Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
51
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 131 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
WE LOVE IT!!!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Socalmum

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Socalmum
by Socalmum

We’ve been trying to find a nice looking and functional two-bin, trash + recycle can for a few months now. All of the others we’ve found have been much more expensive and very bulky looking. This bin looks fantastic in our kitchen and we absolutely LOVE the germ-free/ hands-free lid! The only complaint that we have is that there’s a small dent in the top/center, right underneath the lid. However, the dent is barely noticeable and is due to a screw in the design and not damage from packaging or shipping. I have included pictures for those of you who’re concerned about the dent. We recently replaced all of our kitchen appliances with new stainless ones and I can tell you that three of them had to be returned due to dents. I consider myself pretty picky, and this dent is not bad at all. I didn’t want to rate this item a perfect 5 because of the small dent, but it’s definitely a solid 4.75. Overall, we are very satisfied with this trash bin and would highly recommend it. I hope this helps =)

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Socalmum
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, could use a few modifications...
11/25/2013

Customer review by LandscapeArchitectIL

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by LandscapeArchitectIL
by LandscapeArchitectIL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this combo can based on other people's reviews on here and other websites. SIZE: It is a good size - not to big or to small. AUTOMATED OPEN/CLOSE: The automated open function is handy when your hands are full or dirty. I have it placed at the end of my kitchen island that I walk by often, and he sensor picks up when I walk by and the can opens and closes a lot when I don't want it to. If you plan to have this in a corner that you don't walk by frequently - that is my suggestion. APPEARANCE: I'm also not crazy about the recycling and garbage stickers on the outside of the can - I think it would have been better placed on top. But I do like the stainless steel look - it matches all my other appliances. DURABILITY: Loading the bags can be a challenge, but after a few times I have a system that works. The bag holders seem cheaply made and I wish they were made out of a little bit sturdier plastic. I am scared these may crack at some point - and I'm not sure if they sell replacements? I need to look into that.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LandscapeArchitectIL
Des Plaines, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large Trash can - Does the Job - A little Big
10/28/2011

Customer review by NFlor

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by NFlor
by NFlor

I was so excited to finally get a dual trash that a) did not cost $200 b) was big enough to hold more than 1 days worth of trash 2) sturdy enough to not break in 2 months. I got all three, and the trash can is much bigger than it appears, I was almost worried it was too big but I made it work. It holds a good amount of recycables and trash and it is sturdy. The automatic cover is a little annoying because it takes 4 Double D batteries and they do not provide the batteries. For this amount of money, you would think you would get at least that. Either way, I agree that it is sensitive and will open sometimes when you are just walking by, but other than that it is kind of cool. Takes some getting used to, but overall more sanitary to have that option. My trash can had a small (very small) dent, so just be careful to check it when it arrives. I am happy with my purchase overall and would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NFlor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great solution for sorting recycling
7/20/2012

Customer review by CalSue

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by CalSue
by CalSue

After a month of use, I'm still happy. Our area just instituted mandatory recycling for all items, so we needed a reasonably attractive solution to sort recycling in the kitchen, and do not have room to put multiple trash bins inside the cupboard, out of sight. The motion sensor opening feature is responsive and reliable. In order to change the bags, the substantial lid must be removed, and there are plastic rings that the top of the two bags wrap around and are tucked inside, which is a little bit of a hassle, but necessary to keep the bags from showing on the outside. For this reason, I still keep a trash can under the sink for smelly items that I want to take outside daily, so I don't have to empty this trash can every day. The two triangular stickers on the front are easily removable, and I put them on the inside lid instead, since I don't care for the look of them on the outside.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalSue
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy
2/6/2016

Customer review by Phylud

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Phylud
by Phylud

Received on time, very good looking ( for a trash can ) stainless steal. We were surprised it didn't have separate sides that came out, it has devided sides. We found we liked it better, just put in two separate 13 gal. Bags, we use the ones from Costco and they work great , My husband LOVES the non touch top, it opened wide enough to get everything in it and then closes on its own, no more having to wipe top 10 times a day !! We are very happy so far, have only had it about 2 weeks .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phylud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value
12/8/2015

Customer review by EDnurse

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by EDnurse
by EDnurse

I can't believe the product is this awesome for such an affordable price. I also like that you can shut off the automatic in case you need to keep the lid open during any meal prep, etc. The only thing I would change are the stickers on the front. They already come applied and I wasn't planning on putting them on

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDnurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it except the stickers
1/13/2014

Customer review by AshleyMMomof1

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by AshleyMMomof1
by AshleyMMomof1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to get this because it was exactly what we needed, in our price range, and the majority of the reviews are good. I'm glad I did! The lid doesn't open when we walk by like some people claim, it's easy to change the bags, and the way the bags go in hides them which is nice. The ONLY complaint I have (other than my toddler being obsessed with it, but that was with our old one too LOL) is the stickers on the front. Some people said they moved them to inside the lid, but they were stuck on ours VERY well and I would rather have the sticker that's meant to be there then the glue holding the stickers catching everything and looking dirty. I also did not have any dings on ours and while it is semi-thin metal, you get what you pay for. If you want it to look like a $300 trash can, buy a $300 trash can. (Actually, I think this one looks like it cost more than it does.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyMMomof1
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great can for recycling
6/17/2014

Customer review by HollySpringsLindaLou

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by HollySpringsLindaLou
by HollySpringsLindaLou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this garbage can online about a month ago. It is a great value for a nice looking can that has both regular garbage and recycling. The automatic opening lid works well and the liners are easy to replace. I thought it may be smaller on the inside and not hold as much because of the two separate compartments. However, I was wrong. It really holds a lot of garbage and recycle material and we don't have to change the garbage bags any more frequently than we did regular garbage cans with only one compartment. The only reason why I rated the appearance lower was because of the stickers on the outside of the can. It takes away from the beauty of the can and you can't really remove them. They should have put the stickers on the lid or better yet, on the inside of the lid.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollySpringsLindaLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for its purpose
1/16/2016

Customer review by DrGwen

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by DrGwen
by DrGwen

The trash can is great for its purpose. You don't have to use your hands to touch a can. It is pretty sensitive at times and every body part including a dog tail makes it open. A normal can is 13 gal this has two 10 and while that sounds great each 10 is a little small. Great product overall. Construction is solid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrGwen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not last long
1/13/2016

Customer review by heyman

3.0 stars 1/13/2016 by heyman
by heyman

all we got was 3years out of it, now we are forced to pull up on the lid anyways. will not buy again for that price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heyman
Would recommend to a friend? No
18.5-gallon motion sensor trash can
1/6/2016

Customer review by beeman

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by beeman
by beeman

it the right size to help keep your trash separated and looks good ,also like the way it opens

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beeman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some great features, some failures
8/13/2012

Customer review by KDool

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by KDool
by KDool

I love the appearance and the size is great too. I purchased it because I wanted to make sure there was enough capacity, and there definitely is. I had planned on removing the stickers, but they help the kids and guests put stuff in the right place, so for now, they will stay. I was hoping they were easily removable b/c I think it would look nicer if they were on the lid or inside of the lid - I had planned on moving them, but I couldn't remove them without destroying them. The motion sensor is a joke, it works when you don't want it to and doesn't when you do. I basically have to press the button any time I want it to open. I would prefer it be a foot pedal to open so I didn't have to touch it with my hands. For the cost though, I can complain too much. It is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDool
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Can
12/25/2015

Customer review by LovinIt

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by LovinIt
by LovinIt

Enjoy the trash and and that you have one can for recycle and trash all in one. Would like if there was one exactly the same but taller so it would hold more and maybe would not auto open when you walk by. Small kitchen dining area so this is so much better than trying to squeeze in two trash cans or hanging trash bags from drawers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its OK
9/12/2011

Customer review by LIQueen

3.0 stars 9/12/2011 by LIQueen
by LIQueen

I love the way this trash can looks. Its looks very nice and its roomy but I gave it a 3star because if I walk too close by it goes up and I just wish it had removable hard linners, like my last trash can had, that I could take out for emptying and easy cleaning. I hate having to use plastic bags in the recycle bin because it defeats the purpose of less waste. Overall it's nice eye candy for the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIQueen
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
double bin can
12/29/2015

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

Looks great, good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big & beautiful
12/14/2015

Customer review by Starizzy

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Starizzy
by Starizzy

It's awesome!! Stylish looking more so than I thought, only thing is the battery pack in in the back so there's a gap between wall and trashcan, but I guess they just wanted to give the inside more space, I would of preferred it be taller and hold the battery in that way

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great trash can
12/11/2015

Customer review by Justjanetta

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Justjanetta
by Justjanetta

After moving to California, I needed a trash can with a recycle bin. This not only serves as a great trash can for both areas, it also is heavy enough to keep my dog from knocking it over and rummaging through the trash. The lid has the option of closing automaticity or staying open, which I like for when I'm cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justjanetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice! Small Complaint
7/29/2015

Customer review by Doug

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Doug
by Doug

Very nice garbage can for the money and so far it works as advertised. I've had it for about 2 weeks. Two comments on the negative side... 1. It should come with batteries needed to operate it. 2. The stickers on the front are big time trouble to get off if you don't have some Goof Off! or something similar. I just don't understand why they put the stickers on there and if the manufacturer is determined to put them on, the least they could do is make them plastic stickers so they don't shred into little tiny pieces when trying to remove them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific for the recycling family
9/30/2011

Customer review by aquarius1960

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by aquarius1960
by aquarius1960

We love the convenience of having a recycling bin right next to the trash bin. They could be larger capacity bins, but we no longer have recycling items on the countertops. The sensor works well, is not overly sensitive and is much better than any foot pedal might be. The look is sleek and once you remove the stickers (which come off easily) it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aquarius1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Ok.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Cher

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Cher
by Cher

Love the concept of the dual trash/recycle bin. However, the lid kinda comes off when it opens, and some times it works, and sometimes it doesn't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews