Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-19 of 19 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great starter kit!
1/16/2012

Customer review by TheReviewer12

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by TheReviewer12
by TheReviewer12

I mainly bought this starter kit because I really liked the design of the case. The case protects my 3DS nicely, and allows me to carry 3 additional games and a few accessories. I've heard bad things about the screen protectors, but I got them to go on great and have had no problems with them! The headphones do not go very loud, so they would be better for smaller children. Overall it is a great starter kit! I only wish it came with a couple individual game cases, I had to buy the 'Clean & Protect' kit separate to get the cases I needed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheReviewer12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
6/26/2011

Customer review by Simmy22

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Simmy22
by Simmy22

good for long car rides and trips to grandmas

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simmy22
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good from the outside
12/24/2011

Customer review by ShopWalmartOnline

3.0 stars 12/24/2011 by ShopWalmartOnline
by ShopWalmartOnline

The box is well organized with just the right compartments. The earphones are not of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopWalmartOnline
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/3/2013

Customer review by Shaylee413

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Shaylee413
by Shaylee413

The 3DS fits too tightly into the compartment it's supposed to sit in, so when you try to take it out, you have to pry it out, which would be a real pain for any kid. I understand it's supposed to be "compact" but the smaller size is at the expense of design. Also, this particular one didn't have the plastic screen protectors in it, which leads me to believe people had returned it previously, and Walmart didn't bother making sure all of the components were still in the box before reselling it. I'm returning it for a more accessible product that doesn't require nearly breaking the 3DS to get it out of a tight fit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaylee413
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great value but could be larger.
1/26/2012

Customer review by tsheldon69

3.0 stars 1/26/2012 by tsheldon69
by tsheldon69

Bought this for my daughter. Great product and great value. I didn't like the size however. It could have been a larger. There's only room for three games and really no room for the car charger and earphones.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsheldon69
Rock Falls, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Package deal that didn't fit
4/4/2014

Customer review by MelCal

3.0 stars 4/4/2014 by MelCal
by MelCal

My 8yr old saved his money up to purchase a 3Ds, we shopped around and found a nice package deal that included the 3DS XL, a game, and the travel case. The case and accessories were nice but didn't fit the XL so we had to return it. I did look at the site before ordering but nothing was mentioned about the size of the case. It wasn't a big deal though, we were able to return it at our local Wal-Mart for one that fit, but without the accessories.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not even CORRECT!!!
4/9/2014

Customer review by BigRedMama000408

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by BigRedMama000408
by BigRedMama000408

Why would you put a 3DS case with a 3DS XL Nintendo?!?!?!? Now I have to return the item and get my money back and have to find a new case that FITS!! I am very unhappy that this package was even offered with a case that wouldn't fit! What is the point of that. I hope in the future this is fixed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRedMama000408
Lawrence ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice beginner set.
12/29/2012

Customer review by snappintara

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by snappintara
by snappintara

I bought this for my son for Christmas with his new 3DS. I works now but eventually want to get a bigger case that holds more then three games. For right now it works and he gets used to putting the system away. I like it came with the screen protctors and styles. The car adapter i hope will be good for car rides.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snappintara
Beach Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not compatible with 3DS XL system
3/29/2014

Customer review by RexRexRexRex

1.0 stars 3/29/2014 by RexRexRexRex
by RexRexRexRex

This kit is too small for the Nintendo 3DS XL system. Do not be fooled into spending $5 for this. It is a waste of time and money. Take the free accessory item instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RexRexRexRex
Murrieta CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Kit!
2/7/2014

Customer review by JDR59

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by JDR59
by JDR59

This was bought for my 7 year old son who had a 3DS XL. The case was for a regular 3DS, but I kept it as the accessories alone were well worth the price. He uses this smaller case to hold the charger and accessories. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDR59
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Accompaniment to the DS
12/18/2013

Customer review by Yani85

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Yani85
by Yani85

I was pleasantly surprised at the kit that came with the bundle. Sometimes deals can be deceivingm you think your getting something great, and it turns out to be garbage. Not the case with this bundle. The kit comes with everything needed to maintain the DS and the game choice is great too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yani85
Flushing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great.
2/15/2014

Customer review by AJay89

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by AJay89
by AJay89

Nice little starter kit. Definitely comes in handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJay89
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
3DSXL will not fit in case
1/26/2015

Customer review by Cailigirl21

4.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Cailigirl21
by Cailigirl21

This is a good starter set if you have the smaller 3DS. But, case is too small for lager 3DSXL handheld

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cailigirl21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth it
4/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This item came as a package deal with our 3ds xl. We comparative shopped online basing our final decision on the addition of this "accessory package". The case that came with our package was for a 3ds, not an xl. Totally worthless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong kit in the bundle package
6/18/2014

Customer review by New52

2.0 stars 6/18/2014 by New52
by New52

I bought this as a bundle with a 3DS XL and it only works for a regular 3DS. They don't carry to accessory kit for the 3DS XL at the local store. This was a birthday gift for my grandson - disappointing! Now I have go to store for refund and find the correct kit or order one. The product itself is fine just wrong one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
New52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Small
4/10/2014

Customer review by Camelkev

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Camelkev
by Camelkev

This kit was bundled with an offer for a 3DS XL. The case in this kit fits a 3DS. It does not even come close to accommodating a 3DS XL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camelkev
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad
4/18/2014

Customer review by shadman125

1.0 stars 4/18/2014 by shadman125
by shadman125

this product was located with a 3DS XL as a add on product, this product does not fit a 3DS XL. so know i am stuck with a case that does not fit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadman125
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DS3 XL
6/12/2014

Customer review by batchelder

1.0 stars 6/12/2014 by batchelder
by batchelder

Not happy with it because I got for the regular ds not for the DS3 XL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batchelder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shouldn't have been part of the bundle
6/17/2014

Customer review by CIOdude

1.0 stars 6/17/2014 by CIOdude
by CIOdude

Why this kit was included in a bundle for a 3DS Xl is beyond me. I'm sure this is a nice kit for a 3DS but was totally worthless for my daughters 3DS XL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CIOdude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.