Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

excellent buy/value
6/5/2011

Customer review by Paullie

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Paullie
by Paullie

This was easy to install, fit nicely into dash with no modifications. Looks good and works well with ipod products. This is perfect for the person who uses ipods but does not need a CD player.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paullie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/9/2011

Customer review by Channel8133

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Channel8133
by Channel8133

This device works GREAT bluetooth conection is the most I like its a must have stereo

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Channel8133
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SUPREME BANG FOR THE BUCKS
7/5/2013

Customer review by styleandpattern

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by styleandpattern
by styleandpattern

THIS UNIT SOUNDS GREAT AT ANY PRICE. IT HAS MORE FEATURES THAN THE ONES I LOOKED AT FROM THE ESTABLISHED/BIG NAME BRANDS. THE CAR STEREO SHOPS WERE PUSHING MORE EXPENSE FROM SONY, JVC AND PIONEER. THEY FELT THAT THESE ARE SUPERIOR BECAUSE THEY HAVE BEEN PRODUCING NON-CARMAKER AND PREMIUM SETS FOR DECADES. THAT DOESN'T MEAN THAT BOSS CAN'T MATCH OR BEAT THEM. THIS UNIT HAS MORE POWER (RMS, AVERAGE, PEAK OR WHATEVER). IT INCLUDES SD SLOT, USB PORT AND A SLIDE OUT DOCK FOR APPLE iDEVICES (PHONES AND PODS). LIKE OTHERS, IT HAS A LINE IN JACK, ETC. I HAD A PRO PUT IT IN. WORKS FINE WITH AND CONTROLS THE IPOD AND IPHONE (NO IPHONE 5 WITH THE NEW TURBO JACK). BLU-TOOTH IS COOL WITH MY ANDROID GALAXY PHONE SO I USE THAT FOR PHONE CALLS AND MEDIA/MUSIC SOUND. YOU CAN NOT CHANGE THE DISPLAY COLORS. IT ALSO DOES NOT SUPPORT THE STEERING CONTROLS EVEN WITH UNIVERSAL ADAPTERS BECAUSE THE JACKS/CONNECTORS ARE NOT THERE

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
styleandpattern
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
9/17/2012

Customer review by ncdeputy

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by ncdeputy
by ncdeputy

Works great! The sound is clear and certainly loud enough. I haven't yet figured out how to make the clock stay on the display or to see if the light can be dimmed. It is very bright, especially for night driving. For the money, this is an exceptional choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncdeputy
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A dream Toy.
8/1/2012

Customer review by JoeH2605

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by JoeH2605
by JoeH2605

I have a 2004 Dodge Grand Caravan which had a stock radio. Radio, CD player, and cassette player. There was no Aux input and the only way I could play an MP3 player was through a tape cartridge adapter. I eventually found an FM transmitter that plugged into the cigarette lighter. This played SD cards, a USB flash drive, or an MP3 player through a cable, but at best it was only OK. All it took was a strong radio station next to the frequency I was transmitting on to cause static or even knock out the music altogether. I don't spend a lot of time in the car driving, but I am a gadget guy. I saw the Boss Audio radio and couldn't believe that it had iPod, SD card, USB, AUX, and Bluetooth interfaces. It even has an AM and FM radio and traffic announcements. What more could I want. Fortunately, my old radio came out through the front of the dash and after soldering the harness adapter to the radio wiring, I only had a few minor problems installing it myself. I didn't realize that I needed an antenna adapter for my car, but I found one locally. I love the new radio and the price was great. Oh, by the way, it doesn't play CDs. Of course I am using an 8 GB SD card that has thousands of tracks of music. My iPod touch works perfectly. I would highly recommend this radio.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeH2605
Sebring Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome stereo!!!!!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Wharf1940

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Wharf1940
by Wharf1940

Great product fast shipping!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wharf1940
Huntington ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/10/2013

Customer review by spartacus71

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by spartacus71
by spartacus71

i am a truck driver and i was sckeptical about this brand cause i never heard about it...well,big surprise..its a little piece of art...beautifull sound and a lot of features for the amount i paid for it..i had a jvc before but i cant compare the quality between this two..iphone 2ipad dock is a relly bless cause you can charge your phone and listen music on the same time,and on top of that it comes with a lot plastic connectors so you can keep you phone safe in the dock,or ipad or whatever you have..bluetooth works perfect...very happy with my purchase and i would recommend it to everyone..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spartacus71
niles,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great stereo
12/2/2013

Customer review by Speck50

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Speck50
by Speck50

Bought 1 for my daughters jeep, and liked it so. Much, I bought 1 for myself. Really nice sound if you have good speakers to go with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speck50
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/10/2013

Customer review by Mrnyroc

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Mrnyroc
by Mrnyroc

Excellent stereo for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrnyroc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More specific
12/15/2013

Customer review by Momof3nuts

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Momof3nuts
by Momof3nuts

It sounded like on line that my phone would work in the docking station. But once you read the fine print inside the box it doesn't. On the flip side it has everything my husband wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof3nuts
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected
12/16/2013

Customer review by randa17241975

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by randa17241975
by randa17241975

I wanted to play my I-Pod. The Bluetooth option was an added feature. The Bluetooth works very well. People that call, can hear me very well and vise versa. Having the option of controlling the I-Pod with the receiver or I-Pod is nice. I wish that the receiver would sync with the I-Phone if the phone is turned on after the radio is already on. I found out that you have to have the phone on before the radio. The radio's sound is real tinny with my factory speakers. I bought some Boss Audio three way speakers so I hope that helps. For the kind of car that I have and the amount of money that I wanted to spend, these are great. The blue dial is bright but it doesn't affect your driving. You get use to pretty quick. I wish the time could be displayed all the time instead of radio station. Is this a $500 radio? No. Is it worth the $52 I paid for it? Definitely yes! Would I buy it again? Wouldn't even hesitate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randa17241975
Eau Claire, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly made
12/15/2013

Customer review by Vladimir123456

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Vladimir123456
by Vladimir123456

Bluetooth not working its garbage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vladimir123456
Eatontown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.