Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 511 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

511 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

511 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
368
4 stars
91
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 stars
27
1-20 of 471 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 471 total reviews
1-20 of 471 reviews
My 5 year old loves this!
7/25/2011

Customer review by wakko4ever

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by wakko4ever
by wakko4ever

This is a great power wheels product and allows for our 5 year old to have leg room that others do not. He can still ride his Arctic Cat Power Wheels but this one ensures he still has numerous years left in riding. Our two year old can't quite reach the pedals without slumping down in the seat so be aware that it is for older kids. Overall, it was a great purchase. It rides through grass, dirt, gravel and ditches with ease. It can also climb over low hills without getting stuck. It has a long battery life. The best part is that the Dune Racer is lighter than the Jeep Hurricane that our niece and nephew have so my two boys can run circles around them! ;)

Was this review helpful? (159) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wakko4ever
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/30/2011

Customer review by layc79

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by layc79
by layc79

This thing is huge for the price. We got it online for 200.00. Fairly easy to put together. I went by the instructions and it took me around 1.5 - 2 hours & yes I'm a woman! The battery takes 18 hours to fully charge, so I don't know how well it runs. It is alot bigger than I thought. My kids are 3 and 18 months, so they'll be able to ride in this for a couple of years without any problems. Overall I think it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (148) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
layc79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bigger than expected
8/15/2011

Customer review by 8474ryan

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by 8474ryan
by 8474ryan

Bought it for my 3 year old son but my 5 and 7 year old daughters have more fun in it than he does. He can't reach the pedal yet. I was really supprised when I was putting it together, it has a metal square tubing frame. Very sturdy built.

Was this review helpful? (71) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8474ryan
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/8/2011

Customer review by cannoncruz

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by cannoncruz
by cannoncruz

We bought this for our 2 year old son and he absolutely loves it , though he can't steer it yet, and doesn't want you to either. It does a very good job climbing hills even in the low gear. Can spin its wheels a little in the grass but overall not to bad. It was very easy to put together, I just wish they would already have the majority of the stickers on it. It sits very low and seems to be wider than other vehicles of this type making it more stable. Wal-Marts ship to store service was great. When I went to pick it up I thought that I would have to wait an eternity. I had a lady who was in her late 50's to early 60's bring it out in less than 5 minutes. I was very impressed with Wal-Mart even though I am not usually a Wal-Mart shopper.

Was this review helpful? (89) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cannoncruz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dune Racer delivers everything it promises & more
6/20/2012

Customer review by Debincrookston

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Debincrookston
by Debincrookston

My grandson received this toy from Santa when he was 23 months. His legs didn't quite reach the peddle but by February, he was driving that racer all over the yard. We have hills and mud and bumps--nothing could slow him down. He grasped the concepts of forward and reverse and steering around objects with ease. This toy is definitely his favorite toy. He rides it everyday until the battery dies--it delivery the promised 50 mins plus more. I am buying him a back up battery today. I purchased the extended warranty on the racer but have not needed it. It can withstand just about anything he can find to drive in to. This is a terrific toy for the boy or girl who lives in the country and has lots of room to drive drive drive. And it has the power and room for two children. My 125 lb daughter has ridden in it with my grandson. Don't debate anymore--BUY THIS TOY!! It is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debincrookston
Crookston, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWSOME! AWSOME! AWSOME!
7/13/2011

Customer review by yamimommy

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by yamimommy
by yamimommy

We bought this dune buggy for our 2 1/2 yr old. He absolutely loves it and loves to take his little friends for rides in it. He quickly learned how to drive it. It is low to the ground, has a little seat belt, and is very safe. We have had no problems with it so far and have been using it for about a month now. We use it in the yard over grass, concrete, dirt driveway and we love that we can control the speed setting. The battery lasted us 3 weeks of mild to moderate use before we had to recharge.It is definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (69) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yamimommy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
This is great!
9/7/2011

Customer review by casadelhijos

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by casadelhijos
by casadelhijos

We live in the country at the end of a gravel drive, so when we were looking to buy a ride on we had to make sure it would hold up to driving on gravel, dirt, sticks, grass, and some concrete. The description was very helpful and we have found out the Racer is just what we were looking for! It was a birthday present for my six year old and my three year old drives it just as much! We have had it for three weeks and there have been four days where he hasn't driven it! The price fit right in our budget too!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casadelhijos
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Present
10/3/2011

Customer review by HateCompletingReviews

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by HateCompletingReviews
by HateCompletingReviews

My 3yr old daughter absolutely loves this! She has a blast and is a dare devil on it. She has no fear. So far she has ran over a bush, tree, slide, and retaining wall and it still runs. It is very durable. The only thing to mention to potential buyers is that if your child is average height, you will need to put a pillow behind them for them to reach the petals. My daughter is 36 inches and still can not reach.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateCompletingReviews
Chapin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Buy! Safe, Fun, and Cool!
9/30/2011

Customer review by shellyv2

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by shellyv2
by shellyv2

This Dune Racer is just wonderful..I am about 48yr old female and I ordered it for my two grandchildren 2 and 5 and I was able to put it together by myself. Took me awhile(1 1/2hrs)but felt really good about myself when I was done:) I bought the quick charger to go with it and it was well worth the money. Charges it in half the time... The grandkids fit very comfortably in it and cannot get enough of it. We have had it a month.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellyv2
Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greatest little power wheels
9/6/2011

Customer review by Ters

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Ters
by Ters

We bought this online & used site to store delivery. It took about 1 1/2 hours tops to put it together. Our 4 year old LOVES driving it & giving rides to our 1 & 2 year old. We have no complaints whatsoever. It is big & wide & drives through & over anything. We would highly recommend this dune buggy! It is one of the best buys we have ever made!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ters
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST RIDE ON EVER AND I HAVE 4 KIDS
10/13/2013

Customer review by wunkin

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by wunkin
by wunkin

This by far is the BEST ride on I have purchased. I have 4 children. My oldest children all went through many ride on vehicles. I had jeeps, trucks, and a car. The 3 are now teens and I have a 5 year old who I bought this Dune racer for last Christmas. I was so happy because FINALLY a ride on that actually doesn't spin out in grass, dirt, hills etc. He goes ALL over our yard and never gets stuck. We have just an average half grassy half dirt with hills yard and lots of exposed roots and ruts. For about 3 months I kept the screw in that will keep your child at a lower speed until they get used to it. I removed the screw and he took off like a flash! It's pretty fast too. There are two forward speeds and one reverse. Once you take the screw out you can use both the forward speeds. It is plenty roomy for my taller than average 5 year old. My son takes other kids for rides all the time and it goes fast even with two 60 pound kids. Never have I had such great luck with a ride on. I have NO complaints other than the battery is located in the trunk area which is weird and a little awkward to remove it. I wish you could charge it while it's inside the vehicle like all my others but you do have to take it out to charge it. No big deal really for all the perks in this ride on. If you are looking thru tons and tons trying to decide on a great santa or birthday ride on GET THIS ONE! trust me. This will go on pavement but is very loud because of the tread on the tires, I do not recommend long periods on pavement, maybe a little roll over the driveway or sidewalk but not down the street. This is meant for softer terrain and woodsy bumps etc. It will go up hills too as long as they aren't too high, it may tip over if it's too high.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wunkin
crystal coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Dune Racer
11/19/2011

Customer review by MKH32

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by MKH32
by MKH32

We have always been very hesitant to make one of these types of purchases. The price was reasonable and we thought with the boys getting older...their time was running out, so why not? We have only had the Dune Racer a few weeks now, but have found it to be incredibly durable and great fun for our 7 and 4 year old sons. When comparing other cars for kids, this one definitely suits our boys. It works great on gravel and varied terrain. It is not meant to be able to climb steep hills, but it does great in bumpy areas. I love the two speeds, but in no time the boys graduated to the faster speed the first day they were on it. The battery easily lasts an hour or more, and that's driving on many types of surfaces. I can't imagine how long it would last if they were to only drive it on the concrete sidewalks. We are extremely happy with the Dune Racer and are so happy we decided to go through with this purchase. I believe this is one toy my boys will actually remember. One other perk...it gets the parents out and about...5 mph is a pretty decent walking pace. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKH32
Stephens City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love Love Love it!
8/9/2011

Customer review by chasingmytoddler

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by chasingmytoddler
by chasingmytoddler

I have a 3-1/2 year old boy that is in LOVE with this. He feels so grown up. It was larger than I expected. It will comfortably fit two children (even two 6 year olds...his cousins). It has velcro seat belts and two speeds with a reverse. We locked it into first gear until he got used to it, but within a week, we unlocked it where he could adjust it to 2nd gear. It's the neighborhood toy. All the kids love to ride it. Overall, I am very pleased. Wouldn't change a thing.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chasingmytoddler
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 3 1/2 year old loves it!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Slycer

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Slycer
by Slycer

Runs great over grass, and the street. Hollow plastic wheels are noisy on hard surfaces. My child drove it for literally 5 minutes and broke of the wheel motors. Took it to Powerwheels service center and they fixed it no questions asked under warranty. Have had nothing but fun with it since. Battery lasts about 2 hours. My advise, check online where the nearest Powerwheels service center is in relation to your home. I was lucky and had one 10 miles from my house, but I have heard horror stories of parents forced to drive an hour or more to drop one of these off for service! The service I received when it broke was excellent, however I still had to get the item there, and pick it back up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slycer
Lorain OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/24/2012

Customer review by tracker258

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by tracker258
by tracker258

Does better than expected as far as rough terrian the extra big wheels help alot. Was brought and giving to my 5yr old girl for her Birthday present on 3/22/2012. Her weight is 40lb and we have a steep ditch in front of our house which leads to the road. (Country/Rural area..under very min traffic) She can drive this thing at the lower end up/down the hill no problems hit the road for a breif sec then in the driveway with 1 acer gravel rock,roots/grass not one issuse. She has only gotten stuck once because she tried to go up the higher end of the dicth,but if you seen it then you would understand. Today we added 2 kids totally weight 88lbs and it went quick. Max weight is 130lb which I believe the buggy could withstand,but the battery would go quickly is the only reason I gave 4 stars. See those rocks for my fire pit..yep she went right over them my mistake and keep on going.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tracker258
Country/Rural NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dune racer
10/1/2011

Customer review by canwrench

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by canwrench
by canwrench

I purchashed this for my 3yr old grandson. It only took a few days and at 3 he has mastered it. WELL WORTH THE MONEY, I wired front and rear lights also. one thing, put the hub cap stickers on before attaching the hub caps, or you will be lying on the ground to do it, and the side stickers are labeled reverse the forward sticker is actually the rear and the rear goes forward, (on both sides). After riding almost every day for 2mo. no problems.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canwrench
grand rapids,MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Power Wheels!
6/15/2012

Customer review by GirlyMomofTwo

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by GirlyMomofTwo
by GirlyMomofTwo

I bought this for my 5 year olds birthday and she loved it. Our neighbors boys had it and she wanted one very bad. But she wanted a princess one. I searched and could not find one with girly colors so we ordered this one and remade the stickers out of hot pink vinyl and I have to say it turned out really cute and when she saw the girly stickers she couldn't stop driving it. I love that it has two different speeds at the moment it is still in the 2.5mph while she still learns how to drive it but once that is mastered she will want full power. The quality is great for the money you really cant beat the durability and all the leg room for an older child. We looked into the jeeps for her but her knees touched the steering wheel so this one will definitely last till age 7 or 8.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlyMomofTwo
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome purchase!
8/31/2011

Customer review by SullivansMomSC

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by SullivansMomSC
by SullivansMomSC

Our 3 year old tore up his F150 going up and down hills, gravel, mud, rocks, drifting on the road. We had to get him another one (for our own sanity) and I bought this based on reviews. It has been WONDERFUL! It is more durable, climbs hills better, lower center of gravity so it's safer, bigger rear tires, front tires are cambered in for better steering, and there is plenty of leg room for him to grow if he doesn't wear it our before then! Definitely worth it for the money, and all the neighborhood kids love it too. Better than the other trucks here, and they fight over who gets to drive it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SullivansMomSC
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST PURCHASE EVER even handles SAND
8/26/2011

Customer review by Jeffsmama

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Jeffsmama
by Jeffsmama

I was affaid how it would handle in sand....ITS AWESOME! It takes on hills, 50 degree+. Its so low and wide it doesn't roll. My whole property is sand, so soft and some dense and it handles everything. My son just turned 4 yo, he reaches every thing fine, has great control over the vehicle. It does everything, even backed it over bricks, ran over a half burried railroad tie, pushed another railroad tie out of his way with the car. On uneven ground, I saw him several times only have 3 wheels on the ground and it still went up the hills. I need to get another battery. It only lasted an hour to an hour and a half on this difficult terrain. This car is beyond all my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffsmama
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome at 18Volts
2/20/2014

Customer review by EyeDawg

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by EyeDawg
by EyeDawg

I bought the Dune racer for my 6 year old. I figured if he is ever going to have a power wheel I better pull the trigger on it now. I was a bit worried that maybe he was too big for it, as it turns out it seems to be a perfect fit. As far as the Dune Racer itself, I was happy to see it has a metal frame with 2 upper metal support bars. It was easy to put together per the instructions and took just over an hour to put together by myself. I love the oversize wheels on this thing. I have a back yard that has a mix of dirt, DG, and grass and I feel the wheels have a bit to do with it's ability to ride over rough terrain. As everyone knows these power wheels are all under powered and SLOW! So I took it upon myself to add some voltage to this thing and converted it to 18V. Let me tell you, it makes all the difference in the world. This Dune Racer now has the ability to go up hill, and do power slides. The modification was easy and there happens to be a compartment in the front where the extra batteries can be stored. Also, the rear tires can easily be removed. I mention that because I imagine after a few months of ripping around, were going to have to replace them because the 18V mod turns this power wheel into a wheel destroying beast! So I highly recommend the Dune Racer. Although, no power wheel is truly fun unless it is converted IMO.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyeDawg
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 471 total reviews
1-20 of 471 reviews