Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great product for the price!
11/20/2012

Customer review by JDM12

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by JDM12
by JDM12

My only complaint would be that it didn't come with the screws to attach to my bed. I had to find some on my own. It should have been part of the hardware.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDM12
Walton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a teenager
11/15/2011

Customer review by AllGirlsAZ

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by AllGirlsAZ
by AllGirlsAZ

The headboard arrived on time and it great condition. My teenager is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllGirlsAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great but....
12/31/2013

Customer review by Hottie89

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Hottie89
by Hottie89

When I read the reviews I saw that others had issues with screws not fitting etc. I decided to call South Shore and make sure headboard, platform, screws EVERYTHING was exactly as it should be before finalizing my purchase. I was assured that headboard matched platform, screws were absolutely the right size and I would have no issues. Unfortunately, the screws did not fit the headboard. So right now, I have the platform pushed up against the headboard which works well ONLY because the nature of pressed wood being almost impossible to move on thick carpet. It's so lovely I don't understand why they can't get the screws right. I REALLY don't understand the South Shore representative assuring me all would be as it should. That being said, I know you can drill holes, make it work, etc. I'm not that kind of gal. I paid for it; it should be ready to assemble without extra adjustments. Simple as that.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hottie89
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2012

Customer review by emg5856

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by emg5856
by emg5856

The price for this headboard was excellent as was the style. Upon opening it, though well packaged, I discovered a bad scratch and it was broken. My beef is with Walmart. I never received an email or text telling me that the product had arrived at the store and I believe I should have. I am hoping that this was a single incident. Shipping and handling should be more careful as this could have been avoided. Also Walmart should have reordered it for me. I should not have to go through the ordering process again. I am disappointed with this policy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emg5856
Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Headboard looks Great.
8/2/2013

Customer review by MISSOURI47

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by MISSOURI47
by MISSOURI47

I got the South Shore chocolate colored headboard and it goes very well with my Sauder cinnamon cherry colored computer desk. I'm so happy that they match so well. I like the headboard because you can adjust the height of it. Well worth the money. It does not come with the attachments to fasten it to the bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSOURI47
MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2013

Customer review by MIgander

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by MIgander
by MIgander

Fantastic! I give this headboard a 98% like. The wood was clean, no scratches and such a great look. This was the Best packed piece of furniture ive ever gotten from any store! Hi-quality and care went into this product design and making sure it got to me in a perfect way. Great! The only thing is that with lots of things... You have to get your own bolts and nuts to attach to a simple metal frame and possibly drill a few new holes to match up. If you buy the matching frame tho, you are all set. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIgander
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks pretty good, had to modify to fit
7/21/2013

Customer review by Hendrix024

3.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Hendrix024
by Hendrix024

Quality is ok for the price and it looks good but I had to modify it to get it to fit the South Shore Steel Smart Base (Full, 54" Wide) and Spa Sensations Brackets. The nuts/bolts that came with the headboard didn't work when connecting it to the steel base either but it was only a couple of bucks worth of bolts, nuts, and washers from the hardware store. Wouldn't recommend it to someone buying the Spa Sensation steel base unless they're willing and able to modify this to work (drilling holes and finding the proper hardware).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hendrix024
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headboard
9/7/2013

Customer review by PrincessMak

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by PrincessMak
by PrincessMak

I paid $60 for a full size, chocolate colored headboard and it is exactly what I wanted. Very easy to put together and seems sturdy. Great headboard for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessMak
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice basic headboard.
5/29/2013

Customer review by JulissaG

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by JulissaG
by JulissaG

Good product for the money, its not super good quality or fancy but it does look decent, before this buy I did not used a headboard, bed looks better now. Easy set up. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulissaG
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look great but easily smuges
4/7/2014

Customer review by Kimba333

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Kimba333
by Kimba333

The headboard makes the bed look fabulous. I didn't like how it's so sensitive to finger prints. It's hard to remove them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimba333
Holly Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Very good item!
11/6/2013

Customer review by DraDurrant

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by DraDurrant
by DraDurrant

This is a perfect item and a wonderful price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DraDurrant
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SS headboard
9/14/2014

Customer review by sxcboo

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by sxcboo
by sxcboo

It was simple to built, and really good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sxcboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
3/25/2012

Customer review by missipici

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by missipici
by missipici

looks great and contemperary

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missipici
north huntingdon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy
7/16/2014

Customer review by Gjydtg

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Gjydtg
by Gjydtg

Kinda hard to put together

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gjydtg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as described
1/8/2014

Customer review by dd3dcc

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by dd3dcc
by dd3dcc

Great price for a very nice headboard. Easy to assemble. Connections to the bed frame are not included but all you need are four 1 1/2" bolts and nuggets. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dd3dcc
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice inexpensive piece.
3/26/2014

Customer review by bunchacrap

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by bunchacrap
by bunchacrap

Looked nice! But headboard Plus Legs makes unit 3 inches wider than stated. This was a problem for me. I had to do some modifying. Not every one is equipped to do this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunchacrap
brookings OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks just like the on-line pic.
4/12/2013

Customer review by missaudi

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by missaudi
by missaudi

I think it's a good buy, brought it for teenage son's bed, looks good in his room. It doesn't look cheap, it looks nice in there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missaudi
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the money
7/28/2014

Customer review by bill1950s

3.0 stars 7/28/2014 by bill1950s
by bill1950s

If you need a headboard, any headboard then this will do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bill1950s
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2011

Customer review by Tjleo

1.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Tjleo
by Tjleo

I can't really give a fair rating to this product because after ordering it the wrong color was sent to me. I wanted chocolate to go with the dresser that I purchased and I was sent black. I don't know if I will try again to get the chocolate as I do want it to match the dresser so we'll see. Then I can give a fair rating. Was really not happy getting the black!

Was this review helpful? (5) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tjleo
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/14/2013

Customer review by Tarrytown

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Tarrytown
by Tarrytown

Easy to put together and fits nicely. Looks just like website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarrytown
Port Charlotte, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews