Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
61
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 197 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Functions perfectly
12/25/2016

Customer review by Soltangris

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Soltangris
by Soltangris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a gift for Christmas. It came well packaged and in perfect condition. The motion sensor works flawlessly and the lid stays open as long as it senses movement. This item looks good and I am very happy with this purchase.

Soltangris
Bobcaygeon, Kawartha Lakes, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bigger than I thought! (Good thing!!!)
11/10/2016

Customer review by ENVCO

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by ENVCO
by ENVCO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our area has recently changed to a 3 bag sorting system so I needed a new trash can. I wanted one with 2 compartments for our purpose. Most 2 compartments cans were quite small, this one is bigger than expected which is a nice surprise. Motion sensor is nice although not the reason I bought it. It fits where I wanted to place it. So far I am very satisfied with my purchase... Shipping was fast and the unit was in good condition when it arrived... My mom wants the same one now :)

ENVCO
Dieppe, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and seller
11/17/2016

Customer review by Adam2222

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Adam2222
by Adam2222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you Walmart for the quick delivery and great garbage can!

Adam2222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/6/2016

Customer review by Sanouk

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Sanouk
by Sanouk

Bought it few months ago and love it but, where do we purchase the bags for it?

Sanouk
Gatineau, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/23/2016

Customer review by Antonio Sosa

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Antonio Sosa
by Antonio Sosa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality, it works perfectly, don't try to remove the stickers, they won't come off unless you use a special cleaner.

Antonio Sosa
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pleasing to the eye
2/16/2016

Customer review by Exhaustedmom

3.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Exhaustedmom
by Exhaustedmom

I bought this as I was looking for an option to separate my organic waste and garbage ( so i don't use it for recycling) . It looks very chic and sits well in my kitchen. the sensor is great in sensing when to open it but closes it spontaneously after few seconds. There is probably a way to set the time on it but I'd rather have it sense when someone is around and stay open. there are times it closes when i am in the process of emptying stuff out which makes a mess.

Exhaustedmom
Guelph, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It's weird to love a trash can!
1/8/2013

Customer review by amygrrl00

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by amygrrl00
by amygrrl00

It's weird to love a trash can as much as I do this one. The sensor is quick. I have the option to turn the sensor off and just use the can manually, although the lid handle is not the easiest to grip. The only complaint I have is that the sensor is very sensitive, so be mindful of that when deciding where to place the can. Putting the can in a high traffic area could result in the lid opening and closing when not needed. The can holds standard 13gal bags, which are held securely in place and when the lid is down, all trash, odor, and bags are completely hidden. All you see is the sleek design.

amygrrl00
Tavernier, FL
Great size
3/12/2016

Customer review by nogoodname

3.0 stars 3/12/2016 by nogoodname
by nogoodname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The two compartments are a good size and the trash can isn't too bulky overall. Sensor works as expected, but the lid doesn't close tightly so smell may be an issue depending on what you throw out. There is a small dent in the front just under the lid made by a screw.

nogoodname
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Motion Sensor Recycle / Trash Container
12/26/2015

Customer review by Swatmama

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Swatmama
by Swatmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great but appearance - finish marked (two dents, one front and one on the back), large recycle and trash stickers take away from overall look

Swatmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as expected
10/29/2015

Customer review by nonir

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by nonir
by nonir

This product lives up to its description. It is a perfect size so not having to empty it every day. It is attractive enough to sit anywhere in the kitchen. Works as described. Extremeley happy.

nonir
Morin-Heights, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great recycle can
4/30/2013

Customer review by Mikem965

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Mikem965
by Mikem965

Great size for a recycle /trash can. Uses standard kitchen trash bags. Both sides are large enough to hold trash and recycle for 2 people for a week. Hands free is great for tossing trash while cooking. My only issue is battery life. I've only been using it for about a month and the batteries seem to be dying already. Otherwise a great can at an even greater price.

Mikem965
Rhode island
Very good trash can
6/4/2013

Customer review by rickyw

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by rickyw
by rickyw

Purchased this in order to 1) consolidate both recycling and garbage cans and 2) minimize the amount of garbage that can accumulate over a weekly period. Works great for both and the IR auto lid is a great convenience. Note that there is not AC plug so stock up on batteries.

rickyw
New York, NY
Great Product!!
8/8/2015

Customer review by immoko

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by immoko
by immoko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This garbage bin rocks! Easy to set up! But the size is definitely for a large kitchen.

immoko
Aurora, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super trash can
2/5/2014

Customer review by CTOWN

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by CTOWN
by CTOWN

Recycling was mandated in our area recently and we didn't want to have 2 trash cans in the kitchen. This was an excellent purchase and makes recycling super easy. Definitely recommend it!!!

CTOWN
Cleveland, OH
Recycable
7/31/2013

Customer review by chachag23

4.0 stars 7/31/2013 by chachag23
by chachag23

Very good product and spacious enough to hold in both compartments. I specifically use for all my recyclables.. a definite buy, especially for the price.

chachag23
brooklyn, NY
Easy to use, great to sort trash
3/11/2014

Customer review by tahoesnow

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by tahoesnow
by tahoesnow

We needed something that would allow us to sort our trash. This works great. Although the sensor is a bit rickety, it works fine. Would recommend.

tahoesnow
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Love Love It!!
4/7/2014

Customer review by nbakerchico

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by nbakerchico
by nbakerchico

Love Love Love It!! Makes taking the trash out a more enjoyable task!!

nbakerchico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
1/9/2013

Customer review by CavemanJim

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by CavemanJim
by CavemanJim

Product works great and is made very well for the price.

CavemanJim
WE LOVE IT!!!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Socalmum

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Socalmum
by Socalmum

We’ve been trying to find a nice looking and functional two-bin, trash + recycle can for a few months now. All of the others we’ve found have been much more expensive and very bulky looking. This bin looks fantastic in our kitchen and we absolutely LOVE the germ-free/ hands-free lid! The only complaint that we have is that there’s a small dent in the top/center, right underneath the lid. However, the dent is barely noticeable and is due to a screw in the design and not damage from packaging or shipping. I have included pictures for those of you who’re concerned about the dent. We recently replaced all of our kitchen appliances with new stainless ones and I can tell you that three of them had to be returned due to dents. I consider myself pretty picky, and this dent is not bad at all. I didn’t want to rate this item a perfect 5 because of the small dent, but it’s definitely a solid 4.75. Overall, we are very satisfied with this trash bin and would highly recommend it. I hope this helps =)

Was this review helpful? (70) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Socalmum
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Godess of Cans!!
7/19/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm laughing right now trying to word how wonderful can a trash actually be??!!!! Lol. But....I have to say this can is awesome!! It's first A+ is the "motion detector". You do not have to EVER touch the lid. I am so worried about somanila and this is one way to help prevent the travel of that disgusting chicken traveler! The next A+ is I don't have TWO cans anymore! Both recycle and trash are in one can. I now realize our recycling is bigger than our garbage! Which is awesome! Next A+ for us is our last garbage can was round, this one is square. Now our 13 gallon garbage bags fill up much more than the round can!! One thing you MUST remember when you purchase this goddess of a garbage can? BATTERIES!!!!! You will need 4 size D batteries. Buy a pack of 8 batteries, because you DO NOT want to go back to the olden days and have to lift the lid yourself! Good luck in your purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews