Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect!
1/13/2012

Customer review by PrettyLG

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by PrettyLG
by PrettyLG

I've had this little guy for about a month now and I love it! It's just perfect in every way. I love this trash can because it gives the kitchen a nice, polished look. I was looking around for a touchless trash can, but I didn't want a stainless steel one because nothing in my kitchen is stainless steel - all the appliances are white so I wanted a white trash can to match. The problem is there really aren't many white touchless trash cans out there. Then I came upon this one and it looked promising, but I was a little worried because of the size. Previously we were using a regular 13 gallon trash can and I was worried the 8.7 gallon would be too small, but I ordered it anyway and I'm quite glad I did! It's the perfect size - the height is about the same as a typical 13 gallon, it's just a little narrower, but it's definitely not something noticeable (it doesn't look like a SMALL trash can). We probably do replace the bag a bit more often than we did with the larger one, but not enough to be an inconvenience (and it's actually probably better this way because then it won't start to smell). It functions perfectly and I have no complaints about the infrared sensor or how it opens/closes. The bags are easy to replace as well and the ring inside makes it nice because the edges of the bag are hidden inside the lid. In the product description it says you can use either 8 or 10 gallon trash bags. I use the 8 gallon ones because I haven't been able to find any bags in the 10 gallon size. You could probably even use 13 gallon bags and they'd work just fine because the ring would hold it in place. Anyway, it looks great, works perfectly, and it's pretty cool technology also. Highly, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyLG
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent trash can. White in color and just what
11/3/2011

Customer review by mpccom

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by mpccom
by mpccom

Excellent trash can. White in color and just what the wife was looking for. We like it better than the iTouch can.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpccom
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE this thing!
7/8/2012

Customer review by FosterMomMe

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by FosterMomMe
by FosterMomMe

As a foster mom to 0-2 year olds and changing endless dirty diapers, I had finally given up on all diaper pails. I decided to purchase this because I figured, if this didn't work out, at least I could still use it as just a garbage can but it is working wonderfully as a diaper pail! I was worried at first because the lid stays open for so many seconds (not many) and thought the dirty diaper odor might sneak out, but it doesn't so long as I use scented garbage bags. If fact, it even holds in the smell MUCH better than the worthless diaper genie I just replaced. I can even change this one indoors, haha =) Not to mention there are open and close buttons to use manually if I need to use them. Another feature I really love is the plastic ring insert the bag wraps around to keep it from slipping inside the can without it showing on the outside. I would highly recommend this as a diaper pail (and of course garbage can) for any mommies (or daddies) out there with the same hope to find something better for the nursery. It's incredibly sanitary, easy to use, convenient and honestly worth every penny. PLUS Now my little ones think I have super powers =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FosterMomMe
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute white automatic trashcan
2/9/2014

Customer review by SharontheBaron7

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by SharontheBaron7
by SharontheBaron7

This trashcan says 8 gallons or so, but I am using my 13 gallon bags. At first I was scared that it would be to small, but it is not. Its a decent size and has a nice profile in my modest kitchen. Does take 3 D batteries which are not included, so i could offer a better review when I see how long they last. But it is a good basic hands free trashcan at a reasonable price. I am keeping it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharontheBaron7
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these Wastebaskets
2/27/2012

Customer review by amf38

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by amf38
by amf38

We purchased 2 of these wastebaskets at Christmas (1 for daughter and 1 for son). They absolutely love these. They can have one thing in one hand and trash in the other and now they don't have to put down whatever is in the free hand to open the lid, etc. A great item. They are battery operated (not included) and should last up to 10,000 opens automatically. Our son and daughter are very satisfied with the product and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amf38
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
So glad I chose this!
8/10/2012

Customer review by gLoverMother

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by gLoverMother
by gLoverMother

Just like another reviewer, I too wanted white because I have white appliances and ultimately will upgrade, however I wanted them to match now! I also thought going from a 13 gallon to this size would be blatantly obvious so I too was impressed when this can sat a little taller than my previous one. I am still using 13 gallon bags which are pretty much full when I change them and really I think I change them as often as my last trash can too! I'm so glad I went with this one based off of another review! My kids are also way more helpful in throwing things away too! My husband loves the look of it also! I will probably never go back to another standard trash can again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gLoverMother
Sidney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/22/2014

Customer review by ganda

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by ganda
by ganda

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ganda
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is very good product
8/5/2012

Customer review by Ogold

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Ogold
by Ogold

I got it for myself and for my mom - we both love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ogold
Natick, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2012

Customer review by sharakeet

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by sharakeet
by sharakeet

I needed a white trash can to go with my brand new kitchen, I am not a fan of stainless steel, searching the local stores and on the web I was beginning to think one did not exist, until I found this can, I love it, very attractive, easy to use and the size was great. And of course it gets lots of attention from our guest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharakeet
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
6/18/2014

Customer review by Radcliffshopper

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Radcliffshopper
by Radcliffshopper

I bought this because I need a slim trash can. Love that I don't have to touch anything to open this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radcliffshopper
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product was the talk of Easter.
4/21/2014

Customer review by progirl07

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by progirl07
by progirl07

I originally purchased this trash can because I needed one for a small space. I highly recommend this product! This is a little sad to say but this trash can was the talk of our Easter. As guest threw away their items they were impressed with the hands free motion detector. It was also great for me because I was preparing the meal and had to throw out dirty meat wrappers without touching the lid - and it kept in the smell until I took it outside. So now I'm going to see if they have a bigger version for my parents and my grandmother. And one of my best friends wants one for her baby shower to use as a diaper genie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
progirl07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great can, needed alterations to make dog proof.
11/30/2012

Customer review by SavvyShopperLady

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by SavvyShopperLady
by SavvyShopperLady

Looks great in my kitchen which has white appliances. Bought to keep dog, terrier mix, out of trash. And weighs about 18 pounds, and he was able to knock it over and get lid off. We put 30 pound weights in bottom of can, and problem solved. Dog is still trying to break into can, but so far he hasn't succeeded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyShopperLady
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love, love this product !
2/8/2014

Customer review by Dolly1008

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Dolly1008
by Dolly1008

I would recommend this product to anyone ! It is well worth the money.....not expensive at all !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolly1008
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/13/2012

Customer review by Crutches

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Crutches
by Crutches

I like the idea that you do not have to touch the lid to open the can. The can is just the right size. It holds a tall garbage bag just right. The top of the bag can fold down over the top ridge so when the very top of the garbage can is placed on top the bag is not visible from the outside. The product is very easy to clean. We have had the produce for about one month. I am very, very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crutches
Mineral Bluff, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this trash can!
5/31/2012

Customer review by JennaG

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by JennaG
by JennaG

We bought this to use for diapers. It's great! We use scented bags and that's all I can smell with the lid closed. When it opens there's a moment of stink but that's to be expected. Try this, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nine Stars 8.7-Gallon Motion Sensor Trash Can, Whi
2/20/2014

Customer review by gezzer15

3.0 stars 2/20/2014 by gezzer15
by gezzer15

This is a good trash can if you can keep the top operating without any problems. I just through one away that the top had quit working about a year ago. Tossed the top in the garbage and used the old can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gezzer15
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Out of box failure
10/1/2013

Customer review by raylugo

2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by raylugo
by raylugo

This garbage can goes great with my kitchen decor and the size is just right not too small or large but right out of the box the motor to the automatic lid opener was bad . I'm being sent another hopefully that one works , I like using new gadgets and not having to step on something or touch the lib would be great if it works !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raylugo
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.