Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
19
1-20 of 117 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Another Home Run for Fuji
4/23/2011

Customer review by DrMJMichaels

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by DrMJMichaels
by DrMJMichaels

I owned the previous model with most of the same features a year or so back; was so impressed with the value and quality and low price that I bought one for each of my 5 kids, and gave the one I had been using to my wife, while using my Nikon D40 until Fuji came out with this new product. Now We're all Fuji users and this camera is actually better than the previous model, although I don't want the rest of my family to feel bad; the one before this was fine as well. You can't go wrong with this unit, unless you're that one in a hundred that gets a defective piece, and in that case just exchange it for a good one. Check it out within two weeks; the Walmart policy is exchange within two weeks only on cameras. After that you'd have to send it to Fuji for warrantee repairs.

Was this review helpful? (139) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrMJMichaels
Lebanon, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/10/2011

Customer review by happyshooter

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by happyshooter
by happyshooter

i bought this camera two weeks ago and absolutely love it...i own a Kodak Easyshare, but wanted something with more zoom.. this camera is alot of camera for the price.the only downfall is,that you"ll love taking pictures with this and before u know it you"ll need to replace the batteries,so always keep fresh batteries with you.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyshooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera for all
8/28/2011

Customer review by JoJosie

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by JoJosie
by JoJosie

I purchased this camera online and had it shipped to store. Ordered it in the morning and picked it up 3 hrs later. It was fast and easy. The associate that helped me was very informative. I've had the camera for a few weeks and I admit I don't know how to do everything it does yet. The pictures I've taken on auto have turned out fantastic. As with any new camera you have to read the instructions and you may, I did, get a few bad ones. You do have to learn to push the button half way while its focusing then snap. Crisp, clear pictures. Then the zoom, out of this world for me. I was taking pictures the next day. I'm just a fun loving grandma who loves taking all kinds of pictures. I love, love, love this camera. Thanks Fuji and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJosie
Kent, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera
11/1/2011

Customer review by banandie

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by banandie
by banandie

I love this camera. I have had it since Mid-June 2011, and it is great for me. It takes great phtogrphy, and has amazing zoom! However, the pictures turn out grainy if you are indoors or in low-light and don't use flash. Outdoor photos turn out great, though ! If you are planning on buying any lens adapters, this camera isn't for you because it has no threads that allow the adapter to attach. Also, the shutter speed isn't too great. I love the smile and shoot feature though, and it has great panorama. If you are just beginning photography, this is perfect for you. but if you are more experienced, I may suggest you get a canon powershot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
banandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2011

Customer review by Car97

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Car97
by Car97

This Camera is more then I expected for the price. I have taken a ton of photos with it and I love the Panoramic setting on the camera.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Car97
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Pro Starter camera!
6/21/2011

Customer review by LdotCarter

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by LdotCarter
by LdotCarter

I looked at many professional cameras for someone like myself who is just starting out. This one was one of the best in value for all that it does. Great pictures, although I wish the shutter speed was faster. I take a lot of in motion pictures of dogs training and running around fast. For still pictures this is the best thing ever. It focuses great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LdotCarter
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome value!
8/1/2011

Customer review by turnip2001

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by turnip2001
by turnip2001

I didn't want just a cheap point-and-shoot, I wanted a camera that's a little more advanced. This camera does wonders, all the zoom is great and there are TONS of options while you're taking pictures. The only complaint I have is the flash is a little bright and sometimes the pictures turn out very gritty (but that may be me just not having the settings set correctly). It doesn't suck batteries down, it can take hundreds of pictures with/without flash before the batteries start to die. It is a bulky camera; but if you want all that zoom that's what you have to deal with! Overall, I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to start advancing from a regular point-and-shoot, I think it would be something great to bridge to if you want to eventually purchase a DSLR (that's what I'm doing)!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turnip2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great camera at a great price!
7/28/2011

Customer review by lockliss

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by lockliss
by lockliss

I bought this camera to upgrade from an Easy Share and wanted somthing that would take great zoom shots. This camera is great! I have a great shot of the moon and pictures from a nature walk. The picture at the lake is a few miles across, I have a few others I wante to upload, but these show how great the zoom is. The software was easy to install too. I am still learning the functions, but the more I play around with it and take pictures, the more I am learning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lockliss
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this, use it practically everyday.
11/5/2011

Customer review by ZombieCassandra

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by ZombieCassandra
by ZombieCassandra

Wow, I must say I love this camera. I got it for my birthday a few weeks early, my birthday is actually today. :) I use this camera almost everyday. It takes such good pictures. I would be interested in photography one day and this is the camera for you if you are an amateur like me this is the perfect camera. It has a viewfinder which was so important to me. This camera was very easy to learn how to use, it's great. I recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZombieCassandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my new toy!
7/22/2011

Customer review by NYBonnieBlue

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by NYBonnieBlue
by NYBonnieBlue

I'm very happy with my Fuji camera...it takes great shots and even the video is super clear...I would suggest this camera to all of my friends and family and the price was great too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYBonnieBlue
Jacksonville, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2011

Customer review by JulesMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by JulesMomOfTwo
by JulesMomOfTwo

We really love this camera. We had researched cameras for some time. While we wanted something more than a point and click camera, we still wanted one that would be user friendly. This camera has definitely met our expectations with a price that was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulesMomOfTwo
Joshua, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nothing more than a cell phone camera
12/15/2011

Customer review by BunkysPrincessTammy

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by BunkysPrincessTammy
by BunkysPrincessTammy

When I first got the camera, I was impressed by the pixels and the zoom.Then as I began using it and putting the pics on my computer I noticed that some of my cell phone pics were just as good.This camera has all the bells and whistles,but they are just that"noisemakers"The haven't really got much use.I tried to take a picture at night and it was blurry, and even with the zoom you can zoom in as far with a cell phone camera.I am returning it and getting a less expensive model!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunkysPrincessTammy
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE CAMERA FOR THE $$$$
7/25/2011

Customer review by MSKEETERDAY

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by MSKEETERDAY
by MSKEETERDAY

THIS HAS TO BEST THE BEST DIGITAL CAMERA FOR THE MONEY. THE LEARNING CURVE MAY BE STEEP FOR NON PRO'S BUT ITS WORTH IT IN THE END. YOU,LL ACTUALLY LEARN A LOT ABOUT PHOTOGRAPHY; APERTURE & SHUTTER SPEED ETC. THE ONLINE PURCHASE WAS SMOOTH AND YOU SAVE $30 BUYING ON LINE THEN YOU JUST GO TO THE STORE OF YOUR CHOICE AND PICK IT UP THE SAME DAY OR EARLY THE NEXT DAY IF ITS IN STOCK. OF COURSE YOU CAN HAVE IT SHIPPED IF YOU LIKE TO OUR ADDRESS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSKEETERDAY
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
There are no words.
5/31/2011

Customer review by peridoctile10

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by peridoctile10
by peridoctile10
Walmart associate

I've looked for a camera this great for a long time. I've went through three cameras now and I finally found one that does everything I want. I am starting a photography business and this camera is absolutely wonderful to have around my neck. I know that I will be able to give my clients exactly what they're wanting because I have such a wonderful camera to do so with. I was so impressed with mine, I went out and bought another one for my boyfriend! Absolutely worth $199! Perfect for capturing poolside moments when kids are splashing. It catches every single speck of water. There are no words to describe how much I love this camera!!

Was this review helpful? (84) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peridoctile10
Wayne, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love it!
7/16/2011

Customer review by fujifilmlover

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by fujifilmlover
by fujifilmlover

Sure, it's not a professional camera, but if you're looking to get started in photography, or perhaps just want a better camera, this is the one! It has great quality, and great color, very vivid! The zoom is fantastic, as well. I really enjoy going out and using it, and taking pictures with my family and friends. It's a really wonderful camera! Worth the money, definitely.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fujifilmlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2011

Customer review by brad4570

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by brad4570
by brad4570

great camera for the money. the difference between the 2950 and 2940 is the price diff. between online and in store.i paid 159.00 and then found it in the store and it was 200.00.same camera . still learning it but auto function is very good.pictures are very clear once you get used to holding the button down halfway for a second to let it focus etc.best deal around right now for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brad4570
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is an awesome camera!
10/18/2011

Customer review by ljkl

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by ljkl
by ljkl

I love love this camera. I had an earlier model that I accidently dropped and broke. This is a great camera for anyone who doesn't want to mess around and quickly get a gorgeous shot. I take mostly wildlife pictures and photograph flowers etc. The closeup feature is awesome for getting right up on flowers with bees etc. You can't go wrong with this camera. I like the size too. It gives you something to grap on to, unlike those super small cameras. The zoom is fabulous for getting up close to birds etc. The video is HD and beautiful. You really can't go wrong with this Canon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljkl
Rural Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Camera for the money
1/6/2012

Customer review by AwesomeJohn

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by AwesomeJohn
by AwesomeJohn

First anyone that says this camera doesn't take as good of a picture as there cellphone needs to learn how to use a camera. This thing takes awesome pictures. The zoom is amazing with 18x optical and 120.6x digital. It takes good videos and so far is very easy to use. Will update as I go to let you know how I feel in two weeks but picture quality is very high.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AwesomeJohn
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Slow pic playback, dark pics
7/23/2011

Customer review by nobita

1.0 stars 7/23/2011 by nobita
by nobita

I tested this camera for a while. Body feels solid in hand, controls are easily navigated. But two problems that disappoint me: 1) Very dark picture: even it is striking sunny outside I still got very dark pics. In room light, flash is on, the pic still turned out dark. 2) Slow playback mode: it takes a while for the camera to zoom out the pic. Not fast moving between pics in selection. I am going to return this to WalMart. Even my old 5M pixel Canon is faster and produces much better images. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nobita
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BUT..
7/25/2011

Customer review by lishamarie

3.0 stars 7/25/2011 by lishamarie
by lishamarie

this camera is good.. but i have another camera that dose the same wook ..this one just looks cooler.. idk i just bought it like 4 hours ago.. i think ill be taking it back . butif you doont have a good camera then this would be good for you. i still love my Nikon <3 it dosnt the same job why have two cameras if there thew same. plus i cant buy batterys everday lol i cant say this is a bad camera tho so go ahead and buy it :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lishamarie
Lynnwood, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews