Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 29 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Not great for little boys
2/2/2013

Customer review by busymom57

2.0 stars 2/2/2013 by busymom57
by busymom57

We bought this seat for our son, he loves it, and it's comfortable for him. The price was great, and the hook is a great idea as it keeps the seat out of the way when not in use. However, it gets urine everywhere. If our little guy goes onto the area designed to be the splash guard, the urine travels around the seat and gets his thighs and bum all wet. If he leans forward, he goes in between the soft seat and the ring that allows it to sit inside the larger toilet seat, and urine leaks out onto our toilet seat, and sometimes onto the floor if he needs to go a lot. We have just kept a bottle of disinfecting wipes to wipe down his seat, and our toilet after every use. We had bought this kind of a seat to avoid the hassle of cleaning a seat after every use...but no such luck. Now our son is little, and is only about 32 inches tall, so that may be part of the problem. We are going to be buying an actual potty chair for him now. Maybe this will be more useful when he is a little bigger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymom57
spokane, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best potty seat!
11/19/2013

Customer review by stephanie933

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by stephanie933
by stephanie933

Why Why Why did I not buy this potty seat before! With my oldest and now to my youngest we have been using potty seats for over 4 years. We have used every kind imaginable and I am always wiping away this gross left over ring of urine. Recently I took a seat apart and realized some of the urine gets stuck between the padding and plastic-gross! I have seen this one many times before and decided to buy it to try for our last couple months of potty seats. It is perfect!!! It has a hook and hangs on the wall so it is out of the way and because it is all one unit with no plastic it does not collect any urine. There is also no ring of anything left on the toilet. I am so happy!!!!! I bought one in the store, tried it out and then went back to get another. They were sold out so I just ordered it on line. Just buy this one right from the start-it will save you from wiping your toilet EVERY time your child goes to the bathroom!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephanie933
charles town, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Mommyofalltrades

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Mommyofalltrades
by Mommyofalltrades

I read the other reviews but this potty seat works great for my 3 yr old boy! With any potty seat, boys are a challenge. I taught him from the beginning when he was 2 1/2 to lean forward a little bit so it aims in the toilet. It is cheap but well made! I've had it for almost a year now and still looks like it is new! His little bottom fits perfect on it and he is the one that takes it off and puts it on the storage hook and toilet without my help. I also have a potty seat that sits on the floor but he would rather use this over it every time he goes potty. The reason I am even on this site looking at this product again is because I am about to buy another one to replace the floor potty seat in my other bathroom. I'm tired of dragging this seat from one bathroom to the other, lol!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyofalltrades
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
chaffing
1/2/2016

Customer review by katie

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by katie
by katie

My 2 year old is very petite (20pounds) and he would fall in the potty a little bit and have to hold himself up. It worked for a few days until he started to get a rash that turned into a sore on both sides of his bum. As soon as I switched seats it went away. It would probably have worked better for a bigger kid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good toddler seat!
12/29/2015

Customer review by KA319

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by KA319
by KA319

This is a great toddler potty seat for the price. The padding on it is very nice! It is easy to clean! The little ducks are cute! It has a ring so you can hang it up - huge plus in my book! The only reason I gave it four stars is because I wish it had a no slip grip on the under side of the seat. We have a round bowl and it does slide a bit when my daughter is trying to get on and off. Otherwise I am pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KA319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Potty seat
11/16/2015

Customer review by CyndelA13

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by CyndelA13
by CyndelA13

This is a good potty seat. Has more padding than the more expensive ones too. The wall hook that's included is really handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyndelA13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does that job
7/18/2011

Customer review by Bugaboo06

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Bugaboo06
by Bugaboo06

We are just starting to work on potty training and so far this seat has worked well for my 17month old. It is just the right size for her. I like the hook on it so you can hang it up when you are not using it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugaboo06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
8/23/2012

Customer review by dontsetfoot

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by dontsetfoot
by dontsetfoot

soft seat, easy for my child to put on and off the toilet by herself. Also comes with a convenient hook to hang it on so it's out of the way for the big kids.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontsetfoot
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
10/6/2012

Customer review by Becky1198

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Becky1198
by Becky1198

We bought a 3 in 1 and our daughter did not like it at all. I returned it and bought this one . She loves this one . We have one in each bathroom. She was a bit nervous at first but once she sat on it a couple of times she was fine. Easy to clean and fits perfect . Love the hanger. I bought 2 of these cheaper then the price of the 3 in 1 . Great value and a great product . Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky1198
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
5/28/2013

Customer review by GE525

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by GE525
by GE525

I bought the Spongebob potty seat for my daughter and urine would get in between the cushion and the plastic rim and it was very difficult to clean it out. Urine would also gather between the plastic rim of the potty seat and the toilet lid and leave a mess every time my daughter had to potty. This seat was half the price and has none of the problems. I am very pleased with this seat. I was skeptical at first, given the low price, but it turns out it's a great deal! I would highly recommend this over the other licensed and pricey potty seats.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GE525
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
9/20/2015

Customer review by Sonia

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Sonia
by Sonia

Bought this for my 2yr old daughter. She loves it. It is super comfortable & easy to use. She fells like a big girl on the big potty. Comes with a hook to hang up. She loves doing it herself. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for this kind of product. Great price, great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
9/27/2015

Customer review by GeeGee

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by GeeGee
by GeeGee

My 2 year old daughter love this she been potty trained since she was 1 so she love how she can fit in the tolit now

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeeGee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good overall.
11/21/2015

Customer review by Bethany

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Bethany
by Bethany

I only have two complaints for this seat, it flattens with continued use and it seems to stain easily. The good stuff: comes with a wall hook, fairly comfortable, nondescript, nestles well in the toilet seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mother's helper
9/27/2015

Customer review by carol

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by carol
by carol

it great to potty trainer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
9/21/2015

Customer review by Rhonda

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Rhonda
by Rhonda

Nice for tots, comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just a warning
10/24/2013

Customer review by Mustika

3.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Mustika
by Mustika

I bought this seat when I was babysitting a little boy who was starting to potty train. I didn't want to put the money into, nor did I have the room for the larger ones that sit on the floor. Anyway, it worked it purpose just fine, no complaints although we only used it for a few months before he left. The problems comes from the hook. It is really great and convenient but I can't get it off. I stuck it to my wall and when I tried to remove it it actually stuck so hard it peeled the paint off the wall. We live in an apartment and the wall is cover in a few layers of latex paint so that might be part of the problem. I also seen someone in the reviews saying that they thought it was to stick to the side of the toilet, which never occurred to me and wasn't stated anywhere, but that might help. This is just a warning so you don't just stick it on something thinking you will be able to pull it off whenever you want with no problems. Anyway if I ever needed another potty chair I would by this one again, it worked it purpose, it was cheap and heck, I still have the hook for it, lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustika
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Padded Seat makes Potty Training Comfy for Tykes!!
4/13/2014

Customer review by babymakesmore

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by babymakesmore
by babymakesmore

We too bought this seat INITIALLY for the price point! (less then ten bucks & with its own hook!) We started with Eliminamtion Communication from 9mths and our Tot fell in love with this seat! After our Tot turned 15mths, we did try a "regular" child's potty chair as well as a fold-up poette with disastrous results!! After using the "big potty" (with assistance of course) he couldn't understand why we wanted him to mess in what looked like a "play chair"!! (No Gripe Here!!) NOTE:: We bought a large removable adhesive hook to save our wall/cabinet finish AND added a silicone bead under the seat between the plastic splash guard on the underside. We have a padded adult toilet seat & this seat would flex just enough when he sat on it, some seepage could escape, my Hubbs is a handyman, so this was a minor flaw we could easily remedy ourselves!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babymakesmore
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for my 2 year old!!
9/11/2015

Customer review by rnj527

3.0 stars 9/11/2015 by rnj527
by rnj527

It's not a bad seat for the price. The width of it fit on our toilet but the length was too short. It does come with a hook that you can put on the side of the toilet to hang up if you'd like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnj527
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great potty seat!
8/24/2013

Customer review by IoNew

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by IoNew
by IoNew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son uses it every day and it's better than a potty! He prefers it to any potty. He gets to feel like an adult when he's on the big toilet seat with it! Is an intermediate step between using a potty and using the toilet. You don't have to wash the potty seat after each use (like the potty who needs to be washed every time). This potty seat it's cleaner and easier to use. And you save a lot of time. It also has a plastic ring attached so you can wash it and hang it to dry (on the included hook) or just hang it when not in use. We use it for over an year and it's still in good shape. Great value and a good help for mums!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IoNew
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for boys
7/17/2015

Customer review by DLisk

1.0 stars 7/17/2015 by DLisk
by DLisk

I'm sure that this seat is great for a little girl. However, we wound up having more to clean up when my son used the potty than when he had an accident. A little boy will either send urine all over the floor, or it will hit the guard and run down and out around the sides and pool on the actual toilet seat. Truthfully, I'm not sure a good seat exists for a boy, but pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLisk
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews