Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does that job
7/18/2011

Customer review by Bugaboo06

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Bugaboo06
by Bugaboo06

We are just starting to work on potty training and so far this seat has worked well for my 17month old. It is just the right size for her. I like the hook on it so you can hang it up when you are not using it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bugaboo06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
8/23/2012

Customer review by dontsetfoot

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by dontsetfoot
by dontsetfoot

soft seat, easy for my child to put on and off the toilet by herself. Also comes with a convenient hook to hang it on so it's out of the way for the big kids.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontsetfoot
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
10/6/2012

Customer review by Becky1198

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Becky1198
by Becky1198

We bought a 3 in 1 and our daughter did not like it at all. I returned it and bought this one . She loves this one . We have one in each bathroom. She was a bit nervous at first but once she sat on it a couple of times she was fine. Easy to clean and fits perfect . Love the hanger. I bought 2 of these cheaper then the price of the 3 in 1 . Great value and a great product . Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becky1198
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Mommyofalltrades

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Mommyofalltrades
by Mommyofalltrades

I read the other reviews but this potty seat works great for my 3 yr old boy! With any potty seat, boys are a challenge. I taught him from the beginning when he was 2 1/2 to lean forward a little bit so it aims in the toilet. It is cheap but well made! I've had it for almost a year now and still looks like it is new! His little bottom fits perfect on it and he is the one that takes it off and puts it on the storage hook and toilet without my help. I also have a potty seat that sits on the floor but he would rather use this over it every time he goes potty. The reason I am even on this site looking at this product again is because I am about to buy another one to replace the floor potty seat in my other bathroom. I'm tired of dragging this seat from one bathroom to the other, lol!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyofalltrades
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best potty seat!
11/19/2013

Customer review by stephanie933

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by stephanie933
by stephanie933

Why Why Why did I not buy this potty seat before! With my oldest and now to my youngest we have been using potty seats for over 4 years. We have used every kind imaginable and I am always wiping away this gross left over ring of urine. Recently I took a seat apart and realized some of the urine gets stuck between the padding and plastic-gross! I have seen this one many times before and decided to buy it to try for our last couple months of potty seats. It is perfect!!! It has a hook and hangs on the wall so it is out of the way and because it is all one unit with no plastic it does not collect any urine. There is also no ring of anything left on the toilet. I am so happy!!!!! I bought one in the store, tried it out and then went back to get another. They were sold out so I just ordered it on line. Just buy this one right from the start-it will save you from wiping your toilet EVERY time your child goes to the bathroom!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephanie933
charles town, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
5/28/2013

Customer review by GE525

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by GE525
by GE525

I bought the Spongebob potty seat for my daughter and urine would get in between the cushion and the plastic rim and it was very difficult to clean it out. Urine would also gather between the plastic rim of the potty seat and the toilet lid and leave a mess every time my daughter had to potty. This seat was half the price and has none of the problems. I am very pleased with this seat. I was skeptical at first, given the low price, but it turns out it's a great deal! I would highly recommend this over the other licensed and pricey potty seats.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GE525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not great for little boys
2/2/2013

Customer review by busymom57

2.0 stars 2/2/2013 by busymom57
by busymom57

We bought this seat for our son, he loves it, and it's comfortable for him. The price was great, and the hook is a great idea as it keeps the seat out of the way when not in use. However, it gets urine everywhere. If our little guy goes onto the area designed to be the splash guard, the urine travels around the seat and gets his thighs and bum all wet. If he leans forward, he goes in between the soft seat and the ring that allows it to sit inside the larger toilet seat, and urine leaks out onto our toilet seat, and sometimes onto the floor if he needs to go a lot. We have just kept a bottle of disinfecting wipes to wipe down his seat, and our toilet after every use. We had bought this kind of a seat to avoid the hassle of cleaning a seat after every use...but no such luck. Now our son is little, and is only about 32 inches tall, so that may be part of the problem. We are going to be buying an actual potty chair for him now. Maybe this will be more useful when he is a little bigger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymom57
spokane, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWFUL
10/23/2013

Customer review by tuckermom11

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by tuckermom11
by tuckermom11

This seat is a great thought, but the two pieces that is the "splash guard", guards nothing at all. Urine leaks all over him, all over the seat, all over the toilet and all over the floor. USELESS!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuckermom11
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2013

Customer review by lisaF72

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by lisaF72
by lisaF72

I love it. Fits perfect. I love the enclosed ring to hang it and the removable hook. My grandsons can have their potty when I need it and it goes neatly out of the way for me. I would offer more colors though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisaF72
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Padded Seat makes Potty Training Comfy for Tykes!!
4/13/2014

Customer review by babymakesmore

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by babymakesmore
by babymakesmore

We too bought this seat INITIALLY for the price point! (less then ten bucks & with its own hook!) We started with Eliminamtion Communication from 9mths and our Tot fell in love with this seat! After our Tot turned 15mths, we did try a "regular" child's potty chair as well as a fold-up poette with disastrous results!! After using the "big potty" (with assistance of course) he couldn't understand why we wanted him to mess in what looked like a "play chair"!! (No Gripe Here!!) NOTE:: We bought a large removable adhesive hook to save our wall/cabinet finish AND added a silicone bead under the seat between the plastic splash guard on the underside. We have a padded adult toilet seat & this seat would flex just enough when he sat on it, some seepage could escape, my Hubbs is a handyman, so this was a minor flaw we could easily remedy ourselves!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babymakesmore
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just a warning
10/24/2013

Customer review by Mustika

3.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Mustika
by Mustika

I bought this seat when I was babysitting a little boy who was starting to potty train. I didn't want to put the money into, nor did I have the room for the larger ones that sit on the floor. Anyway, it worked it purpose just fine, no complaints although we only used it for a few months before he left. The problems comes from the hook. It is really great and convenient but I can't get it off. I stuck it to my wall and when I tried to remove it it actually stuck so hard it peeled the paint off the wall. We live in an apartment and the wall is cover in a few layers of latex paint so that might be part of the problem. I also seen someone in the reviews saying that they thought it was to stick to the side of the toilet, which never occurred to me and wasn't stated anywhere, but that might help. This is just a warning so you don't just stick it on something thinking you will be able to pull it off whenever you want with no problems. Anyway if I ever needed another potty chair I would by this one again, it worked it purpose, it was cheap and heck, I still have the hook for it, lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mustika
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Great potty seat!
8/24/2013

Customer review by IoNew

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by IoNew
by IoNew

My son uses it every day and it's better than a potty! He prefers it to any potty. He gets to feel like an adult when he's on the big toilet seat with it! Is an intermediate step between using a potty and using the toilet. You don't have to wash the potty seat after each use (like the potty who needs to be washed every time). This potty seat it's cleaner and easier to use. And you save a lot of time. It also has a plastic ring attached so you can wash it and hang it to dry (on the included hook) or just hang it when not in use. We use it for over an year and it's still in good shape. Great value and a good help for mums!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IoNew
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
4/18/2014

Customer review by AsailorsSweetie2

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by AsailorsSweetie2
by AsailorsSweetie2

Nice sturdy potty seat. I love the hanger tag at the back and the hook it comes with. Easily stuck to cabinet next to potty. Excellent price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AsailorsSweetie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect padded potty seat
7/4/2013

Customer review by iriedawta

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by iriedawta
by iriedawta

I am very pleased with this product. The option to hang it on the wall when not in use makes it even more convenient for the entire family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iriedawta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time potty training
9/8/2013

Customer review by ShoppingFool24

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by ShoppingFool24
by ShoppingFool24

This is our first time potty training so I don't have anything to compare it to. I would recommend this one though because just based on the week or so that we have had it, we have been able to successfully potty train at our house, at our business, and at grandma's house. Our little one even likes to put the seat on himself and put it on the hook.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingFool24
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good seat
6/8/2013

Customer review by LinLin28

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by LinLin28
by LinLin28

Me and my boyfriend picked this seat out for our daughter because it was one of the less expensive ones and we didn't know how she was going to react to sitting on the big toilet with the seat so we didn't want to spend too much on one. This is a great seat! It's inexpensive, soft, easy to clean, unisex, and functional. It comes with a hook so you can stick it on the side of your toilet if you wanted to when not in use but for some reason ours didn't want to stick so we just hang it on the handle of our vanity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinLin28
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable potty?
6/26/2014

Customer review by UserReview1570

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by UserReview1570
by UserReview1570

It seems the potty seat is comfortable.My son was ready to sit on the potty for a few minutes on the first day.The second day I noticed a tear on the side of the seat where it attaches to the rim.Not sure how or when it happened. It might have happened when I tried to remove all the plastic.I am planning to try a new potty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UserReview1570
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaky & Cracky
11/11/2014

Customer review by hpcopierlord

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by hpcopierlord
by hpcopierlord

It does leak and craked up after couples of months!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpcopierlord
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mommy's Helper Potty Seat
7/6/2013

Customer review by 1488Sarah1488

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by 1488Sarah1488
by 1488Sarah1488

I bought this seat to replace a Disney one that lasted less than a year. This padded seat is horrible quality. I bought it at the end of March and now it's early July and the outer cover has cracked and torn apart over half of the seat. I would not recommend this seat. Before the cover cracked it was a nice seat, but didn't last long enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1488Sarah1488
Aurora, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for boys
7/17/2015

Customer review by DLisk

1.0 stars 7/17/2015 by DLisk
by DLisk

I'm sure that this seat is great for a little girl. However, we wound up having more to clean up when my son used the potty than when he had an accident. A little boy will either send urine all over the floor, or it will hit the guard and run down and out around the sides and pool on the actual toilet seat. Truthfully, I'm not sure a good seat exists for a boy, but pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLisk
Would recommend to a friend? No