Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
33
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 120 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Great Computer
3/30/2011

Customer review by emmysmoo

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by emmysmoo
by emmysmoo

I love this compute! It is perfectly compact for taking wherever but not too small. I have a hard time typing on smaller keyboards but this is bigger than other netbooks I have tried. It has worked great for what I need!

Was this review helpful? (113) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmysmoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by 1OVAKIND

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by 1OVAKIND
by 1OVAKIND

I was so happy when I received my laptop and its the perfect size for me. I love it and i have no complaints and its the perfect starter computer for teens. Im sure anybody would love it as much as i did because its just great.

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1OVAKIND
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pocket Rocket
3/26/2011

Customer review by joeito

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by joeito
by joeito

This is great little laptop, not even in the netbook catgory. It will not be a chain in ball when you travel. Bought it for my 11 year grandson. I'm a Dell customer for over 12 years, very pleased. The Mini me looks like my Dell Studio laptop.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeito
Fowler, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so so
4/11/2011

Customer review by HDTom

3.0 stars 4/11/2011 by HDTom
by HDTom

While this compact laptop has a fair amount of memeory & a fair sized hard drive, the processor is extremely slow. I wanted a 10" laptop that had Windows 7 (64) which this does & it fits all other requirements I wanted. Just wish it had a better processor. It does, however, work better than the Intel Atom processor that most this size has. I bought this simply to travel with in order to retrieve email, internet & a map program which it does well.

Was this review helpful? (51) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDTom
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Little Dynamo
5/23/2011

Customer review by TerrieK

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by TerrieK
by TerrieK

It's small but it's powerfully fast. It's light and very attractive also. It took a little getting used to the mouse pad which doesn't have buttons like my Gateway had and the area where the 'buttons' for right and left clicking would be is very small. A few times I missed not having the DVD/CD drive, especially when loading software I have. I would definitely recommend this to someone as a second computer/laptop. If it's going to be the only computer than you need to get the optional DVD/CD drive.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerrieK
Northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2011

Customer review by Clark4

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Clark4
by Clark4

It is a great deal for the price, we just don't care for the mouse on it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clark4
Carthage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wireless Card Not Good
4/18/2011

Customer review by Searchforwireless

2.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Searchforwireless
by Searchforwireless

I bought this little thing to use it on the run, but the wireless card was so week I had to be within 2 feet of my own router. There is reportedly an 11z (1110) that I had, and an 11z (1121). The 11z (1121) has an updated wireless N card. When I dealt with Dell, and tried to exchange it, they said it was registered to someone else, and it got to be too much to sort, so I returned it to WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Searchforwireless
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice laptop
4/6/2011

Customer review by jlh1213

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by jlh1213
by jlh1213

Great size, lightweight, and works great so far!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlh1213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop
8/6/2011

Customer review by 2feathers

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by 2feathers
by 2feathers

For the money, the Dell 11.6 is a great Laptop for needing an excellent entry level laptop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2feathers
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor
5/9/2011

Customer review by tammaw

1.0 stars 5/9/2011 by tammaw
by tammaw

The Dell laptop did not meet my expectations, I cannot do what I want to do because Dell does not install half the software like other laptops. I was very displeased with the product and have not even used it yet. In order for me to use it apparently I have to download a lot of software. I am not very pleased about this and wished I had purchased a Hewett-Packard instead that comes with the software already installed for you. Now I have to pay someone to make my Dell work.

Was this review helpful? (9) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Light weight, functional but slow
9/2/2011

Customer review by HenryCMH

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by HenryCMH
by HenryCMH

I bought this for my daughter who needs to use a computer at school. Thinking of her already heavy backpack, I chose this light weight and lower cost laptop. The computer runs fine and is able to handle MS Office and other programs without problem. WIFI works perfectly and will connect easily at home, at school, and in most restaurants with public WIFI. The not so satisfactory side is that it is very slow and there is no CD drive. You cannot burn a CD nor watch a DVD on the computer. I had to spend another $75 to get an external one. The computer is jerky, has periodic flashes that will shut off a running program. All in all, for the bottom low price, it is worth it. This will be a purchase that probably will last 2 years, 3 years if you really lucky.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HenryCMH
Columubs, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/13/2011

Customer review by word2thewise

3.0 stars 4/13/2011 by word2thewise
by word2thewise

I did not realize there is no cd slot. As for the Mcafee security, upon logging out I saw a message that stated three others were using my system now I am worried.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
word2thewise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my dell
4/7/2011

Customer review by prettymeka

4.0 stars 4/7/2011 by prettymeka
by prettymeka

i love my 11.6'" inch inspiron but the only thing i dont like about it is that it doest have like a space to download CD

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettymeka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No CD Drive
7/13/2011

Customer review by Olbingo

3.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Olbingo
by Olbingo

I love the smaller size but really miss the CD Drive. I didn't realize when i purchased it that it did not have one. Also, I find the touch pad very sensitive and have had a very hard time using it. Otherwise, it is a very nice laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olbingo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOO SENSITIVE, But a good buy.. that I returned.
7/29/2011

Customer review by MurrehDeex

2.0 stars 7/29/2011 by MurrehDeex
by MurrehDeex

This laptop was alright. I had been searching up laptops and this one has so many good reviews. I was excited when it finally arrived at my door! Got it all set up and so forth on. Logging on/off TOOK FOREVER. Where as my old desktop that I had for years went past the log in process in a snap. The finger-pad was WAYYYYYYY too sensitive! I went to go click one thing, and it'd open and close things I didn't even mean to click! Not only that, but it makes you zoom in and out everything. Also, the webcam-- one of the main reasons why I purchases this laptop.. Ran slow. The effects and whatnot made it quite slow. It's a good little computer, don't get me wrong. But for someone who has been using desktop computers most of their life.. this little gizmo is VERY ANNOYING and SENSITIVE to get used to. Low and behold, I ended up returning this and getting my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MurrehDeex
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best i have ever used ...
1/30/2012

Customer review by numba1suspect

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by numba1suspect
by numba1suspect

i use it every day all day and it never over heats and works fast

numba1suspect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Netbook
8/5/2010

Customer review by travisfaulk

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by travisfaulk
by travisfaulk

It's a great netbook. I think one of the best out there.

travisfaulk
New Castle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/22/2010

Customer review by weichertjp

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by weichertjp
by weichertjp

The Inspiron 11z meet my needs for a travel computer on my Alaska vacation.

weichertjp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
4/10/2010

Customer review by phil1969

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by phil1969
by phil1969

I wanted a replacement laptop for my 6 year old Inspiron 6000 and decided to go with the Inspiron 11z. I was not disappointed. The Inspiron 11z is a fine looking product (cherry red).The screen size is perfect for my needs and the picture is amazing. The full keyboard is great to use and as for the touchpad- no problem, Why all the fuss. Movies through the HDMI output are just great.The picture is so clear and the audio perfect. Processor speed is impressive and all applications so far are running very smoothly. As you can tell i am more than happy with the purchase. No regrets.

phil1969
Newry co Down
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is great small computer
10/9/2009

Customer review by ecoronin

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by ecoronin
by ecoronin

This is the lightest computer Ive ever used. I commute by bicycle to college. So I need something that I can actually carry it with me. this little this is great. The only thing I wish it had when I bought it had bluetooth. I also cant wait that it had windows 7. It would be much fast at least that's what I hope.

ecoronin
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews