Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 68 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 62 reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Look great but easily smuges
4/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The headboard makes the bed look fabulous. I didn't like how it's so sensitive to finger prints. It's hard to remove them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks great but....
12/31/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When I read the reviews I saw that others had issues with screws not fitting etc. I decided to call South Shore and make sure headboard, platform, screws EVERYTHING was exactly as it should be before finalizing my purchase. I was assured that headboard matched platform, screws were absolutely the right size and I would have no issues. Unfortunately, the screws did not fit the headboard. So right now, I have the platform pushed up against the headboard which works well ONLY because the nature of pressed wood being almost impossible to move on thick carpet. It's so lovely I don't understand why they can't get the screws right. I REALLY don't understand the South Shore representative assuring me all would be as it should. That being said, I know you can drill holes, make it work, etc. I'm not that kind of gal. I paid for it; it should be ready to assemble without extra adjustments. Simple as that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks pretty good, had to modify to fit
7/21/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quality is ok for the price and it looks good but I had to modify it to get it to fit the South Shore Steel Smart Base (Full, 54" Wide) and Spa Sensations Brackets. The nuts/bolts that came with the headboard didn't work when connecting it to the steel base either but it was only a couple of bucks worth of bolts, nuts, and washers from the hardware store. Wouldn't recommend it to someone buying the Spa Sensation steel base unless they're willing and able to modify this to work (drilling holes and finding the proper hardware).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the price!
11/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My only complaint would be that it didn't come with the screws to attach to my bed. I had to find some on my own. It should have been part of the hardware.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a teenager
11/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The headboard arrived on time and it great condition. My teenager is very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
headboard
8/20/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
love this headboard fits perfect in my sons room
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice basic headboard.
5/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good product for the money, its not super good quality or fancy but it does look decent, before this buy I did not used a headboard, bed looks better now. Easy set up. My daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/5/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The price for this headboard was excellent as was the style. Upon opening it, though well packaged, I discovered a bad scratch and it was broken. My beef is with Walmart. I never received an email or text telling me that the product had arrived at the store and I believe I should have. I am hoping that this was a single incident. Shipping and handling should be more careful as this could have been avoided. Also Walmart should have reordered it for me. I should not have to go through the ordering process again. I am disappointed with this policy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incomplete
3/22/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Although it was easy to assemble I don't think all the necessities was included. I can't attach it to my daughters frame
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fantastic! I give this headboard a 98% like. The wood was clean, no scratches and such a great look. This was the Best packed piece of furniture ive ever gotten from any store! Hi-quality and care went into this product design and making sure it got to me in a perfect way. Great! The only thing is that with lots of things... You have to get your own bolts and nuts to attach to a simple metal frame and possibly drill a few new holes to match up. If you buy the matching frame tho, you are all set. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I have the natural color headboard
10/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE THIS HEADBOARD. It's in my guest room, but it brings the room together with my matching side tables. I would definitely recommend this product. Looks great. True to size and color
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Headboard looks Great.
8/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got the South Shore chocolate colored headboard and it goes very well with my Sauder cinnamon cherry colored computer desk. I'm so happy that they match so well. I like the headboard because you can adjust the height of it. Well worth the money. It does not come with the attachments to fasten it to the bed frame.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NICE HEADBOARD
12/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect fit and look great and look nice with my new mattress bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good item!
11/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a perfect item and a wonderful price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy
7/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Kinda hard to put together
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great headboard
9/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I paid $60 for a full size, chocolate colored headboard and it is exactly what I wanted. Very easy to put together and seems sturdy. Great headboard for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
looks just like the on-line pic.
4/12/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think it's a good buy, brought it for teenage son's bed, looks good in his room. It doesn't look cheap, it looks nice in there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, not great
7/14/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this for my sons new full bed frame. It's a simple small headboard, perfect for a full bed and smaller bedroom. I would not choose it for a queen bed. The only problem we had is that the holes were in the completely wrong place. My husband had to drill new holes and use his own hardware.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value
3/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
looks great and contemperary
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just as described
1/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great price for a very nice headboard. Easy to assemble. Connections to the bed frame are not included but all you need are four 1 1/2" bolts and nuggets. Very happy with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-