Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No more Sony for me
12/23/2013

Customer review by tutanker

2.0 stars 12/23/2013 by tutanker
by tutanker

I purchased this TV just before 2010, and must say that I'm using it to write this review. My PC is connected through a HDMI port along with a Playstation 3 on another port. You can't beat having multiple HDMI ports. It was a great deal and the picture was awesome right out of the box. Since day one however, the HDMI inputs have been suspect and on my set required periodic rebooting upon loss of signal. The sound quality is ok, but can be bothersome when changing channels from stereo to mono (I guess that's what causes the loud click). However, I was sort of ok with the stuff above, but last year noticed a pinkish line running from bottom to almost top about an inch from the left side of the screen. This has now become a permanent fixture, and at the less than $400.00 price isn't worth dealing with Sony about. I promised myself that I'd write a review on the site I purchased the TV from, and this is it. Better late than never I guess.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tutanker
Merritt Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!!!!
12/7/2011

Customer review by DoubleAgent

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by DoubleAgent
by DoubleAgent
Walmart associate

I bought this TV about 2 months ago and have been in lover ever since. The quality of the picture is by far one of the best and offers a range of different apps you can have. There is no built in wifi but there is a Ethernet connection in the back of the TV. The sound is better than most HDTV but still no surround sound quality. However it doesn't sound distorted or very low quality like a lot of other brands. Also doesnt have 3D, it does tho offer it i think. When browsing through the TV settings and apps i saw something about 3D and im pretty sure if you pay for it you can get the software downloaded straight to your TV. All together it has been a very good tv. Havent had any problems and the quality has stayed the same. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleAgent
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/9/2012

Customer review by Sissie958

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Sissie958
by Sissie958

We chose this unit because of the size and features. You can connect to the internet, play movies, record movies, play games and much more. The unit is heavy but this makes the unit stable. The HD feature is there i you want to convert. The screen is easy to clean with a dry cloth. We make a lot of home movies and enjoy the instant playback. My family has enjoyed this unit over all the others we have purchased over the years. When we purchased the unit we were offered free shipping and setup which made it even more a great value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sissie958
W. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Sony Service is Bad
11/2/2011

Customer review by GKay11

1.0 stars 11/2/2011 by GKay11
by GKay11

My TV stopped working after 10 months and the warranty repair process is pretty bad. I've waited a month on supposively a part and today I was told it may be another 60 days. I did like the TV but my experience with Sony Service will prevent me from further considering this brand.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GKay11
Would recommend to a friend? No
overall best tv made
7/24/2012

Customer review by 11elle

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by 11elle
by 11elle

I brought 2 of the these sony tv s 5 years ago. One for the family room and one for the bed room. They are still as nice and beautiful as the day I brought them. As far as Im concerned, there is only one tv that I will ever buy and that is SONY. Nothing else comes close.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11elle
Sylvania Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/17/2011

Customer review by ButtMom

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by ButtMom
by ButtMom

I especially like the back lite of the LED feature. Having a hard time seeing movies filmed at night, I excepted the fact that I won't be able to see what is happening. But that is not true any more. Now I can see the whole picture even the night scenes. This is AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButtMom
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow. Just Wow.
9/30/2011

Customer review by guyman0421

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by guyman0421
by guyman0421

Absolutely great picture clarity. The 120Hz rate is great and the 1080p makes this AWESOME! Surprisingly lighter than expected. Nice that it is so thin. Great viewing angle from wherever in the room that you are sitting. Very easy to set up - no engineering degree needed! LOL

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guyman0421
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Presence Sensor run amuck
6/10/2012

Customer review by Skepticism101

2.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Skepticism101
by Skepticism101

I'll make this short. This will be appropriate as the KDL-46EX620's usable life span WITHOUT a serious problem is apparently 6 weeks. At least it was in OUR case. The Presence Sensor is now intermittently operating. Often, though, it shuts TV down even with plenty of activity in the room. Also, it shuts TV completely off, bypassing the dual shutdown which SHOULD be video first followed by the audio. Returning this to point of purchase for refund. Thankfully, it happened early on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skepticism101
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great TV Set!
8/24/2011

Customer review by dbrbjr

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by dbrbjr
by dbrbjr

We really like tis TV! It has a fabulous picture, both on HD and also on other digital signals. We definitely recommend it! dbrbjr

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbrbjr
Nueces County, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
2/29/2012

Customer review by FrugalshopperTwo

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by FrugalshopperTwo
by FrugalshopperTwo

Great TV. Packaging could use some handles to make it easier to transport and to get in and out of a vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalshopperTwo
Moore, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day