Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 134 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Awesome 4 Wheeler! Easy for my 2 year old son!
10/30/2011

Customer review by myaeb3mom

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by myaeb3mom
by myaeb3mom

Absolutly love this four wheeler, my son is 2 and he outgrew his smaller one but absolutly loved it, so I bought him this one for his 2nd birthday! It was easy to assemble. I put it together by myself in about 30 mins. Charged the battery and he rode it for an hour easily and there was plenty of battery left! The black and red is very cute and the chrome look makes it look nice, my son figured out the twist throttle makes it go faster on his own and easily uses it! Definately recommend this four wheeler for any little boy (my daughter has one also and she loves hers, shes 3)

Was this review helpful? (103) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myaeb3mom
Lake Placid, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best gift EVER for our 4 year old!
11/8/2011

Customer review by suedibiaso

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by suedibiaso
by suedibiaso

Gorgeous machine! Built tough, and works like a charm. Our 4 year old has been racing around our neighborhood, and on our grass, and our rocky unpaved driveway all day with NO problem at all! It is totally exceeding our expectations... It is a great idea especially because it is so versatile, A kid can literally use it till he's like 8.. Most powerwheel-types can't boast that! Another on our street joined our son on his own same-but-older model- that he has had for 4 years now... He is 7 and it is still running like new as well... (a note" charges for 18 hours prior to use.. so plan ahead!) A GREAT BUY!!!! Our son is the happiest ever! Us too :)

Was this review helpful? (79) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suedibiaso
montreal, quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift
11/22/2011

Customer review by ubadpr

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by ubadpr
by ubadpr

I bought this product for my 1 year old grandson and he LOVES it! It has 2 speeds and as he gets older he can turbo like his old man and grand dad...lol.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ubadpr
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!!
11/27/2011

Customer review by big6family

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by big6family
by big6family

Bought this for my three year old son. Just used it for the first time today and it goes great!. it was very easy to put together (it took longer to put the stickers on). we live in vermont in the woods and so far he has taken it on wet grass, sand, and mud. It goes great on all! I was very suprised considering the plastic tires. The quality of the machine seems to be very good. will buy another one when my daughter gets old enough!

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
big6family
southern vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VLS Mom
2/14/2012

Customer review by BedtimeStoryMom

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by BedtimeStoryMom
by BedtimeStoryMom

We have two of these. They have lasted YEARS and I am just about to buy a third one for my daughter who is turning three. My oldest is going to be 8 in tow months and still rides hers (therefore I cannot hand one down), my son is 6, and my youngest will be 3 at the end of the month. The batteries are AWESOME, the drive for an entire day before needing to be recharged. I have never needed to REPLACE the batteries on either of them. LOVE LOVE LOVE this.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BedtimeStoryMom
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kawasaki Power Wheel
2/27/2013

Customer review by gmeatte57

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by gmeatte57
by gmeatte57

We got this for our 2.5 year old son. I was originally going to wait and get it for his birthday in July, but he had outgrown his ride on Mater 4 wheeler so I bought it now. I will say it was a bit bigger than I expected and my son, who is a bit on the small side, just barely fits it. He can reach the pedal with the ball of his foot but cannot put his foot flat on it. When he sits on it it seems sooo much bigger. But that is a positive as I see it because he can use it much much longer. We disabled the high speed because of how big it is and I want him to really get down driving it before I let him go faster! He did very well on the smaller Mater he had and could steer it though the house without incident. But his one is much too large. Seems very sturdy, and well built. Easy to assemble. Took me about 45 minutes(with the "Help" from my son) and looks very nice!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmeatte57
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superb ride on toy ages 5-8 yrs
12/11/2011

Customer review by NANAMERNIE

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by NANAMERNIE
by NANAMERNIE

Awesome product. Charge lasts longer than 50 mins. Purchased for 7 yr old 'rough' grandchild and it is holding up very well. Purchased dirt bike helmet separate as bike does go a good speed and takes hills etc. Take the precaution for safety. He rides his younger brother/sisters as sufficient seating space. Has turbo boost on steering wheel which took him no time to figure out. Ideal for trike without the excess power by gasoline charged trikes. Even found another Kawasaki style for younger brothers. If you have the space so they can play outside without running into house/cars etc. then I'd say buy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NANAMERNIE
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by LeLatwo

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by LeLatwo
by LeLatwo

What an awesome surprise my 7 year old grandson showed on his expression when he recieved his Christmas gift! This is a very cool ride, it is large and colorful, but easy to ride and maneuver and also takes a long time for the battery to die down! Great gift! Great price for the product and I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeLatwo
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
U don't have to spend a lot! This is perfect!
8/18/2013

Customer review by chunkymonkeysmama

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by chunkymonkeysmama
by chunkymonkeysmama

This quad was bought as a gift for my sons 2nd birthday!! He loves it my 5 yr old loves it and my 7 yr old loves it and he is quite the trickster on it !! Some kids may find it difficult to go the faster speed bc you have to push down the pedal and twist accelerator for the faster speed!!! Very good so far easy to put togather!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chunkymonkeysmama
jamesport ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty good value
1/2/2012

Customer review by 2much4u

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by 2much4u
by 2much4u

I almost gave up when putting it together because the instructions weren't clear about the part where you are connecting a bracket to the drive shaft, but I finally figured it out. So far, my 3 year old loves it. The only complaint I have is that it rides very rough on pavement, but that is probably because they made the tires more for grass and they do pretty good there. I love the part about having to hook up the gas on the handlebar in order for him to be able to use the "turbo" so he can't accidentally use it since he is just learning to drive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2much4u
Rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great ride-on for taller kids!
8/12/2014

Customer review by Minkysmomma

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Minkysmomma
by Minkysmomma

My 2yo is tall and all of the ride on cars were already cramped for him so this quad is the perfect fit! Right now we have high speed disengaged since he's only 2 and I like that we have that option. The only negative is that the tires do slip on our driveway & on damp grass die to the fact that the tires are hard plastic, which is pretty much across the board with 12v ride ons. We're going to put some type of rubber straps on to help. Overall, it's a great purchase and the under $200 price tag was nice!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minkysmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2012

Customer review by CParrish

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by CParrish
by CParrish

We bought this for my son's big Christmas gift. He's two and loves riding it!! His only problem is he likes to run in to things. But other then that he learned how to drive it and back up in one day. It will go up hills and over holes in the yard that the dog has dug. He's driven it through mud and over gravel. It was worth the money! We didnt put all the extra flame stickers on it though, looks better without them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CParrish
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed in Poor Quality of Power Wheels
3/11/2012

Customer review by ASonnier

2.0 stars 3/11/2012 by ASonnier
by ASonnier

I purchased 2 Power Wheels this past Christmas (2011): one from Wal-Mart, the other from Toys R Us because my local Wal-Mart was out of pink/girl 4-wheelers. My son's 4-wheeler's battery had light corrosion on the screws when we put it together on Christmas Eve. Today, March 11, 2012, the battery will not charge at all! My daughter's 4-wheeler from Toys R Us is working perfectly! Now, searching the internet for a replacement battery. Very disappointed that after $200, I get to spend another $60-ish on a new battery - already. I've been very careful not to over-charge, the 4-wheelers are put away everyday, we spent what we consider a lot of money on these toys that one of them does not work 3 months later!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASonnier
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
kids love it
1/16/2012

Customer review by bassman11

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by bassman11
by bassman11

I bought this for one of my Grandsons for Christmas. He loves it as well as his little sister who gets on it any time he is not looking. It looks to be made pretty well for a plastic ride on toy. Since it has only been used for 4 weekends so far only time will tell how long it will last. I did notice that some of the wires that were routed under the battery were routed where the battery would be set directly on them but I was able to take out a couple of screws and reposition the wires where they were in the proper place so all is well. I am just happy I found this before installing the battery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassman11
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/11/2011

Customer review by TiredMom2

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by TiredMom2
by TiredMom2

My son got this for Christmas 3 yrs ago. It has held up to all types of terrain. We just bought another to replace it because the plastic wheels have developed holes. We bought the same one as before, because it has been a good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiredMom2
Harrison, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product/present for my 2 year old son!
12/27/2011

Customer review by AKG75

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by AKG75
by AKG75

My wife and I researched & purchased this battery operated 4-wheeler, and purchased based on the reviews $ options available. We were not disappointed. We love the 2 speeds the product offers, as it may be a little old for our two year old today, but gives him the opportunity to learn & grow into the toy. He has already been up and down our driveway in the slower gear with a little help with the steering from Dad. With another boy on the way we will get a lot of use out of the Kawasaki 4-wheeler. Also, the battery life is very good if you follow the on the instructions on the initial charge.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKG75
Hopewell Junction, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2012

Customer review by nemom79

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by nemom79
by nemom79

My 4 yr old got this for his birthday and loves it!! I ordered after reading reviews for several ride on toys and this one had the best reviews. So far it has worked great and the battery stays charged for several hours.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nemom79
Dannebrog, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy about this purchase
12/29/2011

Customer review by Mehauck

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Mehauck
by Mehauck

Great little first quad. There is a button on the quad to where the speed can only be a max of 2 miles per hour then you can push back in for the 5 mile max. So very nice when child is first starting out Make sure that when you try to slow them down, just take their foot off of the gas Excellent for the price. My son is 32 lbs and 1 1/2 years old. This quad fits him perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mehauck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/26/2013

Customer review by momofsixinms

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by momofsixinms
by momofsixinms

I have 6 kids and have tried many different kinds of battery operated ride ons and this power wheels 4 wheeler is a great choice. It goes on grass, up hills, in rough dirt or gravel. You also cant go wrong with the power wheels jeeps. My 5 year old rides it all over our yard. Overall very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofsixinms
Golden, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/28/2011

Customer review by Freewilled

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Freewilled
by Freewilled

I purchased this product for my two year old son and he seems to love it. The lockout speed is perfect for beginning and allows him to go faster once he gets the hang of riding. The only complaint is that the plastic wheels are rather loud while he rides on the paved driveway but other than that we love it. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freewilled
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews