Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 87 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 78 reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Motorola Zoom Wi-Fi
6/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read some of the reviews for the Xoom form the Tech Pros (Laptop Magazine) (. As they said it was a little more difficult to use, I believe the reason is the User's manual, probably the worst I have had to use, it Didn't even identify all of the visible connections. All that Said I really like the Xoom, one thing that should be pointed out is the SD capability is not enabled but will be in "future release". That is one of the reasons I wanted the Xoom over the Ipad2. Sam's need to identify this deficiency and or when it will be available. I am a IT professional and believe very experienced in general. This was my first Tablet and I like the Free apps available, more than enough for the average person, some of the apps available were very unique and really usable for the intended audience such as, Pilots.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Review on Motorola Xoom
8/21/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Versatile tablet, though at the time I got this it only has Android 3.0 so waiting to upgrade to 3.2. Overall, as it is good performer and graphics and camera features are top of the line, but major drawback is weight. Wi-Fi ease to use on home network and hot spots. One feature I don't like is the entire web page scrolls including the tool bar, so you need to scroll all the way to top of page to access the refresh and back functions. Good battery life, since I don't run tons of Apps but have 3 email accounts active at any time. Adequate number of output ports, upgrade capability and with a mini HDMI works great with my TV. Overall great product from Motorola without having to pay another $125 for an iPad2 which has no provisions for external connectivity or upgrade capacity.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome tablet!
5/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought my Xoom from another source for cheaper than Sam's Club. Interestingly, the Walmart price is $569, but Sam's is $10 more. What gives?! Anyway, the screen is clear (I recommend a Zagg Invisishield for the best protection), the range of apps is awesome, but the price could be lower still. The quality is just great though. You get what you pay for. If you just want a tablet that only gives a list of apps and doesn't have Adobe Flash, then get an iPad. If you want a tablet that will only grow with time (more apps, microSD card, etc.) and has a lot more features, including widgets, then get a Xoom. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Father's Day!
6/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a wonderful gift! I had been looking at the iPad and the Xoom and decided I wanted to try the Android OS. So far I have absolutely no complaints of consequence. Seems to be a well built unit, very responsive and the Android Market has so far satisfied my needs/wants. I still have some learning to do but am not having problems finding information on the Xoom site. (a more complete manual would have been nice, but not essential) I will likely be able to rate this unit excellent in all categories after I've had it a while longer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love It
5/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I will confess up front that I am a Sams Club Associate. Also, I have never owned an Apple product, nor wish to. I am a linux fan, of which Android is based. That being said, I can say for certain, that I am very very pleased with my Verizon version of the Xoom. It is an awesome device. I just love it. The price on all of the tablets must come down though and will eventually. I believe a reasonable price should be in the $250-500 range, with the price being dependent on the specs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bigger is Better
10/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Use mostly for email, storing pix, scanning web, and games. Had been using Ipod but screen so small it would hurt my eyes, esp when playing Solitaire. Easy to set up and found real inexpensive accessories on EBay, i.e.,micro SD, screen protector and case. Latter 2 are specifically for Xoom. Was a tossup between this and Samsung Galaxy but this had slighlty better reviews. So far no problems. Miss some of games I was able to get with Ipod though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to Learn and use
6/3/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first notepad. I was trying to find a product I could for most of what I want when using a computer, since I got run off my tower and laptop. I found this product to be very intuitive. Perhaps a small instruction book on what to do to set up contacts or more information on personnallizing the gmail site would have been nice, but it does not take long to get proficient after a bit of play. I enjoy using this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Xooming right along
11/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The shipping was very fast, I ordered on a Saturday and got the Xoom on the next Monday. I've had it for about 2 weeks now and the only thing I have an issue with is the charger is not very sturdy. The plug prongs will not close and it feels like if I try to press them shut they will snap right off. Other than that, I Love it. Android 3.2.1 is very nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tablet
6/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a bit concerned about the Android OS, me being a long time apple user, but I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Now I have a quality tablet and I'm not dependant on iTunes anytime I want to make any changes to my Xoom, and it was a $150 cheaper than the Ipad 2.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome quality and speed
5/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought an ipad2 and it was a good product but not a great one. The Xoom is amazing. I have not found any apps that are missing per the reviews that all say superior tablet but not enough apps. Anyone want to buy my ipad 2? My six y/o has offered to play with it until sold!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
6/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just got this and I love it! I have both an Android phone and an iPhone. I love Mac's but the xoom is so much more flexable and open than the ipad. Not to mention faster. If you know Android you'll love the xoom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not ready for release
5/23/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought one did all the updates and returned it because applications crash consistently. This product is not market ready. I bought an ipad2 for the same price and glad I did!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent value
8/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Only problem, really is'nt - weighs slightly more than an i-pad. Otherwise it is every bit as good or maybe better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Tablet out there!
7/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good price, quality product. User friendly. Android 3.0 is great. Wifi works fantistic. No complants.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My son loves it
9/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was purchased for my 15 year old son. He fell in love with it right away and still loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
11/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
LOVE my Xoom! I take it everywhere. SO much easier to use than a laptop! Great apps available!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Motorola Xoom
11/24/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
good value for this at Sam's Club. Easy to use. works a lot like my Motorola phone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Xoom
9/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great tablet. Many apps
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Motorola Xoom
1/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a Xoom for Xmas and so far I have not had any problems with it. As soon as I connected to wifi it updated to Jellybean and it has been running very smoothly. What I like about this tablet is the screen it has! It has gorilla glass which is super resistant to scratches so I do not have to worry about getting one of those annoying screen protectors on it. It has lots of memory and a slot for a memory card if you choose to add it. I have not had problems with the charger as I am very careful with it. However, the pin on the charger is insanely thin and small. Put it on a flat surface when charging and you should not have any problems. I can access Google Play and get apps easily. I like to watch movies on Netflix and Youtube and both apps work great and the picture quality is very clear. I am really enjoying the Xoom. It really is worth the money that I paid for it and I do recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great but not worth the price
6/14/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
i bought it, and it was clearly superior to all of the android tablets but i was not satisfied with it for the price its worth. the biggest disappointment for me was the android market. as a healthcare professional, the android market was lacking many key names is healthcare, ie micromedex. and lexicomp isn't available for honeycomb systems. this limitation was also for other apps as well, like netflix was not available for honeycomb. although i liked the tablet, i returned it and went to an ipad, figuring it wasn't worth all that money to sum it up android tablets have a back bone but no accessories, and an apple product has no back bone but all the accessories. FYI for those we are familiar with the android market and prefer it over the apple app store, then this tablet rocks! looks great, comfortable to hold, the weight wasn't a real issue and the graphics were unreal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-