Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great T.V
7/17/2011

Customer review by Glatin1583

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by Glatin1583
by Glatin1583

The T.V is state of the art me and my wife loved it.There is so many features to work with I don't even know where to start, but it looks great just the way it is.Also net flix is one click away right on the romote love it best t.v I had yet highly recommed it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glatin1583
Vineland,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT price ONLINE, used buy now pay later. great
10/4/2011

Customer review by tana1313

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by tana1313
by tana1313

I purchased this TV about 2 weeks ago. Excellent TV worth every penny of my hard earned money. Amazing Picture, totally awesome. Features are Excellent. remote is easy to read and use. Sound to me needs improving but with a 1 " 1/2" thin tv , i guess i can't complain , but i plan on buying a sony surround sound soon to improve and get that theater Sound. my wife likes quiet , so she don't mind the speakers. I like action movies , so sound is important to me. My brother bought a Samsung 46" lcd tv before me, which he loves. He checked my sony out , and loved it. SO if i had to buy a TV again , this would be my choice again. the online price is better than the in store price for the similar sony model 55" with less features. online is cheaper and 240hz vs 120hz for the in store Tv model. so u decide. i also plan on buying the 3d glasses soon. TV is my main entertainment in my home for me and guest ,so a high quality TV is very important to me. Specially when u watch Tv everyday. Great quality should be a concern.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tana1313
Kerman ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony is the leader in technology
4/4/2011

Customer review by deputycollett

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by deputycollett
by deputycollett

I love this tv it is the clearest picture that i have ever seen and the feature to this tv is amazing but the only thing that i am not as satisfied in is the 3d feature the advertisements had me think that a 3d image would litterly jump out of the tv not that it would create an 3d depth from what I understood was that in movies that if there was objects thrown at the screen that they would litterly fly past your head but besides that 3d is still amazing great job sony

deputycollett
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Picture I have ever seen!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Geminics1

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Geminics1
by Geminics1

This is the best TV I have ever owned. When hooked up to a Sony 5.1 Surround Receiver, it will blow your mind. The 55" screen makes you feel like you are there. I will never own any other brand of TV. I have always owned Sony products. This is the BEST! Thanks Sony. You've made me a very happy person. Keep it up!

Geminics1
Haper Woods, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great LED LCD TV
5/2/2011

Customer review by pxmp

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by pxmp
by pxmp

Amazing TV, the picture quality is great

pxmp
Groton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome TV, I Love It.
6/26/2011

Customer review by rhj44

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by rhj44
by rhj44

I cannot say enough about this TV. Well worth the price. I am Very happy with this set and Highly recommend.

rhj44
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TV WATCHING TO NEW LEVEL
7/19/2011

Customer review by tvaholic

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by tvaholic
by tvaholic

It is like watching your favorite programs through a clear glass window. I am amazed at how beautiful the picture quality is and how it appears I can touch the people on the screen. LOVE this new TV!!

tvaholic
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sony for life
11/8/2011

Customer review by SonyForMe

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by SonyForMe
by SonyForMe

I bought this LED 3D HDTV to replace my old Sony 52 inch XBR4. Syncing to my other Sony products was easy to do through HDMI inputs like my stereo receiver and Blu-Ray player. Connecting to the internet was also simple and easy to do. I love Sony products and will use it for life.

SonyForMe
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
11/23/2011

Customer review by dwunderlich

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by dwunderlich
by dwunderlich

Overall I am very happy with this product. I have had the TV for a little over 2 weeks now and I love it. It takes a little research and work to get the calibration tweeks (check out http://www.tweaktv.com/) but once you get that done and your input wiring upgrades done all thats left is to sit back and relax. The only thing I don't like about the TV is most of the HDMI ports on the back are outward facing, so you can't put the TV flat on the wall. It needs to be at least 1.5" off the wall or the input plugs will hit and cause it to hang crooked. All in all though.......a very good product.

dwunderlich
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great TV
12/15/2011

Customer review by kiwiuser

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by kiwiuser
by kiwiuser

This is our second Bravia, very pleased with it and the improvements to ease of use, ie, being able to select input without have to scroll through them all to get to the one you want. Great TV and just we expect from Sony. We have owned 4 Sony TV's as well as plenty of other Sony electronics. We expect the best and are not disappointed with this set.

kiwiuser
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tv
12/21/2011

Customer review by bob007

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by bob007
by bob007

Comparied to my 5 year old 42 plazma this tv beats it in every aspect . but the side view is not as good as the plasma .

bob007
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome TV
12/21/2011

Customer review by georgeclan

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by georgeclan
by georgeclan

This TV is fantastic. It feels like the actors are right in my house. Don't have any complaints about the TV yet.

georgeclan
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
2/14/2012

Customer review by VMaxxer

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by VMaxxer
by VMaxxer

The Sony was an upgrade from a 61" Toshiba HD Rear projection (great picture but lacking 1080P capability). It was very aggressively priced and the picture quality was far higher than the competitive models reviewed at Best Buy. I have not yet tried the 3D functionality but thought I'd purchase it for future use. The sound quality of the TV is OK but not really a priority as it's being used with a surround sound system. I'm very pleased with the purchase overall.

VMaxxer
Richmond Hill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
2/18/2012

Customer review by Isaac3x

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Isaac3x
by Isaac3x

I always believed Price Vs Quality but in this model you have a reasonable price tv with great great features

Isaac3x
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i'm very happy with TV , I WATCH MOVIE AT MY TV FROM MOVIE'S PC VIA WIFI AND THE BLURAY MOVIE AND 3D MOVIES IS AWESOME WITH 1080P AND 240 HZ MOTION FLOW.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Set for the price
11/22/2011

Customer review by 1Sonyfan

4.0 stars 11/22/2011 by 1Sonyfan
by 1Sonyfan

the most depressing thing is the only audio out available is digital. so if you have a receiver thats a few years old (as i do) you have to buy a 55.00 cable! :( sony of all brands should have taken that into consideration.

1Sonyfan
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3d Imaging
12/15/2011

Customer review by jl00839

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by jl00839
by jl00839

Fan of sony Entertainment. However when watching 3D tv on 3d channels, images of 3D characters and background get blurry/ghostly. Leaves me dissattisfied with the 3d

jl00839
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2012

Customer review by Curtism

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Curtism
by Curtism

I do like the TV, the picture is great... But the PIP and Twin picture features aren't available with two HD inputs... Which is the only inputs we have... Making PIP unusable. I've also noticed blur with most 3d movies. Either in foreground or background (It seems to be a problem having both clear) although I'm not sure if this is an issue specific to this product.

Curtism
Springbrook, Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sony Bravia TV worst purchase ever
4/23/2011

Customer review by lemon

2.0 stars 4/23/2011 by lemon
by lemon

I really liked the TV with all its features but iI had issues from the minute I took it out of the box. Then it stopped working completely after two months. The TV just shut off and i could not turn it back on. \Waiting on support to fix it been 3 weeks and told another 60days for the part.

lemon
miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Purchase
7/31/2011

Customer review by TonswhigWA

2.0 stars 7/31/2011 by TonswhigWA
by TonswhigWA

Careful buying this one. Make sure you test the 3D feature before purchasing this model. A lot of ghosting. My son can't even play his 3D games on his playstation 3.

TonswhigWA
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews