Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
263
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 291 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews
Stopped working after a week, but it's an easy fix
5/28/2011

Customer review by BadddDoggg

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by BadddDoggg
by BadddDoggg

After the first week it stopped working and I boxed it up and was ready to return it when I called tech support. I guess the 'needle' that punctures the coffee cups gets plugged and you need to clear out three holes with a paperclip. Worked like a charm ever since! I've read reviews where people repeatedly return it because of this problem and they don't realize it's an easy fix. Now when I'm not home I miss my coffee maker, it's way better than any coffee shop! And the discounts on the initial coffee make it worth it, buy two boxes get two free, and 10% off the two you buy and then they throw in free shipping, that's something.

Was this review helpful? (187) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadddDoggg
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Like having Starbucks at home!
5/6/2011

Customer review by TroyINroundrockTX

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by TroyINroundrockTX
by TroyINroundrockTX

Not long ago I thought $140 for a coffee maker was stupid! Bought it for my wife for Birthday/Mothers Day .. I was sold since my 1st cup! No pot of coffee sitting for hours, no "nuking" your coffee.. Very sleek machine, The water tank comes off to fill, There's so many different "K-cup" coffees you will find a coffee you'll love! ALSO- When you register it on-line and buy 2-boxes of coffee (about $14ea) you'll get 2 FREE and no tax (in Tx) and no shipping! PLUS- You NEED to get the reusable K-cup filter! You can save money and use your regular coffee in it instead of always buying the expensive K-cups and you can make up your own "blends" of coffee's, tea, etc. We're taking our old coffee maker and tea maker to Goodwill ! ALWAYS use GOOD bottled water, never tap, The machine lasts longer and your coffee taste like it should.. even your regular coffee will taste better by not using tap!

Was this review helpful? (342) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TroyINroundrockTX
Austin, Tx Ya'll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super!
3/30/2011

Customer review by JennaJen

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by JennaJen
by JennaJen

Value- I gave this product 4 stars for value because although it is a cost saver for me, it isn't necessarily because of the coffee. You're going to spend around $.50 per cup, less if you're a good bargain hunter. Most gas stations offer coffee for less than that if you bring your own cup. If you're like me, though, and buy yourself breakfast when you go to the gas station for coffee, this will save you money. Meets Expectations: I gave 4 stars in this category because it just wasn't EXACTLY what I expected. It was close, but it didn't do a few things I thought it would. Like fit under my cabinets on the counter. Nothing against the product, necessarily, but people might want to measure stuff if it matters to them. Features: The features on this get 5 stars. You can change the water temp, use timers, and store plenty of water for later in the resivoir(sp?). Durability: Even though I researched for a long time before I actually purchased, I have only had this for 24 hours and am giving it 5 stars based on other peoples' ratings. Appearance: 5 stars because the menu lights up blue. And the machine looks sexy on my counter top. One last thing: This product is one dollar more at Walmart's...um..."cousin" store. And it comes with 60 K-cups. The store name rhymes with lamb's shrub. Happy single-cup brewing!

Was this review helpful? (148) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennaJen
Platteville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful product
3/23/2011

Customer review by Gloworm66

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Gloworm66
by Gloworm66

I purchased this product yesterday. I really have enjoyed it. No messy cleanup. Love the K-Cup so I can use my own coffee instead of the different favors that came with the Keurig. Wish I had purchased it sooner. Will start making Hot Cocoa with it. Go out and purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (82) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gloworm66
Monticello, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
1/23/2014

Customer review by zaggrad

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by zaggrad
by zaggrad

I did my research before I chose this model. We chose this model because it has a larger reservoir and 3 cup sizes. Purchased the filter adapter and we love it! Not sure if I'm saving money or not, just enjoying the ability to make one cup at a time. It's fast, hot and we like the ability to program it to turn on in the morning before we get up so the coffee is hot. I still use my other coffee pot for morning coffee or for large get togethers, but I'm really loving the ability to have a cup whenever I want without the hassle of making a whole pot. However, I'm fairly certain that we'll be using the Keurig for everything soon. :) I did find some little "cups" that allow me to use my own coffee, something that really makes this affordable. I can set up several of the reusable cups and always have them ready to go! We both drink coffee and tea all the time since we gave up soda. Very nice to be able to make what we each want without worrying about digging out the teapot. Side note, this works great for those "just add water" breakfast and lunch items too! Saving counter space! I put away my electric hotpot and just use the Keurig for hot water whenever I want it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zaggrad
Northeast AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase!
10/28/2013

Customer review by DBRed

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by DBRed
by DBRed

After months of research, I purchased theKeurig K60 as an early Christmas gift for myself from Walmart online. I do not waste coffee as I previouslydid. I make one perfect cup of coffee or tea. My family enjoys brewing their special flavors of coffee, tea, and hot choclate. I always shop for the best value on the keurig cups. keurig is a little noisy, but this is not a problem since it is in the kitchen. To date, I am very pleased with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBRed
Lou. KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great morning after morning
7/27/2013

Customer review by Noob

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Noob
by Noob

I may have reviewed this early on, but I've now had this unit well past it's warranty at about 1.7 years and simply couldn't be happier. My unit has functioned as it should day in and day out, making at least 2 cups a morning for my wife and myself at least 6 days a week. I enjoy that this version has the 3 cup sizes as there are sometimes reasons to use each. For example, brew over ice seems to work best with the middle setting if you plan on fitting everything into a 16 oz tumbler style cup with some cream and sugar. Strong blends are sometimes best on the smallest setting, as for perhaps an after dinner style cup. Mainly I use the large setting on a daily basis for my morning cup, and 90% of the coffees I've tried taste great, all with their own unique aroma's and blends. I tend to order all my coffee directly from the manufacturer website where you can earn points and even save on shipping costs. It's much more economical that way. As for issues, I've only had 1 or 2. Like most owners, every once in a while you may experience a slower brew or a situation where it only brews perhaps half of your desired amount. This is mainly due to a water passage in the needle head that may be blocked. Breaking a toothpick in half and poking into the 3 needle water outlets will clear this up in a jiffy. This has happened to me twice in almost 2 years. It's a direct effect from leaving your K-cups in the machine and not removing them after use. My second issue was where the machine simply stopped pumping back to the heater element inside, and after research I found that you can simply remove the water container, clean it and the little screen in the bottom, then unplug the unit and turn it over and tap it a few times to remove some water and or air pockets from the lines. You can most likely avoid this issue by not adding water while the unit is pumping. This has happened once in almost 2 years. If your at all skeptical about trying a Keurig, take my word for it. This machine is built well, and will reward you every day with a fresh and correct cup of joe for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noob
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Awesome product
12/12/2013

Customer review by DallasGrandma2

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by DallasGrandma2
by DallasGrandma2

We've had ours for over a year now and loved it, so we bought one as a Christmas gift for my daughter and son-in-law. It's easy and so fast! Great for hot chocolate, too, which the kids love. The coffee K-cups may seem expensive, but since we were always throwing out 2-3 remaining cups in the pot, it probably works out to be more economical. Plus, there are so many different coffee choices to choose from. Excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DallasGrandma2
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love My New Keurig
10/4/2013

Customer review by truebluetwo

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by truebluetwo
by truebluetwo

I absolutely love every thing about this coffee maker!! It is so easy to use, very little cleanup and makes delicious coffee in a flash!!! It arrived very quickly-just a couple of days with free shipping and was wonderfully packed-no damage. Set up was a breeze & I've been using it ever since. Best coffee maker ever. Love,love,love...

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truebluetwo
Lake Placid, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple concept, but had to have one
6/10/2011

Customer review by AssistantManagerKirk

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by AssistantManagerKirk
by AssistantManagerKirk

This coffee maker is what it is...A single brew coffee maker. That's great so you aren't making more than is neccessary but you could also make about 2-3 cups worth as well in a regular coffee maker for a fraction of the cost, doing about the same thing if not better and more to your liking. I say this because most travel cups are approx 12-16 ounces. 8 oz = 1 cup. Now this unit only goes up to 9.25 oz (Says 10 oz on the specs) which is supposed to be a Large Cup/Mug. My 'at home' mugs only fill to a little more than 2/3 cup with the large mug setting. Also the other cup sizes state 6 oz (actual 5.25 oz) and 8 oz (actual 7.25 oz). So if you want to fill that 16 oz travel cup and you selected the medium mug setting to be paired with the small mug setting (7.25+5.25=12.5 oz...otherwise the other combos will overfill your 16 oz mug especially when you add cream/sugar), you have to lift the handle and drop it again (after you already brewed a first time) to reset the unit (so it thinks you dropped another k-cup inside) and rerun the brew cycle with the previously used k-cup. Consequences become: you ending up with a not so strong, filled to the top, cup of coffee. It is somewhat irritating at first due to the price. I could've bought the next model up, but an extra $30 did not make two extra cup sizes seem all that important while I could conduct some simple math when brewing. A smaller (4 oz) cup size and a larger (12 oz) is what's included in the next model upgrade. The instructions also clearly state that larger selected cup sizes will lessen the overall finished product's strength of flavor and suggests that you buy stronger flavored k-cups. So if I want my big cup of coffee I have to become resticted to what types I buy or i can double up on k-cups and get a really strong cup of joe for more money - not a great idea if you're trying to save a little money at least. You can also get hot water out of the machine by selecting a cup size and running the brew cycle w/out a k-cup inserted. Handy but more convenient with a 'Hot Water' button like the Cuisanart model. The bottom drip tray removes for larger travel mugs and the like but usless unless you want a weak cup of coffee. It has a temp control (+/-5 degrees) which is nice but I keep it at the hottest all the time. Digital pad is nice and easy to use. Set it up once and you're good to go. Looks real spiffy on my counter but my kitchen has real high-end stainless steel...everywhere. It is disappointing that for paying $150 it does not have more brushed steel or even chrome. Only the handle and the drip plate are chrome. The other components are gray/silver plastic. And there isn't much of it. The water tank is awesome cause it's not too big and not too small. I put filtered water from my fridge into a pure water filter pitcher and then into the water resovoir. Lastly, the one thing that'll get you consistently will be the over priced k-cups. There is an amazing variety but prices are not consumer friendly. I also purchased the reusable coffee filter (for your own coffee), a chrome k-cup carousel, and the refill pack for the unit's own filter. Overall, the Keurig coffee makers are such a simple concept that is overpriced but neccessary for an avid coffee drinker. The coffee is always fresh and there's awesome variety amongst the k-cup flavors. It's almost fun organizing k-cups on my chrome carosel and drinking the different flavors until you realize how much money you have already invested in a single brew system that doesn't quite meet all of your expectations. Most all problems I have listed could be solved by just making the 'right' amount of coffee in an inexpensive regular coffee maker. For some reason though, I still love my Keurig!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AssistantManagerKirk
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Can't live without this!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by MissKittyCat71

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MissKittyCat71
by MissKittyCat71

I am SO glad I did NOT listen to the negative reviews and tried this for myself. I even waited until we've had it for several months before writing this review, just to be sure. First of all, it's not for the person who drinks a lot of coffee at home, you will be better off with a regular coffee pot. Although my husband does drink a lot, he fills a normal coffee pot in the morning to take a thermos to work, and the Keurig is for the evenings to enjoy special coffees, teas and cocoas. I don't drink coffee at all, but I am just as addicted to this awesome machine as he is. I love teas and cocoa and have found all of my favorite flavors and brands in the K-cups. So when we both get home from a hard day at work, we like to relax in the evenings with our favorite hot drinks, or cold as they now have iced teas in k-cups. Each store in our area seems to carry a little bit of different flavors. So we are able to find what we like although his favorite is one we can only find at the Keurig website, I don't mind ordering it. We joined the club, which is free when you order from the site, and we get a discount. K-cups ship fast and they have hundreds of flavors at the website. As far as functionality, the machine has worked flawlessly for us. We have had zero problems. As far as the My k-cup, the one you can use to put your own coffee in, we followed the instructions that other reviews gave to slip the little rubber gasket down the top needle and have had zero leaking when using that great product. We highly recommend the water filter too. You only need to run a cleaning cycle once every three months or so, but otherwise just keep filling the tank when it's low. Super easy to maintain. We leave ours on all evening and turn it off before bed. We love the three cup choices as I like to use the largest choice for my cocoa and the middle one for my tea. He makes a cup of his favorite coffee and I come in right behind him and make my tea, nothing to change, clean or do besides drop in a new k-cup. I've also used it for just hot water for cup O' soups for lunch. Some reviews complained of loud noise. The model we have makes very little noise and is not annoying at all. So perhaps they have improved that issue since their first models. I highly recommend visiting the web site for great deals and finding flavors you can't find in the store. Even though some K-cups can be a bit pricey, we've been able to find lots of deals online and store sales. We recently went on vacation and had joked that we should take it with us for our hotel room. Sadly and regrettably we didn't. We missed it terribly! It was the first thing we turned on after we returned home. We love ours!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKittyCat71
Central IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2013

Customer review by lhos

1.0 stars 10/14/2013 by lhos
by lhos

Product has very poor durability. Had one for six months and on/off switch went bad. My son had one and his stopped working in less than a year. Too expensive to have to replace on a yearly basis.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhos
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great addition to our AM!
12/15/2013

Customer review by 2shop22

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by 2shop22
by 2shop22

This Keurig is a great looking, quiet and efficient model. I love it! Makes the morning routine go a little quicker!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2shop22
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME COFFEE!!!
5/6/2011

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Godblesswalmart3
by Godblesswalmart3

As a VERY particular coffee drinker, I don't want any coffee other than FRESH coffee...and heaven only knows how much coffee I have thrown out because of it. NOW, I have FRESH excellent coffee with each and every cup...even my own coffee if I choose to, but for now I am enjoying trying other coffees...and even a flavored cup every now and then...well worth the purchase for fresh, hot coffee with each cup...and while it may seem a bit expensive...I had checked this coffee maker out at one of the more expensive department stores and...once again...WALMART is the best!!! I didn't find most of the coffee that came with it to be any I would order...but, it was great to offer friends who are not quite the "coffee snob" as I am (LOL).

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked great for 2 months.
4/26/2014

Customer review by verydissappointedinproduc

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by verydissappointedinproduc
by verydissappointedinproduc

Great machine for 2 months. I read the reviews before I bought it and a lot of them said it quit working after a few months I didn't believe them and bought it anyways. Boy was I wrong not to believe the reviews it quit pumping water very disappointing morning with no coffee. I am upgrading to the K70 will see how that one goes!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verydissappointedinproduc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceeded my expectations!
1/27/2014

Customer review by GrandmaQueenBee

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by GrandmaQueenBee
by GrandmaQueenBee

If you are considering one then just do it...you will not be sorry! Walmart had the best price for this model. Was a present for my sister who usually makes more coffee than we both can drink so no more wasted coffee. The tea and hot chocolate are great, too! So many choice of coffee and tea. We are partially to the robust flavor of the French roast but then I find myself drinking the café carmel a lot. Have not made an iced coffee yet but I am sure it would be awesome, too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaQueenBee
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keurig B60 Special Edition K Cup
8/12/2012

Customer review by Thestang

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Thestang
by Thestang

I had visited my sister after work one night, and she treated me to a delicious cup of coffee from this machine. I so had to have one, so I ordered one. The shipping was as expected. I noticed a very strong "new smell - hot plastic" when I used it. I did the start up like the book said, but still, no matter what I made, it had the taste of this hot plastic smell. Even after a week. She gave me the number to call customer service at Kuerig, not Wal-Mart. When I called I was treated with utmost concern from the representative. He told me to go ahead and de-scale it even though it was new. I followed the directions from the book and that took care of the problem right away. Now I am enjoying all the different flavors that I have gotten. I would highly recommend this to anyone. It looks great sitting on my counter with the "blue lights". I am a bling person and this fits right in. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thestang
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for small families
11/6/2013

Customer review by Nettybug

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Nettybug
by Nettybug

I have demo'ed this item many time and have had nothing but great praise and I always made a sale.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nettybug
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee, one cup at a time
5/31/2011

Customer review by KevinRSM

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by KevinRSM
by KevinRSM

After reading many reviews online I bought this model and maker. Works great and the coffee selection is excellent both in stores and online. I would not leave it on all the time it heats up a little. Takes just a minute or so to get ready from the turn on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevinRSM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love it!
4/15/2014

Customer review by loveduo92

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by loveduo92
by loveduo92

My husband and I love this machine! Fresh one cup at a time. Yes, we do buy k-cups for this machine, but most of time we each buy the ground coffee we prefer, and use the Melitta JavaJig reusable k-cup pack. The reason we have the Keurig is so we can each use the coffee or tea or any other hot beverage of our choice. Most of the time, the dear husband prefers his dark, complex coffees while I prefer the lighter roasts. For a while we used a Mr. Coffee branded k-cup brewer with a 24 ox water reservoir, but that took too long for coffee to be brewed. So we replaced that with this Keurig. PROS: Faster machine Decent water reservoir Speedy, brews in under a minute Adjustable temperature control CONS Pricier machine A little louder than expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveduo92
Rantoul, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews