Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great price Great product
5/5/2012

Customer review by MrBlas

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by MrBlas
by MrBlas

Low budget nice quality.... a bit cracky when cranked to hard but you do get what you pay for. overall decent increase on the SQ for the sound system. Highly recommended for those looking to boost their system on a tight budget.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBlas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent equipment
8/26/2012

Customer review by profet

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by profet
by profet

Sound great and is small to hide it under seats

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profet
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value and product
2/4/2013

Customer review by optionals

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by optionals
by optionals

This was an easy hook up to figure out. Cool design with the light on the amp during use. Boss sells the wiring kit you need to complete installation. Everything works great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
optionals
new lenox,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear and Crisp!
10/8/2013

Customer review by Outdoorsmen318

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Outdoorsmen318
by Outdoorsmen318

Hands down the BEST amps for the money.I already have a Boss R6002 hooked up to my subs,So I knew this would sound great on my other speakers!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outdoorsmen318
Salinas,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boss Audio R3002
8/23/2012

Customer review by Chapper

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Chapper
by Chapper

Has some good features and adjustable, nice blue led on front,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chapper
Central, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wicked Little Amp
4/10/2014

Customer review by Nickoolast

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Nickoolast
by Nickoolast

I know what your thinking .. should i rock a walmart amp in my car and will is sound good. i went in to this buy thinking ok i'm on really tight cant really spend money budget lets see what kinda of sound i can get... i installed this amp with a Boss CX10 Sub Bridged at 300 watts RMS and to my surprise it sounds pretty decent... i had to tweak the setting on the head unit and amp to get the sound i want. It Totally Hits hard.. not earth shaking panty dropping loud but good. and it even came with a bass Knob how kewl is that!! Doesnt seem to get too hot after a few straight hours of use and the BOSS logo on the front lights up Blue!!! All in All it was a Good Budget Buy and i never used BOSS before (always been a MTX fan).. i will definitely use them again... Thank You BOSS Audio and my Local Walmart for the Easy Site to Store...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickoolast
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/11/2013

Customer review by piyiyo

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by piyiyo
by piyiyo

Works really good. Store pick up is convinient

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piyiyo
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Amp!!
4/4/2014

Customer review by jlow1970

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by jlow1970
by jlow1970

Bought this Amp for my mids and works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlow1970
Reno, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Worth The Money"
8/22/2015

Customer review by BODHI

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by BODHI
by BODHI

It's like this fellow walmarters...I have a 2008 Chevy Cobalt that needed 2 front speakers. They quit working like every other Cobalt out there. (GM denies having this problem by the way). So...Off to the Walmart I go. I purchased the Scosche HD 3 ways to fix the front speaker issue, and was happy enough with that result that I purchased the rear set as well. All 4 Scosche speakers make for a sweet sound the OEM speakers cannot match. I still had a sub box from my past with 2-10" kickers mounted in it, and wanted to add them in for a full range sound. I did not want to spend a ton of money...though wanted good sound. So I made the $49.00 choice, and ordered the Boss Riot R3002 from Walmart. I am impressed with this amp. It delivers solid, clean bass for the price. It was a simple (fun) installation that I did myself, and this amp has exceeded any expectation that I had. My Chevy Cobalt now sounds like it never did ! If you are not trying to win any sound competitions, but want to rock the way we should...GO FOR IT ! I personally recommend adding this amp to your factory system as I did. I got alot for a little from Walmart. Rock on people, and Thank You for flying United !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BODHI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is based on 6 months of using this amp
9/16/2014

Customer review by Mudkicker78

2.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Mudkicker78
by Mudkicker78

Origanally purchased with a PYLE BluewaVe 10" DVC Sub. After hook up it never sounded right. I changed the door speakers, replaced the head unit, swapped to a Audiobahn sub... OK, if your looking for a real review here it is. If your looking to use this as a sub amp, your gonna be disapointed. It just cant give a nice full, rich, round, natural sounding bass. What it can't do is push a sub down to 40Hz, and in with the low filter switched on it muffles the sound at the woofer. This is awfully bad because you'll push the amp so hard you will pop speakers. Boss gives Max Power ratings instead of RMS Loads. I checked power output. Bridged @ 4 Ohms your Amp is putting a little more then 85 clean watts. This is your RMS load. @2 Ohms which is how I have mine set up its pushing 130 clean Watts Tip: When wiring your subs each channel will see exactly what you wire, 2,4,or 8 Ohms. When bridging you double the Ohmed resistance. i.e. a 4 Ohm load split between 2 channels shows a 2 Ohm load to the amplifier. This is a neat trick if your amp is 1 Ohm stable. THIS AMP IS NOT 1 Ohm STABLE. Wiring 2 subwoofers in Paralel will destroy the subs. 4 and 4 = 2 split across 2 channels =1. Wire in series, 4 + 4 = 8 split across 2 = 4. So I am buying a new sub amp and will set this up to drive the door speakers, so it's not a total waist. just not what i was hoping for...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mudkicker78
CapeCod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great buy
7/1/2014

Customer review by CDVasquex

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by CDVasquex
by CDVasquex

Bought this amp for an ice chest cooler I'm putting together. Works well and has a great sound. If you are going to mount it in a visible location it works because the BOSS logo on the amp lights up blue. But terrific sound and does the dang thang

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDVasquex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great! Book needs help
1/6/2015

Customer review by nickname49

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by nickname49
by nickname49

This little amp works great and has a lot of controls to tailor your system well. You better know a bit about hooking amplifiers in cars, though. The book does not go into much detail about that. All in all, I think it is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickname49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Amp!
5/25/2014

Customer review by mchitty

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by mchitty
by mchitty

This Amp is fantastic and the 50 dollars is a nice savings too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mchitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice low cost amp
8/12/2014

Customer review by SN66

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by SN66
by SN66

Not wanting to invest a whole lot of $ , I was able to put a sub (bridged)in the semi I drive. Works well and sounds great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SN66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.