Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 106 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Good enough for the price
4/13/2011

Customer review by Alex8148

3.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Alex8148
by Alex8148

I have this high chair, just in a different color/pattern on the fabric. I bought it because it was the cheapest one they had at the store I went to, and it was gender-neutral. Now I'm regretting being so cheap! It functions just fine, but seems a bit flimsy. Also, the worst part of all, it's incredibly difficult to clean. The tray cleans just fine, but the chair itself is a different story. The seat cover is NOT machine washable whatsoever. Even if you want to take it off and managed to remove the bolts that are connecting it to the frame of the chair, I still don't think it would be machine washable. So you have to scrub it down with a sponge or wash cloth, and then try to rinse the soap off and let it dry in time for the baby to use it again. It's a real pain. My son just vomited in it last night and it still smells funny, I can't seem to get it clean enough. I'm looking for a different brand of high chair now. However, if you're poor and in a pinch, like I was when I purchased it, it does the job. Just don't expect much for the price!

Was this review helpful? (114) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alex8148
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great highchair for grandparents
6/13/2011

Customer review by Grandmom11

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Grandmom11
by Grandmom11

It is very sturdy but folds up easily. Because it is compact but full-sized, it is ideal for a 2nd highchair at grandparents house and can easily be brought along when visiting.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmom11
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrific value!
6/6/2011

Customer review by mommyhon333

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by mommyhon333
by mommyhon333

I bought this high chair after reading the recommendations from others and was not disappointed! I wanted a folding high chair that could be easily stored under a bed or in a closet when not in use. I also liked the use of gender-neutral colors in the plaid pattern on the padded chair. The seat back does seem to be in a bit of a reclining angle but my 10 month old granddaughter was able to sit up to the tray without any problem. The tray moves easily on the track and the chair sits solidly on the floor. I was afraid I would have to exchange sturdiness for ease of storage but that wasn't at all the case. My daughter was thrilled to have a highchair available to her in my house and I would recommend this model to anyone on a budget or in need of a easy to store highchair.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyhon333
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good High Chair for the Price
4/27/2011

Customer review by aipod

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by aipod
by aipod

This high chair folds easy and can be used on trips to grandma's house. The tray is a bit hard to get on and off but seemed to get a little easier over time. The tray size is nice and the whole high chair doesn't take up a large amount of space in the dining room. We wanted a high chair that kept our toddlers from climbing out and this one definitely keeps them in. For the price, this is a great high chair and one that we can travel with too.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aipod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
7/10/2011

Customer review by happydaddy98466

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by happydaddy98466
by happydaddy98466

I love this, not only does it fold up nice to where it doesn't get in the way, especially in a small apartment, but our toddler loves to be able to sit back and relax while eating. They can't climb out or even have the possability of tipping it over like a chair one or one that clamps on to the table. We look forward to years using this one for the kids that come into our lives.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happydaddy98466
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/4/2011

Customer review by mialuvsjojo

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by mialuvsjojo
by mialuvsjojo

THIS IS MY SON'S 1ST HIGHCHAIR AND IT IS THE PERFECT SIZE AND WEIGHT. WHEN I BOUGHT ANOTHER HIGHCHAIR A WEEK BEFORE THIS ONE IT WAS 50.00 MORE- LET'S JUST SAY THAT HIGH CHAIR WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT!!! I BOUGHT THIS ONE AND IT WAS THE GREATEST FEELING EVER!!! MY SON WILL STAY IN THIS AND FEEL'S COMFORTABLE IN IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mialuvsjojo
chino hills ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2011

Customer review by MamaK11

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by MamaK11
by MamaK11

Easy to assemble, very sturdy and seems comfortable, my daughter loves it! Beware when you are putting it together, the first step is putting the footrest on, and I couldnt find it in the box so I thought i got ripped off, but it was in the back of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaK11
Huber Heights,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great highchair
7/5/2011

Customer review by shugedge

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by shugedge
by shugedge

better than I expected, looks great, granddaughter loves it. Very happy with this purchase. Easy to put togather, cleans up great, has all saftey belts and love the high gate for the legs will not slide through. I bought 2 one for my daughter and one to keep at my home. Great for girl or boy which I will be needing with both grandbabies. I hope to buy my son one for his son when he gets here.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shugedge
valley, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yay! Great quality and cheapest around!
7/17/2011

Customer review by CarrieAnnette

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by CarrieAnnette
by CarrieAnnette

This is a great high chair. It folds up so small, and it is neutral and goes with any decor. It doesn't have height adjustment, but you can't get one of those for less than $40 more so this is by far the greatest deal that can be found. The tray is easy to clean and it has straps to buckle in your little one. My son is almost three and he still fits in it just fine. It's sturdy and so pleasing that I bought another one so my twin baby boys can use them when they're a bit bigger. It is made more for a good sitter and older.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarrieAnnette
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good high chair.
6/1/2011

Customer review by monkey86058

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by monkey86058
by monkey86058

My mom bought us this highchair and it works real well. It is simple and folds flat for easy storage. The only thing I don't like is the back seems to be at an angle and my baby slumps down while he is eating and I have to keep adjusting him. The seat is easy to wipe off and so is the tray. I keep my son's pacifier in the cup holder while he is eating and he just picks it up and puts it in his mouth to let me know he is finished.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkey86058
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy, great size!
8/29/2011

Customer review by MommyToHim

4.0 stars 8/29/2011 by MommyToHim
by MommyToHim

We have a small area and this works perfect for our family! It folds up very easy and I can even set it up while holding my very heavy two year old in my other arm! A lot of reviews I read before purchasing were concerned with the movement of this product but it's just give room for wiggly babies and works wonderfully for our tall and heavy toddler! And although real plates do not fit on the tray, it also works for our family because we don't give our son full-size plates and the compartment plates fit just right on the lip. If "adult" plate's are a concern, I would stick with a booster chair (and purchase a dust pan for when your toddler breaks them).

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyToHim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great lil high chair
10/6/2011

Customer review by Ratchet222

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by Ratchet222
by Ratchet222

I use this high chair in daycare, as long as you are a clean up as you go one this works wonderful, it does not have a machine washable cover, so a good bib is a must, my kiddos can be messy and it wipes clean easily. I read the other reviews and was disappointed as the parent stated vomit smell did not come out. if you do get an odor like that leave in the sunshine for 8-10 hours after cleaning works like a charm when aired out to dry as well. anything you soak will take time to dry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ratchet222
vafb,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chair for the price
1/31/2012

Customer review by kekemommyof2

2.0 stars 1/31/2012 by kekemommyof2
by kekemommyof2

Nice chair for the cheap price. Chair is set in a reclining position and you cannot adjust the seating which is an issue for my 6 month old daughter because it causes her to slouch down in the chair. I had to put a pillow behind her for her to be comfortable. On the bright side the chair cleans easily and it was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kekemommyof2
Louisville,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value high chair
1/27/2012

Customer review by Franky2009

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Franky2009
by Franky2009

We purchased this high chair for the occasional use by a visiting grandchild. Since it is not an every day use item, we were really pleased with the great value for this chair. There are no issued whatsoever, but we use it infrequently.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Franky2009
Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
5/12/2012

Customer review by DogLady

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by DogLady
by DogLady

I needed a high chair for my grandson and since it wouldn't get much use, I didn't want to spend a lot on it. What a disappointment this one is. He almost lays down in it because the back lays back way too far and then I found out it isn't adjustable. I suppose I'll just shove a pillow behind his back and use it that way if I don't find one at a garage sale I like better. I don't want to buy another one still in the box for fear it will be the same way. Next time I'll be more careful. Don't waste your money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogLady
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
8/6/2011

Customer review by Tryxie

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Tryxie
by Tryxie

What I love about this high chair is that it folds in half, allowing you to put it out of the way when not in use. I bought one of those big high chairs for my oldest daughter and it takes up SO much room, I wish I had gotten this for her before I had my youngest daughter. I also like it because it's easy to take with me when we go to family functions when we will be eating together as a family, ie Easter, Memorial Day, summer BBQs, Thanksgiving, Christmas etc etc. Now I won't have to worry about holding her on my lap and trying to feed the both of us.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tryxie
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Perfect for our situation.
5/4/2012

Customer review by Robin1868

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Robin1868
by Robin1868

After 44 years of marriage and three children of our own, we have now purchased our first high chair. The one we used with our children, was a gift when the first was born. It was also a Cosco brand ,but with a chrome frame and chromed steel tray. This high chair is for the visiting grandchild. It is light weight, stable, folds and sets up in seconds and the six month old seems perfectly content in the chair. We expect to take this one to the beach this summer. The P&H were so reasonable, it didn't make any sense to drive to Walmart to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robin1868
Stafford Springs,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value for Little Price
11/14/2011

Customer review by suitecymone

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by suitecymone
by suitecymone

With 20 months old twin boys and a teenage daughter, my husband and I have to really watch our spending and try to stick to a budget. I was looking for a set of highchairs that wouldn't break the bank, but were also good quality. These chairs are great! Like in some of the other reviews, I would not recommend them for an infant. The seat kinda reclines a bit, so the baby needs to be able to sit up unassisted. My boys love eating and sometimes just hanging out in their chairs. The chairs don't take up a huge amount of space so we sometimes let the boys eat their snack and read books while sitting in them in the family room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suitecymone
jackson, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I hate this high chair!
4/11/2012

Customer review by JasperDsMom

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by JasperDsMom
by JasperDsMom

This high chair reclines too far and there isn't a way to straighten it. My son is 13 months and this chair causes him to slouch in it, making eating an uncomfortable event unless I put a pillow behind him or under him. I wish I would have spent more money to get a better one because I regret this 3 times a day!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JasperDsMom
Wright City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2011

Customer review by prw535

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by prw535
by prw535

I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it. It is easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prw535
Swainsboro GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews