Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 78 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Motorola Zoom Wi-Fi
6/4/2011

Customer review by GreedyGoat

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by GreedyGoat
by GreedyGoat

I read some of the reviews for the Xoom form the Tech Pros (Laptop Magazine) (. As they said it was a little more difficult to use, I believe the reason is the User's manual, probably the worst I have had to use, it Didn't even identify all of the visible connections. All that Said I really like the Xoom, one thing that should be pointed out is the SD capability is not enabled but will be in "future release". That is one of the reasons I wanted the Xoom over the Ipad2. Sam's need to identify this deficiency and or when it will be available. I am a IT professional and believe very experienced in general. This was my first Tablet and I like the Free apps available, more than enough for the average person, some of the apps available were very unique and really usable for the intended audience such as, Pilots.

GreedyGoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Review on Motorola Xoom
8/21/2011

Customer review by MVAGAL

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by MVAGAL
by MVAGAL

Versatile tablet, though at the time I got this it only has Android 3.0 so waiting to upgrade to 3.2. Overall, as it is good performer and graphics and camera features are top of the line, but major drawback is weight. Wi-Fi ease to use on home network and hot spots. One feature I don't like is the entire web page scrolls including the tool bar, so you need to scroll all the way to top of page to access the refresh and back functions. Good battery life, since I don't run tons of Apps but have 3 email accounts active at any time. Adequate number of output ports, upgrade capability and with a mini HDMI works great with my TV. Overall great product from Motorola without having to pay another $125 for an iPad2 which has no provisions for external connectivity or upgrade capacity.

MVAGAL
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
awesome tablet!
5/31/2011

Customer review by medboyIL

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by medboyIL
by medboyIL

I bought my Xoom from another source for cheaper than Sam's Club. Interestingly, the Walmart price is $569, but Sam's is $10 more. What gives?! Anyway, the screen is clear (I recommend a Zagg Invisishield for the best protection), the range of apps is awesome, but the price could be lower still. The quality is just great though. You get what you pay for. If you just want a tablet that only gives a list of apps and doesn't have Adobe Flash, then get an iPad. If you want a tablet that will only grow with time (more apps, microSD card, etc.) and has a lot more features, including widgets, then get a Xoom. You won't be disappointed!

medboyIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Happy Father's Day!
6/23/2011

Customer review by jimpro

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by jimpro
by jimpro

What a wonderful gift! I had been looking at the iPad and the Xoom and decided I wanted to try the Android OS. So far I have absolutely no complaints of consequence. Seems to be a well built unit, very responsive and the Android Market has so far satisfied my needs/wants. I still have some learning to do but am not having problems finding information on the Xoom site. (a more complete manual would have been nice, but not essential) I will likely be able to rate this unit excellent in all categories after I've had it a while longer.

jimpro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love It
5/24/2011

Customer review by SammmyG

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by SammmyG
by SammmyG

I will confess up front that I am a Sams Club Associate. Also, I have never owned an Apple product, nor wish to. I am a linux fan, of which Android is based. That being said, I can say for certain, that I am very very pleased with my Verizon version of the Xoom. It is an awesome device. I just love it. The price on all of the tablets must come down though and will eventually. I believe a reasonable price should be in the $250-500 range, with the price being dependent on the specs.

SammmyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Bigger is Better
10/19/2011

Customer review by 4whatitsworth

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by 4whatitsworth
by 4whatitsworth

Use mostly for email, storing pix, scanning web, and games. Had been using Ipod but screen so small it would hurt my eyes, esp when playing Solitaire. Easy to set up and found real inexpensive accessories on EBay, i.e.,micro SD, screen protector and case. Latter 2 are specifically for Xoom. Was a tossup between this and Samsung Galaxy but this had slighlty better reviews. So far no problems. Miss some of games I was able to get with Ipod though.

4whatitsworth
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Easy to Learn and use
6/3/2011

Customer review by Yram

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Yram
by Yram

This is my first notepad. I was trying to find a product I could for most of what I want when using a computer, since I got run off my tower and laptop. I found this product to be very intuitive. Perhaps a small instruction book on what to do to set up contacts or more information on personnallizing the gmail site would have been nice, but it does not take long to get proficient after a bit of play. I enjoy using this product.

Yram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Xooming right along
11/9/2011

Customer review by ThrakenSal

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by ThrakenSal
by ThrakenSal

The shipping was very fast, I ordered on a Saturday and got the Xoom on the next Monday. I've had it for about 2 weeks now and the only thing I have an issue with is the charger is not very sturdy. The plug prongs will not close and it feels like if I try to press them shut they will snap right off. Other than that, I Love it. Android 3.2.1 is very nice.

ThrakenSal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great Tablet
6/10/2011

Customer review by XoomXoom

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by XoomXoom
by XoomXoom

I was a bit concerned about the Android OS, me being a long time apple user, but I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. Now I have a quality tablet and I'm not dependant on iTunes anytime I want to make any changes to my Xoom, and it was a $150 cheaper than the Ipad 2.

XoomXoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
awesome quality and speed
5/30/2011

Customer review by joneswayne

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by joneswayne
by joneswayne

I bought an ipad2 and it was a good product but not a great one. The Xoom is amazing. I have not found any apps that are missing per the reviews that all say superior tablet but not enough apps. Anyone want to buy my ipad 2? My six y/o has offered to play with it until sold!

joneswayne
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
love it
6/2/2011

Customer review by ohohmai

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ohohmai
by ohohmai

Just got this and I love it! I have both an Android phone and an iPhone. I love Mac's but the xoom is so much more flexable and open than the ipad. Not to mention faster. If you know Android you'll love the xoom.

ohohmai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Not ready for release
5/23/2011

Customer review by DaveTech

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by DaveTech
by DaveTech

I bought one did all the updates and returned it because applications crash consistently. This product is not market ready. I bought an ipad2 for the same price and glad I did!

DaveTech
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
excellent value
8/5/2011

Customer review by eagleman

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by eagleman
by eagleman

Only problem, really is'nt - weighs slightly more than an i-pad. Otherwise it is every bit as good or maybe better.

eagleman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Tablet out there!
7/19/2011

Customer review by SaigonTerror

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by SaigonTerror
by SaigonTerror

Good price, quality product. User friendly. Android 3.0 is great. Wifi works fantistic. No complants.

SaigonTerror
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My son loves it
9/14/2011

Customer review by northdecoder

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by northdecoder
by northdecoder

This was purchased for my 15 year old son. He fell in love with it right away and still loves it.

northdecoder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Awesome
11/2/2011

Customer review by mlb45459

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by mlb45459
by mlb45459

LOVE my Xoom! I take it everywhere. SO much easier to use than a laptop! Great apps available!

mlb45459
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Motorola Xoom
11/24/2011

Customer review by HokieFan89

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by HokieFan89
by HokieFan89

good value for this at Sam's Club. Easy to use. works a lot like my Motorola phone.

HokieFan89
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Xoom
9/15/2011

Customer review by Jim21

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Jim21
by Jim21

Great tablet. Many apps

Jim21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Motorola Xoom
1/11/2013

Customer review by astroboy76

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by astroboy76
by astroboy76

I bought a Xoom for Xmas and so far I have not had any problems with it. As soon as I connected to wifi it updated to Jellybean and it has been running very smoothly. What I like about this tablet is the screen it has! It has gorilla glass which is super resistant to scratches so I do not have to worry about getting one of those annoying screen protectors on it. It has lots of memory and a slot for a memory card if you choose to add it. I have not had problems with the charger as I am very careful with it. However, the pin on the charger is insanely thin and small. Put it on a flat surface when charging and you should not have any problems. I can access Google Play and get apps easily. I like to watch movies on Netflix and Youtube and both apps work great and the picture quality is very clear. I am really enjoying the Xoom. It really is worth the money that I paid for it and I do recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
astroboy76
Statesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great but not worth the price
6/14/2011

Customer review by guest21

2.0 stars 6/14/2011 by guest21
by guest21
Walmart associate

i bought it, and it was clearly superior to all of the android tablets but i was not satisfied with it for the price its worth. the biggest disappointment for me was the android market. as a healthcare professional, the android market was lacking many key names is healthcare, ie micromedex. and lexicomp isn't available for honeycomb systems. this limitation was also for other apps as well, like netflix was not available for honeycomb. although i liked the tablet, i returned it and went to an ipad, figuring it wasn't worth all that money to sum it up android tablets have a back bone but no accessories, and an apple product has no back bone but all the accessories. FYI for those we are familiar with the android market and prefer it over the apple app store, then this tablet rocks! looks great, comfortable to hold, the weight wasn't a real issue and the graphics were unreal.

Was this review helpful? (58) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guest21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews