Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
40
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
additional length
5/20/2011

Customer review by HugeMember

5.0 stars by HugeMember

This item extended my length by thirty two feet and is very impressive. the computer image does this product no justice but the performance is excellent.....

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HugeMember
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent USB extension cord...32 feet!
3/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Purchased this product to extend the reach of my webcam and it works wonderfully! I read some reviews that seem to imply the cable would not work with their equipment...I suggest their equipment was at fault?? Works great with mine, videos are clear and crisp, no problems at all. As usual the order came on time and I ALWAYS have the peace of mind knowing that I can easily return it if it doesn't work right....thank God for walmart.com!! Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Miss. Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works as advertised
7/17/2011

Customer review by ProduceMan007

5.0 stars by ProduceMan007

arrived to the store quickly, works as advertised, I am using it to extend my wireless broadband to a home computer for better reception

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProduceMan007
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by Chad6978

5.0 stars by Chad6978

I bought this cable to extend the xbox 360 Kinect they say you cant do this but it works great no slowdown or anything does exactly what it should for half the price of cables only a third of its length. Now we can place _the kinect anywhere in the room no problem!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chad6978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/16/2011

Customer review by Judy1313

4.0 stars by Judy1313

Using it with a webcam and it is working just fine. Only using it for a week but so far it serves the purpose for which I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Judy1313
Stbg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cables
11/25/2011

Customer review by AndreP

5.0 stars by AndreP

This is the best active (repeater) USB cable I ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AndreP
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by CCinIN

5.0 stars by CCinIN

Works exactly as described.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CCinIN
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great extension USB fo the price
10/15/2011

Customer review by etok

5.0 stars by etok

Found this much cheaper than at large specialized stores. It's long enough to run behind my filing cabinets and still have plenty of slack to the elmo projector. My students aren't walking into cords that are pulled too tightly. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
etok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Product Must Have
8/2/2011

Customer review by webcam01

5.0 stars by webcam01

IF you don't order this USB cord your going to kick yourself...... it works like New Money! I needed to set up a USB Webcam in my backyard 50 Feet away and it would not work without this repeater cord..... Thanks! Walmart your the go to .com for me! i ordered a second one by FedEx!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
webcam01
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works like a charm
4/18/2012

Customer review by bearht22

5.0 stars by bearht22

no difference than a 6' cable on a 1080p camera feed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bearht22
olympic penninsula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD PRODUCT. GOOD PRICE
4/29/2014

Customer review by BENG2112

5.0 stars by BENG2112

IS AND DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT IS AND DOES. $10 LESS THAN AMAZON I'M RUNNING MY DESKTOP TO MY LIVING ROOM THROUGH A CONVERTER TO MY TV FOR INTERNET TV. SO I 'NEEDED TO EXTEND MY WIRELESS MOUSE AND KEYBOARD. WORKS GREAT. SO NOW I HAVE A 65" MONITOR

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BENG2112
PORT CHARLOTTE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as expected
6/8/2012

Customer review by KaliD

5.0 stars by KaliD

Exactly what I needed, quick and easy pickup at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KaliD
Erie PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works just fine
8/30/2011

Customer review by Hawkeye1981

5.0 stars by Hawkeye1981

I have a vinyl cutter for my sign business and I needed a long USB cable to reach my PC. This cable works and at about $14.00 it was at least half the price of anything else I found. Shipping was $1.60 I think. Great value and it works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hawkeye1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
USB UNLIMITED
1/21/2014

Customer review by chaddio72

5.0 stars by chaddio72

So, it's so great to know that something like USB that was supposed to be only 6' in lenght can now work over a 32' cable…nice to have the length for what I'm using it for, cable works great and what a great price for 32' cable, no matter what type a cable it is. It takes a little bit to get it straightened out from the curly, wound up packaged cable but this helped out a great dilemma for my studio to have the keyboard a far distance from my computer….the cable seems durable as well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chaddio72
Tempe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
9/2/2011

Customer review by ScottyFromIrvine

5.0 stars by ScottyFromIrvine

An amazing cable at a super price...plugged it in and it worked...can't ask for more than that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScottyFromIrvine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works and serves the purpose
7/13/2011

Customer review by rlm750

4.0 stars by rlm750

It seems to take a while before I receive a signal at the computer and sometimes it need to be unpluged and pluged up again , maby bad connection , but once it starts working its fine .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rlm750
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
will not work with special applications
11/21/2011

Customer review by FREDDIE88

3.0 stars by FREDDIE88

this product is probably ok for regular application.the data transfer speed slowed down for me .i was using with a IEEE ieee802.11 g/b 54m wifi adapter.after running it thru the 32 ft. of cable i noticed that music like Pandora or yutube was breaking up an freezing .it will probably work fine with computers ,printers,and stronger networks and modems.i'm returning mine to walmart if i can .

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FREDDIE88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wont work with my wifi booster
6/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Will not work with my wifi adapter.wifi adapter works great without it doesnt work at all with it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Did not work for my application!
10/4/2011

Customer review by sonnyd49

1.0 stars by sonnyd49

I live in a metal building so receiving satellite signal for my aircard (laptop) is reduced significantly. I purchased the 32' cable in hopes of being able to get the aircard in a window and utilize the aircard at that distance, it made a good connection but would not hold the signal, therefore it did not work for the application intended. I connected it to our printer it dropped signal there too... I think the cable is just too long or maybe it had a fault. I've managed to correct my connection problem with a series of 5' cables. Although it did not work for me, it might work for you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sonnyd49
Little River, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality, Barely worked
7/8/2014

Customer review by MenFallsGamer

1.0 stars by MenFallsGamer

I was very hopeful that my 32' extension cord would help boost my internet connection by passing by all the metal in my basement. Unfortunately, it did the exact opposite. After opening the package it came in, it immediately just fell apart. The casing holding the type A female literally fell apart in my hands. There was nothing holding it together. Because I was hoping to get something out of my 13 dollars, I electrical taped the casing into place (how it should be) and began to hang the wire through the rafters to my computer and back to under the modem (located on main floor). After finally finishing that, I hooked it up and plugged everything in. I was amazed at the amount of data loss that occurred. I could barely open an internet browser. Because I was so flustered, I decided to test the data loss on my keyboard, and it could barely keep up with me typing a sentence. Overall the product is very poor quality. The casing fell apart in my hand and the data loss is beyond comprehensible. I will never be buying a Sabrent product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MenFallsGamer
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews