Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

26 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

26 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 24 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
died after my first few uses
3/30/2011

Customer review by smoothieking

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by smoothieking
by smoothieking

I bought this for my morning smoothies, and was very disappointed. It struggled to make my smoothies and died after the first few days.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoothieking
Oakland Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT AT ALL SATISIFIED
1/27/2012

Customer review by MsScorpio82

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by MsScorpio82
by MsScorpio82

This blender was given to me as a Christmas gift I was so happy because I wanted to make me and my daughter smoothies. I have had this blender for a little over a month and it died on me after six uses. Now I have to buy a new one. I thought Black & Decker made great products but this blender is not one of them. I am so not happy at all very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsScorpio82
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this!
6/22/2011

Customer review by hunter43

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by hunter43
by hunter43

This blender is not the most expensive yet it works GREAT! I have had the best smoothies, with no ice chips and have not had to use near as much liquid to get them to blend because this blender is far more efficient then the one I was using! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunter43
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great blender.
12/16/2011

Customer review by Padraigin67

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Padraigin67
by Padraigin67

This is a great blender. I picked it mainly because of the features and the fact that it is a black and decker. It various colors enabled me to match my other kitchen appliances which is key for me. I am finding ways to lose weight and use it to make fruit smoothies. My husband did not think the blades would be durable to the ice but they work great. Would buy another one and even give it as a gift. Great blender for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Padraigin67
Lebanon MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
D.O.A. (Dead on Arrival!)
5/11/2013

Customer review by Bigbukl

1.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Bigbukl
by Bigbukl

Purchased this because it was higher power than my previous blender, which had burned out after a year of daily use. Price was right & thought Black & Decker would be a good quality brand. Wrong! Used it one time, during which it did a lousy job of mixing... not much vortex or pull to the bottom, even on pulse, thus took longer to blend than my old lower powered blender. It finally got the job done, but when I went to use it the next day, the motor was completely dead. Checked outlet, plug, looked to see if it had a reset button... all to no avail. It was a one time light use blender. Then... Silly me!... Thinking maybe I happened to get the one in a thousand that was defective at manufacturing, I made the mistake of exchanging it for another just like it. Right out of the box, this second one would not operate at all at the top 2 speeds. At the lower speeds, it performed worse than the first one. Thank God, Walmart has a liberal return policy! Don't waste your money on this piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigbukl
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Blades bent right away
2/1/2013

Customer review by Razorbackred64

2.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Razorbackred64
by Razorbackred64

Price said $24.93, rang up 29.97 @ check out. Honored shelf tag when told...Looked great. Really like the heavy base. Helps prevent a feeling it will tip over. Super nice glass pitcher. Made a smoothy with frozen fruit. seemed to work well. Upon cleaning, noticed the blades were badly damaged. Returned to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razorbackred64
Gulf Breeze, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a Good Buy
1/11/2013

Customer review by pixpix

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by pixpix
by pixpix

I had high hopes for this blender. It looked pretty sweet, has a higher wattage than most other blenders in this price range... However, the first time I tried to use it was very disappointing. We were trying to make a milkshake with strawberry ice cream, strawberry milk, and frozen strawberries. It couldn't even break up the strawberries at all, on top of that it made this really awkward high pitched sound (weirder than a normal blender sound). It didn't seem like the blades were moving at all. We tried the high and low for each setting, turned it off and stirred it several times, but no luck. It would kick the ingredients up for just a second, then nothing would move while it was supposed to be "blending"... RETURN!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixpix
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2012

Customer review by lurdita35

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by lurdita35
by lurdita35

one time used and burn out. not working anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lurdita35
ny,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by starryeyed84

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by starryeyed84
by starryeyed84

If you buy this Blender, your gambling on throwing your money down the drain. I used it twice to make smoothies, the bottom ring broke. Now I'm out to replace the part & pay for shipping. Very unhappy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starryeyed84
jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
sad
2/21/2012

Customer review by susetteo

2.0 stars 2/21/2012 by susetteo
by susetteo

I thought I had a great blender! I make a smoothie every morning and had burned the motor out of the old one. I picked this one up and it worked ok. It took forever to actually blend frozen fruit into a drinkable state and after 2months the motor burnt up. I wouldn't buy it for anything more than the occasional milkshake for the kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susetteo
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk!
11/10/2013

Customer review by tiredintexas

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by tiredintexas
by tiredintexas

I have burned up two of these blenders in less than 7 months and i only use it about once a week! This is a piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiredintexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT 550 WATTS
11/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Clearly advertised as a "Powerful 550 Watt motor!". Look on the bottom of the blender, same as our old one. 350 watts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Product
8/15/2013

Customer review by Peecari

1.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Peecari
by Peecari

The blender died on the same day I bought it. Bad product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peecari
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
VERY disappointed!!!
11/25/2013

Customer review by Trichell

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Trichell
by Trichell

I bought this Black and Decker blender after buying multiple Black and Decker kitchen appliances. Up to now, I have been very pleased with their products. I used this blender one weekend for a night of frozen drinks, then used it a few more times and the thing broke! The gray piece attached to the base that turns the blades just snapped off!! Yeah, NEVER buying another blender like this again!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trichell
Marshall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not durable
7/12/2013

Customer review by vanmerr

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by vanmerr
by vanmerr

I bought to make smoothies everyday and it lasted less than 3 weeks. The functions stopped working and now the only way I can make it work is to use the "pulse" button.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanmerr
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T EXPECT SO MUCH
12/3/2013

Customer review by Vee661

3.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Vee661
by Vee661

Yes, this blender is loud. HOWEVER, how long does it take to make a smoothie? Also, if you load this blender up, even if it is a high quality blender, with so much fruit, vegetables, and ice at one time you can expect it to breakdown. I have heard even the higher priced, more quality blenders have broken down and have not lasted long handling it this way. The ads showing the jars on the blender full with fruits, vegetables, and ice is a joke. First, I buy fruit and vegetables that are already frozen. There are three advantages to this: 1) It is already iced. So, I do not have to add bulky ice to the mix to be crushed, which is harsh on the motor. (2) Frozen fruit and vegetables locks in more nutrition than fresh fruits and vegetables. Read the reason why: ( http://www.eatingwell.com/nutrition_health/nutrition_news_information/fresh_vs_frozen_vegetables_are_we_giving_up_nutrition_fo) This article makes sense to me. 3) Frozen fruits and vegetables last longer. It's already cut in pieces. This saves me a lot of time and money. So, you add a little water to the blender, put in your frozen fruits and vegetables a little at a time as it is blending. You may also add more water, depending on the consistency you desire. The top that opens on the cover makes it convenient for you to add fruits, vegetables, seeds, oatmeal, water, etc as it is blending, and WAHLAH! You have a delicious smoothie, and a happy blender. Treat it with a little TLC, and it will last you a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vee661
Virginia Beach, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS BLENDER
1/27/2014

Customer review by BevyButterfly

1.0 stars 1/27/2014 by BevyButterfly
by BevyButterfly

I purchased this blender in store about 4 months ago. I initially was dissapointed because it didn't blend my meal replacement shakes as smoothly as my Oster did even though this blender was a better speed. After 4 months of use the plastic piece that goes on top of the machine popped right off and broke so that it no longer fit and no longer could turn the blades of the blender. The blender no longer works due to this malfunction. Stay away from this blender, it is not worth any of the money. The only redeeming quality is the warranty provided by Black and Decker. If you have bought this blender and have trouble with it and it is still under warranty, call Black and Decker customer service and they will get you taken care of. Otherwise, save your money and do not get this blender!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BevyButterfly
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Value
6/8/2014

Customer review by AbtValue

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by AbtValue
by AbtValue

Used twice. Started leaking. Gasket in base is made of a soft easily broken material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbtValue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very durable Blender
2/19/2012

Customer review by 1handy1

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by 1handy1
by 1handy1

Was looking for a basic blender that could make our morning smoothies. didn't need or what a massive machine. So far it has done a great job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1handy1
Bend Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very satisfied
1/24/2012

Customer review by land

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by land
by land

This product meets and exceeds my expectations. It is powerful and has a large capacuty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
land
Sweet Home, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews