Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 41 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Very Nice Blender!! Gets work Done!!!
4/26/2011

Customer review by ramirez2010

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by ramirez2010
by ramirez2010

I like the way it looks and the color, gets the job done, its not really loud like other blenders which is good. Can crush ice and it still has very good blade

Was this review helpful? (70) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ramirez2010
mesquite tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiter than most
6/15/2011

Customer review by theunknownwriter

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by theunknownwriter
by theunknownwriter

I wanted a relatively quiet, well built blender. I've had my share of junk or noisy ones. I did some research and this one rated well even though inexpensive. It does a great job blending, looks nice and is quiet for a blender. The lid seems flimsy but the rest seems solid. On a side note, it has the Black and Decker name, and I like B&D products. However, it is not actually made by B&D. Hopefully the quality control is there.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theunknownwriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great, performs terrible
6/6/2011

Customer review by JackieShopper101

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by JackieShopper101
by JackieShopper101

I bought this when my prevous blender died. I loved the look of it but after using for 3 days it died. I make smoothies every morning (at least I try to) and thought Black & Decker would be good as I heard their tools were but this certainly doesn't meet my expections of the brand. I would not recommend this to anyone looking for a blender that performs...

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieShopper101
Weehaken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Incorrect Details
7/23/2012

Customer review by Gerid

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Gerid
by Gerid

This blender is 350 watts, NOT 550, as described. Walmart made a mistake.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerid
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/20/2011

Customer review by jucyfruit

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by jucyfruit
by jucyfruit

wonderful blender,very powerfull.My husband used it as soon as it arrive and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jucyfruit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pretty, bad quality!
5/6/2012

Customer review by Psat4

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Psat4
by Psat4

On the first use I notice a burning smell. I thought that maybe it was because it was new. I had plenty of liquid in it to make the smoothie. I went to make another smoothie and the blender died. It is very pretty but it died the second time I used it. I am returning it to get a different brand blender.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Psat4
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Huge Disappointment
3/6/2012

Customer review by Fruitsmoothieaholic

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Fruitsmoothieaholic
by Fruitsmoothieaholic

Bought this several months ago and had used it a couple of times for shakes for my children. Got hooked on making smoothies for my family and myself about three weeks ago. Have been using it every day since then. The motor is now smoking and we can tell it is about to go out. I am now having to shop for a new one as the smell the motor is making lingers in the house for hours. YUCK! Black and Decker has usually been a brand associated with quality, but this in not case with this item. I absolutely loved the color though which is another reason I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fruitsmoothieaholic
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hot Red MESS!
5/7/2012

Customer review by FanciTXNJ

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by FanciTXNJ
by FanciTXNJ

I purchased this 45 days ago and only used it 3 times and it is smoking and not blending. I am soooooo disappointed and will be returning this!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanciTXNJ
Cheaper than a new carafe
5/15/2011

Customer review by Lymkey930

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Lymkey930
by Lymkey930

Broke the glass carafe and found it was cheaper to purchase a new one. Works great as did the old one. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lymkey930
Diana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/23/2012

Customer review by yngathrt

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by yngathrt
by yngathrt

everything from frozen bananas to orange juice to strawberries, any type of fruit if you do ice, do a little at a time don`t fill up the pitcher, easier on the blender. very good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yngathrt
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Affordable Blender!!
2/10/2012

Customer review by DCS71

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by DCS71
by DCS71

I received this blender as a gift, but I would definitely get another for myself if need be. It blends so quickly and thoroughly, and it's quieter than our old one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCS71
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Have ony had two weeks and so far have used twice
3/18/2013

Customer review by SPRGRMY

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by SPRGRMY
by SPRGRMY

I have only had this for 2 weeks and have only used it twice but from everything I can tell it is a great blender - love the glass container even though it is fairly heavy for its size but the body is light weight which makes up for the heavy container. Power is good and options are labeled well for easy use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPRGRMY
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blender Review
4/27/2013

Customer review by ITShopperGuy

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by ITShopperGuy
by ITShopperGuy

Over the years, we have had a lot of blenders. This blender is low cost, very durable, easy to wash and is perfect for making smoothies as it has the strength to do it. WalMart, great selection to put in your store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITShopperGuy
Tooele, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase!
5/9/2012

Customer review by jadelynn

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by jadelynn
by jadelynn

This is a great blender. I think it is loud, but I guess all blenders are loud. I have been using mine...oh...about a year I guess. I have made fruit smoothies, crushed ice in it, and made protein smoothies. It has always worked well. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadelynn
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for non ice beverages
4/4/2014

Customer review by drazil1812

3.0 stars 4/4/2014 by drazil1812
by drazil1812

It's kind of loud and like my former blender, doesn't really do well with ice, but it's great for fruits, vegetables & protein shakes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drazil1812
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loud and Burning Smell
6/8/2012

Customer review by thederbyguy

2.0 stars 6/8/2012 by thederbyguy
by thederbyguy

There was a burning smell when I would turn on the blender. It smelled like burnt rubber, which is most likely from the rotor. Also, this blender was very loud compared to others I have heard. It did an ok job making milkshakes. The only issue is it would sometimes only mix the bottom and was unable to create a vortex. I have seen this issue on other blenders as well. I did not have it for very long to comment on durability.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thederbyguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
9/5/2012

Customer review by Amythisisnotgood

2.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Amythisisnotgood
by Amythisisnotgood

I ended up returning this blender because it did not mix everything. I initially bought it for smoothies. It would mix the bottom of the ingridents but never the whole contents. Would not recomend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amythisisnotgood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Pretty, but runs terribly.
8/20/2012

Customer review by RMLshopper

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by RMLshopper
by RMLshopper

I have used this blender 3 times and had to litterally hold it up as it was running to not disturb my neighbors. The motor is ridiculously LOUD. Going to return today.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMLshopper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product! Definitely a Keeper :)
9/22/2012

Customer review by Smooki

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Smooki
by Smooki

I purchased with product as a gift for my mother and she was very pleased with the amount of POWER that it gave her. We mixed together ice, milk, peanut butter, bananas, and some vanilla extract for a smoothie. The blender handled the job in about 20 sec and the sound was supreme, very quiet. Even if you pack a whole bunch into the blender, believe me it can handle it!!! Durable. Consistent. Reliable. That's all I can say!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smooki
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product & Nice Look
3/29/2014

Customer review by SWal2011

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by SWal2011
by SWal2011

The blender is very nice, durable and roomy for small spaces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWal2011
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews