Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good For the Price
12/28/2011

Customer review by FBudhoo

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by FBudhoo
by FBudhoo

I bought this item for my 6 yrs. old daughter. It is strong and keeps her 3DS safe. I only wish it had a handle to grip on for easy carry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FBudhoo
St.Croix, VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bundle item
12/2/2013

Customer review by Momby

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Momby
by Momby

We got the Holiday Bundle, which included the 3DS Console, a 3 DS game, a regular DS game, and the Explorer pak, all for $189. Sadly, this deal seems to be over now, but we were quite happy that this Explorer kit was the Nintendo brand, and seems to be top quality. It's great that it includes a car charger, because the 3 DS charger jack is not the same size as the DS lite :(, and we would have had to buy a car charger, anyway. Overall, we were very pleased with the Explorer kit, and the Holiday Bundle offer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momby
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice case and accessories
4/9/2014

Customer review by kyamaguchi

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by kyamaguchi
by kyamaguchi

My son really liked this starter kit, until he found that it was not going to fit the 3ds xl that was purchased with it. It came as a bundle, and I didn't realize it was not compatible until we received it. I was able to return it in the store, but since the bundle choices of consoles and cases are not presented as compatible combinations, just watch for that before buying. The item itself was what we were looking for had it been the right size.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyamaguchi
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, had it fit the console it was sold with
6/8/2014

Customer review by AnnoyingCode

3.0 stars 6/8/2014 by AnnoyingCode
by AnnoyingCode

Bought as part of a Walmart bundle. The console was 3DS XL but the started kit THAT CAME WITH THE BUNDLE was for the 3DS. Didn't fit. Not good explanation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnoyingCode
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, Must have for 3ds
1/5/2015

Customer review by Pokemonfan44

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Pokemonfan44
by Pokemonfan44

This is a great item to have. It does come with a top and bottom screen protector which is nice, and in case anyone is wondering the screen protectors are also compatible with the 2ds. The metal stylus are nice because they feel sturdy. The case and car charger are also nice additions if you're gaming on the go. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokemonfan44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for my son
2/10/2015

Customer review by apostolicgirl28

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by apostolicgirl28
by apostolicgirl28

Bought this for my son and he was happy with it. Great gift for ds lovers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apostolicgirl28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ordered wrong product
2/24/2015

Customer review by three

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by three
by three

I thought I was ordering the case for the XL. My mistake. But, the case is perfect for a DS, I can get most of the items into the case also. Hope I can find an XL deal like this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
three
Would recommend to a friend? Yes