Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
My first new flat screen!
8/21/2011

Customer review by Porky63

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Porky63
by Porky63

I finally had to bid a fond farewell to my old 27" Zenith CRT TV-the picture tube was going! I did a LOT of research on flat screen LCD tv's and found it all quite contradictory, at least, and very confusing, at best. So, I finally went with the name-Sony-and I have NO regrets! The set up was very easy, the remote is user friendly and the picture is just great! One big concern I had was side angle viewing. I refuse to place all of my furniture directly in front of a TV to see it clearly. But the Sony Bravia is quite good in this respect. My only small issue is that when you are watching a show in standard definition and then pick up the same show in HD (didn't know I could do that on this set!), the sound level and quality drop considerably. There might be some way to compensate or adjust for that, but I haven't discovered it. However, overall, I am quite pleased. And kudos to the Walmart associates who helped me with my purchase! They made it easy. And the return policy put any concerns to rest.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Porky63
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware!
8/23/2011

Customer review by Lpool003

1.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Lpool003
by Lpool003

I purchased this TV with the understanding that SONY was one of the best names on the TV market. I assumed, you pay a little more, you get a little more. Well, not with this TV. I have owned it for exactly one year and 2 months. Last month, the HDMI ports on the back went out. I called SONY and they sent me a software update which fixed the problem for all of two weeks. When the problem reoccurred I contacted SONY again and they essentially told me, too bad you are outside the 1 year warranty. I attempted to argue I was only 1 month out of the warranty to no avail. I then took the TV to a repair shop and they told me the problem was the main digital board and that it would cost about $260 for repairs. Needless to say I am very frustrated and unhappy. My suggestion to anyone who is considering this TV is to just save yourself the extra money and go with a cheaper brand. My sisters Vizio has outlasted my SONY and I just recently got rid of a 12 year old Samsung. I would recommend either of those brands over SONY any day of the week now.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lpool003
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony
5/16/2011

Customer review by SubaruJawn

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by SubaruJawn
by SubaruJawn

i have had this Sony TV for couple Years. i bought it to match my PlayStation Surround sound, Stereo, and my Alarm clock. All SONY ! i could have saved $50+ by buying an off brand HDTV but i know and trust Sony very well. as for this TV the Picture is truly Amazing the sound is Awesome (after some Adjustments in the menu) TV tuner is a bit slow that's the only thing i find the matter with it, but its really no big deal. Buy This HDTV from Sony and i know you will not be Sorry. i sure wasn't

Was this review helpful? (79) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SubaruJawn
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/26/2011

Customer review by Nit4bbs

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Nit4bbs
by Nit4bbs

I needed a t.v. for a my bedroom and originally purchased a Toshiba from Walmart. I got it home and decided I needed a bigger set and for the price difference thought this Sony would fit the bill. I am so glad I exchanged them. This set has a beautiful picture, just excellent. I have a Sony DVD player, a Roku for Netflix and just regular cable t.v. and everything looks fantastic. I went through and deleted all the analog channels, leaving only the digital stations to save time when scanning channels. I have hooked up the DVD player and Roku through HDMI cables. Again the picture is excellent. My only tiny complaint is the sound. I hadn't done a lot of research on flat panel t.v.s and wasn't aware that sound quality is not great on them. Regular t.v. and "quiet" shows sound fine but when watching anything with action or any DVD the sound is low and hard to hear. I have to turn DVD's up all the way to understand the dialogue. There are several different audio programs and I have fiddled with them all and have fairly decent sound at this time. I am looking at sound bars now, though, mostly for movie viewing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nit4bbs
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sony Style
4/20/2011

Customer review by tinyjk

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by tinyjk
by tinyjk

were do I begin this sony lcd has it all great picture quality awesome sound and quite a bang for your buck!!!and for under 400.00 dollars for a SONY!!! and with the bravia sync system it goes perfectly with my home theater system which is also a sony so all in all you can't go wrong with this one folks!! it's got all the quaility you expect from sony at a budget price!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinyjk
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
4/26/2011

Customer review by CAD2011

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by CAD2011
by CAD2011

This tv was a gift to us from our family. We are very impressed with the picture quality and the features. We would recommend this tv. Sony is a good name and makes a good product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAD2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent HDTV from Sony Bravia
5/24/2011

Customer review by ArunJoey

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by ArunJoey
by ArunJoey

This TV was awesome!! For a price $378 for a HDTV from Sony, it really worth the money we spent. I love it!! My Wife does like it a lot!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArunJoey
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony Bravia 32"
4/16/2011

Customer review by macgid

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by macgid
by macgid

Excellent value for the picture quality vs. the price. Sony is still the leader in audio/video equipment.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macgid
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the Money
10/30/2011

Customer review by Sandhopper

4.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Sandhopper
by Sandhopper

Love the TV however, the first one had a really bad buzz in the speakers. Called Sony and they sent me a replacement with in 5 days and paid to have the old TV returned. The new TV has great sound quality and picture. Overall very happy with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandhopper
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony Customer Service
10/16/2012

Customer review by MrWallyJr

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by MrWallyJr
by MrWallyJr

If your Tv breaks, and you have past walmart return date but still under warranty, be prepared for Sony to give u the run around. take a look at customer service reviews http://www.customerservicescoreboard.com/Sony our tv broke 6 months in, and Sony is being a pain to get it fixed. the tv by itself is a good tv, and the picture quality is above average, sound is average, but again if tv breaks you want a company to stand behind their product and take care of their customers, not the case with sony

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrWallyJr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love Sony!!!
11/22/2012

Customer review by CountrysGal

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by CountrysGal
by CountrysGal

When I purchased my Sony Bravia 32" I bought 2. One for my room and one for my son's room as well. Very happy with Picture, features, Sound, overall a 5/5. I would buy more if I needed them. I have only had them for 2 weeks, and I am very pleased with my decision to purchase them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountrysGal
Belleview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I should have just saved my money!
12/12/2011

Customer review by Somewhereinnowhere

3.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Somewhereinnowhere
by Somewhereinnowhere

We have owned this TV for almost a year now, and I have to say that the sound is the worst in any TV available. I eventually gave in and purchased a sound bar to enchance our lack of audio. TV - 358, Sound Bar - 150 = 508. Less than one month later we purchased a Vizio to go in our living room, and that TV beat the Sony hands down in the sound are. I could have purchase a larger TV, or just save myself some cash by purchasing two of the Vizio's.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Somewhereinnowhere
Somewhere, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So Far, So Good !
8/31/2011

Customer review by EChazRun

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by EChazRun
by EChazRun

This will be the first review of this product as I experience it from purchase thru the first few months of use. Our previous HDTV was a 32" Polaroid, which had the 'Blue Screen of Death" in the ANT\Cable mode after 9 months of use, and finally ( after 2 1/2 years ) the dreaded 'Black Screen of Death' in the VID 4 Mode ( Component input ), whereby we were actually getting the HDTV signal thru the Component ( a DVD\VCR combo ) rather than the Polaroid. I DID see items on the internet showing a possible cheap fix for this problem ( the Black Screen ), but I decided to pursue it later, and just use the Polarod as an auxillary monitor for my basement DVD\VCR combo. Which brings us to the Sony Bravia ! After MUCH investigation on the internet and at stores, I decided that this paricular brand, size and model was optimal for my needs and price range. The reviews were generally very favorable, and the negative reviews rarely referred to getting the 'Black Screen of Death'. In the stores, the picure looked excellent, and it had the required connections that I needed. ( Let me say here that I use an antenna tower with an HDTV antenna for reception.) I bought it on August 30, 2011 at a WalMart, and after disconnecting all of my components, I attached the stand ( easy - just a Phillips screwdriver ), then connected the TV and my DVD\VCR combo ( as well as my antenna ) as shown in the diagrams. This took less than an hour. I then turned on the TV and followed the instructions for the initial setup. By the way...all instructions, displays and icons seem to be very intuitive...no problem fine-tuning this baby ! I showed 23 channels, which was slightly less than with the Polaroid. However, the clarity and lack of pixillization was amazing in comparison. Even though this unit is rated only 720p, the crispness gives the feel and look of a 1080p unit. Side ( angled ) viewing is excellent. The sound is average for the 32" class, and you will need to adjust the sound as you change stations as there is no sound equalization. There are limited connections and features ( I miss my Polaroid's PIP ), but should suffice for the average non-gaming user. I would also not recommend this unit as part of a home theater system as the size and sound are not adequate for this type of use. OH...and make sure that you have a top-grade surge protector that also will take your antenna connection ( if you connect that way )....why try to protect your expensive components with a cheap, sub-par surge protector ? As I make cerain adjustments and additions ( like connecting my laptop, or using a USB input ), or if there are changes to the TV's performance, I will update this review.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EChazRun
Kenosha County, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture, HORRIBLE Sound
9/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was my first flatscreen TV. I bought it with high expectations since it's a SONY. The picture is SUPERB, the input options are great. It does everything that I want it to save one thing: The sound is terrible. Having basically no bass, the audio is shallow and very poor quality. I have separate computer speakers that I was able to plug in via an audio out (headphone size) jack on the back of the TV. This worked wonderfully, save the fact that I have to get up to adjust the sound. I do believe that there is a way to hook up TV speakers to avoid this dilema but I haven't had time to look. I experienced no delay in playing games which makes it great for a college student living in a dorm or small apartment. Overall, this is initially a good TV, provided you have external speakers. I can't speak for how it lasts as I just got mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony Bravia
8/8/2011

Customer review by writerjb

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by writerjb
by writerjb

After only a few weeks, I am fairly satisfied with the Sony tv. The picture on some channels is great, but I don't see a dramatic difference with the HD broadcasts. The sound fluctuates entirely too much, so when other family members are sleeping at night, I am constantly adjusting the volume, which is annoying. The customer service department is excellent, but they do not offer tech support on the weekend. Overall, I'd say that I bought a very nice television, and the price was quite good for this particular name-brand. Would recommend it to those who do not wish to spend more than four or five hundred on a 32 inch screen. Except for the hassle with the sound at night, I'm quite content with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
writerjb
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend!
8/28/2011

Customer review by aubreytaxi

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by aubreytaxi
by aubreytaxi

Excellent TV at a great price! I gave it 5 stars because Sony is well worth the extra money. We have tried other economical brands in the past, but have always come back to Sony, because it outlasts other brands. I've found that paying a little more money up front saves in the long run. We ordered the tv online and received it within a couple of days. It was a fast and easy way to purchase a tv. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aubreytaxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT! Really can't tell between 1080 p or i
3/26/2011

Customer review by Rudnicken

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Rudnicken
by Rudnicken

I previously purchased a Sony 22" TV not too long ago and have loved it since! It's a great TV. My family room had first generation 32" Tube HD full screen Sony TV. My dog clumsily ran into the entertainment center and made the TV fall (luckily it didn't fall on him). I was feeling pretty bummed out. I went out to look at TVs. I found this tv at Best Buy.. and got a really good buy for it. I am surprised how good the sound is, considered how thin the TV is. The picture is great with the coaxial cable hooked up (I don't have digital cable boxes) You don't have to worry, I fastened this TV into the cabinet, and it won't move one bit. I am looking forward to viewing the mind-blowing picture for many, many years!

Rudnicken
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIG MISTAKE
7/6/2011

Customer review by southpaw13

1.0 stars 7/6/2011 by southpaw13
by southpaw13

Had 32 inch sony 26 months paid 845.00 for.Tv is now shot.Tv started not staying on and then picture went bad and now tv is totally shot.Custumer service is a joke good luck understanding them unless your spanish.Was told only option was to pay 195.00 for refurbished tv and my old set.When new set only lasted 26 months how long would refurbished set last.Ill put the sony where it belongs in the junk pile.Ill never buy a sony product and will try to keep others from making that mistake.If 2 years of service is all you need in a tv then buy the sony otherwise stay clear.

Was this review helpful? (7) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southpaw13
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV! My mom bought this and she loves it!``
9/3/2011

Customer review by AlbamaMan

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by AlbamaMan
by AlbamaMan

This is a great set for the money. Picture is great and sound is very good. She has had for about three weeks and watch's daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlbamaMan
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sony #1
5/2/2011

Customer review by bigfish11

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by bigfish11
by bigfish11

i have owned 3 sony t.v.'s and several other brands.sony beats most i have had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigfish11
san diego ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews