Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent HDTV
11/22/2011

Customer review by Cowboy94

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Cowboy94
by Cowboy94

Wal*Mart advertizes this TV as "240Hz HDTV." It should read "120Hz HDTV." There is a big difference between those two panel frequencies. It would be a great value if it is 240 Hz HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboy94
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/9/2011

Customer review by lemonflower

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by lemonflower
by lemonflower

very well satisfied with product. met all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lemonflower
new liberty,iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!
1/9/2012

Customer review by m1guz

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by m1guz
by m1guz

So pleased at the quality. Reviews were true to product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m1guz
Sjersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
3/17/2011

Customer review by Ty21

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Ty21
by Ty21

such an awesome tv!! love !! no flaws whatsoever!!

Ty21
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Picture excellent 3d
3/31/2011

Customer review by Thunder

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Thunder
by Thunder

Great reception on OTA HD, much better tuner than my previous set. Th 3D effect on BLURAY is very cear, no ghosting.

Thunder
Toronto Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terriffic 3D Effects
3/24/2011

Customer review by Telecomlawyer

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Telecomlawyer
by Telecomlawyer

I was totally blown away by by the 3D effects in Disney's A Christmas Carol and IMAX Deep Sea 3D. Set up and initial operation was perfect (I used a wired Internet connection, a Sony BDP S-480 Blu-Ray 3D player, Sony glasses and a high-speed (14 GHZ) HDMI cable). I also was able to get great 3D effects from on-demand 3D movies over my Verizon FiOS HD set-top. Also excellent over-the-air DTV reception. My only criticism is the lack of a detailed mannual (printed or downloadable) and reilance on on-screen instructions. I like to study all options for advanced settings before initial set up, not after. It is a great value for anyone wishing to have a "personal" 3D, e.g., in a study.

Telecomlawyer
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
4/28/2011

Customer review by SonyJoe

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by SonyJoe
by SonyJoe

bought the additional wifi adapter and the TV streams great. picture quality is amazing. Puts other 32" TV's to shame. automatic dimming in dark room works better than i thought, setup was simple. The Motionflow 240 really works well.

SonyJoe
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Amazing!!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by CoolHandLukeWA

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by CoolHandLukeWA
by CoolHandLukeWA

I originally had purchased the KDLBX320 & decided I wanted the full 1080p/LED/240hz/3D experience, even this model was a little more than double the cost of the BX320. Hooked it up and put in a Blue Ray disc and have not been disappointed. The HD BD viewing quality is phenomenal!!! I have yet to try out the 3D capability as I am waiting for the glasses to go on sale. The picture quality whether viewing from 1' away or 10' away cannot be beat. I regularly set up and audit HD televisions for retail display for multiple manufactures so I get to see various HD displays and this model rivals any have have worked with or seen displayed.. The video feed you see at most retailers is not even displayed via HDMI, most use a coaxial feed and I can honestly say it just no justice to the capabilities of this tv. Make sure you use HDMI cables version 1.4 with all feeds other than cable or satellite to ensure you get the best picture this unit is capable of, and is a requirement for 3D viewing. Other features via an HDMI 1.4 include: faster data transfer rates to accommodate the high refresh rate (240hz) & 3D signal, ARC (audio return channel to send audio back through the HDMI cable to a home theater system, I have the Sony BDV-E370), & lastly to take advantage of the high color depth. Connection to an HD cable or satellite feed works fine with HDMI 1.3. The picture quality via cable or satellite HDMI is comparable to other models/manufactures as the the broadcast is never any higher than 1080i. The auto room light sensor works great as well as the motion sensor will kills the picture after a user determined amount of time without activity, to save energy. The Bravia sync also allows use of a single remote control for multiple Sony products. I will update my review once I have tried out the 3D picture quality. Any HDMI 1080p signal you send to this tv will be absolutely amazing quality.

CoolHandLukeWA
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase
1/12/2012

Customer review by Yonuel

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Yonuel
by Yonuel

So please with the product that bought another of 40" for the family room.

Yonuel
Bayamón, Puerto rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything is perfect, except for browser's speed
12/29/2011

Customer review by SuperBusyDad

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by SuperBusyDad
by SuperBusyDad

Jumping from link to link in Internet Browser takes several seconds. Everything else is just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperBusyDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
KDL32EX720 32" 3D HDTV
6/20/2011

Customer review by ITTechNut

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by ITTechNut
by ITTechNut

This product is a really exceptional performer in a variety of different areas. The TV supports full 3D capability, 1080p (Full HD) and the most important feat is the 120Hz Refresh Rate. The MotionFlow 240 is not related to the refresh rate but how the picture is displayed on screen. Unless HDTV changes substantially the 120Hz Refresh Rate is more than suitable for everyone for both gaming/movies and fast action sports even in 3D.

ITTechNut
Edmonton, AB
Would recommend to a friend? No
3D Troubles - Ghosts
5/7/2011

Customer review by DonW

2.0 stars 5/7/2011 by DonW
by DonW

As a basic TV it is quite nice. But there are lots of ghosts in 3D mode with this TV. (Using Sony Glasses in the Value Pack) Since I bought it for 3D that is a major problem. Tech support has suggested changing the setting to 720p to test if my Bluray player is the problem. I will also try a video game in 3D. Would have been real helpful to add a 3D test pattern to the firmware! I've tried every setting I could find on both the TV and the Bluray player without success. It is really misleading to call it a 120Hz TV when 3D only comes out at 24 (or 30?)Hz. This issue alone may be enough reason for me to return it. The built-in help menu is nice, but not very complete. Would have been nice if it had a diagram showing all the connectors. (Took me awhile to realize that the infra-red control bar that came with the Sony 3D Glasses value pack was not needed with the EX720.) Not happy so far ...

DonW
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
KDL-32EX720
8/21/2011

Customer review by BigDominic

2.0 stars 8/21/2011 by BigDominic
by BigDominic

I received the TV from a catalog incentive from my employer. When I first received the TV, the color was fine. However, using the internet Widgets, especially FACEBOOK, hung the TV. I had to run UPDATE INTERNET CONTENT to get out of it. I tried this wirelessly and wired to the internet. SONY shipped me a "Factory New TV" as a replacement as it was within 30 days. The TV had awful, washed out color and the TV still hung on the Widget. I called SONY again and they sent me a “Refurbished TV” which I immediately sent back. I am awaiting the next “Factory New TV" replacement. Hopefully the color is better and they fix the widget with a FIRMWARE update soon. I have 3 other HDTVs and this is by far the worst. For the price, it is not worth it. If I had bought this TV locally I would have returned it. However, since the Serial number has changed and it was from a catalog through work, I am stuck with this. I've had SONY's for over 30 years. Hopefully SONY does me good.

BigDominic
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Major ghosting with 3d!!!!
3/3/2011

Customer review by RichCam1

1.0 stars 3/3/2011 by RichCam1
by RichCam1

I just got this 32" Tv 2 days ago with 2 pairs of the Sony 3d glasses. I have seen massive ghosting that makes the 3d illusion not work. It is unwatchable. I do believe the problem is more in the glasses. Sony is sending me some polarizing filters to add to my glasses. Unfortunately they will take 7 to 10 days to get here! Lame! Come on Sony, you can do better than this! Fix the issues.

RichCam1
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? No