Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 111 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Works Great
1/11/2013

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Kathy
by Kathy

I got the mint 4200-A as a Christmas gift. It works great. I have an open floor plan of about 1500 sq. feet of hardwookd floors and mint does a good job. My bedroom is large and has laminate floors and mint does a good job on the laminate floors as well. I first used the sweeper to get all the dust and debris and then I dampened one of the cloths and occassionally lightly sprayed the floor while the mint does it thing. I wish that I knew how to get the Pro clean Reservoir Pad that is said to be compatible with my Mint 4200-A series but not included with my Mint. This Pro Clean Reservoir Pad allows adding water to the Pad for better cleaning I don't see the Pro Clean Reservoir Pad for sale on the web site. My cats and dogs love watching the mint do its work. I actually have clean floors everyday now! One complaint is that it works for about 3 hours and then needs recharging.

Kathy
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seriously, this thing rocks it
12/12/2012

Customer review by Bernard's Dad

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Bernard's Dad
by Bernard's Dad

If you have hardwood floors I would buy this thing immediately - it's the first "robot" thing I've ever bought - I figured that 1) not being a vacuum, it would probably use components similar to every RC car out there - so it's likely reliable and, 2) as it uses the swiffers you can buy at the store, it'll provide the same level of mopping I do, only do it while I'm doing something more important...like playing video games. I'm not sure how well it work on tiled flooring - but he's intelligent and doesn't get himself stuck more than 1 in 4 cleaning sessions - it's not a big deal when he does, he sings a little "help me" tune every few minutes until you rescue him - but I've only had to do that twice and he's cleaned my entire house - all 3500 sq ft of wood flooring, a good twenty times - Bernard, as I've come to call him, totally rocks it.

Bernard's Dad
Vail, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Understand how it works
7/7/2013

Customer review by Vike'

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Vike'
by Vike'

I have it for over 3 years now. I use the product at least once a week. It works as stated in the features, although, sometimes I found it working on an area repeatedly, for some reasons I don't know. It stops when closed-in trapped in an area and could not manage to get out. It needs to be charged at least 9 hours to fully charge 100%. And, make sure to use up the full battery charge each time (meaning, use it again and again until the full charge is depleted). So that next time it will be used again, the battery will be recharged starting from zero. The battery seems to have memory-charge issue. Meaning, if the floor cleaner is used for, let's say, 70% of the full battery capacity and then was recharged after that, it would only work on the 30% re-charged capacity, thus it would seem like the battery gets re-charged less and less. The other problem is that during floor cleaning, hairs get wound around the wheels, so when left uncleaned after several times of use, it will stop working properly. (I guess, that's why when the technical support is called, they ask to turn the wheels in reverse, to cut the hair trapped to free the wheels). So, to keep the floor cleaner always working perfect, remove the hairs that got "wound-entangled" around the wheels after each use. And to charge it only before use next time with fully depleted battery, as much as possible.

Vike'
Kearny, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Issues from Day 1!
8/10/2013

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I'm going to exchange this for another one and hope that it is just a defective one. So far, it ran for 10 minutes, near the kitchen and then it bumped a wall, red light and 3 beeps then returned to where it started. Having followed ALL the troubleshooting guidelines, it now only turns on, connects (3 solid blue lights), begin dry sweeping goes straight to a wall, bumps it, red light & 3 beeps and returns to where it started. :( My Roombas are AWESOME....but this MINT II is very disappointing. We'll see if the support 'WOWs' me....if so, I'll come back and revise my comments.

Disappointed
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Parked on Shelf
7/4/2013

Customer review by Leaping Lizards

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Leaping Lizards
by Leaping Lizards

one of the things I liked most was the ability to use desposilable cleaning clothes. No messy cloth to clean up. I own a Roomba and love it but very dissappointed with the Mint. It moves very slow and you must build a fortress to keep the cleaner in a specific area of a large room. I tryed it in the bathrooms but again it seemed like more work. The cleaning pad kept coming off and the cleaner could not get around the toilet area. I gave up and put the Mint on the shelf and have not tried to use it again. Still looking for a good mop mate for my Roomba!

Leaping Lizards
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
We take it to our friends to show it off
1/2/2013

Customer review by Debbie H.

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Debbie H.
by Debbie H.

This is a remarkable item. Turn it on and go about your business. Takes the drugery out of sweeping and mopping the kitchen floor. We have yet to see what it cannot do. It has a learning curve the first couple of times but it really goes to town afterwards.

Debbie H.
Corvallis, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
12/27/2012

Customer review by super nurse

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by super nurse
by super nurse

we have hardwood floors and very few rugs. it does a great job getting dust and pet hair. wish the battery lasted longer. can only clean about 2 rooms on a charge. overall, does a great job. easy maintanence. like the fact i can reuse cloths.

super nurse
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
11/14/2012

Customer review by Too lazy

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Too lazy
by Too lazy

I have a 560 and a mint for all my floor cleaning. They run one after the other and couldn't ask for better results. I use standard Swiffer pads on Mint to really save time.

Too lazy
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this little guy!
12/5/2012

Customer review by didi

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by didi
by didi

I do have some furniture that is too low for Mint to clean under, but that little guy goes around all the edges and gets under as far as he can.

didi
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black dog hair
3/11/2013

Customer review by Retired

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Retired
by Retired

I have a lot of black dog hair and use Roombas and Scoobas but I run the Minit to get the hair that is left in corners.

Retired
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Rosie

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Rosie
by Rosie

I have a big open floor plan and was worried about its range but it cleans all of the living room and kitchen.

Rosie
Aspen, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it~
12/26/2012

Customer review by Realsearch

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Realsearch
by Realsearch

that you can toss the cloths into the laundry

Realsearch
Hanover, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
4/28/2011

Customer review by sfwife

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by sfwife
by sfwife

My house has only hardwood and ceramic tile floors so after reading the reviews here I decided that Mint would be a good thing to have in my house. I just received it today and used it for the first time in my family room. I've included a picture of the room so you could see what the Mint had to get around, etc. From the reviews I knew it was supposed to be good, but I was still very surprised! It cleaned its little heart out! It went around obstacles such as the rug, planters, tables, etc. and then when it knew where they were it went back and cleaned around them again, meticulously! I used the included dry cleaning cloths and they worked great. I also tried a dry swiffer cloth and it was great, too. I didn't like the swiffer wet cloths with it, though. the included microfiber for mopping cloth did just great when wet with water. My floors are shining like new!

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sfwife
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds Expectations! And Entertains the Cat!
11/15/2011

Customer review by DustySantaFe

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by DustySantaFe
by DustySantaFe

We have stained concrete floors and this product is great for our dusty southwest desert location as evidenced by the dirt it picks up on the cleaning cloths. It doesn't replace the need for a thorough cleaning now and then but it does a great job of cleaning dust and cat fur in between those thorough cleanings and I don't have to do those thorough cleanings as often. It comes with reusable cloths but I like using the Lysol disinfecting "Clean Flip Wet Mopping Cloths." We have radiant heat floors so in the winter the wet cloths dry out faster than unheated floors but that is only a minor negative. It is advertised that it remembers where it has previously cleaned but I am not certain that is entirely true but overall I am very pleased with this product. It is well made and simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DustySantaFe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Marvelous cleaner!
4/16/2011

Customer review by ObsessedByClean

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by ObsessedByClean
by ObsessedByClean

I have now owned my Mint cleaner (Nicknamed "Martha the Moper"" for a month and am extremely satisfied with the unit! Very simple and effective way to clean/mop my hard surface floors. I have placed the 10 areas of my house on a rotation and I have it clean/mop each room once per week. Very little work involved in keeping my whole house floors clean. I normally take a minute to set up the room and move a few pieces away from the walls to let it clean around the floorboards better. No complaints. It just does the job while I am doing something else FUN! Go to Dollar Tree and buy the 20 pack of dusting cloths for $1.00. Very inexpensive and they do a terrific job of trapping dust, dirt and hair. The Mint leaves almost nothing behind, less than I normally do when I dust myself! After it completes the job it sounds the bell and I go back and put everything back where it belongs. My floors are clean and I don't have an aching back anymore. Buy one.... you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (171) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ObsessedByClean
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So glad I bought the Mint
7/5/2011

Customer review by kc4ags

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by kc4ags
by kc4ags

My husband and I debated over getting the Mint for about a month after he saw it as the item of the day on Amazon. My husband and I read a ton of reviews and I have to admit that I was more skeptical than my husband. The price is kind of steep, but after having the Mint at work in our home for a week now, I feel it was worth it! I was afraid the Mint would "push dirt around" as another review stated, but that is simply a false statement. We began running the Mint without cleaning our wood floors. We have a dog that sheds some (not a ton) and live in the country where we have quite a bit of dust. The Mint immediately showed a difference and by the second and third nights I just felt spoiled. It is laughable how great our floors look after running the Mint! It's cornering abilities are amazing and it's maneuverability around places like the dining table is impressive. I'm sold! I can't imagine not having one now! If you're on the fence, take the leap. You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kc4ags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great time saver - does a great job
3/8/2012

Customer review by DazyMay67

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by DazyMay67
by DazyMay67

I moved into a new house with lots of hard floors (tiled areas and stained concrete). I have dogs running in and out of the house all of the time, and I wanted to find something that would help me keep the floors clean so the place looks good and I can still walk around barefoot. These little guys definitely do the trick. I love the fact that I can turn them on, go run an errand, and then come back to a nice clean floor. I bought two since I have a lot of ground to cover, but one covers a pretty good size area by itself. I used them with the Swiffer products, and so far, they have done a really good job. They pick up dog hair and the little bits of grass my pups bring in from outside. The floors look and feel clean with minimal effort from me. I definitely think these were worth the money. My only regret is that they do not plug themselves back in when they are done. Other than that, they are great. They are easy to use and require no real effort to set up. I'm really glad I got them. They do a great job in both sweep and mop mode.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DazyMay67
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE the mint!!
10/15/2011

Customer review by savemoney123

5.0 stars 10/15/2011 by savemoney123
by savemoney123

We have two of the MINT...we purchased them about a year ago and they both are going strong! The only noise you hear is if it runs into something and beeps because it gets stuck or the area is done. We have all tile so this is a life saver with pets...I use swifter's dry for hair and lint and the wet swifters for a shine..I am not pleased with the mint cloths because they get dirty too fast and smudge the floors. I use the wet swifter till it's dirty then flip it over and use both sides and the floors shine :) great for daily use! The floors look great and deep cleaning is only necessary a couple of times a month...soooooooooo much better than Roomba which was a horrible disappointment!! I'd buy the mint again in a heartbeat...dependable and does what it say's it will do!! A+++++++++ THIS IS FOR HARD FLOORS...IF YOU HAVE CARPET THIS WILL NOT BE THE MACHINE FOR YOU........

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savemoney123
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most Awesome Invention EVER!
4/6/2011

Customer review by monicakm

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by monicakm
by monicakm

Well, maybe not EVER but OMGosh I am SO in love with this amazing little cleaning robot! I can have wonderfully clean floors (porcelain, natural stone and hardwood) every day and all I have to do is turn on the GPS cube and put a microfiber pad (included) or a Swiffer pad (I double those and think it does a better job than the included pad) on the sweeper and it does the rest and it does it quietly and efficiently. Thank you THANK YOU for such a wonderful, time saving, back saving, more time for my grandchildren, invention :) I've written an extensive review in the Cleaning forum at ths.gardenweb.com. Don't know if WM will let me link to it or not but I'll try http://ths.gardenweb.com/forums/load/cleaning/msg021308096935.html?5

Was this review helpful? (274) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monicakm
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My New Toy!
6/10/2011

Customer review by Lovelylisa

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by Lovelylisa
by Lovelylisa

Love the MINT. I read the reviews so decided to go ahead & purchase this unit. The main reason why I did was because I was injured 5 months ago & I'm not able to clean my floors, yet it has to be done. I think it would be helpful if you scrubbed the floor really clean the first time before use & then you could use it every day or every few days to damp mop the floor. You don't use soap with the mint so you aren't really cleaning it, which is why I suggest cleaning the floor prior to use. I think if you used it every few days you could keep your floors relatively clean. I used it on my kitchen floor, my 2 bathroom floors & then my hardwood living room floor. I also used it in my camper. I'm very pleased. I have only used it wet to damp mop, I have not used it dry, to sweep so I can't judge that. But I don't think you'll be sorry if you buy this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovelylisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews