Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Better than pricey products
5/14/2016

Customer review by Sheela

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Sheela
by Sheela

I've lost 10 pounds in two weeks on this shake! One for breakfast, one for lunch, then an normal dinner. I also cut out soda and use fat free milk to blend. Watch your add ons, if you mix with peanut butter or lots of fruit you'll unknowingly up your calories. This shake keeps me full for four to five hours! Also, the chocolate is absolutely delicious. I recommend this to everyone I know, its inexpensive, and works!

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
6/26/2016

Customer review by EKelly

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by EKelly
by EKelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most times I add fruit and you taste the fruit and not the vanilla but it is good without the fruit as well. I am a "fussy" eater and I liked this. It is not chalky even when made with water. I didn't usually have breakfast before buying this and then I was really hungry at lunch. Now, I fell I can eat a small lunch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EKelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes great!!
5/14/2016

Customer review by Jeaukool

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Jeaukool
by Jeaukool

I am so glad I tried this product. It really satisfies my hunger. Sometimes I only drink 3 a day and that's all I eat! I like the chocolate the best! I put 1/3 cup ice, 1 scoop total soy, 3 nutrasweet (optional), fill the rest with milk. I use the magic bullit and it turns out like a smoothie/milkshake.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeaukool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everyone's Tastebuds are Different
6/5/2016

Customer review by MissMichigan87

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by MissMichigan87
by MissMichigan87

I purchased this meal replacement shake after doing a little research. I love vanilla powders because I can change the flavor so by adding fruit and veggies. I normally drink SlimFast Vanilla powder but wanted something different. The taste was not one I enjoyed. It did not smell like your normal vanilla and even after adding strawberries I could not even finish it. I will go back to my normal shake. Returning this one ASAP. It does mix well with a blender with no grit or chalky taste.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMichigan87
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this
6/9/2016

Customer review by marisolita

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by marisolita
by marisolita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i love total soy its great for shakes in the morning I've been using total soy for several months and i love it the flavor is great too..

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marisolita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protein Shake Test
7/17/2016

Customer review by slegnion

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by slegnion
by slegnion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this because it was fairly cheap, and I had been wanting to try a meal replacement protein shake of the sort so that I would keep up with eating breakfast. It has been working out great! I remember to have breakfast now with this shake, and they're delicious on their own or with added flavor! Sometimes I add one cup of ice to make it like a smoothie. !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slegnion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good substitute for a meal
3/17/2016

Customer review by tatts

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by tatts
by tatts

I really wasn't eating properly. I needed a knee replaced so I thought I better find something to give me more nutrition and eat more times though the day. This product has helped me lose weight plus it's quick to fix. The vanilla has a good taste. But you still need solid food. I use Silk milk with it because I can't tolerate milk. Try it, I think you'll like it. It all so comes in chocolate.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tatts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NaturadeTotal Soy
6/14/2016

Customer review by Tenley2004

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Tenley2004
by Tenley2004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product, first time ever buying it. Has a rich vanilla flavor and I always use fruit to blend. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenley2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2011

Customer review by Sandirella

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Sandirella
by Sandirella

I was told by my doctor that I should work on getting my cholesterol down and was supposed to have my levels recheked. About 2 months before my next yearly visit (after some exercise and watching my food intake) I found Total Soy at Sam's. I tried it and really liked the taste. Blending it with milk, a banana and ice, made a refreshing morning drink. I went back and bought a 2nd bag after I visited my doctor.......she asked how I brought down my cholesterol. I told her it was from drinking a Total Soy drink each morning. She was so excited and will probably try it herself. Thank you for supplying such a good product!!

Was this review helpful? (111) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandirella
Miller, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Weight Loss
11/17/2015

Customer review by momgrls1

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by momgrls1
by momgrls1

Great taste and low calories for meal replacement. Stops hunger for 4 hours.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momgrls1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the taste
6/20/2016

Customer review by CMBB

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by CMBB
by CMBB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the taste

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too shabby
2/13/2016

Customer review by AFogg

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by AFogg
by AFogg

Much better Thani thought it would taste. You can actually drink it in milk without a ad taste. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFogg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Top Notch Meal Replacement!
6/18/2014

Customer review by LadyoftheBus

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by LadyoftheBus
by LadyoftheBus

I had watched some videos on YouTube about meal replacements and came across this product. I am looking to lose quite a bit of weight and this would give me a great jump start. I also read reviews from other sites and seemed like mostly everyone had positive things to say about Total Soy. I started using the product yesterday and am already down 4lbs. What I like the most about this product is that it really does keep you full for about 4-5 hrs. The taste is also great and I look forward to using this product over the next few months. * I do mix mines with water only. I did read some reviews where people said they lose more weight this way. However, it should give comparable results with using skim, soy, or almond milk. This is a definite buy....does not hurt to try! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (59) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyoftheBus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total Soy
1/18/2016

Customer review by Trice

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Trice
by Trice

I love this powder more than any other power that I have used in my shakes. This powder is smooth, sweet and fulfilling. It is good for lactose intolerance. It is not gritty like other expensive powders I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
total soy
2/23/2016

Customer review by vegetarianguy

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by vegetarianguy
by vegetarianguy

excellent source of soy protein at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vegetarianguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really working for me.
10/16/2015

Customer review by Sonata

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Sonata
by Sonata

It really working for me. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonata
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soy meal replacement
1/27/2016

Customer review by RRD18

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by RRD18
by RRD18

This is a good meal replacement. Works just as well as high dollar products. Dissolves easily and taste great. Most of all amazing price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRD18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good
12/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I couldn't stand paying $75 for herbalife. This taste better.. I use half of the recommendation and still works for me great.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
6/21/2016

Customer review by NewReviewer

4.0 stars 6/21/2016 by NewReviewer
by NewReviewer

Okay, so overall, it's Alright. It mixes extremely well, without all the grittiness. I mixed mine with vanilla soymilk and it tasted great. I didn't particularly like the sweetener aftertaste, but it's not a deal breaker. This is supposed to be a meal replacement, but it only held hunger for a realistic 3 hours for me, before I wanted a small snack. which I guess would be accurate.. Overall, for less than $10, i'll keep it and make it work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SIMPLY TASTY AND HEALTHY!! YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!
1/30/2015

Customer review by Blessedwmn

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Blessedwmn
by Blessedwmn

I initially tried a sample of this item in the store. I wasn't at first since it was SOY Protein, but afterwards, I was so glad I did. I sampled and purchased to large containers of the Vanilla flavor and since getting it home, I have replaced two meals a day with it since it is soooooo good and healthy. I mix in Berries, Bananas, Pineapple....well, you get my drift... basically Fruit in the morning drink. And then for lunch, I add in greens such as Kale, Spinach, Chard and other vegetables like Ginger, Carrots....it is actually really good and refreshing with the ginger. If you didn't like protein/meal replacements in the past, you should try this one. No weird after taste, and a great vanilla flavor.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessedwmn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews