Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 36 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Barska scope
5/11/2011

Customer review by 5588

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by 5588
by 5588

When i seen this scope for 25.00 i thought its to cheap to be any good. i recived it and i was floored it was nice would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (73) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5588
filer ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Exceeds expectations
8/25/2011

Customer review by fivespeed302

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by fivespeed302
by fivespeed302

I was very impressed with the fit and finish. This scope doesn't have any fancy features, but if you bought a scope like this 20 years ago, you'd pay at least $200. The optics are also quite clear. The Chinese have really figured out how to make a high quality scope for less than $30.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fivespeed302
Englewood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great buy for the price!
9/3/2011

Customer review by Sparkdawg007

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Sparkdawg007
by Sparkdawg007

Why spend hundreds for a plinking rifle scope when this scope works great - nice zoom too!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkdawg007
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good scope for the money
11/7/2011

Customer review by srgreg1

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by srgreg1
by srgreg1

For the money, this is a good scope. Has good eye relief, but does have parrelex. Lenses are slightly cloudy on the inside. It is good enough for my 22mag Marlin, but I don't think I would use it on anything high power.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srgreg1
North Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/25/2012

Customer review by trapper500

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by trapper500
by trapper500

This Barska is a well made scope I mounted it on my Savage Mark II 22 rifle & its a tack driver now I would recommend this scope to any one whois on a tight buget it is a clear & holds zero perfectly I don't know about this scope & heavy recoil since i put the scope on my 22 . I have 2 other Barska scopes & one is on 50 cal muzzleloader & the other is on my NEF Handi- Rifle chambered in 500 S&W Magnum & they are holding up to the HEAVY RECOIL of both of my other rifles . I would't be shy to mount this on a standard caliber at all . Barska really does make excellent scopes & at the prices they sell for really made me a little weary to put them on my heavy recoiling rifles but i did & they are doing great buy one & you will see for yourself

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trapper500
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't be beat for 30.00
1/28/2012

Customer review by Atimm93

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Atimm93
by Atimm93

I bought this to mount on my Hi Point 9mm carbine. After tax it was under 30.00 shipped to my local walmart. Overall I think this this is the best value for your money on any rifle scope. The optics are very clear. The crosshairs are clear from 3-9x with just a little adjustment of the eye-piece. The scope itself is lightweight but well made, and the finish is excellent. 9x gives plenty of zoom for shots up to 200 yards or so. Along with all this the scope has a lifetime warranty. I am going to buy a couple more just to have around. They really are nice and wouldn't mind one on my .22 or .243.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atimm93
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Much better than expected
3/13/2012

Customer review by DHFamilyMan

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by DHFamilyMan
by DHFamilyMan

Purchased this scope for my Henry Big Boy lever action rifle. My first 3 round group was 18 inches too low at only 50 yards... uh oh! So I did the math provided with the instructions (great instructions btw) and it indicated I needed to do 144 clicks on the elevation adjustment... uh oh!! I wasn't sure I could adjust it that far, but it took the 144 clicks with no problem. My next group was nearly perfect. We moved the targets out to 100 yrds and after a few groupings and a few clicks on the elevation and windage adjustments we got it zeroed in nicely. The cross hairs are nice with graduations for windage and distance adjustment. The optics seemed fine to me... nice and clear. I would buy this scope again... great value!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHFamilyMan
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for air rifles and .22's.
11/28/2011

Customer review by DemonNova

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by DemonNova
by DemonNova

Great for air rifles and .22's.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemonNova
West Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Really solid scope!
1/26/2013

Customer review by vitas

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by vitas
by vitas

I really didn't expect a working scope for this price but this thing is solid. Really strong aluminum housing with easy twist adjustment for the sight. Optics are good, even comparable to some low-end Nikons. Obviously no parallax adjust or advanced features but this thing held up great on my 06 and for the price I can afford to buy a few new ones in case it gets scratched or breaks. Get it while you can!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vitas
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Scope for the Money!
7/8/2013

Customer review by rich1122

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by rich1122
by rich1122

I am very pleased with my scope. I mounted it on a Winchester 94 , 30/30 . Bore sighted it in with a Bushnell Laser, and it fired 20 rounds in the Bulls Eye at 100 yards, and it cost under $30.00. What more do you want from a scope, to fire the gun to? I will definitely be a Barska buyer from now on. Anyone who gives this scope a bad review is just mad because they paid to much for a different one, or they work for the competition. I used mounts made specially for the model 94, and it took only 15 minutes including them to mount.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rich1122
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Value for price!
4/9/2013

Customer review by RazorMO

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by RazorMO
by RazorMO

This is the first time I've ever purchased a Barska product. I was looking for nice scope for my 10/22 without having to spend a large amount since it is only a 22LR and most shots would be 100 yrds or less. I mated this with a set of standard (low) mount weaver rings. Repeat-ability shot after shot is much better than I expected at 40yrds. I've shot many nickle size groups on different days without having to re-adjust anything. " Note: DON'T use cheap no name rings. Rings will make or break accuracy! Do NOT OVER TIGHTEN. These are common mistakes many shooters make and ruin accuracy and blame the scope." The glass is surprisingly clear! Decent eye relief. I had to remove my rear sight to mount the scope but that didn't bother me at all. About the only complaint I would have is and I knocked it back a star because of it, is the variable power ring is quite stiff to turn. I tried a few other Barska scopes and they all seem to have this. My Nikon is way smoother and easier to turn but then again is 10x the price. Over all I'm VERY pleased with my purchase of this scope and anyone looking for a nice little varmint or small game hunting scope could do a lot worse!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RazorMO
Ozarks, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2013

Customer review by hunter13815

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by hunter13815
by hunter13815

Just as good as 200.00 scopes I have used!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunter13815
norwich,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vey good value
1/27/2013

Customer review by FloridaPJ

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by FloridaPJ
by FloridaPJ

Pretty much what one would expect for the money. You could definitely do worse. Optics much better than similarly priced scopes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaPJ
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic scope.
7/6/2013

Customer review by WARLOCK5000

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by WARLOCK5000
by WARLOCK5000

I bought this scope for my 14 year old cousin. It is mounted on a Henry .22 cal mag. lever action. I mounted it with a pair of Millet dovetail high mount rings. The combination works very well. The scope was very easy to zero in with minimal fuss. it has a very compact and consistent pattern at 100 yards. I would have given it a 5 star rating, but I found the adjustment knobs just a little bit too stiff taking considerable effort to turn. Hopefully they will loosen somewhat with future adjustment the scope overall performs very well much better than expected given its moderate price. If you want a low priced good value entry level scope for a young shooter or yourself as a plinker this would be a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WARLOCK5000
North Hollywood, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rifle Scope
2/9/2012

Customer review by nobone

3.0 stars 2/9/2012 by nobone
by nobone

Basic rifle scope. The scope works fine, but there is one problem. After sighting in the scope the up down adjuster dust cap can not be put back on to connect with rubber seal. The dust cap hits the adjustment mechanism before it is fully on. Tightening the dust cap further moves adjustments out of adjustment. I have to leave the cap loose. I might try adding some rubber o-rings to built up the seat of the dust cap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nobone
Murray, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It is simple, straight forward.
3/16/2013

Customer review by GlobeRaptor

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by GlobeRaptor
by GlobeRaptor

Excellent quality, precision optical value. I am ordering another one !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlobeRaptor
Woodlands, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most Bang for the Buck!
10/12/2013

Customer review by KenL67

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by KenL67
by KenL67

While is does NOT come with the mounting rings, it is a great little scope. I actually prefer to purchase my own mounting rings even when they are included but since this one does not have them I don't have to store more rings! I like the finger twist adjustment that way I do not need to have a screw driver or allen wrench to make the fine tuning. I did have to shim up the rear of the scope in the rings to provide a greater range of longitudinal adjustments because I was adjusting to the extremes on the stock mount, which is a minor thing and that is NOT the scope manufacturers fault or problems (I see so many blame the scope for this problem). The thing that today's technology brings to guns is everyone is so spoiled with PnP, they expect it in this sport. Only thing I can say, if you don't know what your doing, take it to a gun smith and bring your wallet!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenL67
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best scope for the money
6/23/2013

Customer review by Dillon40

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Dillon40
by Dillon40

The Barska Colorado is the best $50-$75 scope on the market, oh wait it only cost $25. literally I have never been more impress about a cheap scope. Granted I am using it on a pellet gun but it is clear, holds its mark and has turned a Crossman M4 177 into a deadly accurate gun. I now can make consistent 1" groups and single humane shots of pests at 30 + yards. I have only one complaint and that is you cannot mount a scope shade on it but for $25, I won't complain too loudly! I will be buying other Barska scopes and would really like to see their high end models if their cheap one is this good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dillon40
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value
7/20/2013

Customer review by jolrog

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by jolrog
by jolrog

I put this scope on a 20 ga. slug gun. So far I have only used it on the range to sight in but have fired about 30 slugs and found it to be as good as any other scope I have used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jolrog
Hudsonville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scope for the price...
6/21/2013

Customer review by 123wash9987

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by 123wash9987
by 123wash9987

I ordered this scope using the ship to store and it went off without a hitch. The scope is excellent for the money. The eye relief is perfect for my Winchester 290. I have it mounted on Weaver 1" tip off rings. For a smaller name brand this Barska scope does not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123wash9987
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews