Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 51 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Hits hard bass
6/12/2016

Customer review by tatzz65

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by tatzz65
by tatzz65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cause the postive reviews i read on here so i gave it a shot ,n i have it hooked up to a 12 sub vented sub box and once you get it tuned just right it hits HARD Hits caint even see out my rear view mirror vibebrateing so much Hard banging bass i would definitely recommend this amp

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tatzz65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
short lived!!!
6/27/2016

Customer review by bbvv

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by bbvv
by bbvv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second boss amp, first one only lasted two months and now this one only lasted a week. will never buy a boss product again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbvv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not get this, it fried with in two weeks.
8/21/2013

Customer review by ComputingSolutions

2.0 stars 8/21/2013 by ComputingSolutions
by ComputingSolutions

I installed this and with in 2 weeks(not consistent use) it fried, assuming being fried means when you flip off and on the remote wire, and any bass is sent to it, the "protection" kicks in and doesn't work, it eventually started kicking in the protection but now it won't work. Everything is installed correctly as well the setting on it are set properly. I did not over load it with bass either. I noticed after a while it was getting real hot as well and not running much bass. It does not matter what I do, it will not work and kicks in the protection light every time. I am running an inline fuse and a capacitor so I know im protected as far as that goes. They claim this is thermal protected and it is mosfet, if so, the thermal protection would have went on but it didn't and now the amp is done with. Do not get this, perhaps mine is just a bad one, but my other amp has done the same, off to amazon and getting a real one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputingSolutions
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Boss
5/28/2013

Customer review by thesonofbatman

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by thesonofbatman
by thesonofbatman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Pioneer 800watt went dead and was going to replace it and not really sure if it was the amp after checking everything. Was going to buy the same but the price is up there. Then I saw this at Walmart for under $50 and thought to give it a try. Had my doubts but for the price, couldn't go wrong. Boy, was I shockingly suprise. Are you kidding me? It exceeded all my expectations. I have a 1400 watt subwoofer and this baby rocks it hard with thunderous bass. Very pleased. Thank You finally, Walmart!.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesonofbatman
Woodlynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great amp... Great price!
4/5/2012

Customer review by IdahoDAD

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by IdahoDAD
by IdahoDAD

This amp is surprisingly impressive. Puts out plenty of power for my 1100 watt 10" sub. Lots of indipendent knobs and settins that allow you to fine tune the output! I would recommend this amp to anyone trying to stay within a budget and still get good performance.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoDAD
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The easy way to lose hearing early
1/12/2014

Customer review by Psxmoe

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Psxmoe
by Psxmoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have this paired with a pioneer 251sx 10' subwoofer and it sounds great in my extended cab silverado. Took about a week to adjust it right. Make sure you don't have your gain set to high, I also have the bass boost switch turned on and the bass remote turned all the down and it pounds! Great for a single 10" or "12

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psxmoe
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This amp is the "Boss"
11/22/2014

Customer review by Theprofessor32

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Theprofessor32
by Theprofessor32

Very surprised after hooking this amp up. I had a Kenwood amp that lasted for 14 years. A diode went bad and I started looking for a replacement. I was also on a budget and did not want to spend more than $100. My old amp pushed my 10 inch MTX Thunder 5500 sub at 200rms and this one pushes it even harder at 250. I honestly bought this amp from WalMart thinking it would be cheap and easy to return. I went in with very low expectations and I was very surprised at how well it works. Very clean amp, great led light configuration, and easy to adjust. My old Kenwood amp seemed like it had more sound in the voice coil area but did not hit as hard. I would recommend this amp for those on a budget and getting a lot of bass for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theprofessor32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its ok 4 the price!
11/24/2011

Customer review by tardcore

3.0 stars 11/24/2011 by tardcore
by tardcore

Bought this as a cheap monoblock 4 a dual 12' mtx jackhammer box. Sounds great @ low volume but levels off @ 22 out 50 on the volume. The deck is a 50 x 4 sony mp3 cd player. But definately go for the protection plan, if i hav learned any thing its when u start bridging STUFF u need all the help u can get. Ive blown about 5 or 6 amps through the years!

Was this review helpful? (48) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tardcore
ATL, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sounds great!
6/4/2016

Customer review by Kellymom4

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Kellymom4
by Kellymom4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was looking for a amp for my husband after he burnt up 2 & this for the price was the best find ever!!!!! Sounds great an holds up to use! Definitely would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellymom4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Amplifier
12/20/2012

Customer review by baldok

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by baldok
by baldok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this amplifier to you, if you are looking for one, It is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baldok
Hidalgo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great amp!
1/9/2014

Customer review by apepin

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by apepin
by apepin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works very well with my 12inch 1300watt pioneer sub

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apepin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice inexpensive amp
4/5/2016

Customer review by oldredbeard

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by oldredbeard
by oldredbeard

I got this to drive a single DVC sub wired @ 2 ohms. With 8 gauge wire and a 2 farad capacitor, it does a very good job in my truck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldredbeard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boss amp
5/23/2016

Customer review by Gavin

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Gavin
by Gavin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would highly recommend this product! I hooked it up with my two Rockford Fosgate P1 12" and they sound great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gavin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great amp
5/8/2014

Customer review by Brahp

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Brahp
by Brahp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great amp for the price! Works awesome with my 12" Kenwood

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brahp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bang for your buck
1/30/2015

Customer review by Maverick

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Maverick
by Maverick

I read other reviews saying amp was no good. Saw reviews here let me just say I am very pleased with this amp little yet so powerful. I have 2 Kicker Comps 12" parallel kicks real hard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maverick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amp has great power and sound for price
2/9/2013

Customer review by Yamaha734

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Yamaha734
by Yamaha734

bought amp, 12" jvc woofer and box for under 150. Sounds great with way more bass than i need but easy to adjust and install. I was looking for budget bass in an older commutor car and this was excellent purchase for me!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yamaha734
Jackson, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read all before you buy
3/22/2016

Customer review by Matt

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Matt
by Matt

Had to take back to Walmart ,no big deal I didn't read it wasn't 2 channel. Called on the phone good response time within two minutes I had the new number for the amp I needed. Guy on the phone had a vast knowledge and was polite. The new amp came and has been great for the two weeks I've had it hooked up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boss amp
3/13/2016

Customer review by aarioon

4.0 stars 3/13/2016 by aarioon
by aarioon

So far, this amp has plenty of power for my 1200 watt Pyle subwoofer!! I wish that it came with more explanations of the various controls and settings. It definitely has the wattages and power that I expected it would have!! I hope that it will last!! Good job!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aarioon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great low cost AMP
12/31/2014

Customer review by DAD1232

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by DAD1232
by DAD1232

Bought two of these amps for Christmas and installed in two teenage boys truck. Both were completely different set-ups with a 12" speaker and 10". Both installs were awesome and pushed each sub passed their limits with ease. Needless to say, the boys were completely satisfied with the results.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAD1232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
3/12/2013

Customer review by chicano305

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by chicano305
by chicano305

i bought this because my amp had died and i was like now i can upgrade lol. unfortunate i thought this one was a 2 channel oooops my fault. i bridged my 2 12" n it sounds beautiful will recommend this

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicano305
Conyers, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews