Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 41 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 37 reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Very flimsy compared to the F150 truck. Also small
4/12/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this Barbie Jeep ride on for my granddaughters 3 yr old birthday party. She was very happy to see it. I had previously given my grandson a Ford F150 for his 3rd birthday 3 yrs ago. The F150 truck looks a lot larger when besides the jeep. My grandson is now 6 and still rides the F150 and is not cramped. he could not get into the jeep with his sister. They had to ride in the F150 together. It is a cute ride on for children 3 to 4 yrs old. In my opinion they will outgrow the jeep by their 4th birthday. The drivers seat area is much smaller than on the F150 ride on. Only one 3 yr old and a 2 yr old fit on seat and they are tight. As vehicle rides on non flat surface you can see the jeep body flex. The F150 does not flex at all. It is more expensive but well worth it. I would recommend the F150 as the seating and driving areas are a lot larger so It will take longer to outgrow. The jeep will be too small when my gdaughter gets to 4 yrs old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Second one we own!
6/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this product!! We bought one 2 years ago and pretty much ran it every single day!! My kids love it. It held up extremely well. However, after so much use, the high gear stopped working. Because it held up so well, we bought another one. No complaints so far. Works perfectly and easy to put together. I used site to store shipping and received it in less than a week. It was super easy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best toy investment yet!
7/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got this for my daughter's 2nd birthday and it has been by far the best toy investment yet. It was really easy to put together (took less than an hour) and looks great. I can't keep my daughter out of it! The 4 preprogramed radio tunes are a little annoying to mom and dad, but she loves having the buttons to push and music playing. Since she is only two, she does have to scoot up in the seat to reach the gas but has no problem driving at all.... except when she get overcome with excitement and forgets to turn the steering wheel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/28/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought the Barbie Jammin jeep for our 6 year old daughter, and she LOVES it. She feels like she is really driving. As for putting the ride on together, for the most part it was really easy. A couple of the directions in the book could have been a little better. It took me about 3 hours to do it. Over all, we are very happy with our purchase and would recommend the Barbie Jammin' Jeep to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
She loves it but...
6/24/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter loves it and it is everything she wanted. I got this one because it is smaller than the PW F150 my son has. She (average 3 year old) can reach the pedal. I did noticed that the gas pedal is in the middle and so is the gear shift which when she wants to change gears she has to move her leg. I also noticed that the steering wheel seemed stiff compared to the F150. She has trouble steering. Also the gear shift you press down for reverse and up for forward (not the actual direction the truck would go) which confuses first time drivers. My son, who is a tall 5 year old, looks way too big for it. I would not recommend this for a tall 4 or 5 year old. They would out grow it fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My daughter loves this!
5/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Jeep more than does what they say. Cute littel radio(preset stations but cute). It has a pretty long battery life in my opinion. It has only dies on her when its been used hard one day and then used agin the next day without being charged...I would guess it lasts about 3 hours plus. It handles good, does not like sand though..we have mostly grass but in our horse arena she cannot drive because of the sand..but they take it over hills and mud without a problem. I would recommend this to anyone for sure. Hope yours enjoys it as much as mine does...and it hold alot of weight..my daughter is about 45 lbs and I have put a 50lb bag of feed in the passengers seat for her to take to the barn..it has no problem at all..LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My two girls, 5 & 3, loved this. This was a Christmas gift that we got them and they love it! We have been outside with it lots, even in the mud, mud puddles and a little snow. Both of my daughters can drive it easily and the other child can ride. Fun for both! This was a great gift for the little ones in our life. We look forward to the spring and summer when we can tear through some fields! Strap up your hiking boots Barbie! We are off on an adventure!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble. My 3 year old granddaughter loves this jeep and it's her favorite color too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jammin' Jeep Rocks
8/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly what we were looking for. Have had it few weeks, works great 3 and 5 year olds love it. Even had my 13yr take it for a spin down the street. Easy to put together if your mechanical at all. Only wish is that stores would carry it so you wouldn't have to wait a couple weeks to get it. Especially if you wait till the last minute for a birthday present!! FYI It's Purple everyone else sells a Pink one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome little jeep
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this one after having bought the boy's http://www.walmart.com/ip/Fisher-Price-Power-Wheels-Tough-Talking-Jeep/14649429 one a year before. Now, the kids (4 of them) all pack on the 2 jeeps and race around the yard. They've even towed each other with jump ropes attached to ride on toys. We have 2 hills in the back yard that they climb quick when starting a full charged battery. We're expecting the girls jeep to last long enough for the baby to enjoy in a year with her big sis. My son, almost 10, also rides with the younger kids. Great little cars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 year old Birthday Gift
2/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She was so excited when she saw it! It's going to take her a while to get used to steering but I think she'll love it once it's warmer and we can ride it outside. We tried to let her use it in the basement but she kept running into things and we didn't think that was safe. She is tall and has plenty of room to grow in this and it was pretty easy to assemble. Very cute!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my 3 year old. Loves it. One thing to keep in mind. On the box the battery has an expiration date. We bought ours in October and the first one they brought us expired in August. It took them 4 tries to get one that was not expired. I am sure they are still trying to get those out to customers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased a couple weeks ago. So far, no complaints. Kids love it and pretty much use it every day. I have a 4 and 2 year old. The 2 year old is slightly short of reaching the pedal but will be able to use it definately in the next couple years to come. Great purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/15/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cute Jeep, but smaller than expected. Would be best for 2-3yr olds. Difficult for two kids to fit at once.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually bought my granddaughter a disney princess car. I had them to assemble it and went to pick it up and it was very small. My granddaughter is 2 years old and I wanted to pay for something that will last for a couple of years. I saw the barbie jeep and was in awww and I exchanged and paid the price difference for she can have the jeep. I really am glad that I made the right decision because I got this for a Christmas gift for her. Barbie is so cool!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 2 yr old loves it! Well made, easy to assembly, and lots of fun for years to come.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased for grand daughter and she loves it. Works fine. She had drove it many times and still on first charge
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The car was a little difficult to put together and took several hours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delivered broken.
12/18/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The box was re-taped shut on both ends and you could see the original tape had been cut open. When I pulled the car out of the box I could see that oil had leaked from both gear boxes all over the car and the decals. The battery and charger were out of their boxes. It really seemed like this had been out of the box before and put back in damaged. I was very disappointed Wal-Mart would send me something like this. I had it delivered because I do not have a car big enough to fit it in. Now I have to pay for shipping to return it. I would never have bought it if I saw the box was open. I trusted they would send me a good product but they didn't and now it is really a hassle trying to return something this big and try to find a replacement in time for Christmas. Next time I won't buy something like this without seeing the box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome jeep for the money
11/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My granddaughter loves her jeep and if she is happy, then nanna is happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-