Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/11/2011

Customer review by Sandirella

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Sandirella
by Sandirella

I was told by my doctor that I should work on getting my cholesterol down and was supposed to have my levels recheked. About 2 months before my next yearly visit (after some exercise and watching my food intake) I found Total Soy at Sam's. I tried it and really liked the taste. Blending it with milk, a banana and ice, made a refreshing morning drink. I went back and bought a 2nd bag after I visited my doctor.......she asked how I brought down my cholesterol. I told her it was from drinking a Total Soy drink each morning. She was so excited and will probably try it herself. Thank you for supplying such a good product!!

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandirella
Miller, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent tool for those seeking weight loss
7/11/2014

Customer review by iflytoohigh

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by iflytoohigh
by iflytoohigh

I work as a weight loss and nutrition educator, and oftentimes I find that individuals trying to lose a few pounds struggle with cravings and snacking. The company I work for creates many of their own tools, supplements, and replacements that work incredibly well, but oftentimes the cost of products and programs can really pile up for people coming to us for help. That's where this wonderful meal replacement comes into play! Naturade Total Soy is a spectacular product. It's as effective as my company's whey counterpart, and it's significantly cheaper per unit ounce. Although we don't often make outside referrals to other products, if I personally notice a client is struggling and is strapped for cash, this is my go-to suggestion. I'm not a fan of the chocolate version (it doesn't taste right to me), but this vanilla one is wonderful. Rather than mixing anything with it (such as fruit) as I've seen suggested in other reviews, I encourage clients to keep it simple and just mix 3 (or 4, depending on their present weight) scoops with 20-30 ounces of water in a shaker bottle, and not one has complained about hunger within 3-5 hours. I could go on and on about the wonders of this product, but I'll just simply say that it is wonderful. Whether you are actively participating in some sort of weight loss program, or you just are looking for a way to get in a simple, healthy snack--this is the way to go. My husband and I use 4 scoops with 30 ounces of water as an energy boost after a long day of hiking or a semi-arduous workout. It's a versatile product that will help you stay full and feeling satisfied. I only wish that Walmart carried the larger version that can be found at Sam's Club. You simply cannot beat that price!

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iflytoohigh
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
A Top Notch Meal Replacement!
6/18/2014

Customer review by LadyoftheBus

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by LadyoftheBus
by LadyoftheBus

I had watched some videos on YouTube about meal replacements and came across this product. I am looking to lose quite a bit of weight and this would give me a great jump start. I also read reviews from other sites and seemed like mostly everyone had positive things to say about Total Soy. I started using the product yesterday and am already down 4lbs. What I like the most about this product is that it really does keep you full for about 4-5 hrs. The taste is also great and I look forward to using this product over the next few months. * I do mix mines with water only. I did read some reviews where people said they lose more weight this way. However, it should give comparable results with using skim, soy, or almond milk. This is a definite buy....does not hurt to try! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyoftheBus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
5/10/2014

Customer review by PurpleCupcakes

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by PurpleCupcakes
by PurpleCupcakes

I love this meal replacement shake. Mix it with a few ice cubes and you have a vanilla shake. Mix it with ice cubes and fruit and you have a tasty, filling, treat. I usually drink at least one shake a day and I love it. It keeps my calories in check and also helps with my sweet tooth. I had a problem with eating sweets and that's how I gained weight. With this shake, it satisfies my sweet tooth and fills me up as well. Great bargain. Try it, you will like it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleCupcakes
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great product!!
9/28/2011

Customer review by 27Cast

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by 27Cast
by 27Cast

This product is great! I had my doubts at the beginning, since I apparently gained weight instead of losing it. But, when I truely applied myself and followed the instructions to the letter....WOW! I truely do recommend it and the vanilla flavor is fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
27Cast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised
5/2/2014

Customer review by clynn28

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by clynn28
by clynn28

I was leery about trying a brand I had never heard of before- and let's be honest- when we think of meal replacement/protein shakes- we're all a bit nervous about trying something new because we've all come across those that were either plain nasty or over-sweetened... I decided to try this brand for a couple reasons. 1) It was something new for me. I didn't read any reviews and decided to just take a leap. 2) Compared to brands like SlimFast and Atkins - there was a better mix of vitamins and less sugar. I ordered the chocolate and vanilla- but have only tried the vanilla so far. I mixed 2 scoops (the serving size) with 8 oz of skim milk- but decided to mix in 1 banana for extra potassium and 1 tbsp of chia seeds for iron and omega 3 mixed in my NutriBullet- it was very good! This is something I can easily drink every morning! Even my husband- who is not health conscious- actually found it to be pretty yummy. I will be honest- It was a bit sweeter than I expected- but I think that's what helped it taste better. I like the vanilla specifically because it's something you can mold into whatever flavor you want with addition of different fruits, etc. If you are looking for something that tastes bland- this is definitely not for you... But if you want to drink something and forget that you are drinking something healthy- this is great- oh btw- it's been 4 hours and I'm still not hungry.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clynn28
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great meal supplement
2/23/2014

Customer review by Cheerfulsnowbird

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Cheerfulsnowbird
by Cheerfulsnowbird

This is an absolutely fantastic meal supplement! I work a swing or a grave shift and sandwiches were just not getting it as they were putting on so much weight. I can make up a shake with the Total Soy, add some fruit for fiber and it carries me through the evening or night with the energy I need without putting the weight on. I was not able to get this at the store, so found it on line. I was so impressed I ordered two of the 19.5 oz size.

Was this review helpful? (14) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheerfulsnowbird
Spirit Lake, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an "OK" product.
2/4/2013

Customer review by wannabemommy2

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by wannabemommy2
by wannabemommy2

*It Makes you really gassy ! * Not the best flavor I suggest mixing it with milk substitutes ( soy,almond, lactose free, etc) add less liquid than recommended because the more diluted it is the flavor is lost and just tastes like baby formula. I personally prefer to have it a little thick so the flavor is preserved and I feel more full after drinking it. * It mixes really easy ++ * Helps suppress apatite

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wannabemommy2
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tasty source of Protein!
10/20/2014

Customer review by mtmama63

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by mtmama63
by mtmama63

I mixed this protein powder with a little milk and frozen blueberries for an excellent frozen treat! Even my teens will eat it! The powder mixes well with smoothies as well. We tried the vanilla flavor and were not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtmama63
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SIMPLY TASTY AND HEALTHY!! YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!
1/30/2015

Customer review by Blessedwmn

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Blessedwmn
by Blessedwmn

I initially tried a sample of this item in the store. I wasn't at first since it was SOY Protein, but afterwards, I was so glad I did. I sampled and purchased to large containers of the Vanilla flavor and since getting it home, I have replaced two meals a day with it since it is soooooo good and healthy. I mix in Berries, Bananas, Pineapple....well, you get my drift... basically Fruit in the morning drink. And then for lunch, I add in greens such as Kale, Spinach, Chard and other vegetables like Ginger, Carrots....it is actually really good and refreshing with the ginger. If you didn't like protein/meal replacements in the past, you should try this one. No weird after taste, and a great vanilla flavor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessedwmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says
8/11/2015

Customer review by LARGEMAN

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by LARGEMAN
by LARGEMAN

This Natured Total Soy Vanilla Meal Replacement is just that. Add it to milk and water and any fruits you want and it will be a meal replacement. Try to make a large glass and it should be a thick consistency. Dinner is served!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LARGEMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Meal Replacement
8/10/2013

Customer review by Iboughtthis999

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Iboughtthis999
by Iboughtthis999

Suggestions to mix with water or juice but I prefer water. I toss in a handful of fruit or berries and a couple ice cubes into the blender with the MR. Today I made it with blueberries, yummy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iboughtthis999
Nunya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2012

Customer review by Trinifide

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Trinifide
by Trinifide

It tastes good but it does not really fill me up. I did use it when I was working out and it helps a lot with muscle building.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinifide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent for the price
6/16/2014

Customer review by JJpj2012

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by JJpj2012
by JJpj2012

Not the best tasting stuff I've ever tried but it also isn't the worst. For the price it is decent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJpj2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
naturade total soy
7/15/2013

Customer review by cbunni

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by cbunni
by cbunni

Works good need to eat something else with it. Great taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbunni
roanoke rapids,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have to say I did not use it all the time. If you want to lose weight you need to replace 2 meals, sometime I did other I didn't but still I lost a few pounds and I feel great. Started taking it again and I will do it properly eager to get better results.

Was this review helpful? (4) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart site is so easy to use.
4/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got my items ordered in a timely manner. I could navigate easily on the website and ordering was easy. I will use this method of ordering again! Thank you Walmart:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Midcoast Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NATURE AIDS
1/24/2015

Customer review by WILLIAM

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by WILLIAM
by WILLIAM

IT WORKS VERY WELL FOR ME. I LIKE THE FLAVOR AND LOTS OF GOOD VITAMINS AND MINERALS THAT ARE GOOD FOR ONE'S HEALTH.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WILLIAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best protein
8/16/2015

Customer review by moni123

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by moni123
by moni123

This is the best protein I have tried so far and I have tried a few from the vitamin shop to GNC . I mix this with soy almond milk, cinnamon, 1tblsp almond butter and pure vanilla extract. Taste amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moni123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes