Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
19
1-20 of 117 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Worth 3X more!
4/7/2011

Customer review by yakadi

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by yakadi
by yakadi

I wasn't looking for a "fancy" camera, just a good point & shoot. I found this camera at Wal-Mart one night and started playing with it and fell in love. Went home and read the reviews on this camera and they were fantastic ~ one review listed it as "a professional photography camera in a mini package" and I would agree! I then called Fuji to ask WHY the 2940 instead of 2950?? Their answer was "it is the exact same camera but the 2940 is marketed at a lower price for Wal-Mart customers only" ~ which made me very happy. I purchased this camera and I am now even more amazed. The panorama feature is EASY to use and I love the resulting pictures. The zoom is a-m-a-z-i-n-g. The nighttime feature is unlike any camera I have ever owned before ~ and my last camera was a Casio for $199 that I thought I loved. THIS FUJI CAMERA IS AMAZING!! The SLR mode basically does ALL the work for you ~ it decides if you need more flash, whether it is sunny, nighttime, etc. Nighttime pics are fantastic, btw. Also... as an FYI... I purchased a Fuji SDHC memory card (on E-bay for 1/4th of the price from Fuji) and an SDHC (high speed) memory card reader for this camera. Both items were not even $20, combined... but according to Fuji, you will want a high speed memory card and reader so you get more and better pictures.... not just the regular 2GB card you can get anywhere. Anyway, I got the nicer items for the same price as the regular ones just by looking around. I also ordered a professional camera strap from Etsy for this camera ~ fits and looks GREAT! This camera really is like a $1,000 camera except with the SLR mode it does the work for you!! GREAT BUY!! :~)

Was this review helpful? (424) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yakadi
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Another Home Run for Fuji
4/23/2011

Customer review by DrMJMichaels

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by DrMJMichaels
by DrMJMichaels

I owned the previous model with most of the same features a year or so back; was so impressed with the value and quality and low price that I bought one for each of my 5 kids, and gave the one I had been using to my wife, while using my Nikon D40 until Fuji came out with this new product. Now We're all Fuji users and this camera is actually better than the previous model, although I don't want the rest of my family to feel bad; the one before this was fine as well. You can't go wrong with this unit, unless you're that one in a hundred that gets a defective piece, and in that case just exchange it for a good one. Check it out within two weeks; the Walmart policy is exchange within two weeks only on cameras. After that you'd have to send it to Fuji for warrantee repairs.

Was this review helpful? (136) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrMJMichaels
Lebanon, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great For Value!
4/8/2011

Customer review by NaturePhotographer2012

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by NaturePhotographer2012
by NaturePhotographer2012

Just picked this up today and I already love it! I do a lot of nature photography and macro shoots. This fits the bill 100%! It has two great macro settings that really let me get up close and personal without blurring. Highly recommended for anyone looking to take their photography to the next level!

Was this review helpful? (101) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturePhotographer2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There are no words.
5/31/2011

Customer review by peridoctile10

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by peridoctile10
by peridoctile10

I've looked for a camera this great for a long time. I've went through three cameras now and I finally found one that does everything I want. I am starting a photography business and this camera is absolutely wonderful to have around my neck. I know that I will be able to give my clients exactly what they're wanting because I have such a wonderful camera to do so with. I was so impressed with mine, I went out and bought another one for my boyfriend! Absolutely worth $199! Perfect for capturing poolside moments when kids are splashing. It catches every single speck of water. There are no words to describe how much I love this camera!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peridoctile10
Wayne, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
SUPER CLEAR
5/28/2011

Customer review by 1SatisfiedShoper

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by 1SatisfiedShoper
by 1SatisfiedShoper

I've had this camera for a week now and it has met my expectations. Its my first FujiFilm so I didn't know what to expect. I have been playing with all the setting and I've had really good pictures. Over all it is a very good camera for the price. The video is a little dull considering it's an HD but it's not that bad for a digital camera. The good thing is that Walmart gives you 15 days to return it if you don't like it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SatisfiedShoper
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2011

Customer review by happyshooter

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by happyshooter
by happyshooter

i bought this camera two weeks ago and absolutely love it...i own a Kodak Easyshare, but wanted something with more zoom.. this camera is alot of camera for the price.the only downfall is,that you"ll love taking pictures with this and before u know it you"ll need to replace the batteries,so always keep fresh batteries with you.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyshooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some irritating features
4/26/2011

Customer review by BrownPhoto

2.0 stars 4/26/2011 by BrownPhoto
by BrownPhoto

We purchased this camera to have a nice camera that is easy to walk around with and that can take video. The photos are nice and clear, but after you take a photo, you must wait about 3-4 seconds while the camera writes the info to the card. That's not good if you're shooting any kind of action (like my two year old). For stills and posed shots, this camera performs nicely. The video, however, is not good at all. The video image quality is not bad at all, but the audio is dreadful. Only the person holding the camera can be heard, not the subject of the video if the subject is more than 8 or so feet away. If you zoom in or out during the video, all you can hear is the sound of the lens motors moving the lens, which is very annoying. Also, while moving in or out, the camera ALWAYS lost focus and had to regain it once I stopped zooming the lens. If you're looking for a camera that is limited to taking high quality photos of still or slow moving objects, this is a great camera. If you're trying to capture on the move subjects or video, I suggest a different camera.

Was this review helpful? (56) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrownPhoto
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Camera !
5/14/2011

Customer review by Harleyjoe43

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Harleyjoe43
by Harleyjoe43

I was looking for a camera with good OPTICAL zoom and this is it ! It has so many features I'll be even more happy when I learn all it's settings. Very good camera for the money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harleyjoe43
Ocala Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loving It!
4/18/2011

Customer review by Laurenlc

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Laurenlc
by Laurenlc

The Camera is quite fancy and it has a million settings, but if you like to take lots of quality pictures and fast, this is the camera for you! My Husband who has a Sony that costed him twice the amount of money (a few years ago) I paid for mine (this) absolutely loves my camera and all of the options. It has more than I need and more than I am accustomed to, but after playing with it and aiming and shooting, I love it. It takes great quality pictures, I love how you can either look at the digital display or through the eye piece like a traditional camera to take photos and the zoom is optimal, even after you take the picture and zoom in to see minor details. Overall, if you want great quality, clear pictures and don't mind spending and extra hundred to obtain it, this is the camera for you! Compared to other similar name brand cameras, this is one of the more inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurenlc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved the camera, but didn't last long
6/7/2011

Customer review by ShoppingmanInPA

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by ShoppingmanInPA
by ShoppingmanInPA

I have had a Fuji Fine Pix camera for the past 2 years. For the first 2 years, I was pleased with the photos. Then the auto focus started acting up and about 1/3 of the photos were comming out of focus. It was just sent out for repairs under Walmart's extended warranty plan. I will keep you posted on what happens / the service they provide. In the meantime, I am lost without my camera - they said it will take about 10 days to repair it, then their is the shipping time back to me. Hopefully they have the needed parts in stock, otherwise it will take a lot longer to get it back.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingmanInPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
:(
4/10/2011

Customer review by LighterThanAir

3.0 stars 4/10/2011 by LighterThanAir
by LighterThanAir

This camera took great pictures. But I haven't even had it long and now when I try taking pictures, it freezes up and stops working for a few minutes. It won't playback pictures. And I've been extremely careful with this camera. I've never dropped it or anything.

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LighterThanAir
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great camera
7/5/2011

Customer review by telman999

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by telman999
by telman999

I got this camera for our family vacation and it is great. it is not a video camera so don't count on great audio but it does take great video. Pictures are great and it is very easy to use. it took my wife 15 seconds to start taking great pics of the kids. there are a couple things to note which has nothing to do with the camera. First batteries need to be good ones i used the litium ones and they worked the best also make sure you use the high spped sd cards like the one it comes with otherwise it will slow the camera done. I highly recommend this camera to anyone who was a near pro quality camera at a budget price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
telman999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good camera!
5/7/2011

Customer review by lilstew

4.0 stars 5/7/2011 by lilstew
by lilstew

I had this camera for almost 3 years before it finally got worn out. It took really great pictures and there was minimal waiting time between snapping shots. Really the only thing that irritated me was that 5 months before it quit working, close up shots became quite fuzzy. Also, I had gotten a Kodak Easy Share years before I bought this camera and it still works..would have liked for it to have lasted another year or so. Overall, I was pretty happy with the camera and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilstew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/22/2011

Customer review by Car97

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Car97
by Car97

This Camera is more then I expected for the price. I have taken a ton of photos with it and I love the Panoramic setting on the camera.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Car97
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
$200 Piece of Junk...
10/10/2011

Customer review by EMTguy

1.0 stars 10/10/2011 by EMTguy
by EMTguy

I bought the FujiFilm Finepix S2940 on 10/7/11 and used it that day. I take pictures for a local High School Football team and this camera looked to be a great value with a ton of features and awesome zoom... Boy was I wrong. Straight out of the box the first time it was turned on, I received a "zoom lense malfunction" and was forced to turn the camera off and restart it. I got this error two more times within a matter of a half hour. (A half hour was all it took and it was shut off for good and getting returned) The camera take very nice pics in total sunlight without zoom and completely still, but move indoors, use stadium lighting, or the zoom and what a mess. Pictures are VERY grainy, Very dark, and the focus never happens. Zoom in and the camera constantly goes in and out of focus as if it is trying to find one object to focus on, and the pictures I did manage to take showed a "grainy" dark image with everything around it in a complete blur. It went back on 10/10/11. I would not recommend this camera to anyone. Fuji needs to go back to the drawing table before offering pieces of junk like this again. Total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMTguy
Steubenville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Battery cover broke
8/16/2011

Customer review by Star1002

1.0 stars 8/16/2011 by Star1002
by Star1002

I used this camera very little and after owning it for about 18 months, the battery cover broke. It was never dropped or misused in any way. Its out of warranty of course, and will not work because batteries can't make an adequate connection. In buying another camera, I would look for one with a rechargeable unit, as it also ate up batteries quickly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star1002
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Pro Starter camera!
6/21/2011

Customer review by LdotCarter

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by LdotCarter
by LdotCarter

I looked at many professional cameras for someone like myself who is just starting out. This one was one of the best in value for all that it does. Great pictures, although I wish the shutter speed was faster. I take a lot of in motion pictures of dogs training and running around fast. For still pictures this is the best thing ever. It focuses great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LdotCarter
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent camera for Anyone, beginner or Pro !
11/16/2011

Customer review by Gphoto

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Gphoto
by Gphoto

Bought this online, this works better then i ever thought. Pictures come out excellent. Movies came out Great ! Even the sound in the movies came out crisp and clear. What else could one ask for? I love it because it holds all the pictures and movies on a card not in an internal memory and it does not uselessly go through batteries. (by the way the card is extra but well worth it) I could go on and on about this camera but the bottom line is You cannot beat this Camera Fuji out did them selves with this one !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gphoto
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
5/24/2011

Customer review by p5reviews

3.0 stars 5/24/2011 by p5reviews
by p5reviews

I suffered with having a very poor quality digital camera for a long time and wanted a newer/better one. I read reviews on many different ones, I saved my money and finally bought this one. Now I'm stuck with another camera that doesn't meet my expectations because it's to late to return it. My pictures turn out dark even with the flash unless there is a lot of natural light or I have all the lights on in the house. Very disappointed and I am now going to save up to buy the Canon that a friend has but will have to suffer with this one for a while.

Was this review helpful? (22) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
p5reviews
Clarksburg,WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
7/16/2011

Customer review by fujifilmlover

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by fujifilmlover
by fujifilmlover

Sure, it's not a professional camera, but if you're looking to get started in photography, or perhaps just want a better camera, this is the one! It has great quality, and great color, very vivid! The zoom is fantastic, as well. I really enjoy going out and using it, and taking pictures with my family and friends. It's a really wonderful camera! Worth the money, definitely.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fujifilmlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews