Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
263
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 291 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews
Like having Starbucks at home!
5/6/2011

Customer review by TroyINroundrockTX

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by TroyINroundrockTX
by TroyINroundrockTX

Not long ago I thought $140 for a coffee maker was stupid! Bought it for my wife for Birthday/Mothers Day .. I was sold since my 1st cup! No pot of coffee sitting for hours, no "nuking" your coffee.. Very sleek machine, The water tank comes off to fill, There's so many different "K-cup" coffees you will find a coffee you'll love! ALSO- When you register it on-line and buy 2-boxes of coffee (about $14ea) you'll get 2 FREE and no tax (in Tx) and no shipping! PLUS- You NEED to get the reusable K-cup filter! You can save money and use your regular coffee in it instead of always buying the expensive K-cups and you can make up your own "blends" of coffee's, tea, etc. We're taking our old coffee maker and tea maker to Goodwill ! ALWAYS use GOOD bottled water, never tap, The machine lasts longer and your coffee taste like it should.. even your regular coffee will taste better by not using tap!

Was this review helpful? (347) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TroyINroundrockTX
Austin, Tx Ya'll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after a week, but it's an easy fix
5/28/2011

Customer review by BadddDoggg

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by BadddDoggg
by BadddDoggg

After the first week it stopped working and I boxed it up and was ready to return it when I called tech support. I guess the 'needle' that punctures the coffee cups gets plugged and you need to clear out three holes with a paperclip. Worked like a charm ever since! I've read reviews where people repeatedly return it because of this problem and they don't realize it's an easy fix. Now when I'm not home I miss my coffee maker, it's way better than any coffee shop! And the discounts on the initial coffee make it worth it, buy two boxes get two free, and 10% off the two you buy and then they throw in free shipping, that's something.

Was this review helpful? (190) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadddDoggg
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Keurig B60 Special Edition K Cup
8/12/2012

Customer review by Thestang

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Thestang
by Thestang

I had visited my sister after work one night, and she treated me to a delicious cup of coffee from this machine. I so had to have one, so I ordered one. The shipping was as expected. I noticed a very strong "new smell - hot plastic" when I used it. I did the start up like the book said, but still, no matter what I made, it had the taste of this hot plastic smell. Even after a week. She gave me the number to call customer service at Kuerig, not Wal-Mart. When I called I was treated with utmost concern from the representative. He told me to go ahead and de-scale it even though it was new. I followed the directions from the book and that took care of the problem right away. Now I am enjoying all the different flavors that I have gotten. I would highly recommend this to anyone. It looks great sitting on my counter with the "blue lights". I am a bling person and this fits right in. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thestang
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super!
3/30/2011

Customer review by JennaJen

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by JennaJen
by JennaJen

Value- I gave this product 4 stars for value because although it is a cost saver for me, it isn't necessarily because of the coffee. You're going to spend around $.50 per cup, less if you're a good bargain hunter. Most gas stations offer coffee for less than that if you bring your own cup. If you're like me, though, and buy yourself breakfast when you go to the gas station for coffee, this will save you money. Meets Expectations: I gave 4 stars in this category because it just wasn't EXACTLY what I expected. It was close, but it didn't do a few things I thought it would. Like fit under my cabinets on the counter. Nothing against the product, necessarily, but people might want to measure stuff if it matters to them. Features: The features on this get 5 stars. You can change the water temp, use timers, and store plenty of water for later in the resivoir(sp?). Durability: Even though I researched for a long time before I actually purchased, I have only had this for 24 hours and am giving it 5 stars based on other peoples' ratings. Appearance: 5 stars because the menu lights up blue. And the machine looks sexy on my counter top. One last thing: This product is one dollar more at Walmart's...um..."cousin" store. And it comes with 60 K-cups. The store name rhymes with lamb's shrub. Happy single-cup brewing!

Was this review helpful? (149) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennaJen
Platteville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME COFFEE!!!
5/6/2011

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Godblesswalmart3
by Godblesswalmart3

As a VERY particular coffee drinker, I don't want any coffee other than FRESH coffee...and heaven only knows how much coffee I have thrown out because of it. NOW, I have FRESH excellent coffee with each and every cup...even my own coffee if I choose to, but for now I am enjoying trying other coffees...and even a flavored cup every now and then...well worth the purchase for fresh, hot coffee with each cup...and while it may seem a bit expensive...I had checked this coffee maker out at one of the more expensive department stores and...once again...WALMART is the best!!! I didn't find most of the coffee that came with it to be any I would order...but, it was great to offer friends who are not quite the "coffee snob" as I am (LOL).

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny!
4/29/2013

Customer review by coffeeloverinky

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by coffeeloverinky
by coffeeloverinky

After months of research and looking in the coffee pot aisle every time I would visit Wal-Mart, I finally broke down and bought the B60. I was so tired of brewing a whole pot of coffee and only drinking one to two cups and having to throw out the left over coffee. I had a friend who had a Keurig the B40 model and she was always telling me I needed one since I loved coffee so much. After using hers every time I would visit I decided to start doing my research and select which model was best for me. I purchased the B60 over the weekend and I have to say I am in love. I purchased the Donut Shop k-cups along with the Snapple Iced Tea k-cups. I love the Donut Shop as well as the Snapple tea! It really is a breeze to use. I'm hoping that I don't run into some of the problems others have had with this product. But as for right now everything is working very smoothly and coffee is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeeloverinky
London, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
May have been missing coffee samples
9/10/2011

Customer review by Anonymustly

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Anonymustly
by Anonymustly

My mom loves all the features and convenience that this model offers. Thanks me at least once a month for getting it for her. I purchased this item as a gift for my mother and shipped it to her still sealed in the original packing box. She is very, very happy with the unit and all its features but she says she was unable to find the coffee sampler that the box said was included. My mom's pretty sharp so I'm inclined to believe that the coffee was missing, but since I was not present when the item was opened and unpacked I cannot say for certain that items that were supposed to be included were missing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymustly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful product
3/23/2011

Customer review by Gloworm66

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Gloworm66
by Gloworm66

I purchased this product yesterday. I really have enjoyed it. No messy cleanup. Love the K-Cup so I can use my own coffee instead of the different favors that came with the Keurig. Wish I had purchased it sooner. Will start making Hot Cocoa with it. Go out and purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (83) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gloworm66
Monticello, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't live without this!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by MissKittyCat71

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MissKittyCat71
by MissKittyCat71

I am SO glad I did NOT listen to the negative reviews and tried this for myself. I even waited until we've had it for several months before writing this review, just to be sure. First of all, it's not for the person who drinks a lot of coffee at home, you will be better off with a regular coffee pot. Although my husband does drink a lot, he fills a normal coffee pot in the morning to take a thermos to work, and the Keurig is for the evenings to enjoy special coffees, teas and cocoas. I don't drink coffee at all, but I am just as addicted to this awesome machine as he is. I love teas and cocoa and have found all of my favorite flavors and brands in the K-cups. So when we both get home from a hard day at work, we like to relax in the evenings with our favorite hot drinks, or cold as they now have iced teas in k-cups. Each store in our area seems to carry a little bit of different flavors. So we are able to find what we like although his favorite is one we can only find at the Keurig website, I don't mind ordering it. We joined the club, which is free when you order from the site, and we get a discount. K-cups ship fast and they have hundreds of flavors at the website. As far as functionality, the machine has worked flawlessly for us. We have had zero problems. As far as the My k-cup, the one you can use to put your own coffee in, we followed the instructions that other reviews gave to slip the little rubber gasket down the top needle and have had zero leaking when using that great product. We highly recommend the water filter too. You only need to run a cleaning cycle once every three months or so, but otherwise just keep filling the tank when it's low. Super easy to maintain. We leave ours on all evening and turn it off before bed. We love the three cup choices as I like to use the largest choice for my cocoa and the middle one for my tea. He makes a cup of his favorite coffee and I come in right behind him and make my tea, nothing to change, clean or do besides drop in a new k-cup. I've also used it for just hot water for cup O' soups for lunch. Some reviews complained of loud noise. The model we have makes very little noise and is not annoying at all. So perhaps they have improved that issue since their first models. I highly recommend visiting the web site for great deals and finding flavors you can't find in the store. Even though some K-cups can be a bit pricey, we've been able to find lots of deals online and store sales. We recently went on vacation and had joked that we should take it with us for our hotel room. Sadly and regrettably we didn't. We missed it terribly! It was the first thing we turned on after we returned home. We love ours!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissKittyCat71
Central IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine for someone with no time!
11/9/2011

Customer review by LawStudentCoffeeDrinker

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by LawStudentCoffeeDrinker
by LawStudentCoffeeDrinker

So I bought this about a month ago at great expense to my law school budget after purchasing one off of Craigslist that failed to work properly. I also bought the 3 year warranty as I had the failed machine and saw what can happen to them with time. I had a bit of a mixup with delivery as UPS tracking said it was delivered but it had not been. The machine arrived later that same day and I talked to UPS about it. I will say that on Wal Mart's part, it would have been nice to get this in a box instead of just with a label. I don't live in a great neighborhood and someone could easily have taken it off my porch. That all being said, I love this thing! It is super easy to use and even allows you to choose the temperature of your drink. My boyfriend drinks chai and likes it cooler and I like my coffee hot so I can add creamer. The water tank is a little smaller than the other model that I have but it's removable and easily fillible. It is a little loud, but not terribly so. I am a coffee snob, and am still working on finding the perfect flavor plus perfect temperature for the perfect cup. But it has been great so far. And since buying it, I have not gone to Starbucks or bought coffee from the cart at school. So so far it's been a great investment. I bought a refillable Kcup and that works in this machine (again working to perfect that). So yeah, it's very fast, and you can set it to turn on at a certain time and then off within a specific amount of time. I don't think you can set it to start brewing without being touched but once it's on, the rest is simple.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LawStudentCoffeeDrinker
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Whole Family!
11/19/2011

Customer review by Chelle3

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Chelle3
by Chelle3

I received this as a gift for my birthday and not only do I love it, but the rest of my family does as well! We use it for everything. The variety pack that comes with it is great for trying many different brands of coffee and some teas. There are three cup sizes on this model and it is very nice to have the options to use for either stronger drinks or kid sized drinks. We use this machine to brew the K-cups, tea bags, hot water for any other packaged or bagged stuff you like, soup, loose coffee, cocoa, tea strainers.... you name it!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelle3
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
12/6/2011

Customer review by cootiebunnies

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by cootiebunnies
by cootiebunnies

Excellent coffee maker - My husband loves it! Great value at Walmart. Well packaged for shipping. Low shipping cost with fast service. Terrific for single servings or if you want just a cup or two. With the k-cups you can have varieties on hand for every taste bud. We use ours for coffee in the morning and hot tea or cocoa at night. Easy to use and easy to clean. Well made product and great pricing. Very satisified with purchase. Walmart also carries a wonderful selection of k-cups at the low prices we have found yet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cootiebunnies
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect!
10/7/2011

Customer review by stormy5255

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by stormy5255
by stormy5255

I bought this Keurig for my daughter. She just loves it! The resever water tanks makes it easy to make several cups, one after the other. Very nice looking too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stormy5255
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple concept, but had to have one
6/10/2011

Customer review by AssistantManagerKirk

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by AssistantManagerKirk
by AssistantManagerKirk
Walmart associate

This coffee maker is what it is...A single brew coffee maker. That's great so you aren't making more than is neccessary but you could also make about 2-3 cups worth as well in a regular coffee maker for a fraction of the cost, doing about the same thing if not better and more to your liking. I say this because most travel cups are approx 12-16 ounces. 8 oz = 1 cup. Now this unit only goes up to 9.25 oz (Says 10 oz on the specs) which is supposed to be a Large Cup/Mug. My 'at home' mugs only fill to a little more than 2/3 cup with the large mug setting. Also the other cup sizes state 6 oz (actual 5.25 oz) and 8 oz (actual 7.25 oz). So if you want to fill that 16 oz travel cup and you selected the medium mug setting to be paired with the small mug setting (7.25+5.25=12.5 oz...otherwise the other combos will overfill your 16 oz mug especially when you add cream/sugar), you have to lift the handle and drop it again (after you already brewed a first time) to reset the unit (so it thinks you dropped another k-cup inside) and rerun the brew cycle with the previously used k-cup. Consequences become: you ending up with a not so strong, filled to the top, cup of coffee. It is somewhat irritating at first due to the price. I could've bought the next model up, but an extra $30 did not make two extra cup sizes seem all that important while I could conduct some simple math when brewing. A smaller (4 oz) cup size and a larger (12 oz) is what's included in the next model upgrade. The instructions also clearly state that larger selected cup sizes will lessen the overall finished product's strength of flavor and suggests that you buy stronger flavored k-cups. So if I want my big cup of coffee I have to become resticted to what types I buy or i can double up on k-cups and get a really strong cup of joe for more money - not a great idea if you're trying to save a little money at least. You can also get hot water out of the machine by selecting a cup size and running the brew cycle w/out a k-cup inserted. Handy but more convenient with a 'Hot Water' button like the Cuisanart model. The bottom drip tray removes for larger travel mugs and the like but usless unless you want a weak cup of coffee. It has a temp control (+/-5 degrees) which is nice but I keep it at the hottest all the time. Digital pad is nice and easy to use. Set it up once and you're good to go. Looks real spiffy on my counter but my kitchen has real high-end stainless steel...everywhere. It is disappointing that for paying $150 it does not have more brushed steel or even chrome. Only the handle and the drip plate are chrome. The other components are gray/silver plastic. And there isn't much of it. The water tank is awesome cause it's not too big and not too small. I put filtered water from my fridge into a pure water filter pitcher and then into the water resovoir. Lastly, the one thing that'll get you consistently will be the over priced k-cups. There is an amazing variety but prices are not consumer friendly. I also purchased the reusable coffee filter (for your own coffee), a chrome k-cup carousel, and the refill pack for the unit's own filter. Overall, the Keurig coffee makers are such a simple concept that is overpriced but neccessary for an avid coffee drinker. The coffee is always fresh and there's awesome variety amongst the k-cup flavors. It's almost fun organizing k-cups on my chrome carosel and drinking the different flavors until you realize how much money you have already invested in a single brew system that doesn't quite meet all of your expectations. Most all problems I have listed could be solved by just making the 'right' amount of coffee in an inexpensive regular coffee maker. For some reason though, I still love my Keurig!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AssistantManagerKirk
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Perfect for Coffee Lovers
1/3/2012

Customer review by vermontmaine

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by vermontmaine
by vermontmaine

Had a regular Keurig and loved it, but this is great! I enjoy flavored coffees so I can now have serveral different flavors without having to make a full pot. Great for our house as we have three of us who like coffee at different times and different flavors. Looks great and extremely easy to use and like the three choices of cup sizes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vermontmaine
Wells, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffee, one cup at a time
5/31/2011

Customer review by KevinRSM

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by KevinRSM
by KevinRSM

After reading many reviews online I bought this model and maker. Works great and the coffee selection is excellent both in stores and online. I would not leave it on all the time it heats up a little. Takes just a minute or so to get ready from the turn on.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KevinRSM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love so far
9/6/2011

Customer review by EvilAunt

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by EvilAunt
by EvilAunt

I bought this as my old Braun had bit the big one, and Scott and I are living on seperate schedules with his new job. It is nice that both of us can have fresh coffee. Wal Mart didn't have the filter to use your own coffee in the store, though I had ordered it, so it is a bit spendy right now. Also had to put the filled resevoir into it's slot, may want to bring water to it instead. all in all though, love my Keurig.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvilAunt
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must call tech support
4/3/2012

Customer review by unlucky01

2.0 stars 4/3/2012 by unlucky01
by unlucky01

Problem with "error message" on every second cup stating "PRIME". About ready to return this unit. Why did we put our MR COFFEE away??? Unit does make a small cup of coffee which is bad for the biggie cup drinker!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unlucky01
La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
4/24/2012

Customer review by jonshim

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by jonshim
by jonshim

We bought this as a Chanukah present to both of us. I was going out most weekends to DD to buy a cup of coffee because our Mr. Coffee never made a goods cup. Every cup we have made in this machine has been wonderful. We have used DD, Donut House, Green Mtn... all have been a pleasure to drink. Well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonshim
Evanston IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quite disappointed
10/2/2011

Customer review by avdspr

3.0 stars 10/2/2011 by avdspr
by avdspr

This single cup coffee maker has been overated. The single KCup serving was WEAK on two tries and two different coffee types. Curiosity had me open the used KCup only to find that three quarters of the grounds were still DRY. Big waste of coffee for the premium price. Also, I wasn't able to conveniently open and drop-in KCup while unit was located on counter under above cabinetry. Very inconvenient and troublesome. Doesn't come in white....all my applicances are white. It stuck out like sore thumb. Over all it just was not worth the hign price for such inconveniece. Most of all, I was most disappointed in the weakness of the coffee. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avdspr
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews