot,I would tell everyone it's good for the money and NO filters to buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kashlex
hudson fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CheapCheap
4/1/2013

Customer review by ReachButch

1.0 stars 4/1/2013 by ReachButch
by ReachButch

I would not recommend this product because it only lasts a few months before it begins to leak. It leaks out of the bottom of the unit. I am on my 2nd one and I bought it on 12/02/2012 and today 4/1/2013 and it began to leak. Out of the 90 day return time. Bought warranty because of experience with leaking previously. Walmart product plan was only $4 but it does not take effect until 12/02/2013. They claim it is under manufacturer's warranty until then. The manufacturer does not return emails and can not get through on phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReachButch
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great at first, then starts to leak
2/20/2013

Customer review by momof3boys04

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by momof3boys04
by momof3boys04

I loved this at first, puts out lots of moisture and helped my sinus problems! 1 month after buying it it started leaking all over the place, couldn't find any cracks in it and it was never dropped or anything! Called the company because there is a year warranty, they said they are sending me a new one, but 3 weeks later it is still not here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3boys04
Rome NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews