Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 43 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
BEST Price, Features & Quality!!!
5/24/2012

Customer review by Razze

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Razze
by Razze

Purchased for my husband. I always try to do lots of research on any product I buy to make sure that I am getting best quality and latest features and best price. After comparing LOTS of these, I finally settled on this one. The sound is crystal clear, no background noise of any kind, love the volume/off plus many more features built into the headset and the ear pads cover the ear completely...more comfortable and no unwanted noise...There was no other on the market, in my opinion, that had all the features we wanted and the best yet...price was $100 less...a bonus!! Also can use IPOD, IPHONE...just great! YOU WILL NEED TO BUY A SPECIAL CABLE TO GO FROM THE CABLE BOX TO THE WIRELESS HEADSET STAND...DOES NOT TELL YOU THIS ON SITE. SOME OF THESE START ABOUT $20 UP. YOU WOULD NEED THIS CABLE NO MATTER WHAT BRAND OF PRODUCT YOU PURCHASED...SO GET THE BEST...GET THIS VIZIO...YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!! GO...GO...GET IT NOW! YOU WILL LOVE IT....ALSO DESIGN IS VERY ATTRACTIVE!

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Razze
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High Quality Product
12/31/2011

Customer review by Gaspachgo

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Gaspachgo
by Gaspachgo

I was looking for wireless headphones to work seamlessly with my other Vizio products, so I was excited to see Vizio offered this accessory. The headphones work GREAT, I am using fiber optics to connect it to my TV, so I am unsure of the quality with just standard audio cables. The product actually comes with audio cables and a very short fiber optics cable. I purchased a long cable at my Walmart store for about $16. The headphones work all around my house, of course I am staying in range, about 30-50ft away from the dock. They are comfortable to wear, and great for putting the TV on silent and not bothering those sleeping late at night. There is a slight creak in the left earpiece of mine when moving them while wearing them, but it sounds like two plastic pieces moving against each other because they contour to the movements of your head. It comes with a travel charger as well as the main wall charger and a travel carrying case. I love playing FPS games with these on because I can hear the action up-close without annoying my dad :) I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for high quality headphones. These are superb! The only reason I gave 4 stars for my expectations is because of the creaking. Another thing, the way the headphones are positioned in the packaging, there is a spot on the cushion that has lost padding. I think it will even back out after some more regular use. I have been using them for about a week now, no major complaints, just some minor quirks, but nothing to stop me from recommending!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaspachgo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality product
2/19/2012

Customer review by DnFW

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by DnFW
by DnFW

This is worth the money. It is made very well and has a great sound.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DnFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Phenomenal Sound!
12/15/2012

Customer review by garsha

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by garsha
by garsha

This headset is great! Really great sound and pretty darn comfortable. Alittle tight on the head when you wear glasses, but overall I would highly recommend them. I'm hearing background things that you never hear when you just listen without a headset. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garsha
Crossville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sound great!
12/12/2012

Customer review by matrotto

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by matrotto
by matrotto

All I can say these headphones are just as advertised. We use them in the bedroom when one wants to watch tv and one wants to sleep. The tv is about 12 feet from the bed and we get no interference or static at all. The surround sound great. Great clarity for those who have difficulty hearing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matrotto
Capac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it. it is has HD sound.
12/22/2012

Customer review by HDSound

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by HDSound
by HDSound

I bought two pleases for me and my wife. I am leaving in apartment, around 900sq.ft, it is work in everywhere in my apartment. It is sound very clear like home theater, when something moving in the screen from left to right the sounds coming from left to right. I use it in TV movies, so I connects it to my TV box's sound outlet. Also, I use it to watch netflix so I connects it to the TV outlet. I connected both of them, my w. headphone and my wife w. headphone , together. I connected the first headphone to the TV box outlet sound and the second headphone to the outlet sound's of the first headphone and it work very well in AUX mode. Each w. Headphone came with two normal sound cables and one full HD sound cable. Just read the manual very carefully and you will know how to use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDSound
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by jcjerry

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by jcjerry
by jcjerry

this wireless head set is wonderful when it is working properly,it has a problem with cutting out even tho you don't move.we are trying to get it corrected but not having much luck

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcjerry
ludington michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the sound
1/18/2013

Customer review by MIKIALA1

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by MIKIALA1
by MIKIALA1

I bought two of these head phones so when the others in the house are asleep I can watch the TV as loud as I want and not disturbe those who are sleeping. I also love the fact that I can walk around the house, do dishes, cook dinner, wash clothes all while hearing the TV in a clear and loud sound. The only advise I have is that if you have more than one head phone you will need to also purchase a spliter to connect both receivers to the TV, well at least that is what I had to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIKIALA1
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!
1/19/2013

Customer review by DIIJ2LOVE

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by DIIJ2LOVE
by DIIJ2LOVE

Got them on sale and I wish I would have bought more than two, this set sells out so quickly. Completely worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIIJ2LOVE
Milford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome headphones, questionable accessories
12/10/2012

Customer review by Ixalmida

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Ixalmida
by Ixalmida

First of all, be aware that these headphones are somewhat complicated. I wasn't able to get them to work at first. Seems you need to dock them for an unknown length of time before they will connect (?). For me, they just started working after a few days, but I'm not sure if I did something to make them work. My primary complaint is that either the optical cable or connector is bad. When connected to either the TV or the cable box, there is terrible static. When I used the RCA connector, the sound was fine, though I ended up turning off the SRS because it amplified the background noise rather than clarifying the foreground. Overall, I'm very pleased with these headphones for the price I paid ($50). I may even bring them to work to replace my ear buds since they do such an outstanding job of cancelling noise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ixalmida
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great if you use an iOS device, but came used!
12/15/2012

Customer review by DRAGL

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by DRAGL
by DRAGL

The headphones are great if you use an iPod Touch or an iPhone. You can listen to your music wireless, they also work with my VIZIO tv and came with all cords, but examining the base and headphones it is very clear to me that these were used and someone returned them! That's fine but I would have liked to know that BEFORE buying. Each had various scuffs and scratches. The headphones themselves work well for about 40 feet, it is very difficult to hear anything when wearing them, and are fairly comfortable. Don't expect to lay down on your side of course, but they are not too tight. Overall-- Good price for this quality of wireless recharging headphone. They work great with my old iPhone 3g and my TV. Still, I am pretty disappointed that they came refurbished when the site said new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRAGL
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suitable for stationary home theater use
12/12/2012

Customer review by CBPuzzled

3.0 stars 12/12/2012 by CBPuzzled
by CBPuzzled

I purchased these to listen to music and audio books as I move around the home and yard. The range was so limited that they lost reception when moving less than 20 feet from the transmitter. Excellent reception and sound quality if I remained near the transmitter. I returned for a refund. I was very pleased with the transactions with Walmart.com and the store personnel when returning. I have replaced with Audio Unlimited wireless headphones ($40) that have excellent reception through out the entire home, garage and yard. I would give the product 5 stars for stationary home theater use, but as a wireless dock for ambulatory listening, they did not work for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBPuzzled
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fiber audio not working Yet.
1/5/2013

Customer review by fiddlestix2

3.0 stars 1/5/2013 by fiddlestix2
by fiddlestix2

Either my TV is not transmitting the fiber audio or the VIZIO unit is not receiving and transmitting to the head phones. Unfortunately my brand new 700+ dollar TV (3d) only has audio output on the fiber. Who'd think you would NOT get RCA audio outputs. I was looking forward to the fiber output and associated quality. When that didn't work I became disappointed discovering "the details got me again" that fiber was the only output for audio available from the TV. Now I have to determine which one is broke. Is it the TV or the Headset by VIZIO. VIZIO unit makes a minor sound on AUX and IPOD selection but the SPDIF (fiber audio) selection is basically extra quite as in totally MUTE. TV is configured correctly with PGM output to the fiber as instructed to do by the VIZIO instruction. By the way, Great Instruction with the headphones that basically explains everything and how to set em up correctly. I like that in a product. I think I just have a hardware problem with one or the other units. Off to test somehow.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiddlestix2
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This item was defective and a part was missing.
12/13/2012

Customer review by RRSelden

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by RRSelden
by RRSelden

The wireless feature was defective. One of the Ipod docking parts was missing. This product only worked when the headphones were plugged into the tv directly. I returned the item for a credit and I purchased wireless headphones from other company.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRSelden
Selden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got it to work once!
1/5/2013

Customer review by chwalker

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by chwalker
by chwalker

I sat on the phone for over 20 minutes waiting on Vizio to respond. To their credit, it was probably the busiest time of the day. The gentleman on the phone was helpful and tried his best to get me some help on my issue. The problem...never could get this thing to connect to my TV. Used an optical cable to connect to the TV (a Vizio 550 model), and couldn't get any sound at all out of it. FINALLY after 30 minutes on the phone, we got it to connect. The sound was horrible, it was very low (I've got a $25 bluetooth headset on right now that gets louder), and there was a loud buzzing sound. I figured it was late and I would work on it the next day. Next day...won't connect. Used the same process again that we had determined when on the phone (I wrote it down). Never could get it to connect again. It's really sad, too, as I've had nothing but great things to say about Vizio products, but this thing was horrible. Fortunately, since it was purchased as a Christmas gift, the extended time frame still allowed me to return directly to the Wal-Mart store and get a refund. Kudos to Wal-Mart, but not impressed with the effort (except for the comfort level) by Vizio at all with this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chwalker
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Idea BUT Uncomfortable to Wear & Poor Sound.
12/17/2012

Customer review by markintex

2.0 stars 12/17/2012 by markintex
by markintex

These headphones are a great idea and have every possible feature, but they are very uncomfortable to wear. They are heavy, squeeze your head like a vise, and get hot after a short time. They don't sound very good either. Voices sound "buzzy" and the bass response is poor. Also, these appeared to be used or refurbished out of the box which is not disclosed in the product description. If you don't mind getting a headache and don't care about the sound, these may be for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markintex
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REVIEW MODEL AND SERIAL NUMBER -- RETURNED TWICE
12/11/2012

Customer review by SSREO

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by SSREO
by SSREO

Purchased as a new item online and received the wrong item within the manufactures box. The s/n and model number did not correlate with the item in the box. I returned the item and paid for the tracking. Received a replacement item within one week. The replacement was incorrect with the wrong s/n and model number. The model number they continue to send is XHP100 the item purchased is XVTHP200.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSREO
MCDONOUGH, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by SYMAX

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by SYMAX
by SYMAX

It worked fine for a couple days. Then for some reason It stopped. The GREEN light on the headset start blinking. I checked the manual and found the solution. I went through it step by step at least 6 times to no avail. I tried calling Tech support but they want $35.00 just to answewr your questions. I am taking it back and will not purchase another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SYMAX
Lady Lake, FL>
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Lineman1029

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Lineman1029
by Lineman1029

The headphones are not working properly. I called the company for help and they couldn't help me that much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lineman1029
Fajardo,PR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They do not work and Vizio will not help you
12/18/2012

Customer review by gggunfreak

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by gggunfreak
by gggunfreak

DO NOT BUY THEy DO NOT WORK AND THEY HAVE HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE .I would never buy a vizio product myself I much prefer Sony or a good brand. My head phones where a gift. I was told by customer service after a total of 30mins to dispose of them and they would send a working pair. No pair came I call and spent 1hr 17mins and was told they would be sending out a nnew product . after again waiting a week nothing so I call they had no records of this and refused to replace them afterr telling me on 2 other calls as well as the two mentioned to expect new ones and throw away the old ones that NEVER WORKED.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gggunfreak
College place
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews