Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

34 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

34 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
20
1-20 of 32 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
D.O.A. (Dead on Arrival!)
5/11/2013

Customer review by Bigbukl

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Bigbukl
by Bigbukl

Purchased this because it was higher power than my previous blender, which had burned out after a year of daily use. Price was right & thought Black & Decker would be a good quality brand. Wrong! Used it one time, during which it did a lousy job of mixing... not much vortex or pull to the bottom, even on pulse, thus took longer to blend than my old lower powered blender. It finally got the job done, but when I went to use it the next day, the motor was completely dead. Checked outlet, plug, looked to see if it had a reset button... all to no avail. It was a one time light use blender. Then... Silly me!... Thinking maybe I happened to get the one in a thousand that was defective at manufacturing, I made the mistake of exchanging it for another just like it. Right out of the box, this second one would not operate at all at the top 2 speeds. At the lower speeds, it performed worse than the first one. Thank God, Walmart has a liberal return policy! Don't waste your money on this piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigbukl
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
died after my first few uses
3/30/2011

Customer review by smoothieking

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by smoothieking
by smoothieking

I bought this for my morning smoothies, and was very disappointed. It struggled to make my smoothies and died after the first few days.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoothieking
Oakland Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT AT ALL SATISIFIED
1/27/2012

Customer review by MsScorpio82

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by MsScorpio82
by MsScorpio82

This blender was given to me as a Christmas gift I was so happy because I wanted to make me and my daughter smoothies. I have had this blender for a little over a month and it died on me after six uses. Now I have to buy a new one. I thought Black & Decker made great products but this blender is not one of them. I am so not happy at all very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsScorpio82
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this!
6/22/2011

Customer review by hunter43

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by hunter43
by hunter43

This blender is not the most expensive yet it works GREAT! I have had the best smoothies, with no ice chips and have not had to use near as much liquid to get them to blend because this blender is far more efficient then the one I was using! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter43
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great blender.
12/16/2011

Customer review by Padraigin67

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Padraigin67
by Padraigin67

This is a great blender. I picked it mainly because of the features and the fact that it is a black and decker. It various colors enabled me to match my other kitchen appliances which is key for me. I am finding ways to lose weight and use it to make fruit smoothies. My husband did not think the blades would be durable to the ice but they work great. Would buy another one and even give it as a gift. Great blender for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Padraigin67
Lebanon MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a Good Buy
1/11/2013

Customer review by pixpix

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by pixpix
by pixpix

I had high hopes for this blender. It looked pretty sweet, has a higher wattage than most other blenders in this price range... However, the first time I tried to use it was very disappointing. We were trying to make a milkshake with strawberry ice cream, strawberry milk, and frozen strawberries. It couldn't even break up the strawberries at all, on top of that it made this really awkward high pitched sound (weirder than a normal blender sound). It didn't seem like the blades were moving at all. We tried the high and low for each setting, turned it off and stirred it several times, but no luck. It would kick the ingredients up for just a second, then nothing would move while it was supposed to be "blending"... RETURN!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixpix
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Blades bent right away
2/1/2013

Customer review by Razorbackred64

2.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Razorbackred64
by Razorbackred64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Price said $24.93, rang up 29.97 @ check out. Honored shelf tag when told...Looked great. Really like the heavy base. Helps prevent a feeling it will tip over. Super nice glass pitcher. Made a smoothy with frozen fruit. seemed to work well. Upon cleaning, noticed the blades were badly damaged. Returned to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Razorbackred64
Gulf Breeze, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good for Crushing Ice
6/1/2012

Customer review by Unsatisfied Buyer

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Unsatisfied Buyer
by Unsatisfied Buyer

I bought this blender because it showed on the box that it was great for making smoothies, shakes, and any other drinks that require ice-crushing. It does not fully crush the ice, and you're left with large ice cubes in the bottom of the blender, regardless of how long you let the blender run. Also, the Pulse button is so sensitive that it does not allow for a low-pulse. If you're making a protein drink, just a light touch of the pulse button, to blend your ingredients, forces most of the protein powder up along the sides of the blender. This blender is not good for making smoothies or protein drinks. The design of the lid for the carafe is poor as well; it's so tight-fitting that it's cumbersome to remove.

Unsatisfied Buyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY disappointed!!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by Trichell

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Trichell
by Trichell

I bought this Black and Decker blender after buying multiple Black and Decker kitchen appliances. Up to now, I have been very pleased with their products. I used this blender one weekend for a night of frozen drinks, then used it a few more times and the thing broke! The gray piece attached to the base that turns the blades just snapped off!! Yeah, NEVER buying another blender like this again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trichell
Marshall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sad
2/21/2012

Customer review by susetteo

2.0 stars 2/21/2012 by susetteo
by susetteo

I thought I had a great blender! I make a smoothie every morning and had burned the motor out of the old one. I picked this one up and it worked ok. It took forever to actually blend frozen fruit into a drinkable state and after 2months the motor burnt up. I wouldn't buy it for anything more than the occasional milkshake for the kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susetteo
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS BLENDER
1/27/2014

Customer review by BevyButterfly

1.0 stars 1/27/2014 by BevyButterfly
by BevyButterfly

I purchased this blender in store about 4 months ago. I initially was dissapointed because it didn't blend my meal replacement shakes as smoothly as my Oster did even though this blender was a better speed. After 4 months of use the plastic piece that goes on top of the machine popped right off and broke so that it no longer fit and no longer could turn the blades of the blender. The blender no longer works due to this malfunction. Stay away from this blender, it is not worth any of the money. The only redeeming quality is the warranty provided by Black and Decker. If you have bought this blender and have trouble with it and it is still under warranty, call Black and Decker customer service and they will get you taken care of. Otherwise, save your money and do not get this blender!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BevyButterfly
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/2/2013

Customer review by starryeyed84

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by starryeyed84
by starryeyed84

If you buy this Blender, your gambling on throwing your money down the drain. I used it twice to make smoothies, the bottom ring broke. Now I'm out to replace the part & pay for shipping. Very unhappy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starryeyed84
jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not durable
7/12/2013

Customer review by vanmerr

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by vanmerr
by vanmerr

I bought to make smoothies everyday and it lasted less than 3 weeks. The functions stopped working and now the only way I can make it work is to use the "pulse" button.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanmerr
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk!
11/10/2013

Customer review by tiredintexas

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by tiredintexas
by tiredintexas

I have burned up two of these blenders in less than 7 months and i only use it about once a week! This is a piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiredintexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT 550 WATTS
11/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Clearly advertised as a "Powerful 550 Watt motor!". Look on the bottom of the blender, same as our old one. 350 watts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Product
8/15/2013

Customer review by Peecari

1.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Peecari
by Peecari

The blender died on the same day I bought it. Bad product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peecari
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/21/2012

Customer review by lurdita35

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by lurdita35
by lurdita35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

one time used and burn out. not working anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lurdita35
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good smoothie machine!
12/19/2011

Customer review by smoothie queen

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by smoothie queen
by smoothie queen

Makes smoothies with ease. I like the product overall. It is a little loud but I can deal with that. The only complaint I have is actually with the company's advertising. The box says the blender has 550 watts but the blender says 350 watts.....THEN the website states that the blender has 450 peak watts and 350 standard watts. TOO many discrepencies in the wattage information! I would really like to know which one is correct.

smoothie queen
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The bottom fell out.... literally
2/9/2012

Customer review by Flaca1

1.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Flaca1
by Flaca1

I just purchased this blender today. As I was unpacking it from the box, the bottom literally fell on the floor! There were no screws in the base. I returned this blender to the store and exchanged it for another, but made sure to inspect it first. Black & Decker has a great reputation, and as such, I believe they may want to step up their quality control in order to keep their status as a high quality product line.

Flaca1
Wichita, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Ice cubes on box photo don't chop
8/7/2012

Customer review by Bill

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Bill
by Bill

I actually threw out my old V shaped working blender that would make wonderful smoothies is under 30seconds to buy this U shaped much sturdier looking blender that won't chop ice smaller than golf balls even if you leave it on for many minutes...they just bounce around in there. I'm donating it and getting my old brand anew.

Bill
Detroit MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews