Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 105 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Made my 3 year old one happy boy!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Kmwhite

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Kmwhite
by Kmwhite

Found the best price at Mattel. The shipped it extremely fast. The car is a wonderful gift for a boy who loves cars. My son can't go to bed at night he is so worried about Lightening McQueen. It rides great on concrete and grass. Very easy to drive and put in reverse. This is really the best gift we have ever bought one of our children.

Kmwhite
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Firecracker
12/4/2012

Customer review by MikeHawk

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by MikeHawk
by MikeHawk

My 3 year old nephew loved it for about a good 6 months, til he got tired of the "turtle speed". So we changed up the battery and converted it to a 24 volt! Now he's doing donuts at the park. No more turtle here. This car can really handle the juice! Now he's loving it more than ever.

MikeHawk
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Evrrything amd more!
10/7/2011

Customer review by steveb

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by steveb
by steveb

Perfect for my 3.5 year old. Hours of fun on same batterry charge and good sound affects. Also, I had a good shipping time and notification during the delivery process.

steveb
Gloucester County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great find!
9/23/2011

Customer review by Chantal

4.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Chantal
by Chantal

Great toy! Only wish that it was 12V and rubber tires. My son loves it and wants to ride it everyday!

Chantal
Sudbury, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fisher-Price Lightning McQueen Car
3/17/2012

Customer review by Big lou

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Big lou
by Big lou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was delivered promptly, no tax or shipping fees, in two days, in time for my son's birthday, wonderful!

Big lou
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exelente!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Ray0McQueen

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Ray0McQueen
by Ray0McQueen

I bought this car one for my son (2 Yr) and one for my nephew (3 Yr) for Xmas, and they loved them. It's incredible FUN! I would recommend it. I would recomend and extra battery! It has a spanish sound which my son loved because he's only seen the movie in spanish.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ray0McQueen
Gilroy CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CAR MY SON LVES IT!!!!!!
11/30/2011

Customer review by MONTANALILJIG2

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by MONTANALILJIG2
by MONTANALILJIG2

MY SON LOVE'S HIS NEW CAR, & SO DO I HE RIDES IT EVERY OTHER DAY. HE PREFER 2 RIDE IT EVERYDAY. IM GLAD HIS FATHER PURCHASE THIS AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT 4 HIM BECAUSE WHEN HE HAPPY IM HAPPY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MONTANALILJIG2
TOOMBS COUNTY/LYONS GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 2-year old loves it!
5/18/2011

Customer review by SoCalMom82

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by SoCalMom82
by SoCalMom82

We bought this for my son for Christmas a few months before he turned 2 and he loves it! We had to put a pillow behind him so he could reach the gas pedal at first, but he can almost reach it on his own now (he's 26 months). It's roomy enough that I know he'll be able to use it for a few more years before he outgrows it. The speed is great and it rides well on the sidewalk and in grass. It was a great value and we are very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalMom82
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
What fun!
6/7/2011

Customer review by cinderleila

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by cinderleila
by cinderleila

I bought this for my grandson's second birthday. What fun! After only a few attempts, he learned to drive "McQueen" very well. It travels great on our sandy, non level yard. Up hill, down hill, through the sandy soil and grass he goes, with no problems at all. And because it is fast enough for him to have fun, yet slow enough for us to keep up with, it is great exercise for the adults.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinderleila
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/3/2012

Customer review by Lynneisha

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Lynneisha
by Lynneisha
Walmart associate

I love this car for my 3 year-old son. He wants to ride this car every where we go and he thinks that he can actually drive this car on the streets to the different places we travel on a daily basis. Lol!!!!!!! I feel that this car was the best gift for christmas and the price was perfect for my husband and I. The car was very easy to assemble, just needed to attach the steering wheel, bumpers and some stickers. The major stickers were already on the car. The only thing that had us worried; was the charging my account numerous of times. I would recommend using a walmart shopping card, that way you wouldn't get charged more than once.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynneisha
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Super cute car
8/2/2011

Customer review by ChaChaReneela

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by ChaChaReneela
by ChaChaReneela

What a great car, my two year old son LOVES it. What a super sweet deal on this car, Wal-mart was by far the best price and free shipping, could not pass it up. We've had the car a month and the kids have used it like crazy!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaChaReneela
Orange, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
12/15/2011

Customer review by busymoma11

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by busymoma11
by busymoma11

We bought this for my son two years ago when he was 3. We all thought it was the coolest thing! And we still do. It is durable and has lasted these past few years without any problems. He is going to be 6 in January and he still drives it! Worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymoma11
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ka-chowww!!!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Skyhigh100

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Skyhigh100
by Skyhigh100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

McQueen assembled completeness was less than expected (the bumper and bonnet gap) But good design is faithful to the McQueen character Drift performance expectations. Ka-chow!! (Ppa-sha!!!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyhigh100
South korea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Toy
3/15/2012

Customer review by FishJedi05

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by FishJedi05
by FishJedi05

My husband and I got this for our 2 year old for his birthday. I will admit he needs some help on steering, but the car is so easy to use he works it pretty well. There is some assembly required and it needs to charge for at least 18 hours the first time so I would recommend having the car at least 2 days early so you can have it completely ready for the child. Something my husband and I did not think about is storage; this is a pretty big car so you will want someplace to keep it out of the elements. We have it in the house right now and our son uses it has his couch when he watches movies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishJedi05
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product!
7/13/2011

Customer review by JMHM6082

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by JMHM6082
by JMHM6082

Unlike some of the reviews, I found the car simple to put together - I did it by myself in just a few minutes. I also like that the hood is not easily opened - it prevents little drivers from getting to the battery. This was given to my grandson for his 3rd birthday. He AND his 18 month old sister got into the car. It had more than enough power to take both of them on a ride in the yard (with very tall grass). Everyone was thrilled with the gift! I highly recommend this car!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMHM6082
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son LOVES it!
7/21/2011

Customer review by JessBal

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by JessBal
by JessBal

I ordered it from Walmart.com, it came within a couple of days, easy to set up, and the kids love it. All around awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessBal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Christmas
12/28/2010

Customer review by Suprfrek96

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Suprfrek96
by Suprfrek96

Santa brought this for our 3 year old son for Christmas this year. One of THE best presents he recieved. It was a good price as we searched other places. Toys-R-Us wanted $250+ for it. It runs really good on the grass which is what we were looking for. It came half assembled, we only had to add the steering wheel, the front bumper, and stickers. My only complaint is the hood is a little hard to get up but it's well worth it. My son loves it. He got in it in the living room and tried to ride it. Took us 10 minutes to get him out to open other presents. It's not very heavy and fits pretty well in the back of an SUV as a whole to take with you whever you go.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suprfrek96
Crawfordville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ka-CHOW!!
9/10/2011

Customer review by MaletchsMommy

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by MaletchsMommy
by MaletchsMommy

We did extensive research when deciding on the perfect Power Wheels for our 3 yr old birthday boy! He had outgrown his first powerwheels, (a 6 volt Kawasaki Quad) so we were hoping to find one that could last another 2 years (or more). What we were looking for: It had to be a good all-terrain ride that could handle grass or pavement, and it had to have at least 2 speeds and reverse. After a lot of research, we had narrowed it down to 3 power wheels: we considered the Jeep Hurricane, John Deere Gator, and this one (each one was a contender for different reasons). Out of the 3, this was the only one that didn't have a 12 volt battery, and typically a 6 volt battery has one speed (slow, 2 mph# so we really thought long and hard about this one. We were worried that it wouldn't be fast enough as he got older, it also didn't have the 2nd seat for his baby sister, it also didn't offer the specialty terrain wheels as the other two, nor quite as much speed #the others 5 mph, this 3.5 mph#. Considering these comparisons, we almost went with the others! The main reason we kept coming back to this one was that it was McQueen and our son LOVES McQueen! So we gave consideration to: that it offered more power than a standard 6 volt #this being a super 6 volt# and more speed, so we decided to try it #but with a store that offered a good return policy, just in case#... I am happy to report we are thrilled with the speed and performance of this powerwheels! It handles grass #even wet/damp grass# without losing traction, can go over changes like where the grass meets a paved walkway without getting stuck #performance problems in MANY power wheels that we ruled out early on#. It also has some buttons located on the steering wheel that make McQueen sounds/voice- my son really gets a kick out of that! It was also very easy for him to learn- it took a little practice, but the first day he was handling 3-point turns without any problems #our riding area is pretty small#. I think it is the cutest thing that the shifter looks 'kind of like a stick shift'- it makes my son look like a big boy driving a real car! Battery life is pretty much like our other power wheels, we get a good long day's ride in one charge and we charge it after each use #even if it still has some charge left# as recommeded by the user manual, so it is always ready to go the next day! This is much smaller than the other 2 we considered, which makes it easier for storing in the garage. Bottom line my son LOVES this car, which is the most important thing! Please note: if you are considering purchasing this car, there are 2 different McQueen Power Wheels #both with 6 volt batteries# one is very small and more baby-ish #perfect for the 1-2 yr old crowd#, and this one is significantly bigger with the super 6 volt #perfect for the 2.5 yr old crowd and up to probably 5#. There are big differences between the 2 cars, and I wouldn't want someone to make a mistake a purchase the wrong size. The price difference is noticable between the 2 also, as this one costs more. One other thing to note: the first battery charge takes FOREVER #I think it was 18 hours# so I was glad that someone suggested to me to assemble and charge the battery the day before you give it to your child- so that when they receive it- McQueen is ready to race!

Was this review helpful? (189) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaletchsMommy
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lightning Mcqueen
7/25/2010

Customer review by jabl

4.0 stars 7/25/2010 by jabl
by jabl

We bought the Fisher Price Power Wheels Lightning Mcqueen car for our sons 3rd birthday/ It arrived in a timely manner and had all the things we expected except for that the battery would not hold charge and so we had to write to the company for a new one. Our son still loves this toy and plays with it even without the battery being charged, but I was dissapointed that he couldn't drive it around much for his birthday. So overall once the company fixes the battery problem I will be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jabl
Pleasant Shade, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product - great price
1/7/2012

Customer review by seekr8

4.0 stars 1/7/2012 by seekr8
by seekr8

Like most 2 1/2 year old little guys, my son loves Lightning Mcqueen - Kachow! Even though it's winter time here in WA State, he has driven up the driveway, across the lawn, and through the flower beds quite a bit since Christmas. He loves it which means it gets a good review from me too. My only complaint is that most of the large pre-installed stickers on the car appear to have been attached by someone that had been drinking on the job since they are crooked and have numerous bubbles in them. Crooked, poorly attached stickers aren't enough of an issue for me to go through the hassle of returning/exchanging the car so we will just live with it but it does appear to be a common issue when reading the WalMart reviews. I did buy the extended WalMart warranty for twenty something dollars just in case. Overall, this is a good gift for little guys that know what "Kachow!" means and a great value at WalMart's special Holiday price of $169.97.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seekr8
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews