Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 529 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

529 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

529 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
377
4 stars
94
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
29
1-20 of 489 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 489 total reviews
1-20 of 489 reviews
Dune Racer delivers everything it promises & more
6/20/2012

Customer review by Debincrookston

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Debincrookston
by Debincrookston

My grandson received this toy from Santa when he was 23 months. His legs didn't quite reach the peddle but by February, he was driving that racer all over the yard. We have hills and mud and bumps--nothing could slow him down. He grasped the concepts of forward and reverse and steering around objects with ease. This toy is definitely his favorite toy. He rides it everyday until the battery dies--it delivery the promised 50 mins plus more. I am buying him a back up battery today. I purchased the extended warranty on the racer but have not needed it. It can withstand just about anything he can find to drive in to. This is a terrific toy for the boy or girl who lives in the country and has lots of room to drive drive drive. And it has the power and room for two children. My 125 lb daughter has ridden in it with my grandson. Don't debate anymore--BUY THIS TOY!! It is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (69) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debincrookston
Crookston, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Power Wheels!
6/15/2012

Customer review by GirlyMomofTwo

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by GirlyMomofTwo
by GirlyMomofTwo

I bought this for my 5 year olds birthday and she loved it. Our neighbors boys had it and she wanted one very bad. But she wanted a princess one. I searched and could not find one with girly colors so we ordered this one and remade the stickers out of hot pink vinyl and I have to say it turned out really cute and when she saw the girly stickers she couldn't stop driving it. I love that it has two different speeds at the moment it is still in the 2.5mph while she still learns how to drive it but once that is mastered she will want full power. The quality is great for the money you really cant beat the durability and all the leg room for an older child. We looked into the jeeps for her but her knees touched the steering wheel so this one will definitely last till age 7 or 8.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlyMomofTwo
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love it!
8/9/2011

Customer review by chasingmytoddler

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by chasingmytoddler
by chasingmytoddler

I have a 3-1/2 year old boy that is in LOVE with this. He feels so grown up. It was larger than I expected. It will comfortably fit two children (even two 6 year olds...his cousins). It has velcro seat belts and two speeds with a reverse. We locked it into first gear until he got used to it, but within a week, we unlocked it where he could adjust it to 2nd gear. It's the neighborhood toy. All the kids love to ride it. Overall, I am very pleased. Wouldn't change a thing.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chasingmytoddler
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for off road!
6/4/2014

Customer review by SirMarles

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by SirMarles
by SirMarles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this because we have a lot of dirt/rock paths in the neighborhood and the dune racer has been great. Even through potholes and mud puddles. Its fit 2 twelve year olds (VERY snugly) and my 3 1/2 year old doesn't have a problem operating it. We bought an extra battery so we can alternate. Was easy to assemble. Took about 15-20 minutes. I highly recommend the dune racer!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirMarles
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love
12/26/2011

Customer review by JBDelgado

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by JBDelgado
by JBDelgado

This is the perfect gift and the perfect price. The dune racer fits 2 three year old children comfortably. The wheels do not slip on any surface, and even works well on snow! Our son loves this. There are two speeds and reverse, so it works well to use on low until the child gets used to how the racer works. Watching their face when you use the high speed is priceless! Our just turned 4 year old loves this!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBDelgado
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2012

Customer review by Momitude

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Momitude
by Momitude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two off these one green and one pink for my children for Christmas this year... the green one i bought for my 4 year old son and he just loves it ... The only thing is its very hard to turn the Steering Wheel for some odd reason but other then that it's very hard to get my son out off it he wants to play on it 24/7 :) The only Compliant I have about the pink one is it don't have seat belts like the green one but my kids still love them but wish the pink one would of had more safety like the green dune racer ... All in all it's a great Product and I would Recommend it to all my friends keeps the kids Busy and entertained :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momitude
Longview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2012

Customer review by tracker258

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by tracker258
by tracker258

Does better than expected as far as rough terrian the extra big wheels help alot. Was brought and giving to my 5yr old girl for her Birthday present on 3/22/2012. Her weight is 40lb and we have a steep ditch in front of our house which leads to the road. (Country/Rural area..under very min traffic) She can drive this thing at the lower end up/down the hill no problems hit the road for a breif sec then in the driveway with 1 acer gravel rock,roots/grass not one issuse. She has only gotten stuck once because she tried to go up the higher end of the dicth,but if you seen it then you would understand. Today we added 2 kids totally weight 88lbs and it went quick. Max weight is 130lb which I believe the buggy could withstand,but the battery would go quickly is the only reason I gave 4 stars. See those rocks for my fire pit..yep she went right over them my mistake and keep on going.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tracker258
Country/Rural NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greatest little power wheels
9/6/2011

Customer review by Ters

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Ters
by Ters

We bought this online & used site to store delivery. It took about 1 1/2 hours tops to put it together. Our 4 year old LOVES driving it & giving rides to our 1 & 2 year old. We have no complaints whatsoever. It is big & wide & drives through & over anything. We would highly recommend this dune buggy! It is one of the best buys we have ever made!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ters
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
dune racer
10/1/2011

Customer review by canwrench

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by canwrench
by canwrench

I purchashed this for my 3yr old grandson. It only took a few days and at 3 he has mastered it. WELL WORTH THE MONEY, I wired front and rear lights also. one thing, put the hub cap stickers on before attaching the hub caps, or you will be lying on the ground to do it, and the side stickers are labeled reverse the forward sticker is actually the rear and the rear goes forward, (on both sides). After riding almost every day for 2mo. no problems.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canwrench
grand rapids,MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by newgamer80

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by newgamer80
by newgamer80

We bought this car for our son's 3rd birthday. It is his favorite gift. He loves to ride in it. I was worried that his legs wouldn't be long enough to reach the pedals, but that proved to not be an issue. It's easy for him to drive and steer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newgamer80
clarksville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
exceeds expectations !
11/3/2012

Customer review by ilovemybabysdimples

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by ilovemybabysdimples
by ilovemybabysdimples
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking at many power riding toys for my son's 4th birthday. he wanted a police car. but after reading reviews and looking at prices I went with this. not only does my son LOVE it, it drives great on different terrains. it is easy for the kids to figure out and maneuver. also I'm sure he will be able to ride this for a few years to come. it's built sturdy. make sure you invest in the power wheels 12 volt quick charger, which charges battery in 2 hours--or you'll be charging the battery for like a whole day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovemybabysdimples
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
goes very well
8/1/2012

Customer review by lovbealmik

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by lovbealmik
by lovbealmik

I looked around alot and read many reviews before buying this, I knew that fischer-price was good anyway. I am so glad that I bought it. I bought it for my grandsons 3rd birthday. He is short so he has to sit forward in the set but he has no problems with it. My grandson and 3 year old niece rode this the first night I gave it to him steady for an hour and a half non stop. The battery had charged for 2 days. They go up inclines, driveway is not level and they had no problems. Everyone was so amazed at how well it went and how long it lasted. He is only at my house on weekends but it gets used alot when he is there. we just charge battery after every time he uses it and it has not run out yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovbealmik
strong,me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best gift for my 3yrs.old
9/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A lot of fun for my son on his birthday -3yrs.old. Great product !!!. Shipping on time, easy assembly, excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome Power Wheel for a kid
2/10/2014

Customer review by Deannie1970

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Deannie1970
by Deannie1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchase this power wheel for my grandson upcoming birthday this year. I know the box said some assembly was required, but I had no idea it would be so much. It was like putting a model car together, the instruction was a little confusing at times. Therefore give yourself about 2-3 hrs for this project and you will need a 4in long Phillips head screwdriver in order to properly install the wheels. Once everything is together, it is a very nice looking and everything was included in the box. Finally you can't beat the price for a two seater power wheel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deannie1970
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First power wheels
9/11/2011

Customer review by Annasmammy

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Annasmammy
by Annasmammy

All i have to say is if you could have seen the look on my granddaughters face when she got this for her 3rd birthday..says it all. Very easy to put together, runs excellent, even can handle an adult ( i had to put it to the test) , battery lasts a long time, great quailty and safe. I am very satisfied with this purchase and im certain she is too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annasmammy
Marietta, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by stephaniemedley

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by stephaniemedley
by stephaniemedley

My son love his dune racer. Took alittle time to put together but was well worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephaniemedley
Manchester Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Car
5/27/2012

Customer review by Musicreader

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Musicreader
by Musicreader

This car does what they advertised. My daughter (5) and son (2) (combined weight of 70 lbs.) ride on pavement (loud), wet grass, dirt, stones and up small hills with a mild grade. The car can handle a steeper hill when the battery is fully charged. The set up was easy and completed in less than an hour. The car sits low to the ground and the tires are wide apart so this car is not going to tip unless put in an extreme position. Starting off in high gear can be jerky, but my daughter is getting smoother each time she drives. My son needs to grow a bit before he can reach the pedal and drive himself. Learning how to do a K turn is a must since the car has a wide turning radius. The battery comes in and out easily. When we first ran the car we got about an hour of constant drive time, but now we are getting closer to two hours. The only thing that they could improve on this car would be the seatbelts. They are only weak velcro and have a tendency to slip back through the opening in the seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musicreader
Port Murray, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Dune Racer
11/19/2011

Customer review by MKH32

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by MKH32
by MKH32

We have always been very hesitant to make one of these types of purchases. The price was reasonable and we thought with the boys getting older...their time was running out, so why not? We have only had the Dune Racer a few weeks now, but have found it to be incredibly durable and great fun for our 7 and 4 year old sons. When comparing other cars for kids, this one definitely suits our boys. It works great on gravel and varied terrain. It is not meant to be able to climb steep hills, but it does great in bumpy areas. I love the two speeds, but in no time the boys graduated to the faster speed the first day they were on it. The battery easily lasts an hour or more, and that's driving on many types of surfaces. I can't imagine how long it would last if they were to only drive it on the concrete sidewalks. We are extremely happy with the Dune Racer and are so happy we decided to go through with this purchase. I believe this is one toy my boys will actually remember. One other perk...it gets the parents out and about...5 mph is a pretty decent walking pace. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKH32
Stephens City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for taller kids and 2 riders!
2/3/2013

Customer review by TheSmiths

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by TheSmiths
by TheSmiths

Just bought this for our son's 5th birthday. It's awesome. Assembly was fairly easy - just make sure you pay attention to the wheel tread direction. Battery life has been great - several hours of hard riding on 1 charge, even in high speed with 2 kids. My son LOVES his dune racer. He's tall, and this power wheel is roomy, so he's not cramped at all. My 2 yr old daughter loves riding along. Her legs can't reach the pedal yet, so she can't drive it, but that's good for now. Our 5 yr old neighbor has ridden as a passenger and there's plenty of room. This dune racer goes really well through the woods nest to our house, over small branches, up and down hills and is fine on pavement. It has no trouble climbing the incline of our paved driveway and the grassy yard. It didn't take long for my son to get used to steering it, and I'm honestly surprised at how well it "handles." This was money well spent. I can see that the kids will enjoy this for a long time. Like I said, it's roomy so I think my son will be able to fit in it for a few more years, and my daughter will grow into it as well. Great toy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSmiths
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Your kids will absolutely love it!!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by eecjr71

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by eecjr71
by eecjr71

Picture this, Christmas day for a 2 & 4 year old... 6:32am, they're just waking up to wake you up for some milk and oatmeal because they're hungry. They're not too savvy of the Christmas theme yet (maybe the 4yr old), but is a huge fan of Santa. The car was hiding in the garage covered before being moved by the tree on Christmas Eve night. You walk with them downstairs because you're excited that they're clueless about what they'll see. You hold your composure and keep them in the kitchen to eat some quick breakfast. Once they're done, you bring up the Santa bit. What's the first thing they see? Yep, you guessed it, they jumped inside and went totally bonkers!!! Sad to say, all the other gifts took a back seat until the initial adrenalin wore off after a half hour or so spent on them examining this machine! When they finally went out to enjoy this, there were two smiley faces rolling through the hood being inseparable from the car! What an excellent gift from me to them! Your kids will absolutely love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eecjr71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 489 total reviews
1-20 of 489 reviews