Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sleek design, easy to use
5/27/2011

Customer review by trombson

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by trombson
by trombson

My laptop quit working and I was looking to transfer my files from my old hard drive to my new laptop. The installation was super easy. Just connect the drive close the housing with a couple of screws, screwdriver and extra screws provided. That's it. Some drives may need to get power from both provided USB connectors, which may be a problem for some laptops when USB ports on different sides of the laptop as cable length is quite short. Mine works with only one cable so I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trombson
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Saved My Memories
2/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Tell 'ya what. My old lap-top took a dirt nap and took ALL my pictures and music with it. I bought this handy-dandy hard drive enclosure for $12.88, took the hard drive out of my old lap-top, inserted it into the enclosure, hooked it up to my new lap-top and transferred over ALL my family pics & music. I thought they were gone forever! What a GREAT gadget!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newburgh N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
9/22/2014

Customer review by Deletr753

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Deletr753
by Deletr753

I recently upgraded my Labtop hard drive and wanted to us the internal hard drive as an external hard drive. I read a few good review online on the Sabrent 2.5 SATA enclosure so I bought two and the work perfect. The enclosure come with everything that you need. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deletr753
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I got my files back
2/1/2014

Customer review by ArizonaDweller

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by ArizonaDweller
by ArizonaDweller

My laptop crashed and would not even power up. I got a new laptop but really needed to get the files off my old laptop. I purchased the Sabrant hard disk enclosure, removed the hard drive from the old laptop and plugged it into the enclosure, plugged it into the new laptop using the provided USB cable. I was able to get to all my files right away. This device is awesome and inexpensive. Very pleased with ease of hard drive swap and performance when connected to my new laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaDweller
Benson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good. I saved my data from my hard drive.
4/27/2014

Customer review by GaryCC

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by GaryCC
by GaryCC

Very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryCC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far works well
4/29/2014

Customer review by stevienix69

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by stevienix69
by stevienix69

alls well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevienix69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
7/3/2014

Customer review by Bman052

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Bman052
by Bman052

Upgraded the ps4 HDD and wanted to put the old 500gb HDD to use. For the price this enclosure exceeded my expectations. Install was crazy easy with the provided screw driver. And usb cable was provided. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bman052
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, works like it should
9/9/2014

Customer review by ferretgrandpa

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by ferretgrandpa
by ferretgrandpa

I spent more time getting the HD out of the laptop that I did putting it in this case. I was able to save all my files., now I have a 300 GB external Hard Drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferretgrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine.
9/13/2014

Customer review by Christopherrr

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Christopherrr
by Christopherrr

Arrived at expected time. Works fine. Can use as an external drive. Solid construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christopherrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 'caddy'
8/6/2014

Customer review by bms29

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by bms29
by bms29

My laptop died - (motherboard died) and I really really wanted what was on my HD beause I made the mistake & hadn't backed up for over a week. Ordered this & it works great. Was able to get my work & can now use this & my HD as a separate external back up. Cheap cost but WOW - it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bms29
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
great finishing easy to setup
6/9/2014

Customer review by subish

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by subish
by subish

easy to attach

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
subish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it is supposed to do.
9/13/2014

Customer review by Oldsod1

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Oldsod1
by Oldsod1

Construction looks solid. Connections are solid. The only downside is that assembly screws require a scanning electron microscope to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldsod1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.