Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice equipment at a good price
11/23/2012

Customer review by Exprof

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Exprof
by Exprof

The enclosure works well. It's large enough to fit the drive in easily, the connections are tight and my computer recognized the drive instantly. It took only 5 minutes to set up. I was able to wipe a couple of old hard drives, reformat them, and now can use them for external storage. One word of caution: If the drive you have is very old (e.g., 1 GB or less), this enclosure won't work. You'll be able to install the drive but it won't be recognized by any computer newer than 10 years old or so. That's just a function of the age of the drive and changes in the hardware, NOT of the enclosure.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exprof
Central Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cheap enclosure.
3/4/2012

Customer review by CJ54WD

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by CJ54WD
by CJ54WD

The only odd thing was that when you open the enclosure, the side panels slide away. It is a very low-frills, cheap design but does great work as an expander to my cable DVR box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJ54WD
Stow, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great item
10/26/2012

Customer review by CamPaw

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by CamPaw
by CamPaw

I purchased this hard drive case so I could recover data from the hard drives, one SATA the other IDE, of two old desk top computers, mission accomplished, now I have a remote SATA backup drive, great stuff, It's exactly what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamPaw
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Easy
11/26/2014

Customer review by Hazener

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Hazener
by Hazener

I opened the box, inserted my old hard drive, screwed the lid back on and it powered right up. Anyone can take the hard drive out of their old computer and make it useful with this hard drive enclosure. This model does need to be plugged in to an electric outlet, but I can live with that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hazener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/21/2012

Customer review by trelph

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by trelph
by trelph

This enclosure worked properly with an IDE drive, Have not tried it with SATA but all of the connectors are there to make that type of drive work. The enclosure is a great heat sink for the drive and the Screw Heads provide good spacing that seems to help the heat disapation .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trelph
Wichita, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works fine.
9/6/2011

Customer review by doyouwantthis

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by doyouwantthis
by doyouwantthis

Works fine, Easy to install HD in and hook up to computer. However, I was unable to make computer boot from the old drive, other than that it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doyouwantthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
12/19/2013

Customer review by juniortech

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by juniortech
by juniortech

The hard drive enclosure met my expectations. It was easy to connect to the storage device and is working properly with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juniortech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Strongpc

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Strongpc
by Strongpc

Very easy to assemble and works just like an external hard drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strongpc
Arbor Vitae WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even for a klutz......
3/12/2015

Customer review by Rontay

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Rontay
by Rontay

I am pretty well guaranteed to mess up any installation. However this took me 4 minutes from opening the box to successful installation. There are no instructions included but the connectors supplied can only go to one place. So easy. Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rontay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes