Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
The Boss
5/28/2013

Customer review by thesonofbatman

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by thesonofbatman
by thesonofbatman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Pioneer 800watt went dead and was going to replace it and not really sure if it was the amp after checking everything. Was going to buy the same but the price is up there. Then I saw this at Walmart for under $50 and thought to give it a try. Had my doubts but for the price, couldn't go wrong. Boy, was I shockingly suprise. Are you kidding me? It exceeded all my expectations. I have a 1400 watt subwoofer and this baby rocks it hard with thunderous bass. Very pleased. Thank You finally, Walmart!.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesonofbatman
Woodlynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not get this, it fried with in two weeks.
8/21/2013

Customer review by ComputingSolutions

2.0 stars 8/21/2013 by ComputingSolutions
by ComputingSolutions

I installed this and with in 2 weeks(not consistent use) it fried, assuming being fried means when you flip off and on the remote wire, and any bass is sent to it, the "protection" kicks in and doesn't work, it eventually started kicking in the protection but now it won't work. Everything is installed correctly as well the setting on it are set properly. I did not over load it with bass either. I noticed after a while it was getting real hot as well and not running much bass. It does not matter what I do, it will not work and kicks in the protection light every time. I am running an inline fuse and a capacitor so I know im protected as far as that goes. They claim this is thermal protected and it is mosfet, if so, the thermal protection would have went on but it didn't and now the amp is done with. Do not get this, perhaps mine is just a bad one, but my other amp has done the same, off to amazon and getting a real one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputingSolutions
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Giggidy
1/20/2017

Customer review by Joshschmo

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by Joshschmo
by Joshschmo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be working fine, have not b had it long enough to say good or bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joshschmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great amp... Great price!
4/5/2012

Customer review by IdahoDAD

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by IdahoDAD
by IdahoDAD

This amp is surprisingly impressive. Puts out plenty of power for my 1100 watt 10" sub. Lots of indipendent knobs and settins that allow you to fine tune the output! I would recommend this amp to anyone trying to stay within a budget and still get good performance.

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoDAD
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This amp is the "Boss"
11/22/2014

Customer review by Theprofessor32

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Theprofessor32
by Theprofessor32

Very surprised after hooking this amp up. I had a Kenwood amp that lasted for 14 years. A diode went bad and I started looking for a replacement. I was also on a budget and did not want to spend more than $100. My old amp pushed my 10 inch MTX Thunder 5500 sub at 200rms and this one pushes it even harder at 250. I honestly bought this amp from WalMart thinking it would be cheap and easy to return. I went in with very low expectations and I was very surprised at how well it works. Very clean amp, great led light configuration, and easy to adjust. My old Kenwood amp seemed like it had more sound in the voice coil area but did not hit as hard. I would recommend this amp for those on a budget and getting a lot of bass for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theprofessor32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Amplifier
12/20/2012

Customer review by baldok

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by baldok
by baldok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this amplifier to you, if you are looking for one, It is great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baldok
Hidalgo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The easy way to lose hearing early
1/12/2014

Customer review by Psxmoe

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Psxmoe
by Psxmoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have this paired with a pioneer 251sx 10' subwoofer and it sounds great in my extended cab silverado. Took about a week to adjust it right. Make sure you don't have your gain set to high, I also have the bass boost switch turned on and the bass remote turned all the down and it pounds! Great for a single 10" or "12

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psxmoe
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its ok 4 the price!
11/24/2011

Customer review by tardcore

3.0 stars 11/24/2011 by tardcore
by tardcore

Bought this as a cheap monoblock 4 a dual 12' mtx jackhammer box. Sounds great @ low volume but levels off @ 22 out 50 on the volume. The deck is a 50 x 4 sony mp3 cd player. But definately go for the protection plan, if i hav learned any thing its when u start bridging STUFF u need all the help u can get. Ive blown about 5 or 6 amps through the years!

Was this review helpful? (53) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tardcore
ATL, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
9/11/2016

Customer review by racedakota

4.0 stars 9/11/2016 by racedakota
by racedakota
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes my 15 kicker hit hard

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racedakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boss audio R1100M
7/30/2016

Customer review by Victor

4.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Victor
by Victor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small enough to fit behind pickup seat and powerful enough to pack a punch to my subwoofer. Would buy again, I am not a hard core bass person but definitely works well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great amp!
1/9/2014

Customer review by apepin

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by apepin
by apepin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works very well with my 12inch 1300watt pioneer sub

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apepin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great low cost AMP
12/31/2014

Customer review by DAD1232

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by DAD1232
by DAD1232

Bought two of these amps for Christmas and installed in two teenage boys truck. Both were completely different set-ups with a 12" speaker and 10". Both installs were awesome and pushed each sub passed their limits with ease. Needless to say, the boys were completely satisfied with the results.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAD1232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bang for your buck
1/30/2015

Customer review by Maverick

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Maverick
by Maverick

I read other reviews saying amp was no good. Saw reviews here let me just say I am very pleased with this amp little yet so powerful. I have 2 Kicker Comps 12" parallel kicks real hard.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maverick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great amp
5/8/2014

Customer review by Brahp

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Brahp
by Brahp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great amp for the price! Works awesome with my 12" Kenwood

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brahp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amp has great power and sound for price
2/9/2013

Customer review by Yamaha734

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Yamaha734
by Yamaha734

bought amp, 12" jvc woofer and box for under 150. Sounds great with way more bass than i need but easy to adjust and install. I was looking for budget bass in an older commutor car and this was excellent purchase for me!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yamaha734
Jackson, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hits hard bass
6/12/2016

Customer review by tatzz65

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by tatzz65
by tatzz65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cause the postive reviews i read on here so i gave it a shot ,n i have it hooked up to a 12 sub vented sub box and once you get it tuned just right it hits HARD Hits caint even see out my rear view mirror vibebrateing so much Hard banging bass i would definitely recommend this amp

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tatzz65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boss amp
5/23/2016

Customer review by Gavin

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Gavin
by Gavin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would highly recommend this product! I hooked it up with my two Rockford Fosgate P1 12" and they sound great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gavin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
3/12/2013

Customer review by chicano305

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by chicano305
by chicano305

i bought this because my amp had died and i was like now i can upgrade lol. unfortunate i thought this one was a 2 channel oooops my fault. i bridged my 2 12" n it sounds beautiful will recommend this

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicano305
Conyers, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/8/2013

Customer review by skimboarder0106

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by skimboarder0106
by skimboarder0106
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Amp love the led logo looks very sharp. As for power its as loud as advertised the remote bass control makes it very easy to adjust the level.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skimboarder0106
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
power amp
11/6/2016

Customer review by ranger

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by ranger
by ranger

works well in my Colorado truck, mounted behind the seat next to the sub speaker. Good price, good sound, good price...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ranger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews