Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Works great wife loves it in her car
12/13/2015

Customer review by nothumanru

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by nothumanru
by nothumanru

This amp is no joke . I didn't expect it to work as good as it does. I have heard bad things about boss amps but this one make me a believer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothumanru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Roit 1100 boss
1/31/2016

Customer review by Vr6aholic

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Vr6aholic
by Vr6aholic

Thing pounds , and I'm only running it at 4 ohms got a sub coming to run it at 2ohms

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vr6aholic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Boss
5/28/2013

Customer review by thesonofbatman

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by thesonofbatman
by thesonofbatman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Pioneer 800watt went dead and was going to replace it and not really sure if it was the amp after checking everything. Was going to buy the same but the price is up there. Then I saw this at Walmart for under $50 and thought to give it a try. Had my doubts but for the price, couldn't go wrong. Boy, was I shockingly suprise. Are you kidding me? It exceeded all my expectations. I have a 1400 watt subwoofer and this baby rocks it hard with thunderous bass. Very pleased. Thank You finally, Walmart!.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesonofbatman
Woodlynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not get this, it fried with in two weeks.
8/21/2013

Customer review by ComputingSolutions

2.0 stars 8/21/2013 by ComputingSolutions
by ComputingSolutions

I installed this and with in 2 weeks(not consistent use) it fried, assuming being fried means when you flip off and on the remote wire, and any bass is sent to it, the "protection" kicks in and doesn't work, it eventually started kicking in the protection but now it won't work. Everything is installed correctly as well the setting on it are set properly. I did not over load it with bass either. I noticed after a while it was getting real hot as well and not running much bass. It does not matter what I do, it will not work and kicks in the protection light every time. I am running an inline fuse and a capacitor so I know im protected as far as that goes. They claim this is thermal protected and it is mosfet, if so, the thermal protection would have went on but it didn't and now the amp is done with. Do not get this, perhaps mine is just a bad one, but my other amp has done the same, off to amazon and getting a real one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputingSolutions
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great amp... Great price!
4/5/2012

Customer review by IdahoDAD

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by IdahoDAD
by IdahoDAD

This amp is surprisingly impressive. Puts out plenty of power for my 1100 watt 10" sub. Lots of indipendent knobs and settins that allow you to fine tune the output! I would recommend this amp to anyone trying to stay within a budget and still get good performance.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoDAD
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The easy way to lose hearing early
1/12/2014

Customer review by Psxmoe

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Psxmoe
by Psxmoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have this paired with a pioneer 251sx 10' subwoofer and it sounds great in my extended cab silverado. Took about a week to adjust it right. Make sure you don't have your gain set to high, I also have the bass boost switch turned on and the bass remote turned all the down and it pounds! Great for a single 10" or "12

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psxmoe
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its ok 4 the price!
11/24/2011

Customer review by tardcore

3.0 stars 11/24/2011 by tardcore
by tardcore

Bought this as a cheap monoblock 4 a dual 12' mtx jackhammer box. Sounds great @ low volume but levels off @ 22 out 50 on the volume. The deck is a 50 x 4 sony mp3 cd player. But definately go for the protection plan, if i hav learned any thing its when u start bridging STUFF u need all the help u can get. Ive blown about 5 or 6 amps through the years!

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tardcore
ATL, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This amp is the "Boss"
11/22/2014

Customer review by Theprofessor32

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Theprofessor32
by Theprofessor32

Very surprised after hooking this amp up. I had a Kenwood amp that lasted for 14 years. A diode went bad and I started looking for a replacement. I was also on a budget and did not want to spend more than $100. My old amp pushed my 10 inch MTX Thunder 5500 sub at 200rms and this one pushes it even harder at 250. I honestly bought this amp from WalMart thinking it would be cheap and easy to return. I went in with very low expectations and I was very surprised at how well it works. Very clean amp, great led light configuration, and easy to adjust. My old Kenwood amp seemed like it had more sound in the voice coil area but did not hit as hard. I would recommend this amp for those on a budget and getting a lot of bass for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theprofessor32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Amplifier
12/20/2012

Customer review by baldok

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by baldok
by baldok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this amplifier to you, if you are looking for one, It is great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baldok
Hidalgo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great amp!
1/9/2014

Customer review by apepin

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by apepin
by apepin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works very well with my 12inch 1300watt pioneer sub

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apepin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great amp
5/8/2014

Customer review by Brahp

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Brahp
by Brahp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great amp for the price! Works awesome with my 12" Kenwood

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brahp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound better price
5/2/2015

Customer review by ffemt90

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by ffemt90
by ffemt90

Have used boss products for years this amp exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ffemt90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purty nice
9/7/2015

Customer review by Stoner

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Stoner
by Stoner

So far so good except the remote does do anything at least not when u have a sub hooked up, may be its more for the high input if u u were to use it for speakers or tweeters. But overall for the pyle blue wave 1000w 10in sub I got it bangs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stoner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bang for your buck
1/30/2015

Customer review by Maverick

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Maverick
by Maverick

I read other reviews saying amp was no good. Saw reviews here let me just say I am very pleased with this amp little yet so powerful. I have 2 Kicker Comps 12" parallel kicks real hard.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maverick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
2/21/2015

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Robert
by Robert

Does the job well with 2 800 watt 12's

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amp has great power and sound for price
2/9/2013

Customer review by Yamaha734

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Yamaha734
by Yamaha734

bought amp, 12" jvc woofer and box for under 150. Sounds great with way more bass than i need but easy to adjust and install. I was looking for budget bass in an older commutor car and this was excellent purchase for me!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yamaha734
Jackson, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BOSS Audio R1100M Amplifier
8/7/2014

Customer review by MuzicRox

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by MuzicRox
by MuzicRox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Works great and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MuzicRox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by skimboarder0106

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by skimboarder0106
by skimboarder0106
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Amp love the led logo looks very sharp. As for power its as loud as advertised the remote bass control makes it very easy to adjust the level.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skimboarder0106
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome
10/23/2015

Customer review by Stranger

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Stranger
by Stranger

The best amp I ever had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stranger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thumps well for the money
7/11/2014

Customer review by 09221122

4.0 stars 7/11/2014 by 09221122
by 09221122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hooked this up to a single 10 inch sub-woofer and it sounds good for only costing 55 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
09221122
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews