Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

128 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 110 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Marvelous cleaner!
4/16/2011

Customer review by ObsessedByClean

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by ObsessedByClean
by ObsessedByClean

I have now owned my Mint cleaner (Nicknamed "Martha the Moper"" for a month and am extremely satisfied with the unit! Very simple and effective way to clean/mop my hard surface floors. I have placed the 10 areas of my house on a rotation and I have it clean/mop each room once per week. Very little work involved in keeping my whole house floors clean. I normally take a minute to set up the room and move a few pieces away from the walls to let it clean around the floorboards better. No complaints. It just does the job while I am doing something else FUN! Go to Dollar Tree and buy the 20 pack of dusting cloths for $1.00. Very inexpensive and they do a terrific job of trapping dust, dirt and hair. The Mint leaves almost nothing behind, less than I normally do when I dust myself! After it completes the job it sounds the bell and I go back and put everything back where it belongs. My floors are clean and I don't have an aching back anymore. Buy one.... you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (164) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ObsessedByClean
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Most Awesome Invention EVER!
4/6/2011

Customer review by monicakm

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by monicakm
by monicakm

Well, maybe not EVER but OMGosh I am SO in love with this amazing little cleaning robot! I can have wonderfully clean floors (porcelain, natural stone and hardwood) every day and all I have to do is turn on the GPS cube and put a microfiber pad (included) or a Swiffer pad (I double those and think it does a better job than the included pad) on the sweeper and it does the rest and it does it quietly and efficiently. Thank you THANK YOU for such a wonderful, time saving, back saving, more time for my grandchildren, invention :) I've written an extensive review in the Cleaning forum at ths.gardenweb.com. Don't know if WM will let me link to it or not but I'll try http://ths.gardenweb.com/forums/load/cleaning/msg021308096935.html?5

Was this review helpful? (271) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monicakm
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
4/28/2011

Customer review by sfwife

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by sfwife
by sfwife

My house has only hardwood and ceramic tile floors so after reading the reviews here I decided that Mint would be a good thing to have in my house. I just received it today and used it for the first time in my family room. I've included a picture of the room so you could see what the Mint had to get around, etc. From the reviews I knew it was supposed to be good, but I was still very surprised! It cleaned its little heart out! It went around obstacles such as the rug, planters, tables, etc. and then when it knew where they were it went back and cleaned around them again, meticulously! I used the included dry cleaning cloths and they worked great. I also tried a dry swiffer cloth and it was great, too. I didn't like the swiffer wet cloths with it, though. the included microfiber for mopping cloth did just great when wet with water. My floors are shining like new!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfwife
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mint Automatic Floor Cleaner is neat
4/14/2011

Customer review by ActiveEmptyNester

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by ActiveEmptyNester
by ActiveEmptyNester

I addition to getting a clean floor, we get hours of entertainment watching this device work. The only drawback is our hardwood floor is so big and ceilings so high we need to run the unit in 2 locations to get everything. It would be good to have a pause feature on the unit to change the cleaning element. Maybe the developers can provide that feature in future models?

Was this review helpful? (123) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActiveEmptyNester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Mint Automatic Floor Cleaner
4/14/2011

Customer review by HAPEWLIFENOW

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by HAPEWLIFENOW
by HAPEWLIFENOW

This is probably one of the best products I have bought in a long time. I have two dogs, and one is still a puppy. So, you can imagine the mess that goes with pet ownership. I use my Mint daily, and it has kept my hardwood floors looking great. It captures the dog fur and grunge that they leave behing. I have now happy named my Mint, "Mary" because she has become my Mary Maid. It has made keeping my home clear a lot easier and has gotten rid of the back ache that come with sweeping and mopping. The cleaning cloths was very well. This is a GREAT product!

Was this review helpful? (111) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAPEWLIFENOW
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So glad I bought the Mint
7/5/2011

Customer review by kc4ags

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by kc4ags
by kc4ags

My husband and I debated over getting the Mint for about a month after he saw it as the item of the day on Amazon. My husband and I read a ton of reviews and I have to admit that I was more skeptical than my husband. The price is kind of steep, but after having the Mint at work in our home for a week now, I feel it was worth it! I was afraid the Mint would "push dirt around" as another review stated, but that is simply a false statement. We began running the Mint without cleaning our wood floors. We have a dog that sheds some (not a ton) and live in the country where we have quite a bit of dust. The Mint immediately showed a difference and by the second and third nights I just felt spoiled. It is laughable how great our floors look after running the Mint! It's cornering abilities are amazing and it's maneuverability around places like the dining table is impressive. I'm sold! I can't imagine not having one now! If you're on the fence, take the leap. You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc4ags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Something Great
5/13/2011

Customer review by HatesDirtyFloors

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by HatesDirtyFloors
by HatesDirtyFloors

This is a great sweeper. No putting anything together, just plug in the charger, turn on the navigator, then sweep, sweep, sweep, or mop, mop, mop, while watching your favorite TV show. Turns itself off when finished. And then, throw the dirt away on the Swiffer sheet. So easy to put the wet or dry sheets on and so easy to take off. Works on my wood floors and bathroom tile. If something happens to the one I have, I will immediately buy one to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HatesDirtyFloors
Blue Ridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cleaning Addition!
6/1/2011

Customer review by NewfieDog

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by NewfieDog
by NewfieDog

I have had my Mint, nicknamed Manuel, for about three weeks now and he continues to amaze me everyday. I did a lot of research on price and guarantees and found that the price is very uniform all across the board. However, I ended up buying my Mint at BB&B for the simple fact that they have a 20% off coupon they send you if you sign up for their email alerts. Also, we have a BB&B near us and they had it in stock. They also told me at the check-out that if I saved the box and receipt, I could return it at any time if it has any kind of malfunction. All that said, back to the review. This is a fun thing. It uses a GPS system to travel all over your room to sweep or mop the floor. It is extremely quiet and doesn't bother pets or anyone watching tv etc. The only noise you will hear is a gentle bump into furniture on occasion.. The Mint comes with two dry micrfiber cloths and one meant for mopping. I must admit that the first time I let him run around in my family room, I was appalled by the amount of dog hair and dirt he picked up. After that I started using swiffer dry cloths. However, they are not cheap and so now I am looking into trying to find some replacement microfiber cloths that are a little more budget friendly than the $19.99 pack BB&B sells. This little robot may not replace mopping and scrubbing, but it is a great helper and can give you some time off. I am using it on a Pergo floor.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewfieDog
Omaha, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED
6/6/2011

Customer review by dibo1369

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by dibo1369
by dibo1369

IT WORKS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED, REALLY. I HAVE 2 DOGS WHICH R FREE 2 COME AND GO THRU THEIR OWN DOOR 2 THE BACK YARD. WHEN IT'S WET OUT, THEY TRACK BACK THRU THE KITCHEN[LINOLEUM] AND LIVING ROOM[HARDWOOD] LEAVING TRACKS. A DAMP MICRO FIBER CLOTH ON THE MINT TAKES CARE OF EVEN DRIED PRINTS EASILY. I WAS ALSO WORRIED THE DOGS WOULD NOT LIKE IT RUNNING BUT THE UNIT IS SO QUIET THEY HARDLY EVEN NOTCE IT. IT WORKS GREAT! THE GPS THING KEEPS TRACK OF WHERE IT'S BEEN AND TAKES VERY LITTLE TIME TO DO EITHER ROOM. I CAN USUALLY DO BOTH KITCHEN AND LR ON 1 CHARGE. GREAT ITEM!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dibo1369
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little machine if you like clean floors
12/18/2011

Customer review by DrNano

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by DrNano
by DrNano

This cleaner really works its little wheels off. I had a Roomba Scooba for a few years and finally got tired of its filthy water tank, noise, short charge and battery life, inability to clean behind the bathroom fixtures, tendency to go right past its invisible walls, high cost cleaning solutions, and poor ability to mop up after itself. The Mint has NONE of these problems and does a much better job in terms of getting the floor clean. Plus it's flexible in that it can dust as well. I am not easily impressed by computers, machinery, or gadgets. But I really like this thing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrNano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE the mint!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by savemoney123

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by savemoney123
by savemoney123

We have two of the MINT...we purchased them about a year ago and they both are going strong! The only noise you hear is if it runs into something and beeps because it gets stuck or the area is done. We have all tile so this is a life saver with pets...I use swifter's dry for hair and lint and the wet swifters for a shine..I am not pleased with the mint cloths because they get dirty too fast and smudge the floors. I use the wet swifter till it's dirty then flip it over and use both sides and the floors shine :) great for daily use! The floors look great and deep cleaning is only necessary a couple of times a month...soooooooooo much better than Roomba which was a horrible disappointment!! I'd buy the mint again in a heartbeat...dependable and does what it say's it will do!! A+++++++++ THIS IS FOR HARD FLOORS...IF YOU HAVE CARPET THIS WILL NOT BE THE MACHINE FOR YOU........

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savemoney123
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by LoveMGBS

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by LoveMGBS
by LoveMGBS

My wife loves this thing. We let it "loose" on hardwood floors and tile floors.....it makes almost no noise...cleans really well and doesn't miss spots....even goes under the sofa!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMGBS
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Purchase
7/3/2011

Customer review by Joylv2009

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Joylv2009
by Joylv2009

Best puchase ever, wish I had discovered before I went through 2 irobots, we have 2 Std Poodles, and this gets my Laminate floors looking great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joylv2009
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the perfect housemate
5/17/2011

Customer review by thehappyhousekeeper

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by thehappyhousekeeper
by thehappyhousekeeper

I have two cats and hardwood floors and am forever dusting and cleaning the floor. I have a bad back and it was becomming much too diffiuclt for me to do as often as needed. I bought this, hoping for some relief. Mildred (my name for her) is my best friend now, She is always available, does a perfect job, wet or dry and the kitties love to watch her as she cleans around the room , to perfection, I might add. I highly reccomend her to anyone to asks . She is worth any price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehappyhousekeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life Saver
5/17/2011

Customer review by ggmama11

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by ggmama11
by ggmama11

With 6 cats and hardwood floors keeping up with cat hair was wearing me out. The Mint has been a life saver. It runs every day and poof-cat hair gone and I'm happy!! Cats love it as most as I do. They watch it moving until it quits.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggmama11
Myrtle Beach,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love this product...
8/21/2011

Customer review by Guzzi95

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Guzzi95
by Guzzi95

My wife wanted hard wood floors put in our house...So the living room, dining room, bath rooms and hall way are hard wood floors. We did this a few years back. I went this morning and bought her this Mint hard wood floor cleaning system. So far it is great. It will sweep or mop your floors. Also great for our Kitchen and utility room, which is tile. She seems pleased with the Mint. So I am too. The check out lady offered us a two year warranty that covers the total cost of the machine for twenty bucks...What can I say....? Thanks Wal-Mart for carrying this product. My wife really likes it so far. Steve

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guzzi95
Bentonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
My New Toy!
6/10/2011

Customer review by Lovelylisa

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by Lovelylisa
by Lovelylisa

Love the MINT. I read the reviews so decided to go ahead & purchase this unit. The main reason why I did was because I was injured 5 months ago & I'm not able to clean my floors, yet it has to be done. I think it would be helpful if you scrubbed the floor really clean the first time before use & then you could use it every day or every few days to damp mop the floor. You don't use soap with the mint so you aren't really cleaning it, which is why I suggest cleaning the floor prior to use. I think if you used it every few days you could keep your floors relatively clean. I used it on my kitchen floor, my 2 bathroom floors & then my hardwood living room floor. I also used it in my camper. I'm very pleased. I have only used it wet to damp mop, I have not used it dry, to sweep so I can't judge that. But I don't think you'll be sorry if you buy this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelylisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great time saver - does a great job
3/8/2012

Customer review by DazyMay67

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by DazyMay67
by DazyMay67

I moved into a new house with lots of hard floors (tiled areas and stained concrete). I have dogs running in and out of the house all of the time, and I wanted to find something that would help me keep the floors clean so the place looks good and I can still walk around barefoot. These little guys definitely do the trick. I love the fact that I can turn them on, go run an errand, and then come back to a nice clean floor. I bought two since I have a lot of ground to cover, but one covers a pretty good size area by itself. I used them with the Swiffer products, and so far, they have done a really good job. They pick up dog hair and the little bits of grass my pups bring in from outside. The floors look and feel clean with minimal effort from me. I definitely think these were worth the money. My only regret is that they do not plug themselves back in when they are done. Other than that, they are great. They are easy to use and require no real effort to set up. I'm really glad I got them. They do a great job in both sweep and mop mode.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DazyMay67
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not For Hard Core Cleaning
11/3/2011

Customer review by OvernightSupport

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by OvernightSupport
by OvernightSupport

Anything that uses swiffer type pads is only for casual cleaning in my book and this thing does casual cleaning ok. it's fun to watch as it navigates the room and it does work pretty hard pushing things around to clean whatever is in its path. if you have a dog or cat they'll either love it or hate it. cats will most likely love it lol. It doesn't scrub the floor at all. it simply pushes the swiffer pads across it. consider it kind of a motorized swiffer sweeper. I do notice a difference in the floor since using it but i'm not sure it's for every one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OvernightSupport
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Clever, but not for me.
6/1/2012

Customer review by RoamingNoble

3.0 stars 6/1/2012 by RoamingNoble
by RoamingNoble

If you are a regularly tidy person and stay persistent with running the Mint, it may work out for you perfectly. My house, however, is a constant parade in motion with dogs, cats, a toddler, and an ADHD 5 year old; the poor little Mint just can't handle my circus! I just had to see for myself to be sure though. I can say that it works as described. It works it's way around a room very methodically and efficiently and does well with lot of different corners and odd-shaped nooks and crannies at my house. On the days that my dogs stayed outside and my kids were in school, it *was* nice to be able to turn it out and leave the house and come home to nice spiffy floors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoamingNoble
Southern Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews