Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
49
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 115 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
WE LOVE IT!!!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Socalmum

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Socalmum
by Socalmum

We’ve been trying to find a nice looking and functional two-bin, trash + recycle can for a few months now. All of the others we’ve found have been much more expensive and very bulky looking. This bin looks fantastic in our kitchen and we absolutely LOVE the germ-free/ hands-free lid! The only complaint that we have is that there’s a small dent in the top/center, right underneath the lid. However, the dent is barely noticeable and is due to a screw in the design and not damage from packaging or shipping. I have included pictures for those of you who’re concerned about the dent. We recently replaced all of our kitchen appliances with new stainless ones and I can tell you that three of them had to be returned due to dents. I consider myself pretty picky, and this dent is not bad at all. I didn’t want to rate this item a perfect 5 because of the small dent, but it’s definitely a solid 4.75. Overall, we are very satisfied with this trash bin and would highly recommend it. I hope this helps =)

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Socalmum
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its OK
9/12/2011

Customer review by LIQueen

3.0 stars 9/12/2011 by LIQueen
by LIQueen

I love the way this trash can looks. Its looks very nice and its roomy but I gave it a 3star because if I walk too close by it goes up and I just wish it had removable hard linners, like my last trash can had, that I could take out for emptying and easy cleaning. I hate having to use plastic bags in the recycle bin because it defeats the purpose of less waste. Overall it's nice eye candy for the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIQueen
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large Trash can - Does the Job - A little Big
10/28/2011

Customer review by NFlor

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by NFlor
by NFlor

I was so excited to finally get a dual trash that a) did not cost $200 b) was big enough to hold more than 1 days worth of trash 2) sturdy enough to not break in 2 months. I got all three, and the trash can is much bigger than it appears, I was almost worried it was too big but I made it work. It holds a good amount of recycables and trash and it is sturdy. The automatic cover is a little annoying because it takes 4 Double D batteries and they do not provide the batteries. For this amount of money, you would think you would get at least that. Either way, I agree that it is sensitive and will open sometimes when you are just walking by, but other than that it is kind of cool. Takes some getting used to, but overall more sanitary to have that option. My trash can had a small (very small) dent, so just be careful to check it when it arrives. I am happy with my purchase overall and would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NFlor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, could use a few modifications...
11/25/2013

Customer review by LandscapeArchitectIL

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by LandscapeArchitectIL
by LandscapeArchitectIL

I bought this combo can based on other people's reviews on here and other websites. SIZE: It is a good size - not to big or to small. AUTOMATED OPEN/CLOSE: The automated open function is handy when your hands are full or dirty. I have it placed at the end of my kitchen island that I walk by often, and he sensor picks up when I walk by and the can opens and closes a lot when I don't want it to. If you plan to have this in a corner that you don't walk by frequently - that is my suggestion. APPEARANCE: I'm also not crazy about the recycling and garbage stickers on the outside of the can - I think it would have been better placed on top. But I do like the stainless steel look - it matches all my other appliances. DURABILITY: Loading the bags can be a challenge, but after a few times I have a system that works. The bag holders seem cheaply made and I wish they were made out of a little bit sturdier plastic. I am scared these may crack at some point - and I'm not sure if they sell replacements? I need to look into that.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LandscapeArchitectIL
Des Plaines, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific for the recycling family
9/30/2011

Customer review by aquarius1960

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by aquarius1960
by aquarius1960

We love the convenience of having a recycling bin right next to the trash bin. They could be larger capacity bins, but we no longer have recycling items on the countertops. The sensor works well, is not overly sensitive and is much better than any foot pedal might be. The look is sleek and once you remove the stickers (which come off easily) it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aquarius1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Trash!
5/12/2011

Customer review by FlyJ

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by FlyJ
by FlyJ

It is awesome! We are able to recycle and have our refuse in one spot! Not to mention w/out spreading germs or bacteria. The only thing is that sometimes it opens when we walk by but it really is not a biggie!

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyJ
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great can for recycling
6/17/2014

Customer review by HollySpringsLindaLou

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by HollySpringsLindaLou
by HollySpringsLindaLou

I bought this garbage can online about a month ago. It is a great value for a nice looking can that has both regular garbage and recycling. The automatic opening lid works well and the liners are easy to replace. I thought it may be smaller on the inside and not hold as much because of the two separate compartments. However, I was wrong. It really holds a lot of garbage and recycle material and we don't have to change the garbage bags any more frequently than we did regular garbage cans with only one compartment. The only reason why I rated the appearance lower was because of the stickers on the outside of the can. It takes away from the beauty of the can and you can't really remove them. They should have put the stickers on the lid or better yet, on the inside of the lid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollySpringsLindaLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trash can!
1/13/2014

Customer review by DomesticSoCalgirl

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by DomesticSoCalgirl
by DomesticSoCalgirl

This trash/recycle can fits great in our home. We were able to consolidate two cans into one in a sleek, easy to use unit. It looks very high tech and the automatic sensor works well. You don't have to bother touching or stepping on anything which helps to keep the outside clean. It seals very well so there no smell that omits from it and the inner cans are a perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DomesticSoCalgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some great features, some failures
8/13/2012

Customer review by KDool

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by KDool
by KDool

I love the appearance and the size is great too. I purchased it because I wanted to make sure there was enough capacity, and there definitely is. I had planned on removing the stickers, but they help the kids and guests put stuff in the right place, so for now, they will stay. I was hoping they were easily removable b/c I think it would look nicer if they were on the lid or inside of the lid - I had planned on moving them, but I couldn't remove them without destroying them. The motion sensor is a joke, it works when you don't want it to and doesn't when you do. I basically have to press the button any time I want it to open. I would prefer it be a foot pedal to open so I didn't have to touch it with my hands. For the cost though, I can complain too much. It is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDool
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great solution for sorting recycling
7/20/2012

Customer review by CalSue

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by CalSue
by CalSue

After a month of use, I'm still happy. Our area just instituted mandatory recycling for all items, so we needed a reasonably attractive solution to sort recycling in the kitchen, and do not have room to put multiple trash bins inside the cupboard, out of sight. The motion sensor opening feature is responsive and reliable. In order to change the bags, the substantial lid must be removed, and there are plastic rings that the top of the two bags wrap around and are tucked inside, which is a little bit of a hassle, but necessary to keep the bags from showing on the outside. For this reason, I still keep a trash can under the sink for smelly items that I want to take outside daily, so I don't have to empty this trash can every day. The two triangular stickers on the front are easily removable, and I put them on the inside lid instead, since I don't care for the look of them on the outside.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalSue
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it except the stickers
1/13/2014

Customer review by AshleyMMomof1

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by AshleyMMomof1
by AshleyMMomof1

I decided to get this because it was exactly what we needed, in our price range, and the majority of the reviews are good. I'm glad I did! The lid doesn't open when we walk by like some people claim, it's easy to change the bags, and the way the bags go in hides them which is nice. The ONLY complaint I have (other than my toddler being obsessed with it, but that was with our old one too LOL) is the stickers on the front. Some people said they moved them to inside the lid, but they were stuck on ours VERY well and I would rather have the sticker that's meant to be there then the glue holding the stickers catching everything and looking dirty. I also did not have any dings on ours and while it is semi-thin metal, you get what you pay for. If you want it to look like a $300 trash can, buy a $300 trash can. (Actually, I think this one looks like it cost more than it does.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyMMomof1
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
me
11/16/2013

Customer review by meowt

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by meowt
by meowt

order lost in shipment, 15 days later still waiting for refund, trying to compete with amazon, good luck

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meowt
home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Trashcan! You won't regret buying this!
5/19/2014

Customer review by Sue7024

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Sue7024
by Sue7024

This is my very first review ever. But I have to write a review on this trashcan that I've had now for over a year. I absolutely love it still after all of this time. The only issue that I had when I first got this was getting the piece off to put the batteries in. That was somewhat of a challenge. I am still on my first set of batteries, but there are only two people living in the house as kids have flown the nest. I love being able to just wave my hand and it opens. I really like that I have both my recyclables and trash in the same unit. Sometimes I wave my hand over other trashcans forgetting that they aren't like mine and won't open that way. . .lol!!! I'd recommend this trashcan to anyone. Very convenient and works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sue7024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Conversation Piece
1/9/2012

Customer review by OfficeShoppingQueen

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by OfficeShoppingQueen
by OfficeShoppingQueen

We love this. Like previous reviews it holds a good amount and it is convenient with the recycling right next to the garbage. We just moved and have had several new visitors to check out our place and they think it is the greatest thing. If you walk by it too close it will open and it scares everyone the first time. My only complaint to Wal-Mart is I only paid $65 and I see they have it listed for $89 now. I have only had it a few weeks. What's that all about??

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeShoppingQueen
Antioch, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
6/7/2012

Customer review by queenb8

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by queenb8
by queenb8

Great product and lots of space with over 9 gallons of space on both sides. The only thing that is not great is the distance at which you can get the sensor to open the lid. You have to be very close to it or it won't open....maybe this will help with opening it by mistake so the batteries will last longer, but I wish the sensor had a little better radius. Other than that though this is a great buy! The seperate compartments make it easy to seperate trash from recycling and it looks great in the nice stainless steel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenb8
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
convenient for recycling
8/6/2012

Customer review by DYIbeginner

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by DYIbeginner
by DYIbeginner

I read the previous reviews and wish to say thank you. You all helped me make a wise decision. Although I would not normally pay this much for a trash can, I am very pleased with it. Even with the divided bins, this trash can holds a lot of trash. Love that the lid closes automatically. The only downfall, if I have to say, is the lid opens sometimes when you pass by too close. But hey, if that's the only downfall, I can live with that. I do wish the recycle side had a pull-out bin. As it is now, I have to line it with a trash bag and then throw the trash bag away once I empty my recyclables at the street for pickup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DYIbeginner
Waggaman, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2012

Customer review by cathyd1428

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by cathyd1428
by cathyd1428

Great garbage can; it eliminates the need for 2 trash bins in my kitchen. I love the senor on the lid - you can turn it off if you'd like. It is a wee bit sensitive when I get right by it but I still love my new unit. The only thing I would add is an optional plug-in cord.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathyd1428
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly suits the purpose!
9/22/2012

Customer review by SarahsMomA

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by SarahsMomA
by SarahsMomA

Love the design and size, however even as well packaged as it was I found a couple good size dents upon delivery. Was able to pretty much push them out, but one was still slightly visible. Does open occasionally as we pass by, especially if it has recently been used, but not really a drawback for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SarahsMomA
Lunenburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by Bewitched1

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Bewitched1
by Bewitched1

It is so nice to have a receptacle in the kitchen that houses both garbage and items to be recycled. I has a nice, clean profile and the sensor works well. I had a more expensive sensor trash can that looked a bit higher end but this one has a nice added feature of a notch on the lid to allow you to easily open it if the battery is not working. The overall footprint is bigger than my other trash can so make sure you read the specs to make sure it will work in the space where you will house it. Overall I am happy with my purchase and would recommend it. I cannot comment on durability in that I've had the item for less than a month.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bewitched1
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product..great value.
12/5/2012

Customer review by RetroRen

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by RetroRen
by RetroRen

Trash can is just the right size for my small kitchen. Although listed as 18.5 gallons total, it seems to hold just as much refuse as two separate 10 gallon containers. The auto open/close feature works flawlessly. The only problem with the appearance is the stickers indicating "recycle" and "trash" were not placed accurately. Their uneven placement makes me crazy. I can not speak to this item's durability. I have owned it for only a month or so. Potential problems could arise with the plastic construction of the bottom of the unit and the rings that hold the trash bags in place. I dropped a wine bottle into the recycle side of the unit and it bounced off the bottom reminding me to place items more delicately. The plastic rings seem rather lightly constructed. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetroRen
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews