Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 655 reviews
5 stars
457
4 stars
126
3 stars
23
2 stars
14
1 stars
35
Sort by: 
1-20 of 615 reviews
1-20 of 615 reviews
Dune Racer delivers everything it promises & more
6/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grandson received this toy from Santa when he was 23 months. His legs didn't quite reach the peddle but by February, he was driving that racer all over the yard. We have hills and mud and bumps--nothing could slow him down. He grasped the concepts of forward and reverse and steering around objects with ease. This toy is definitely his favorite toy. He rides it everyday until the battery dies--it delivery the promised 50 mins plus more. I am buying him a back up battery today. I purchased the extended warranty on the racer but have not needed it. It can withstand just about anything he can find to drive in to. This is a terrific toy for the boy or girl who lives in the country and has lots of room to drive drive drive. And it has the power and room for two children. My 125 lb daughter has ridden in it with my grandson. Don't debate anymore--BUY THIS TOY!! It is worth every penny!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (113)No (49)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Power Wheels!
6/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 5 year olds birthday and she loved it. Our neighbors boys had it and she wanted one very bad. But she wanted a princess one. I searched and could not find one with girly colors so we ordered this one and remade the stickers out of hot pink vinyl and I have to say it turned out really cute and when she saw the girly stickers she couldn't stop driving it. I love that it has two different speeds at the moment it is still in the 2.5mph while she still learns how to drive it but once that is mastered she will want full power. The quality is great for the money you really cant beat the durability and all the leg room for an older child. We looked into the jeeps for her but her knees touched the steering wheel so this one will definitely last till age 7 or 8.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Love Love it!
8/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 3-1/2 year old boy that is in LOVE with this. He feels so grown up. It was larger than I expected. It will comfortably fit two children (even two 6 year olds...his cousins). It has velcro seat belts and two speeds with a reverse. We locked it into first gear until he got used to it, but within a week, we unlocked it where he could adjust it to 2nd gear. It's the neighborhood toy. All the kids love to ride it. Overall, I am very pleased. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for off road!
6/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this because we have a lot of dirt/rock paths in the neighborhood and the dune racer has been great. Even through potholes and mud puddles. Its fit 2 twelve year olds (VERY snugly) and my 3 1/2 year old doesn't have a problem operating it. We bought an extra battery so we can alternate. Was easy to assemble. Took about 15-20 minutes. I highly recommend the dune racer!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought two off these one green and one pink for my children for Christmas this year... the green one i bought for my 4 year old son and he just loves it ... The only thing is its very hard to turn the Steering Wheel for some odd reason but other then that it's very hard to get my son out off it he wants to play on it 24/7 :) The only Compliant I have about the pink one is it don't have seat belts like the green one but my kids still love them but wish the pink one would of had more safety like the green dune racer ... All in all it's a great Product and I would Recommend it to all my friends keeps the kids Busy and entertained :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Love Love
12/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the perfect gift and the perfect price. The dune racer fits 2 three year old children comfortably. The wheels do not slip on any surface, and even works well on snow! Our son loves this. There are two speeds and reverse, so it works well to use on low until the child gets used to how the racer works. Watching their face when you use the high speed is priceless! Our just turned 4 year old loves this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful
9/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My father and I are 83 and 63 years old. We may not be around when my 4 year old grandson gets his first car, so we decided to get a jump on things. The look on my grandson's face when he saw this car and knew that it was HIS was priceless!!! If this toy breaks down tomorrow I will send it back and get another one. Regarding it's durability and functioning, that is yet to be seen. WE LOVE THIS VEHICLE!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product is good
7/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have purchased this for my almost 4 year old daughter as well as 7 year old son. He has a small ATV, so this one is a "share". Overall happy with purchase and speed of processing. Item arrived, I believe, one day ahead of schedule. Fairly easy to put together. Battery does take initially about 18 hours (or so they suggest). After that, it is smooth riding. Note: If you want your Dune Racer go faster, you will need to remove the "limiter screw" which sits on the base of the shifter. (up to 5 mph speed :) ) The only negative thing i have on this, that I wanted to purchase the protection plan and they told me that this product does not offer that. I did not notice that prior me finalizing the purchase. I did see that on same item through different seller, however that seller was sold out. (This seems to be PlumStruck (seller)issue, rather than Walmart).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/24/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does better than expected as far as rough terrian the extra big wheels help alot. Was brought and giving to my 5yr old girl for her Birthday present on 3/22/2012. Her weight is 40lb and we have a steep ditch in front of our house which leads to the road. (Country/Rural area..under very min traffic) She can drive this thing at the lower end up/down the hill no problems hit the road for a breif sec then in the driveway with 1 acer gravel rock,roots/grass not one issuse. She has only gotten stuck once because she tried to go up the higher end of the dicth,but if you seen it then you would understand. Today we added 2 kids totally weight 88lbs and it went quick. Max weight is 130lb which I believe the buggy could withstand,but the battery would go quickly is the only reason I gave 4 stars. See those rocks for my fire pit..yep she went right over them my mistake and keep on going.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Greatest little power wheels
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this online & used site to store delivery. It took about 1 1/2 hours tops to put it together. Our 4 year old LOVES driving it & giving rides to our 1 & 2 year old. We have no complaints whatsoever. It is big & wide & drives through & over anything. We would highly recommend this dune buggy! It is one of the best buys we have ever made!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dune racer
10/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchashed this for my 3yr old grandson. It only took a few days and at 3 he has mastered it. WELL WORTH THE MONEY, I wired front and rear lights also. one thing, put the hub cap stickers on before attaching the hub caps, or you will be lying on the ground to do it, and the side stickers are labeled reverse the forward sticker is actually the rear and the rear goes forward, (on both sides). After riding almost every day for 2mo. no problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this car for our son's 3rd birthday. It is his favorite gift. He loves to ride in it. I was worried that his legs wouldn't be long enough to reach the pedals, but that proved to not be an issue. It's easy for him to drive and steer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exceeds expectations !
11/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had been looking at many power riding toys for my son's 4th birthday. he wanted a police car. but after reading reviews and looking at prices I went with this. not only does my son LOVE it, it drives great on different terrains. it is easy for the kids to figure out and maneuver. also I'm sure he will be able to ride this for a few years to come. it's built sturdy. make sure you invest in the power wheels 12 volt quick charger, which charges battery in 2 hours--or you'll be charging the battery for like a whole day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Power Wheel for a kid
2/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchase this power wheel for my grandson upcoming birthday this year. I know the box said some assembly was required, but I had no idea it would be so much. It was like putting a model car together, the instruction was a little confusing at times. Therefore give yourself about 2-3 hrs for this project and you will need a 4in long Phillips head screwdriver in order to properly install the wheels. Once everything is together, it is a very nice looking and everything was included in the box. Finally you can't beat the price for a two seater power wheel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best gift for my 3yrs.old
9/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A lot of fun for my son on his birthday -3yrs.old. Great product !!!. Shipping on time, easy assembly, excellent price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
goes very well
8/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I looked around alot and read many reviews before buying this, I knew that fischer-price was good anyway. I am so glad that I bought it. I bought it for my grandsons 3rd birthday. He is short so he has to sit forward in the set but he has no problems with it. My grandson and 3 year old niece rode this the first night I gave it to him steady for an hour and a half non stop. The battery had charged for 2 days. They go up inclines, driveway is not level and they had no problems. Everyone was so amazed at how well it went and how long it lasted. He is only at my house on weekends but it gets used alot when he is there. we just charge battery after every time he uses it and it has not run out yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First power wheels
9/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All i have to say is if you could have seen the look on my granddaughters face when she got this for her 3rd birthday..says it all. Very easy to put together, runs excellent, even can handle an adult ( i had to put it to the test) , battery lasts a long time, great quailty and safe. I am very satisfied with this purchase and im certain she is too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Son Loves IT
6/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Got this for my son for his 3rd birthday last year and he loves it! when we go for walks all he wants to do is drive his "car' he loves driving all my stuff home from the store, all this kids stare and he loves being the centre of attention in it lol his legs were a little short when we first got it but he managed and now hes a pro driver! i think it really helps with his coodination and knowing if hes going to fit in through there" or not... the only thing i dont like is where the battery is, it located in a small compartment in the back making it hard to slid in and out when you have to charge it! all in all this is a great toy and any child would love it! # my 5 year old daughter sure does# it hold a decent charge and moves great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Busted tires and a broken heart
8/21/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I purchased this for our son's 4th birthday in May this year. He was over the moon and in it constantly. He's driven it everywhere. We live in the country, so he's been on grass, dirt, mud, and our gravel driveway. Now three months later the back tires are shot. Both have spots where you can actually see inside the tire. I'm so disappointed, but even worse was the look on my son's face when he realized there was a problem with his "buggy". While he's loved every minute he's driven it, I can honestly say for the three months of use my son got out of it, the price was not worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son love his dune racer. Took alittle time to put together but was well worth it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-