Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 964 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

964 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

964 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
594
4 stars
300
3 stars
43
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 790 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 790 total reviews
1-20 of 790 reviews
WALMART D' BEST!
5/12/2011

Customer review by MARCOABY

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by MARCOABY
by MARCOABY

The best laptop i've ever had. Very fast, large storage and crystal clear HD screen. Rich graphics & impressive battery life. What can you ask for.

Was this review helpful? (126) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARCOABY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Price is Right
3/28/2011

Customer review by ralfyb

4.0 stars 3/28/2011 by ralfyb
by ralfyb

I bought this for $498 and worth it it replaced my 6year old 17in inspiron which I felt was a little to big I do admit the start up is a bit slow but compaired to my old LT it is better I solved this problem by installing W7 enterprise and what a difference it loads in a blink I use this for email The WIFI works great letters paying bills and watching movies and down loading music and I have not had a problem yet The problems I read about seem a bit picky I do not think you should expect the super performance that you need for these games from a $500 LT my grandson brought some games over and told me they work OK but not great He will bring his Dell i7 XPS when he visits from now on You Get What You Pay For fingerprints, speakers, games If you spend $100s on all these super games I think you would not buy a low end LT that you play them on 2 or 3 games cost almost as much as this LT this is a slightly up graded basic LT for most home and maybe small office

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ralfyb
Staten Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Laptop, but there flaws
3/25/2011

Customer review by wikhiho

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by wikhiho
by wikhiho

Inspiron 15r was one of the finest laptop I have ever experienced. I really bought it in Walmart Store, so there was not complaint. This is a great laptop with a really high performance and hardware shape. The high performance is the hardware into OS. 4G ram, quadcore i5 with intel hd graphic card are one of the highest features for most gaming performance. The laptop shape is well made and well designed for its edge-shape and lite weight. However, there are some flaws such as the keywords and the speakers. The keywords are not sealed inside between keys. Another flaw is the speaker. Instead of Dell Studio, Inspiron 15r has the speakers on bottom backside. These lower the sound.

Was this review helpful? (80) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wikhiho
Canyon, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dell Inspiron
4/22/2011

Customer review by badger112

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by badger112
by badger112

I am so pleased to have upgraded to a Dell. I am very impressed with the screen resolution, the speed with which it opens files, installs programs and so on. This is the first laptop I've ever owned that has its own cooling fan which will prolong the computers lifespan, I'm sure. The finish does show fingerprints, but a skin can deal with that and for the price - I'll wipe fingerprints!!!! Longevity of the product remains to be seen as I have not personally owned a dell, but the ones at work have done very well, so I am optimistic.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badger112
Mount Vernon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/19/2011

Customer review by JHRolla

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by JHRolla
by JHRolla

I got this computer after my HP crashed. For the Price this is a great computer. I use it for school and surfing the web. My HP had all kinds of problems, even when it was new. This computer works great and I haven't noticed any problems or quirks.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JHRolla
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great Computer
5/15/2011

Customer review by ComputerNerds

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by ComputerNerds
by ComputerNerds

This has been one of the best computer we got. It was very easy to set up and very fast. The price is great also as every other place I looked for this computer with ALL THE SAME STUFF, most places were about $100.00 to $150.00 more then Wal-Mart. If you are looking to get a new laptop, you can not go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerNerds
Kearns, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
5/4/2011

Customer review by lionking1

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by lionking1
by lionking1

I bought this laptop for my wife as my old toshiba gave up on me.We wanted a faster system with lots of space and this laptop fit the bill.I have had it almost a month now and have no complaints so far. I only wish they had provided blue tooth support with this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lionking1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
can't beat the deal
5/2/2011

Customer review by dealzhunter

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by dealzhunter
by dealzhunter

Best bang for the buck you will find in a laptop. Intel i3 processor, 4gb ram, and did i mention this laptop has WiMax? Too good of a deal to pass up. It isn't made cheap like alot of the acer's and lenovo's you will find on the market.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealzhunter
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Valued product
4/26/2011

Customer review by Kemp40

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Kemp40
by Kemp40

Best computer for the price! Fast and large harddrive with camera. Looked at other brands but happy with my choice. Upgraded from older Dell and was a big difference in performance.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kemp40
Pines, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
laptop for mom
5/6/2011

Customer review by MBrenda

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by MBrenda
by MBrenda

I was hoping this would be good enough to play my mom's pc games. It does not. Everything else is great except for that.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBrenda
Splendora, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value & Performance
4/29/2011

Customer review by gks80

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by gks80
by gks80

This laptop provides great value for money without compromising on quality. Has the latest i3 processor, HDMi out port, 4 gb ram, etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gks80
Stafford TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
4/4/2011

Customer review by Nadigal

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Nadigal
by Nadigal

I bought the red Dell and I love it! I use it for school and have no problems having multiple documents open while trying to get work done. I watch a DVD every night with my daughter on this computer and the computer runs great and smooth. Definitly a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nadigal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very grateful!
3/26/2011

Customer review by Atarah

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Atarah
by Atarah

buy this dell to replace a HP dv9000, I am please with my buy, it was handle with care,order it last monday evening and delivered 9:25 am on Thursday morning. so far working very good have not download any thing and does not wish to download because that is what will eventually kill the harddrive, a little new at windows home premium but I must say i preferred my old vista that my only con got it at 498 now it is 598 so I am grateful!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atarah
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good product
4/5/2011

Customer review by sweetlatina17

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by sweetlatina17
by sweetlatina17

For the price you can't ask for more. It's fast and it looks good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetlatina17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good and solid laptop
4/13/2011

Customer review by David987123654

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by David987123654
by David987123654

We bought this laptop because we needed another home laptop. It is mostly used for emails, internet and MS Office work. We didn't need a more expensive laptop with larger screen, more memory, bigger hard disk etc. as it will not get used for heavy-duty work like games, graphic design, video editing or other things of that nature. I think it is one of the best value for the price (below $600) if all you need is a decent home machine for normal every day use. The machine works very well but not perfectly well so this explains why it is not getting a perfect rating. The hard disk makes a slight annoying for a fraction of a second every 30 minutes or so. Given that I use the laptop no more than one hour per day, it is not enough to drive me crazy. However, I noticed that a few people online had the same complaint and I have no idea why Dell has not bothered to fix it. This is a bit of a stain on their reputation since it has been going on for a while for a lot of their machines.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David987123654
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/18/2011

Customer review by delia1983

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by delia1983
by delia1983

Great value! I am very happy with my purchase. I had an Inspiron in the early 2000s and this model far exceeds the quality of the fine product a decade ago. It doesn't overheat or run slowly or get jammed up. The widescreen is very clear and easy to focus on. I look forward to a few great years with this laptop! (The number pad on the side and webcam are very nice features also.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delia1983
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/20/2011

Customer review by CherriBomb

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by CherriBomb
by CherriBomb

So far, so gr8! No problems or strange encounters thus far. All is well. Great buy for the value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherriBomb
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
4/20/2011

Customer review by johnny144

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by johnny144
by johnny144

A really good laptop for a super good price. I am very happy with the performace and value of this computer! The only negitive I have was how long it took to get to the store, It was delayed for 2 weeks...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnny144
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/12/2013

Customer review by dellmanuser

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by dellmanuser
by dellmanuser

im in total shock!!! ive bought 5 dells since the mid 90 s and they have all been bullet proof!! but this one is junk pure junk. 2 web cams a battery charger a keyboard plus multiple software issues ive spent countlees hrs on the phone with dell supportin only 6 months !! plus it seems dell doesnt care about customer loyalty ! im in total shock!!! i own 4 other dells they have all been bullet proof but this is junk i bought an hp yesterday

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dellmanuser
fairport n.y
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good deal, a little slow
8/1/2011

Customer review by rpenny90

3.0 stars 8/1/2011 by rpenny90
by rpenny90

Good Laptop. Not very fast. Takes a while to open Itunes, and gets frozen often. Keys type nicely. Good camera, mic, and speakers. Battery dies fast. Good weight for a big computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpenny90
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 790 total reviews
1-20 of 790 reviews