Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Best toy investment yet!
7/21/2011

Customer review by babypayne

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by babypayne
by babypayne

We got this for my daughter's 2nd birthday and it has been by far the best toy investment yet. It was really easy to put together (took less than an hour) and looks great. I can't keep my daughter out of it! The 4 preprogramed radio tunes are a little annoying to mom and dad, but she loves having the buttons to push and music playing. Since she is only two, she does have to scoot up in the seat to reach the gas but has no problem driving at all.... except when she get overcome with excitement and forgets to turn the steering wheel.

Was this review helpful? (64) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babypayne
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Second one we own!
6/26/2011

Customer review by Texas3mom

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Texas3mom
by Texas3mom

Love this product!! We bought one 2 years ago and pretty much ran it every single day!! My kids love it. It held up extremely well. However, after so much use, the high gear stopped working. Because it held up so well, we bought another one. No complaints so far. Works perfectly and easy to put together. I used site to store shipping and received it in less than a week. It was super easy!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texas3mom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/9/2011

Customer review by BowHunterII

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by BowHunterII
by BowHunterII

Easy to assemble. My 3 year old granddaughter loves this jeep and it's her favorite color too.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BowHunterII
New Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2011

Customer review by Missy727

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Missy727
by Missy727

We bought the Barbie Jammin jeep for our 6 year old daughter, and she LOVES it. She feels like she is really driving. As for putting the ride on together, for the most part it was really easy. A couple of the directions in the book could have been a little better. It took me about 3 hours to do it. Over all, we are very happy with our purchase and would recommend the Barbie Jammin' Jeep to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy727
Palatka, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/19/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopper8898

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by WalmartShopper8898
by WalmartShopper8898

Purchased a couple weeks ago. So far, no complaints. Kids love it and pretty much use it every day. I have a 4 and 2 year old. The 2 year old is slightly short of reaching the pedal but will be able to use it definately in the next couple years to come. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper8898
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/27/2012

Customer review by NewMomInTexas76

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by NewMomInTexas76
by NewMomInTexas76

I bought this for my 3 year old. Loves it. One thing to keep in mind. On the box the battery has an expiration date. We bought ours in October and the first one they brought us expired in August. It took them 4 tries to get one that was not expired. I am sure they are still trying to get those out to customers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomInTexas76
Cibolo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She loves it but...
6/24/2012

Customer review by faustina

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by faustina
by faustina

My daughter loves it and it is everything she wanted. I got this one because it is smaller than the PW F150 my son has. She (average 3 year old) can reach the pedal. I did noticed that the gas pedal is in the middle and so is the gear shift which when she wants to change gears she has to move her leg. I also noticed that the steering wheel seemed stiff compared to the F150. She has trouble steering. Also the gear shift you press down for reverse and up for forward (not the actual direction the truck would go) which confuses first time drivers. My son, who is a tall 5 year old, looks way too big for it. I would not recommend this for a tall 4 or 5 year old. They would out grow it fast.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faustina
CC, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2012

Customer review by Muncee

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Muncee
by Muncee

My two girls, 5 & 3, loved this. This was a Christmas gift that we got them and they love it! We have been outside with it lots, even in the mud, mud puddles and a little snow. Both of my daughters can drive it easily and the other child can ride. Fun for both! This was a great gift for the little ones in our life. We look forward to the spring and summer when we can tear through some fields! Strap up your hiking boots Barbie! We are off on an adventure!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muncee
Okemos, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jammin' Jeep Rocks
8/12/2012

Customer review by 4GirlsDad

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by 4GirlsDad
by 4GirlsDad

Exactly what we were looking for. Have had it few weeks, works great 3 and 5 year olds love it. Even had my 13yr take it for a spin down the street. Easy to put together if your mechanical at all. Only wish is that stores would carry it so you wouldn't have to wait a couple weeks to get it. Especially if you wait till the last minute for a birthday present!! FYI It's Purple everyone else sells a Pink one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4GirlsDad
Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My daughter loves this!
5/18/2012

Customer review by hottbartndr

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by hottbartndr
by hottbartndr

This Jeep more than does what they say. Cute littel radio(preset stations but cute). It has a pretty long battery life in my opinion. It has only dies on her when its been used hard one day and then used agin the next day without being charged...I would guess it lasts about 3 hours plus. It handles good, does not like sand though..we have mostly grass but in our horse arena she cannot drive because of the sand..but they take it over hills and mud without a problem. I would recommend this to anyone for sure. Hope yours enjoys it as much as mine does...and it hold alot of weight..my daughter is about 45 lbs and I have put a 50lb bag of feed in the passengers seat for her to take to the barn..it has no problem at all..LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hottbartndr
Hoboken, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2011

Customer review by prettyblack42

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by prettyblack42
by prettyblack42

I actually bought my granddaughter a disney princess car. I had them to assemble it and went to pick it up and it was very small. My granddaughter is 2 years old and I wanted to pay for something that will last for a couple of years. I saw the barbie jeep and was in awww and I exchanged and paid the price difference for she can have the jeep. I really am glad that I made the right decision because I got this for a Christmas gift for her. Barbie is so cool!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyblack42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome little jeep
8/14/2012

Customer review by BraBunch

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by BraBunch
by BraBunch

We bought this one after having bought the boy's http://www.walmart.com/ip/Fisher-Price-Power-Wheels-Tough-Talking-Jeep/14649429 one a year before. Now, the kids (4 of them) all pack on the 2 jeeps and race around the yard. They've even towed each other with jump ropes attached to ride on toys. We have 2 hills in the back yard that they climb quick when starting a full charged battery. We're expecting the girls jeep to last long enough for the baby to enjoy in a year with her big sis. My son, almost 10, also rides with the younger kids. Great little cars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BraBunch
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3 year old Birthday Gift
2/12/2012

Customer review by ChairShopper1

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by ChairShopper1
by ChairShopper1

We bought this for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She was so excited when she saw it! It's going to take her a while to get used to steering but I think she'll love it once it's warmer and we can ride it outside. We tried to let her use it in the basement but she kept running into things and we didn't think that was safe. She is tall and has plenty of room to grow in this and it was pretty easy to assemble. Very cute!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChairShopper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
7/15/2012

Customer review by Mom44girls

3.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Mom44girls
by Mom44girls

Cute Jeep, but smaller than expected. Would be best for 2-3yr olds. Difficult for two kids to fit at once.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom44girls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very flimsy compared to the F150 truck. Also small
4/12/2013

Customer review by Uanhanlu

2.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Uanhanlu
by Uanhanlu

I purchased this Barbie Jeep ride on for my granddaughters 3 yr old birthday party. She was very happy to see it. I had previously given my grandson a Ford F150 for his 3rd birthday 3 yrs ago. The F150 truck looks a lot larger when besides the jeep. My grandson is now 6 and still rides the F150 and is not cramped. he could not get into the jeep with his sister. They had to ride in the F150 together. It is a cute ride on for children 3 to 4 yrs old. In my opinion they will outgrow the jeep by their 4th birthday. The drivers seat area is much smaller than on the F150 ride on. Only one 3 yr old and a 2 yr old fit on seat and they are tight. As vehicle rides on non flat surface you can see the jeep body flex. The F150 does not flex at all. It is more expensive but well worth it. I would recommend the F150 as the seating and driving areas are a lot larger so It will take longer to outgrow. The jeep will be too small when my gdaughter gets to 4 yrs old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uanhanlu
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/27/2011

Customer review by Bandit12345

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Bandit12345
by Bandit12345

The car was a little difficult to put together and took several hours.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bandit12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome jeep for the money
11/9/2011

Customer review by Nanna123

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Nanna123
by Nanna123

My granddaughter loves her jeep and if she is happy, then nanna is happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanna123
Rex, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by TeamIzzy

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by TeamIzzy
by TeamIzzy

My 2 yr old loves it! Well made, easy to assembly, and lots of fun for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamIzzy
Jonesboro,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/17/2012

Customer review by zombywolf

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by zombywolf
by zombywolf

Purchased for grand daughter and she loves it. Works fine. She had drove it many times and still on first charge

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zombywolf
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/28/2012

Customer review by grannygrunt2

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by grannygrunt2
by grannygrunt2

This was for our grand daughter....and she loves it...:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannygrunt2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews